Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Terrific facility. Clean and warm showers. Helpful and friendly staff. Made for a great stay.
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Beautiful clean park in the pine trees. The staff is very friendly and was timely and knowledgeable when assisting us with all questions and requests which prevented any delay with our camp setup and departure. The dog park allowed our dogs to have an enjoyable break from their leashes without bothering our neighbors. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Feb 02, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
The kids loved the play area. It was nice to go to a KOA with a nice area for the kids to enjoy and keep them busy.
Jan 27, 2019
The streets to get to our site were very tight. If you are towing, we had several sites we could not even turn in to. The staff did work with us and told us to find a site that we could get in to and then let them know the site number (we were not escorted). The showers were very small...but they were clean. If you are a bigger rig and towing, this is not an easy campground to get around in.
Jan 26, 2019
Nice country atmosphere, cabins warm even though it was 12 degrees outside.
Jan 25, 2019
We didn't actually end up staying in this KOA. When we checked in, the cabin smelled so strongly of cigarettes and the mattress was in such bad condition that we left. It was disgusting and uninhabitable, especially for a place with a giant no smoking sign on the wall.
Jan 24, 2019
Everything was fantastic the only issue that I had was that the cabin had a very strong odor that wasn't pleasant. I went to the local Walmart and purchased a couple of candles.
Jan 23, 2019
Great staff and location.
Jan 23, 2019
Flagstaff KOA was a great stay for us, and we will stay here again more than likely. There are two things that i'd like to bring to the attention of management; the sewer hookup is at the highest point of the camp site, a camp site that is gently sloped, also the camp ground had a great deal of availability, and although we may have had one of the best views of any other site, it did not have WiFi
Jan 22, 2019
Great Location, Friendly staff!!
Jan 19, 2019
Nice campground nice location
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
I love coming and staying here. The employees are very friendly.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Nice camp ground and great staff.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds; however, I only wish the shower head in the restroom was adjustable rather than the only one setting, which was a bit harsh. Overall, a beautiful place to stay.
Jan 13, 2019
Nice campground, friendly people. Thanks
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
We only stayed over night, but it was beautiful, clean, easy access to highway and restaurants. Staff was super friendly!
Jan 08, 2019
Flagstaff is a clean, safe campground with friendly staff and a wonderful cat, Saleem!
Jan 08, 2019
I enjoyed the extra amenities in the one room cabin as my wife and I honeymooned here back in 2000. It was a nice stay with our two children this time.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We’ve been to many KOA’s throughout the country, especially the West, and this place is really below the standard. The trees need trimmed - it’s nearly impossible to navigate a big rig without having some low hanging limbs scrape the rig. And the dog park - wow. It’s by far the most disgusting thing we’ve seen. The residents, visitors and especially the management should be ashamed.
Jan 07, 2019
Great place to stay, even in the snowy weather.
Jan 06, 2019
There was trash still from another camper at our sight when we arrived. The fire pit still had old wood and trash in it .the staff at desk wasn't as friendly as other staff has been In The past,we have been coming to this koa for 5 yrs and since the new owners it hasnt been as clean nor has the staff been as friendly as the old staff.also prices has gone up .
Jan 06, 2019
The cabin we stayed in has a short. When two heaters were plugged in then the electricity in some of outlets stopped working. It would have been nice if we were shown a little about the cabin when we arrived. The fridge was not very cold, the stove took 20 minutes to warm up and the cabin was quite dusty.
Jan 06, 2019
Check in was quick. Site was very unlevel.
Jan 05, 2019
We have stayed at this location a few times and have always enjoyed our stay. This is most likely our last time we stay here because we are moving back East, but we will sure plan on staying here again if we ever pass this way again.
Jan 03, 2019
We loved the cabin we been staying with you guys 2 years in a row and plan on future stays BUT the power went out in half the cabin and no one to call after hours it was pretty cold and no lights .
Jan 02, 2019
We rented the cabin and it was great!! It was fully furnished with everything we needed to have a great stay!! Thank you Flagstaff KOA!
Jan 02, 2019
It was nice. Ready when show up. Fast check in Very friendly. Wifi didnt reach well the last cabbins were we stay.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
There aren't many campgrounds open in cold weather in the forest, especially with 50 amp connections. We were there for four days and had to cut our trip short due to a heavy snowstorm arriving the day were were scheduled to leave. The staff understood completely and refunded our CC for the extra day. Will definitely return.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful regarding things to do around the area. It snowed overnight and the roads in the campground were plowed the next morning before we needed to leave. Kids activities were closed during winter but there was a playground and other kids so everyone played there and rode bikes and scooters around the campground. Bathrooms were warm and very clean! Excellent!
Dec 29, 2018
Great place to stay! I loved having a dog park and the bathrooms were clean and so warm :)
Dec 28, 2018
Spent four nights. Restrooms were good, clean and warm. Good cable tv with lots of channels. Nice dog trail and easy access to miles of hiking trails. Kids loved the playground. Site was very nice with plenty of space.
Dec 27, 2018
Facilities were very clean.
Dec 27, 2018
First time in a cabin but it won’t be my last. I already got a couple trips in the planning stage. Thank you!
Dec 27, 2018
Our experience at the Flagstaff KOA was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and everything was nearby but still provides that camping experience. Oh! It’s a short drive to the Grand Canyon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals