Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at along the east coast.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It is such a beautiful spot and extremely well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this great place. Bob is always upgrading and improving the campground and we appreciate the friendliness of his staff. It is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, close to many attractions and restaurants. We have been coming to Freeport/Durham KOA for 13 years and will return next year. Beautiful spot for all to enjoy.
Jun 27, 2017
Our group has been camping at this KOA for many years. We have always had a good time and have been treated well. Bruce Lind
Jun 27, 2017
Great spot! My children didn't want to leave after 3 days stay. They kept wanting to go back to the camp ground after our daily exploring the area, like old orchard beach ....
Jun 26, 2017
Very good campground
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time and the staff was great. Met the owner Bob and enjoyed talking with him. The grounds were well kept and the services are great. Hope to return.
Jun 26, 2017
We made a stop on our way and were greeted by a friendly staff, informed of all the events of that night, giving a nice site with lots of room and had a relaxing night at our camp. The dog park was large and clean, Bean had a great time playing.
Jun 26, 2017
We celebrated a birthday sleepover and it worked out VERY well! Thank you!!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice clean campground! Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a full hookup 30 amp back in site. Site was very large. Location is a bit out of the way, about a 10 minute drive to Freeport. Internet gets very slow. There is no cable. Overall it was a great experience however beware if you do not have an antenna for cable and plan on using the internet.
Jun 24, 2017
Perfect site for a 43-foot toy hauler.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent-except I had told them I would be a late arrival. We made better time than we had thought and arrived at 6:15 to find our reservation cancelled as a no call no show. However the owner was driving his ATV around- we flagged him down and he registered us.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The main problem with this campground is its location. It's just too far from town. Also, the roads to it are very narrow and curvy. Entrance is dirt. People are very friendly and helpful and sites are level. If you want a quite secluded place then this is it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms Nice large sites. Would definitely go back again.
Jun 22, 2017
We love this KOA
Jun 21, 2017
Great as always
Jun 21, 2017
This is our campground of choice. We'll continue going there as long as they're doing business.
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Nice family campground. quiet and clean. Grounds well cared for. Very friendly staff. Good location near Freeport and easy drive to Wiscasset (to Red's Eats for their famous lobster roll) , Portland and and Booth Bay. Nice, clean restrooms with hot showers. Has a refreshing swimming pool in season. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2017
Too many red ants! Mgmt need to do something about the ants. The hospitality was tops. More shade in the center area would improve the park even if you have to give up a few sites. The shade would demand a few more dollars that campers would pay. A win, win!
Jun 21, 2017
Best KOA we have visited so far. Very quiet, peaceful and spacious sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A little off the beaten path, but close to Freeport.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Water slide was a little disappointing as the hoses that were supposed to keep it wet were just slowly dripping. Sites were nice and large.
Jun 19, 2017
they switched up what they said they were going to do for activities, other than that it was fine
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoy this KOA, it's our "Go To" campground in Maine.
Jun 19, 2017
Not very close to anything
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great 2017 Father's Day weekend at this resort. They had lots of things going on to keep up busy including a nice breakfast each day and Saturday night pizza. Kids loved the trolley rides and waterslide.
Jun 18, 2017
we came in after dark and everything was pinned to an outside board. it was marked very well so we had no problem finding our way. the inside shop has a lot of shopping to do and fun things. the owner was wonderful.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Sites were well maintained including the seasonal sites. Loved our stay!
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground and outstanding staff. I missed the pizza and breakfast tho. Too early in the season I guess.
Jun 13, 2017
Overnight stay. Hookups arranged for easy connect disconnect. Staff is excellent.
Jun 13, 2017
Nothing positive to say.
Jun 10, 2017
Pool area clean and staff extremely friendly going over the map of Freeport. Even one of the staff so friendly at the dog park, my dog had a play date every day with their Australian Shepherd!
Jun 10, 2017
It is very big and has lots of woods to include a nice hiking trail.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice shady sites, really clean bath houses, nice people.
Jun 08, 2017
This is the third or fourth time we have stayed here. It is always well kept and the staff are friendly and helpful. This is one of our favorites.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Check in was a little crazy, but once we were in, it was great.
May 30, 2017
The campsite need to be kept mowed! ours was so long! also need to have it known that not to walk through other campsites. we were right where kids & adults walked right through our campsite to get to the activity building should be on the information sheets, had problem with our camper a lady was very helpful & got us a charger & info to get a RV maintenance worker to help us out.
May 30, 2017
to make it perfect you need to install cable and a stronger WFI
May 30, 2017
it was very relaxing but the weather could of been better but that wasn't there fault.
May 30, 2017
The stay at Freeport/Duhram KOA is like coming home to family and friends.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, very clean facility!
May 30, 2017
very clean and friendly
May 25, 2017
KOA always has great campgrounds which is why we try to stay there on our trips. This was no exception. Great and friendly staff as well as big clean sites. Would do this campground again. Ron and Monica (Ontario)
May 25, 2017
Nice pull thru site in a big open area surrounded by forest. Good utilities and open for satellite dish. Staff was very friendly. Directional signs were not visible on the way in from the interstate the way our gps directed us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals