Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are all shaded and there is a really nice playground for children as well as a jumping pillow which I have never seen before. Bathroom and laundry were clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Loved it. We have been coming here for years. It has been a wonderful experience evey time . The people are very friendly and helpful. The sites are very clean and well maintained.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The spot we were givin was very impractical. It was supposed to accommodate our 32 foot RV with full hookups. The way it is laid out has the table and grill on the opposite side of the RV where the sewer hook up was.. the site was not level at all. Also it did not have a fire pit of ring like the listing stated when we made the reservation. The kids corral also was not open any longer.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay in Flagstaff and the Flagstaff KOA. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We had a great stay even if it was for just one night. Breakfast tasted great and the prices were very reasonable. We loved the big dog park area, I just wish people would clean up after their pets. We hope to come back up and stay longer.
Oct 14, 2018
It was clean (outside areas) and quiet. The bathrooms/showers and laundry building is in need of repairs as it looked really rundown.
Oct 14, 2018
Everything was great!
Oct 14, 2018
It was a great vacation. KOA was very great!!!
Oct 14, 2018
great camp site, fantastic setup for late check in, thanks.
Oct 14, 2018
Fast, courteous, and efficient check in with online reservation. Sites are close and horribly unlevel. The location seems to favor campers of yesteryear; tents, pop-ups, and travel trailers w/dogs. And that is good, just not us. Beautiful property though.
Oct 14, 2018
I was traveling alone and arrived late, the heat was on the instructions were clear I was so happy.
Oct 14, 2018
We have stayed in many KOA's, and the Albuquerque KOA is by far the nicest! The bathrooms alone set it far above all others! Very clean and well organized. Office staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice set up. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2018
The condition of this KOA is run down and dirty. The sites are cramped. When I backed my rig into the site, it was 2 feet from the camper behind. I could touch their back window. The site was so sloped that it was impossible to level. When I made the reservation I let them know I was a late arrival - there was no check-in packet and I had to ask fellow campers for the wifi password.
Oct 13, 2018
The site we were placed in had tree limbs that were not trimmed. Both nights tree limbs hit and scratched top of RV. Also, KOA sign from road is hard to see due to overgrown trees.
Oct 13, 2018
Registered for a month, not four weeks, because the lady taking the registration said it need to be a month, Then when we arrived we were told there are no monthly rates, period. The young ladies at the counter were not very helpful, it is a beautiful KOA, but I will not stay there again, due to their deceitfulness on the monthly rate and attitude. It has a nice location in Flagstaff.
Oct 13, 2018
This was our first experience with a travel trailer and first stay at a KOA. KOA at Flagstaff was a great time and the playground and jump pillow was perfect for our grandchildren who came along. Bathrooms and showers were clean with plenty of hot water, pull through sites with full hookups were easy to access and depart. I highly recommend Flagstaff KOA to all my family, neighbors and friends.
Oct 13, 2018
Really liked it people really friendly, camp was nice and clean, will defently stay there again�
Oct 13, 2018
The bathrooms were unclean and all soap dispensers were not working. Shower heads are way to low. Staff were not welcoming.
Oct 13, 2018
End of season apparently. Bathrooms were not very clean had no paper towels and water standing out side in front of the sink like there was a plumbing issue.
Oct 13, 2018
Lovely setting. Nice things to do for kids. Property was poorly maintained. All 4 soap dispensers were not working in woman’s bathroom. Hand dryer broken. Most parking for RVs near us unleveled. Electrical boxes lids falling off. No staff to be seen. Spaces never checked before new arrivals or tidied up.
Oct 13, 2018
This KOA did not meet any of the standards of KOA. Sites were so unlevel that we could not lift our rig high enough to get close to level. Campers were so close together that we could not begin to put our awning out. Often on return trips toward home, we stop at the same campground that we did on the way out. This is not the case with this park.
Oct 12, 2018
our site was reserved months in advance with our details on rv length up front. When we get to our site it was so unlevel our new rv couldn't level itself. my husband had to go buy jack stands to attempt safe parking. we also asked to be near the dog run which we were as far away as possible
Oct 12, 2018
Great place to stay for a visit to Flagstaff.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Very uneven sites. Too many children riding low profile toys to make driving around the camp ground safe.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Excellent KOA. This is the place to stay if you are in the Flagstaff area. My wife and I are travel nurses and stayed here on our way to California. If you are into National Parks there are multiple nearby. The park was clean and the staff friendly. Would highly recommend!!!
Oct 12, 2018
Staff was pleasant, grounds were tidy and facilities were clean. Overnight stay, but we would come back.
Oct 12, 2018
We loved our little cabin we stayed in! It was above our expectations. Thank you
Oct 12, 2018
Convenient and clean.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Amazing stay. Laura in the Kozy Kitchen made our morning bright and shining. Highly recommend pancakes. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2018
There were a lot of amenities that I didn't knits about.
Oct 11, 2018
great property and location. jump pad was a huge hit with the kids. we loved it!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed for 11 days alone as a woman and it was noticed and I had several people ask if everything is ok. The laundry was clean and the dog park is amazing!! I LOVE this KOA
Oct 10, 2018
It was nice, but the sites were a little small ,camper awnings should not be only a few ft. Away from other campers .please start making space between them and stop packing in like sardines, it's creepy when you look out your windows or doors and your neighbors right there looking out., amenities are good . Campgrounds should never be like a city where everyone is crammed into their spots
Oct 10, 2018
Our first night we got to our campsite and set everything up, then realized we didn't have electricity. We did a lot of trouble shooting but had to call the main line (it was after 8pm). Someone answered and was polite and friendly. Told us to turn all the breakers on, not just our amp. Said they have to tell a lot of people this. It should be part of check-in information if it is that common.
Oct 10, 2018
The Flagstaff KOA is one of our favorite locations. Nice campground and great facilities.
Oct 10, 2018
Second stay here. Only thing going for this KOA is the location being in Flagstaff and little competition. Hand dryer in mens room was still broken even from June stay. The whole campground is in desperate need of an upgrade. Roads are narrow with trees showing signs of being hit. Sites are not even close to being level. Neighbors & I weren't able to level. Anywhere else is better next time!
Oct 10, 2018
Young guy was pleasant at check in. Site was good, our tent site was a little sloped but it is a campsite not a home. Had above ground fire and in ground pit plus table. Wi fi was great / unit next to us. Central location close to general stores, food, gas . Facilities decent to good.
Oct 10, 2018
Gal at check in was not helpful at all. Didn’t stand up to greet us and didn’t smile. Had trouble finding our check in map but she didn’t bother to come help us find it. Restrooms were a bit dirty and hand dryer didn’t work in men’s room. Probably won’t be going back to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great Location and staff!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals