Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
Had a great stay, all the employees were fantastic.
Dec 03, 2019
The staff was always working even with the heavy snow. I was very impressed.
Dec 03, 2019
Very helpful, cleared snow with snow plow for us when it was time to leave.
Dec 03, 2019
We had a great time. The employees were helpful and courteous. We would go back again.
Dec 03, 2019
Our second visit. A excellent value for the cost. Very friendly staff. Plenty of Washers & Dryers. We highly recommend. We will be back. Thank-you.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
30 inchs of snow fell. Everyone at the campground worked to make it a wonderful stay. Constant plowing of needed areas. Assistance whenever it was needed. I was very impressed with this KOA Kampground.
Dec 02, 2019
12”-18”of snow came in Thanksgiving night and staff was very prompt to plow the roads! Showers were free, which was a nice perk since the water froze. Propane on site is a nice feature. We will most likely be back in the summer to finish hiking the mountain. Thank you everyone!
Dec 01, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful when our spigot froze and they also took the time out to help us to pull and guide our rv out
Dec 01, 2019
This KOA is really a summer destination as many things are not available. Also seeing they operate during the winter you would think water lines would be protected against freezing but they are not. We couldn't use the water two days which was our entire stay.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Clean campgrounds with lots to do for kids and dogs. Very friendly staff!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great trip. We were out and about each day but really liked our spot and the grounds.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
We had a wonderful stay here. Great scenery and we'll maintained. Firepits, grills and tables on level sites. Definitely will be back.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We love the KOA network liked our stay in AZ, but a few things pulled down the score for this KOA Deluxe cabin never really warmed up KOA sign is not lighted and it not easy to spot like many of the other KOA's we have stopped at
Nov 25, 2019
Great place to stay. Beeeeeautiful place at base of mountain. We will stay hear again. Please turn on your KOA SIGN AT NIGHT.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We had an awesome time. There was still lots of things for kids to do even in the winter. We loved hiking the trails behind the koral to find the best snow ball making snow. Facilities were clean. We had a great time!
Nov 24, 2019
Shower heads too low for my 6 ft tall husband. Sites kind of crowded. Staff friendly & helpful.
Nov 24, 2019
We were only planning to stay one or two nights but snow extended our stay. The staff was very helpful in letting us extend our stay on a day to day basis because of the snow storm.
Nov 22, 2019
Nice park with efficient staff. One courtesy add is that I would have appreciated an escort to my site. It was night with limited lightening in the park and odd numbering scheme for sites. I had to go around twice after getting out of my tow vehicle to look for the site after driving by it the first time. The bathroom was clean as was the park in general. I will recommend the park to others.
Nov 21, 2019
Checked in and it was easy and seamless, it’s an advantage for me to have the app and membership card. The facility is so nice and the staff was friendly. The Large k9 parks were the best...pups love them and so do I. Will definitely stay here again when in area.
Nov 21, 2019
Amazing
Nov 21, 2019
This was a great place to stay. Located in town and easy to get in and out of. Friendly staff. Nothing beats a hot tub in November.
Nov 20, 2019
The signs on the highway are hidden by trees and the directions were terrible. We arrived after dark and no one showed us to our campsite, and one of our sites already had someone parked there. The staff was not very helpful.
Nov 20, 2019
Our second time staying here. Great effort in upgrading this camp ground on a continuous basis. Our area was recently converted to ultra-wide pull through sites. Each has a paved patio, fire pit, table and gas grill. We had a 38’ MH with three slides and had huge space to our neighbors. Our grandkids love the playground with the huge climbing fort and slides. Plenary of trails. Pet friendly.
Nov 20, 2019
It a couple of days and used all facilities. It was very clean and updated. You could tell this KOA was well cared for. Would stay here again.
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Great place, friendly staff and good location
Nov 18, 2019
Great staff. Darrien is the epitome of friendly customer service first staff. I moved sites because of the college kids in the cabins. I travel with four little yappy dogs. College kids, yappy dogs do not mix. Could still hear the college kids at 2:30am. Clearly a10pm quiet time rule is out of their comprehension level. Otherwise lovely KOA. Will recommend week night stays, not weekends.
Nov 18, 2019
Staff very accommodating and helpful. The only d negative part of our stay was shower rooms were cold
Nov 17, 2019
Nice campground and staff. But, be careful with bigger rigs. We have a 42' fifth wheel, had a tough time getting in and out. Check out the spot before you try to get in, some are ok and some are not. I had to back out of our spot because I could not make the turn if I went forward. Also, some sites are not very level. Good luck.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Second time here and enjoyed every minute of it both times. Will continue to come for a short get away.
Nov 15, 2019
good staff and great little KOA, really kid friendly and deluxe patios are within a few feet of WiFi. Clean Dry Cleaning facilities
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Sites extremely uneven.
Nov 14, 2019
We had a great time at your KOA. This was our 3rd stay at this location and it's one of our favorites for the mountain and tree views, as well as the close proximity to downtown Flagstaff! Our kids loved the play area as well.
Nov 14, 2019
We only stayed one night but our cabin was great we really enjoyed it very clean very cozy I would recommend it to everybody
Nov 14, 2019
Friendly staff and nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 14, 2019
Very Dog Friendly location
Nov 14, 2019
Very nice
Nov 30, 2019
We will stay here again over and over
- Karl Mosley on Google
Nov 16, 2019
The bathrooms are meticulously clean, the campsites are cozily close yet they provide ample privacy. The teepee we stayed in was more spacious than it appeared from the outside and kept us warm all night. The staff was friendly and there's a nice playground for kids. There are hiking trails nearby.
- kevin cousins on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Great facility with seinic views
- Jeremy W on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.