Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
We love this rustic mountain campground in he forest. When we had to extend because of high winds, the staff was very helpful. Grandkids love to come over and play.
Apr 17, 2018
The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was amazing!
Apr 16, 2018
Me and my family come twice a year circle pines in summer and flagstaff in the winter we love it everyone is friend ,bathroom ads Howes are always clean I recommend it to any one whour like outdoors.
Apr 16, 2018
Bathrooms rundown and not clean, hookups ancient, staff fine but not overly friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
We loved staying there due to all the activitys for the kids and everyone in the park is so nice... we have stayed at other parks in town and no one hangs out and talks to each other.... however the sites are way to small and the road around the park is way to narrow .
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Enjoyable stay.
Apr 13, 2018
Check-in was quick and friendly. The camping spot was clean and all utilities worked perfectly. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2018
A quite park, nice people around the park. One negative thing very unleveled ground. Keep on doing the good work ungrading the park, hope leveling the grounds will be on your to do list.
Apr 13, 2018
Park is under new mgt. Looks to be a work in progress. Will stay again, observe improvements. Very reliable Wifi, important to us.
Apr 12, 2018
We love it here. It can be difficult for the biggest rigs because it is literally at the base of a mountain in the forest. Beautiful. Staff was very helpful in arranging an extension for us due to high winds. Great family spot with hiking trails all around.
Apr 12, 2018
Signage approaching campground really needs to be improved with heavy traffic and difficult exit and access for big motorhome. Unable to level coach because of slope. Very tight. Lots of trees for large motor home. Insufficient room to check in park for big rigs. It looks like the tree trimmers were there. Lots to do. Roads were quite narrow.
Apr 12, 2018
Great location but needs some upkeep. The sites are very far from level. It took lots of leveling blocks to even come close to being level. It backs on to a public green space that was wonderful for walking our dog.
Apr 12, 2018
No Hot Water in Laundry. Park needs some catch up up keep. People were nice enough. The Taller/Bigger Dark Haired Guy seemed most professional of all. Hailey' was good on phone got us in.
Apr 12, 2018
Roadways are very narrow
Apr 11, 2018
I asked for and got a space in the back away from Hwy 89. This is the only time that has ever happened at a KOA which is why we normally avoid them.
Apr 11, 2018
Close to Sedona, Grand Canyon and spectacular scenery. Many campers staying multiple nights.
Apr 11, 2018
Many people would not rate this as 5 star because it is an older campground with narrow roads requires maneuvering to get into some sites. But I love its charm and hope that it is not lost as the new owners "modernize" the campground.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly staff - clean bathrooms and plenty of shade!
Apr 10, 2018
Loved the jumping pillow, trees and clean bathrooms. It was just an overnight for us on the way to GCNP, but had everything we needed.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Wonderful property and great young children.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Clean bathrooms and showers. Laundry a plus. Very close to shopping, but wooded area secluded.
Apr 09, 2018
We like it bit would like to experince all of it
Apr 09, 2018
Been here several times!! Love it there!! Will be their again!!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Gravel pad was very unlevel. Staff when making reservation was very unfriendly.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Really friendly staff, easy stay, good and clean showers
Apr 08, 2018
Arrived after hours, instructions to get reserved campsite were HORRIBLE. Ended up staying in a site that had less than what we paid for and were refused a refund of the difference. Only 2 bathrooms, not clean, hand dryer out of order. Campgrounds were a mess, fire pits only in some sites (a necessity in Flagstaff). Campsite right next to trash pile. Unfriendly staff. Never staying here again.
Apr 07, 2018
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms were very clean and complete. We stayed in early April therefore lots were not as tidy (pine needles, debris) that they would be in summer months.
Apr 07, 2018
Arriving late at night, we found that our site was not very well defined and our neighbours were using the electricity for our site
Apr 07, 2018
Just one night stay was expensive for an RV site. Campground could use some upgrades. No cable, slow wifi, strange sewer dumps. Hiking trails trees, and location are very nice.
Apr 06, 2018
This is not a place to bring kids prior to summer. They did not have the jumpy pillow inflated (we asked but they told us it would not be up until it was summer) and there was nothing to do other than a small play set for the kids.
Apr 06, 2018
Many sites uneven and hard or impossible to get level and don't even think about using the picnic table. Lots of trash laying around and staff walk right by it without even thinking about picking it up. Not set up very well for big rigs with no spots to hook/unhook tow car. Wifi was good and there was a nice playground.
Apr 06, 2018
I liked the caming ground is back up to a beautiful rocky mt, and there are trails. It was very convenient to visit many sightseeing spots as well as grocery shopping. We’ll stay again!
Apr 06, 2018
Sites are small compared to state campgrounds. We paid for water and electric but had no water. There was a splitter but 2 sites had already claimed it. Person at the office said one of the campers was using the wrong one but there wasn't any water nearby for them to use. Next site over had water but no splitter. It was on the far side so it clearly wasn't intended for the camper near us.
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean and close to town. Like the woodsy feel
Apr 06, 2018
We only stayed there two days, just passing thru. But it was a very clean KOA, everyone was very friendly, all the amenities. I would highly recommend this KOA
Apr 05, 2018
Snowed upon arrival. Clean facility, friendly and efficient staff, cool walking trail and convenient dog park.
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great time at Flagstaff KOA. It was very quiet to spend the night in the woods. I can't wait to bring my whole family next time. Thank you Flagstaff KOA, you guys are awesome!
Apr 04, 2018
Great location for a longer stay. WiFi good most of the time. Staff great.
Apr 04, 2018
Our stay at KOA was a pleasant one. We spent 2 nights there and were happy with the amenities in the campground. The dog park within the premises was a blessing. The only drawback is that it felt a little crowded with RVs parked right next to each other. But the pros outweigh the cons and will definitely recommend this camp ground to my friends and family.
Apr 04, 2018
It was way to expensive for a sight with no sewer.
Apr 03, 2018
Staff was Nice. But the site was dirty. There was a lot of plastic garbage and it was not from that dat.
Apr 03, 2018
Very enjoyable, will stay longer next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals