Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2020
Barking dogs interfered with a great stay. Unfortunate the trash cans were always full. Staff very friendly.
Jun 06, 2020
We had a great time
Jun 05, 2020
It was pleasant
Jun 05, 2020
The spaces were to narrow. I moved twice still could not open my R.V. door without hitting bushes.
Jun 05, 2020
Excellent
Jun 05, 2020
Our pull-thru was nicely shaded, but pretty far from the bath house. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Are the bikes disinfected? My only concern was that the people checking-in were required to stand in front of the only door to the office; forcing them to be exposed to every person who walked in (close quarters).
Jun 05, 2020
Very nice!!
Jun 05, 2020
Great stay and helpful staff. The have a couple beer offerings from a local brewery that are fantastic. We didn't want to leave. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 05, 2020
Nice spot. Both bathroom facilities open and having trash cans around camp sites was esp. nice.
Jun 04, 2020
Unlevel sites, bushes overgrown into roadway making tight turns tighter
Jun 04, 2020
The staff assigned us to a great site. I did not originally realize how good the site was. My only concern at Flagstaff KOA was the cleanliness of the restrooms. With many people using the restrooms they should be cleaned more than once per day.
Jun 04, 2020
Good location but campsites are very unlevel.
Jun 04, 2020
too packed in. on top of each other. but your in it for the $$$$. you must make a fortune! good for a ONE NIGHT ONLY stay to reach another destination. will try to AVOID all KOA's in the future. for $44. should just get a motel 6.
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Site we were assigned had extreme slope. Bubble level on RV was off by 5 marks. Was not able to level. Asked to change site and was told they could not. Site was also in direct sun, zero shade on a dirt site. Staff did not show any concern regarding our inconvenience. We ended up leaving and went to a different camp. Cost me a nights stay for nothing. Will not return to this KOA.
Jun 03, 2020
Tired-looking campground with unlevel sites and children riding low bikes with abandon all over the place. Very disappointed.
Jun 03, 2020
Dirty unkept campsites.
Jun 03, 2020
Friendly environment. Sites are not real well maintained (overgrown trees, inhibiting ability to fully deploy awning, and interfered with satellite tv reception).
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Roads are very tight in and out of the camp sites. Otherwise nice spot. This was our second time there
Jun 02, 2020
First night unable to sleep due to party lasting into the morning with way past the 10 person guidelines. My children saw a bong for the first time thanks to these people. Woke up to trash everywhere. Next night at the same camping spot, new people, cussing/yelling between two parties about being in the wrong spot. This was taking place while we sang happy birthday to my7 year old
Jun 02, 2020
I've had much better service even with the virus. No amenities. Lots of bugs out site was directly in front of a mosquito Infested tree!
Jun 02, 2020
Seemed very “packed” in. Spaces too close together. In the middle of pandemic, expected fewer available spaces.
Jun 02, 2020
Always enjoy staying here!! Staff is great! It’s clean!!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
We loved your beautiful and clean KOA!! The staff were cheery and helpful, the showers were clean, the dog areas and the walking trails were all above my expectations! We will be back and will recommend you to our camping friends!!
Jun 02, 2020
The price each night was too high.
Jun 02, 2020
We love your campground
Jun 02, 2020
We stay here often and every time we leave, we are wanting to turn right around and come back for another visit!
Jun 01, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Staff was friendly and accommodating, unfortunately all the children’s activities were cancelled but it was understandable considering Covid19 .
Jun 01, 2020
What I loved about this KOA was the vast network of hiking trails behind the campground. You can hike up nearly 2500 vertical feet to the peak of Mt. Elden in about 2 hours and its just outside your door. The staff here are very friendly and they are working very hard to keep the facilities clean during COVID. We enjoyed the cool night and warm days in Flagstaff and will definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2020
The sites were too close together. (Especially in times of Covid! I can’t believe this place is even allowed to operate at full capacity.) The gravel had decomposed to dust, so it was constantly filthy. Every time we sat outside I’d get covered in dust when the wind blew even the slightest amount. There was only one dump station. We waited for an hour in line! And it was expensive!
Jun 01, 2020
Sites are very tight
Jun 01, 2020
Good RV pull through spot. Easy to hook up and everything worked just fine. A lot of kids in the area and we were impressed by them being respectful of the noise level. We were close to the jumping bed, which was closed, so don't know how that would have been if it was open?? Great location to drive up to Glen Canyon and the Vermilion Cliffs, the Sunset Crater and the SP Crater.
Jun 01, 2020
Clean, gorgeous views, great location. Will come again!
Jun 01, 2020
Fun filled family weekend. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were very clean The only down fall this visit compared to our other was it was very packed lots of people and traffic. Usually we have room to let the kids run and play and this time there was to many cars and motor homes driving around. They couldn't really enjoy the freedom they usely got before.
Jun 01, 2020
1st time to stay at a KOA and enjoyed our stay. The facility was clean and a safe place for my family.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Really liked the stay met a nice family that was next to us. The only problem was it was to dusty. There needs to be more rock or something to stop the dust from getting so bad. There were some older adults that were next to us that seemed that they didn't realize that KOA is a place for families and that there isn't a lot of space in between the sights.
May 31, 2020
Sites are very close together and not very level
May 31, 2020
just not the same
May 31, 2020
My first time at a KOA and probably the last since this one was highly rated. The staff were very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, but the park itself is not kept. Tons of overgrown bushes, not nearly enough gravel which creates a fine mist of dirt everywhere. We moved to another RV park which was very well maintained, clean facilities so we won’t be revisiting KOA.
May 31, 2020
The site was too close to others
May 31, 2020
We love Flagstaff KOA. Very accommodating; I received the requested space for my husband who is ADA.
May 30, 2020
We arrived at 11:00 pm and was concerned someone might be in the spot but it was open and it was everything we needed and loved it. We left at 9:00am and did not get to enjoy very long but was very impressed. So much so, that we are planning a trip in July to stay there again!!
May 30, 2020
The campground was great. Lots of shade from the Ponderosa Pines and a mountain in the background. Perhaps it was the cool weather of Flagstaff that made our visit remarkable but more than likely it was the awesome breakfast provided by Kris and Kim at the Pine Tree Cafe. I'll never pass thru Flagstaff without staying here. Sam from Birmingham
May 30, 2020
Great location in pines. Lots of families having a great time. Lot was difficult to level trailer. Friday am breakfast was great. Roads around park are narrow and dangerous if partner is not watching out for all the kids. At night families were tired and it was a peaceful and quiet. Will return someday and make reservations in time to get a level drive thru location.
May 30, 2020
Beautiful trees and flowers throughout the site, and we loved watching the squirrels. The bathrooms were immaculately clean, staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Was unnerving to see no guests/staff wearing masks during covid but that seems like an Arizona thing in general. Also the fire trucks came through at night due to campfires being lit despite a burn ban. Wild west, AZ!
May 30, 2020
The site we had was very off level making the use of excessive leveling blocks necessary. Overall the condition of the campground was somewhat run down.
Jul 03, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer. The area and campground were great. Showers were user friendly with separate changing area. Bring leveling blocks as many spaces weren't level.
- Glen B on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Clean facilities and good sized sites. Friendly staff who are happy to help you with on-site needs or direct you to somewhere around town. Close to a main road, but fairly quiet. Large play structure, dog park, short trail and bounce area for kids. Fabulous expectations following current CDC guidelines during this time!
- N Senff on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice campground, very clean bathrooms and showers, nice layout, lots of trees.
- Matthew Dettmann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.