Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Nobody assisted in directing me to my site. Many sites had the electric box covers broken. The bathrooms and showers were covered in lime and dirty. The worst KOA I have ever stayed.
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Flagstaff. The only thing that I would recommend for Flagstaff to do in the future is to expose their flag staff sign by cutting down the tree branches so people can see it as you’re driving in. Also there should be a more direct pathway to the showers rather than having to walk completely around when the campsite is completely full. I hope this helps and it was a nice st
Aug 21, 2019
Nice campground, full hook ups. Easy day trips to surrounding points of interest
Aug 21, 2019
So many parks advertise WiFi which sadly provide terrible internet access. (It’s really becoming more common and a terrible practice). The internet here worked very well. Three other bonuses: 1) They have lots of trees for shade, 2) they have a breakfast truck, and 3) great location, feels like you are in the woods while you’re very close to town.
Aug 20, 2019
We love staying at this KOA! I forgot to reserve an extra night and your staff went out of their way so that I could stay in our same beautiful patio camp site!! You ROCK!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Be careful. The "deluxe" camp site isn't always as described. We had no mulch tent pad, no light, no fire ring, no BBQ, nor water/electric hook-ups (on adjacent site and not accessible), but still paid same price for dirt covered in cigarette butts. No one ever showed up for actual deluxe sites either. And the younger staff will be rude, unaccommodating, and joy ride in their golf cart at night.
Aug 19, 2019
Bathroom showers, curtains falling apart, old heavy benches hard to move around in small showers. Hand dryer doesn’t work after 2 1/2 month stay. Out of paper towels often. No long term camping rates. No grass, sprayed to kill grass. Campground is in great location but it is going downhill from past years.
Aug 19, 2019
It was very nice. We love the trails and proximity to Flagstaff town. Very very friendly staff. Lots of things to do for kids.
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed in a tepee; the rug was dirty. The electric hand driers did not work and a shower door would not close. The bunk bed mattresses were hard as a rock. The Flagstaff KOA needs updating. This was the second KOA we did not like and over the years we have stayed at quite a few.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Ok place to lay your head for the night. The roads are horribly narrow though. Spaces are incredibly unlevel. We had 2 sets of level blocks and still had to find flat rocks to level the trailer out. Bathrooms have no lock on them so at 1a in the morning anyone from the highway can walk in.. scary!
Aug 18, 2019
Best KOA in my 11,000 mile trip. Great facilities, great staff, well managed.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Vary nice site.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
First time using KOA campgrounds, very easy to accommodate us when we extended our stay. Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Great job!
Aug 17, 2019
We have a 34 foot travel trailer and let the host know over the phone that we are going to get in late and wanted a spot we would not need to unhook from our truck... We get to out spot and it was such a down hill slope that not only did we need to unhook our truck, but was afraid all night that the trailer would fall off the tong jack as it was extended all the way ....Our stay was awful!
Aug 16, 2019
Spacious, shaded sites. Small but clean showers. Convenient location. Signage from roadway needs to be more visible.
Aug 16, 2019
What a great KOA. The staff is very friendly and the bathrooms are very clean. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was a very dirty. The tube was filthy, bed sheets where not fresh, the pillow cases smelled of someone's perfume. The toilet had someone's urine stain on it. The floors were dirty with dust. We have spent time at the KOA in Santa Cruz ca. The past 2 years we have enjoyed are stay at Koa that is why we would choose to go back again and again. However are stay in Koa of Flagg
Aug 16, 2019
Nice for overnight, but pricey. Needs a pool for kids. Decent bathhouse. Convenient to Sedona and Red Rocks. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Its well keep and very clean and they a good breakfast in the morning
Aug 15, 2019
Have used KOA for many years! The KOA at Flagstaff ha one of my favorites! Clean, friendly staff and many activities !
Aug 15, 2019
9 washing machines, 6 were out of order. Trees need trimming for taller rv’s and spaces are tight. Staff was friendly and it’s convenient to town.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The stay was great. Everything was kept nice and tidy. My space was a little to narrow for my 39' motorhome, but that wont keep me from coming back
Aug 13, 2019
Booked 3 months in advance, got a really nice and quiet spot.
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly, knowledgeable employees! Nice park, great amenities. Thanks! Keep up the good work!
Aug 13, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and they do a wonderful job keeping the park in order! An excellent place to escape the heat!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great location - very friendly staff - great breakfast alternative on site,
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
great place for family gatherings
Aug 11, 2019
My only complaint is that most of the sites (tent and vehicle both) are not even remotely level. I had to move to find a site that was within the levelling capabilities of my motorhome. Perhaps a Bobcat might be a good invesrment.
Aug 10, 2019
we were sorry we could not stay longer.
Aug 10, 2019
Before we arrived, I checked online for price and availability. When we arrived, the female told us they only had 2 spots left, both full hook ups and the price was higher that I saw online as to availability. When I showed her, she looked disgusted, and finally said, oh ok we have one left at that price. Well the place was half empty and there were several spots. I saw tent campers also upsold!
Aug 09, 2019
Staff was very helpful. We stayed in cabin.
Aug 09, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean, beautiful setting, lots of activities, close to town and places to see.
Aug 09, 2019
Nice quiet campsite
Aug 09, 2019
Site very unlevel ,debris, weeds. Roads were narrow and turns were tight. Not what I expect from a Holiday campground. That said the staff were very friendly and the on site restaurant was nice. Not a place I would consider for long term stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Nice campground although our pull through spot was a bit tight to pull through with our Jeep attached and make the corner, so we just unhooked. The bathrooms were clean and the breakfast in the morning was nice. This is our second stay and would stay again.
Aug 09, 2019
Very enjoyable. If I come back to Flagstaff, This KOA will be my first choice.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Nice park and staff were excellent. Roads were a little narrow for our big rig but we managed. The breakfast service and food was the best we have experienced at any KOA site.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice site and area. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 23, 2019
Simply beautiful
- Joey on Google
Aug 22, 2019
Camped out for the first night it was so beautiful on 4th of July
- lorenzo757 on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Clean, and affordable!
- John Tarr II on Google