Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back. I am giving 4 stars because of the number of golf carts and seasonal drivers that did not obey the speed limit of 5mph causing loads of dust over everything. Was passed on ther access road driving the speed limit.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome, glamping tent was amazing, maine is so beautiful. Hated to.leave. great vacation. Everyone should experiance the beauty of Maine.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice size site, friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The "mushroom" cabin we stayed in was great and we enjoyed the pool. Very disappointed that other amenities ADVERTISED (pony rides, water slide, etc) were not available during our Sunday to Saturday stay. Also, the campground is a bit out in the middle of no where!
Aug 28, 2017
We always have a wonderful time when we stay at this campground, always clean and everyone who works there is very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean camp ground. Great planned activities for the kids.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Kampground and staff are very consistent from year to year. A good place to stay for a night or a week!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice camp ground...we had lots of fun!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Fairly clean.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent accommodations. Clean and well maintained dome. More comfortable than we expected with extra amenities. Internet was frustratingly slow but was not a deal breaker. Already planning our next trip back.
Aug 27, 2017
Overall a great visit. Guest fees seem a little on the high side. Toilet paper needs to bump up one level as little pieces kept coming off instead of a few squares as needed. Very nice park. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Plan on returning on our next visit. Except for the two complaints above would have recieved a 5 out of 5!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
No activities during the week for kids. No pizza on friday. Dome could have been cleaner. Looked like it wasn't dusted in a long time. Showers were okay. We expected a cleaner and well maintained facility with activities for kids as mentioned on website. The nature trail was not maintained.
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you
Aug 27, 2017
Would have liked to have some trees instead of the pull thurs all being in the sun. Found a few of the younger staff unfriendly. Store was well stocked and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the brick oven pizza. Thought the bundles of firewood was a little expensive for what you got.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was excellent, however, campsites were too close together and some of shower facilities were out of order.
Aug 26, 2017
We always stop here whenever we travel in the United States. It is a quiet park with friendly staff. It is close to the outlet stores in Freeport so lots of great shopping.
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a pointing and deceiving from the website and brochure. Property appeared run down such as the pool and playground, the water slide wasn't working. One of the two showers in the women's bathroom was broken This was my first time staying at a KOA it gets rated highly looked on TripAdvisor where it got rated highly can't understand why! Very disappointing there were many other campgroun
Aug 24, 2017
We are a one night stop but drove around the sites in the woods which were beautiful! (We were put in the open field) I wish one night stays were not treated to the worst spots at KOAs - makes me not want to return to certain places! But Freeport was fine.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean park,staff friendly and helpful. Will be going back for sure.
Aug 23, 2017
It was amazing. I have never had a bad stay there. Will be going back this year in October.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed are time at the campground and we most likely return next year
Aug 22, 2017
We loved the adorable dome. It is decorated great. We had a little trouble as the bottom bunk is low and hard and we are old. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The most beautifull screen door on the store / admin building that I have ever seen
Aug 21, 2017
Awsome campground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Paid $38.00 to stay in what was basically a crappie road side tent spot in an RV park, that when it rains it floods out (we found out the hard way) there play ground was in desperate need of attention having noticed broken swings and a few boards with bent over nails needless to say anything just shy of a miracle would get me to bring my family back there I DO NOT RECOMMEND unless you have an RV
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first stay as KOA Durham/Freeport. We have stayed at other KOA's so we had an idea of what to expect, our expectations were met and then some. We really enjoyed ourselves and have already told several people about this place. We will definitely be back, maybe this year if we can. Very clean campground, very nice and helpful staff. Great sites!
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet, lots of space. Clean pool. Trash was really piling up at the dumpster. Firewood was the worst possible value; $6 for 6 pieces of wood. Pony ride was $5 for my daughter to ride for 2 minutes. Needs to try harder.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was clean, neat, and orderly. Very friendly people.
Aug 20, 2017
Positives-Had a beautiful, large level site and everyone was friendly. Negatives- Waited 15 minutes to check in. There were like 5 kids buying candy and only 1 person behind the counter as I stood there waiting to check in. We chose this KOA because of all the activities it boasts on the website and was dissapointed to find out they only happen on Friday/Saturday and there's nothing Sun-Thurs.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was clean, and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The grounds around the cabin were very dusty and lightly wooded. The staff was helpful and plesant. We stayed one night, which was what we needed. I wouldn't make it a destination for our vacation, or want to stay longer than we did.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Loved the new dog park!
Aug 19, 2017
Overall it was pretty good. We didn't have any grass which was not ideal. We couldn't connect to the internet, which was a big downfall. One of the reasons I picked the KOA was because it was advertised as having WiFi. The bathrooms were not very clean, and the showers were falling apart. It was very quiet at night. As we arrived late, having our info ready for our arrival was nice.
Aug 19, 2017
We were disappointed for 3 reasons: 1. The very small campsite sandwiched between two campers--one being seasonal who kept their TV on 24/7 at a volume heard easily from our campsite. 2. The quality of the firewood we purchased for $6.00. The bag contained 5 pieces of junk wood, one piece with a diameter of about 1 inch. The fire burned for less than 2 hrs. 3.Heavy equipment noise @ 7 a.m
Aug 19, 2017
Just a mild O.K. at best. Little to NO grass. Not the most hospitable hosts. When I went into the office on the morning we left to return the gate magnetic card I didn't even get so much as a thank you. I would only go back here if desperate for a place.
Aug 18, 2017
The campground owner is disrespectful toward guests. He was extremely rude, As was the majority of the staff. People consistently cut through our site. He used tools the entirety of the day, and also encouraged and allowed a live band to play well into quiet hours. He even threatened to call his police officer friend to intimidate us when we addressed our issues. A disgrace to the KOA name. Awful.
Aug 18, 2017
The site was very depressing. It was a stark clear cut area. All the the trees were on the fringe of the site. The center clear cut area was where the transient campers were assigned. We were told that we had 2 wifi passwords but they kept dropping out. When we called another campground the cell phone call kept dropping out. We could not hold the cell signal. It was not a good experience.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
There was no water pressure thru the campground for most of each day, we moved across the campground to see if the water pressure would improve but there was none. I tried showering at the dirty and poorly maintained campground showers and there was no water pressure there either. (Water was dripping out of shower head). Resorted to filling our RV tanks each night and using our pump for pressure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals