Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Overall, the kids had a great time, adults relaxed. Although it was mid-September, the daytime temperature was near 80 and with no shade in the center of the campground (riding bikes, playground, field, etc) the group of kids would have loved to have had the pool open for use, as well as being able for adults to sit around and dangle our feet.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice site. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2017
Clean,neat well maintained operation staff excellent. Centrally located to area attractions
Sep 16, 2017
nice bunch of people great help with small breakdown.
Sep 16, 2017
They are fantastic. Everything was great. Can't wait to go back and stay longer
Sep 15, 2017
We loved our stay and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
Great owner. Bob is super-responsive to any reasonable request. ðºð¸
Sep 15, 2017
Very well maintained.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
I found the spot we had very nice ....the showers did not seem to be as clean as they could have been....the shower curtains were derailed from their hooks in a couple of stalls which I fixed... A stool in one of the showers was soiled in the am and the same in the pm...also faucets & sinks could have been cleaner , the second shower from the end on the women's side was cold ! Would not warm up!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice place, fairly close to Freeport, especially LL Bean and outlet mall. Was only going to stay one night, liked it so much stayed for 2 nights before heading to our new destination. Restrooms clean, store well organized, campsite nicely wooded.
Sep 14, 2017
I only stayed 1 night as a place to sleep on my road trip down the coast of Maine. Upon checking the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The Bathroom facilities were clean and bright. It's located close to the Outlets. I would recommend staying here.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The camp managers were incredibly kind and let us check in at the main office after they had already closed. The bathhouses were clean and well-stocked with soap and paper towels. Camp attitude was quiet and friendly, and our campsite was located next to a large sand quarry that was delightful fun to explore at sunset. We even saw a moose!
Sep 12, 2017
We requested a B10-20 West treeline site again (3rd time) and were again pleased. It was a back in, but there are no obstacles which makes it easy. Everything was as it should be and we will probably be back. Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 12, 2017
Always look forward to coming back to Freeport KOA, Love the new additions this year, the new dome/yurt and the safari tent, wow!!! Plus all the improvements that have been made. Thanks for fixing the shower faucet in the ladies shower. See you next spring.
Sep 12, 2017
We were on a spot that was basically a field - no gravel or pavement so we had a little bit of difficulty getting level. We were only there for 1 night so we didn't ask to be moved. Other than that, the staff was friendly and it was clean and well maintained.
Sep 11, 2017
Our reservation was made over a month in advance for a pull thru with full facilities. After many hours on the road it was obvious we would be late pulling into the campground, so I gave a courtesy call to advise of our 7pm arrival. Upon arrival we were issued our site permit and guess what? Our site had been given away and now required to back into a site. We did receive a refund & a pull thru
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent campground. Lovely people. Great site. This is our 10th year staying at this KOA. Can't wait until next year to come back.
Sep 11, 2017
women's washroom - motion sensor for lighting wasn't working, lights in women's washroom mostly out - only the two over the showers even came on. woman i met said she had already complained days before at the office about this. we were there several years ago and had exactly same issue. bathroom needs updating. a lot of the sites are low and flooded when we were there.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Loved the campground, they had a lot of activities over the holiday weekend. They had brick oven pizza, they did a pig roast, had karaoke. They had something for everyone. They also had an undercover fire pit which came in handy the one day it rained. We had a very pleasant 4 night stay.
Sep 06, 2017
excellent, staff very helpfull
Sep 06, 2017
Had a very good stay. Can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always. Our extended family.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The owners are very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much - will certainly go again!
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 3 nights Labor Day weekend. There is always so much going on. Pig roast, ice cream social, bingo, karaoke, a band, crafts for kids - so many great activities! Had a blast!
Sep 05, 2017
Was a great fun weekend. We will be back next year.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoy this Koa because the staff is very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it, had a great time, fantastic place to stay!
Sep 05, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. I was a little nervous with some of the negative reviews. It wasn't that bad. We were in the pull through sites and while they are long, they definitely aren't very wide. Very close together. I did notice that a lot of back-in sites were good size. Fun activities for the kids. Pool was clean along with the restrooms. The brick oven pizza was awesome!
Sep 04, 2017
We are particularly grateful for the efforts of Karen Walker. My Father-in-Law lost his wallet when turning in the gate key early on the morning of our departure. It was turned in to the office. When we called, Karen made the special effort to drive to the Post Office in Freeport and have it shipped to him overnight. Thank you so much for going out of your way to make it a perfect vacation!
Sep 03, 2017
Not a bad campground. Upset that we were not told that there is a charge for any adult over 2 people. Most campgrounds don't charge for kids under 18. I could have stayed at a hotel for the price of our stay. Definitely overpriced. Way off the beaten path. Firewood was hard to start because they chopped it down and sold it. Had to buy fire starter for another $1.50.
Sep 01, 2017
Pleasant experience. Two weeks went by very fast. Three words of caution at our campsite: ants, ants, ants. Luckily, we managed to keep them out of our RV. Only downside to our stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and nicely wooded sites! A campers campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Really a good stay - loved the nature trail. Too chilly to swim but nice pool. Other campers were friendly. Easy for my wife to visit (she doesn't like to camp much) and enjoy dinner around the campfire. Thank you to all!
Aug 31, 2017
Very loud during quiet time! Sites very close together.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and cozy. I would definitely stay at a KOA again. Checking in and out was very easy going and people were very nice. Thank you Debbie
Aug 31, 2017
We had very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The sites were very clean. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We plan try to go back before the year ends.
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy