Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2023
Easy, friendly check in. We were placed near restrooms and away from crowds. Very nice. We arrived after a big snowstorm, but main roads were cleared. If we get back this way in the summer, we would stay here again. So pretty!
Jan 25, 2023
We had a good stay. It snowed .
Jan 25, 2023
Everyone was super friendly!! Clean bathrooms
Jan 25, 2023
We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the ease of getting in and out even with a lot of snow on the ground. We were so relieved to find a place since the roads were fairly treacherous. Thank you.
Jan 24, 2023
Everything was nice except the bathrooms were very cold. Did not want use the bathroom except in the middle of the day when you could get out in the sun right away and a shower was out of the question it was so cold. Also the laundry facilities were not available. The people were very nice and helpful with a late check in and questions about the Grand Canyon.
Jan 23, 2023
We had an amazing time at KOA! Great campground and customer service!
Jan 23, 2023
We stayed just one night. Amenities as described.��� Appreciated the on-site propane service. Very close to food and gasoline sources.
Jan 22, 2023
Great venue, extremely friendly staff, and highly recommended for families!
Jan 22, 2023
Jan 22, 2023
Beautiful! First time we've ever stayed in snow in the winter. They had the sites plowed nicely, and all hookups worked. SO MUCH SNOW! I'll never forget how beautiful it was. But....no coffee in the office.
Jan 17, 2023
The front desk people were extremely helpful and polite, they definitely made us feel welcome. We woke up to about a foot of snow on the ground on the day we were leaving. The staff was up early clearing the roads and pathways so we could safely leave. Our stay at the KOA was a good experience. Thank you.
Jan 17, 2023
Excellent place to stay and have fun
Jan 16, 2023
Great hospitality
Jan 16, 2023
Awesome experience, easy check in and great rv locations and minutes from anywhere in town, woke up to a beautiful white morning!
Jan 14, 2023
Check in staff was super helpful. Friendly. Gave us a perfect sight for our rig. Clean campground.
Jan 13, 2023
Jan 13, 2023
I had a great experience. I loved the deluxe cabin with a patio fire pit and the deck with a gas grill and a table that would seat 6.
Jan 12, 2023
Stayed for 4 nights, while visiting the area for the first time. I have been a KOA customer for many years. This is a nice property….very pretty with lots of mature pine trees. The pull through spot I was given was very spacious, and had a patio area with a nice BBQ, chairs, a table and a fire pit. The cable tv worked very well. The staff was friendly and helpful. Property needs a little w
Jan 11, 2023
Bummed the laundry was closed.
Jan 10, 2023
Beau site et acceuil sympa . Points à revoir : Chauffage dans les sanitaires Mauvaise connexion internet Laverie fermer pendant notre séjour de 12 jours
Jan 10, 2023
Woodsy for sure. A little tight but doable. Friendly staff. Sign hard to see from road. It’s in the trees. Easy access to interstate. Id stay here again
Jan 09, 2023
Friendly staff. Woodsy sites. A little tight for class A but obviously doable. Easy access back to i 40. Koa sign very hard to see from main road
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 07, 2023
We got stuck in the driveway due to ice on the road. The Tuesday night staff was beyond amazing! The young lady at the desk welcomed me and my 1 year old in the gift shop while my husband and a staff member put cinders on the ground so the truck could grip the road. He got the truck moving super fast and even came to pick me and my son up on the cart and took us to our camper. Wonderful staff!!
Jan 07, 2023
It was perfect. Thanks so much.
Jan 06, 2023
Jan 06, 2023
Everybody was so friendly and campground was very clean
Jan 05, 2023
I love staying in this place. it is very clean, very well maintained, the people are extremely kind and for us this place has an unreal energy. we love this place. Thank you KOA.
Jan 05, 2023
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. There was lots of snow during our stay and the staff work hard to make sure roads were plowed. The store was nicely stocked we found everything we needed. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 04, 2023
When first checking in you have wonderful personnel working at the front office and very helpful. We stayed in lot #158. Even though it snowed we had an Amazing time at camp. Thank you we will definitely return for the summer time
Jan 04, 2023
Very pleasant people.
Jan 04, 2023
The campground looks really nice. It was rainy and then snowy when we arrived, so we didn't get to do much. The trail access is awesome, and the proximity to town is perfect. We'll be back.
Jan 03, 2023
We have stayed at this flagstaff a couple times & we usually don’t have much complaints. This time we notices that the place is going going down hill. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time , it wasn’t very busy so we didn’t think they would be that dirty. The laundromat was closed off to campers which was very inconvenient since it was snowing & didn’t have a way to dry our wet clothes
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
The area was beautiful as well as centrally located. The pull through was large and was to access. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure we had what we needed. We will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2023
Staff were great and very accomodating.
Jan 01, 2023
This is a very nice KOA. Just need some updating and leveling of sites .
Jan 01, 2023
I was in site 21, it was on such a grade my leveler wouldn’t work. Laundry was broken, showers were dirty and freezing cold in the shower area. Pretty dissatisfied
Jan 01, 2023
It was short but sweet. Only recommendation is a stronger heater. When the wind blows and temps drop they struggle to keep up
Dec 31, 2022
Very clean, plenty of staff around doing upkeep. The staff at check in and in the office/store were helpful and friendly
Dec 30, 2022
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Clean bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2022
Best place I've ever had to weather a snow storm.
Dec 30, 2022
I like the amenities that I saw. Nice camp. My only negative is the age and structure of the toilet and shower facilities. Very outdated and cramped.
Dec 28, 2022
nothing was open. the bouncing balloons, and rec center were closed. the only thing open was the play gym, i was not impressed with the site.
Dec 28, 2022
Great location and friendly staff. Good place for an overnight stay
Dec 28, 2022
Dec 28, 2022
We stayed one night in a cabin on 12/22-12/23. The campground was beautifully covered with snow. Our stay was pleasant and our cabin was nice and clean. The mattresses were a bit thin but other than that, we had a fantastic stay.
Dec 28, 2022
Old park with sites unsuitable for long 5th wheels. First site that was assigned by staff was so far fro level that I was unable to level camper using all of my blocks. Roads are extremely tight and almost unusable for long campers. Park employees should warn customers of unsuitable park for long campers. Worst KOA yet.
Dec 27, 2022
Everyone was very friendly. The campsites are very clean.
Jan 23, 2023
I'm stuck here now with so much snow ❄️!! Guess I'll have to stay here for a while!!!
- Steve Roederer on Google
Jan 16, 2023
This was a nice park To stay at. Checkin/office and a decently stocked store are located as you first arrive. You're given your spot assignment a map of the park and away you go. We had a site in the back with just the forest behind us. Fairly level pads. Full hook ups. I believe our space was 152. A covered gas grill, that was a very nice touch and we used it to cook a dinner one evening. Restrooms/showers is our only complaint. I'm 5'2” and stepping into the shower the shower head was the height of my nose. Very small shower area. I'm not a large person 5'2” and 160lbs and there was no way I could shave my legs, no big deal, I Got clean but not great pressure and o room to move. Husband said it was the same in the me s and he's 5'9”. As you can tell we were there in Winter, January 12-14, muddy sites, keep that in mind as well. Otherwise loved it, would probably stay there again. All staff were Wonderful. The office/store sells bundles of wood and a good selection of basics
- kari reyes on Google
Jan 06, 2023
We love staying here when we come to Flagstaff, but this time our spot was radically undeveloped. I think this is just this spot, and we dealt with leaning left for our 6 day stay... the restrooms were good, but I heard the women's was cold. Electricity was more than wonderful.
- roger webb on Google