Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
Sites are very close together and not very level
May 31, 2020
just not the same
May 31, 2020
My first time at a KOA and probably the last since this one was highly rated. The staff were very friendly, bathrooms were very clean, but the park itself is not kept. Tons of overgrown bushes, not nearly enough gravel which creates a fine mist of dirt everywhere. We moved to another RV park which was very well maintained, clean facilities so we won’t be revisiting KOA.
May 31, 2020
The site was too close to others
May 31, 2020
We love Flagstaff KOA. Very accommodating; I received the requested space for my husband who is ADA.
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
We arrived at 11:00 pm and was concerned someone might be in the spot but it was open and it was everything we needed and loved it. We left at 9:00am and did not get to enjoy very long but was very impressed. So much so, that we are planning a trip in July to stay there again!!
May 30, 2020
The campground was great. Lots of shade from the Ponderosa Pines and a mountain in the background. Perhaps it was the cool weather of Flagstaff that made our visit remarkable but more than likely it was the awesome breakfast provided by Kris and Kim at the Pine Tree Cafe. I'll never pass thru Flagstaff without staying here. Sam from Birmingham
May 30, 2020
Great location in pines. Lots of families having a great time. Lot was difficult to level trailer. Friday am breakfast was great. Roads around park are narrow and dangerous if partner is not watching out for all the kids. At night families were tired and it was a peaceful and quiet. Will return someday and make reservations in time to get a level drive thru location.
May 30, 2020
Beautiful trees and flowers throughout the site, and we loved watching the squirrels. The bathrooms were immaculately clean, staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Was unnerving to see no guests/staff wearing masks during covid but that seems like an Arizona thing in general. Also the fire trucks came through at night due to campfires being lit despite a burn ban. Wild west, AZ!
May 30, 2020
The site we had was very off level making the use of excessive leveling blocks necessary. Overall the condition of the campground was somewhat run down.
May 30, 2020
Staff was good. Bathrooms old. Cable didn't work hardly at all. No sewer hook ups. Site not level at all. Huge holes. Split water valve on hose bibb. RV water hose wouldn't reach because water located in between sites on wrong side of our trailer. Would stay here again only if it was last place available.
May 30, 2020
Beautiful location, nice facilities and breakfast trailer is open on weekends.
May 29, 2020
Loved it!! Huge spot! Friendly people! Staff great!!!
May 29, 2020
There appears to be no maintenance, shrubs need trimmng badly as many were covered in sticky dead branches that are a hazard. Foxtails are dried and all over the place as well. I realize this is a campground and we are in a pandemic, but there really is no excuse for this lack of maintenance! I won't ever stay here again. Our lot was so narrow we couldn't even open our canopy for shade.
May 29, 2020
Hiking trails a stone throw from our spot. Staff were wonderful. Unfortunately, Covid19 closed the playground and jump pad. Wish there was a liability waver parents could sign. Really tough for the young-ens to see the playground but not able to use. My RV spot, and two adjacent were over 6 inches out of level but manageable. I would stay again.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Only disappointment was the WiFi. We need to be able to conduct business while on the road. We ended up using cell hotspot. I got up very early and had adequate WiFi. But as soon as the next person logged in, it was back to snail speed.
May 28, 2020
The kids had fun, wish the park was open...great cabin, fire pit and staff. Very clean, will stay again
May 28, 2020
The spot (80) where we were was not at all big rig friendly. We had to back out of it due to the position of vehicles next to our site. Next time we'll need to be back by the Kamp Kitchen. We have recommended this KOA to a friend with the understanding he'll need one of the larger sites.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Beautiful, quiet, and clean campground. We had a great view of the mountains.
May 28, 2020
It was nice, but the hand dryer didn’t work in the women’s bathroom and there weren’t any paper towels :(
May 27, 2020
Your spots are too close together. We would not have been able to pull directly out of our spot because there was a pole in the way. We had to go through the spot in front of us to get out. The camp was overrun with weeds, especially the ones that can enter an animals skin causing multiple problems. This will be my last resort for Flagstaff staying.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Wonderful stay. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was all excellent! Best campground in Flagstaff!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
The campground is set in a beautiful location at the base of a mountain. The sites are a little tricky to get into with larger rigs as some of the roads are a little narrow and trees at corners make careful maneuvering a must.
May 27, 2020
Staff was friendly but spaces were not level at all and hardly any gravel making it very dirty. It was very cramped too.
May 27, 2020
The amenities were appreciated, that I'm grateful for. The teepee was fun w/decent space however the inside walls had dirt spots and made me nervous for its potential for fungus, mold, cocci? A wipe with a paper towel proved that pressure wash could remedy the potential for an illness. I did take family pictures & was disturbing to see these spots.
May 27, 2020
We loved our site, #150. The amenities at the campground were cute, the take out breakfast was tasty, and staff helped us back our trailer in. It was a good experience and we will be back. Hopefully the playground and bouncy thing will be open next time!
May 27, 2020
Nice facility. Only there one night, but would stay again.
May 27, 2020
The is a very clean facility located in great proximity to Flagstaff and hiking trails. The cafe staff, two ladies, were exceptional. The front office staff were very helpful and was great to see social distancing signage in place. Only complaint is that I booked a full hook up site with patio for our RV and when I arrived was told I was moved to standard full hook up; disappointing for us
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great campground enjoyed the nearby hikes and friendly staff. Only disappointment was the Wifi did not work well. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 26, 2020
The campground staff are great! The sites are clean. The biggest problem is constant dog barking. Some campers had 4 dogs. Our neighbor left all 4 dogs caged all day while they were gone. Some of the dogs on other sites were aggressive. KOA needs to rethink their pet rules and definitely the number of pets per site.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Due to COVID they shut down the playground yet they are renting the recumbent bikes every 30 minutes to an hour. The dog park was open. Just ridiculous! Open up the play ground. The young gal behind the desk is wearing rubber gloves. That is more dangerous to the rest of us because she is spreading everything she touches.
May 26, 2020
Office staff were very friendly, helpful, and all around awesome!!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The location is nice because you are in the woods yet close to stores, restaurants, and the freeway.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Stayed in the Tee-pee. Very clean and comfortable. One concern was at the bicycle rental. Staff did not sanitize each bicycle after they were used. The staff was friedly and helpful. The breakfast crew was awesome!
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
Convenient location and beautiful area. They have long enough sites to fit my 65' rig while hooked up. My only gripe is typically the same at any KOA in that they never make improvements to their parks. Our site was impossible to get completely level on and the roads and sites could use some attention. Other than that it was a very nice stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful!!!
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
We love this KOA. The location, the cleanliness, breakfast truck. However, this last visit due to Covid-19 the campsite didn’t have anyone to make sure campers were respecting quiet hours. After a long day of hiking and enjoying flagstaff with young children - being kept awake until after midnight both nights of our stay was incredibly disappointing.
May 25, 2020
Very friendly staff and clean site and bathrooms.
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.