Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Clean and well maintained.
Oct 18, 2020
The spot was very unlevel. We were put next to a family that was tent camping and they were very noisy. Not just that, their language was very offensive. Then someone shut our water off while my wife was in the shower. It's a good thing we were only passing thru and staying one night.
Oct 18, 2020
I gave the highest ratings because everyone works hard. However it doesn’t reflect my experience. Spot #60 was awful!! It is a back in spot and our view was the back end of our neighbor’s RV, bicycles, laundry and their total outdoor living area. These campsites are too close together & need to be redesigned to add privacy and/or fencing. AWFUL EXPERIENCE- WAY OVERPRICED FOR THIS SPOT-DISAPPOI
Oct 18, 2020
The bathrooms were not as clean as they could have been.
Oct 18, 2020
Loved this campground!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Nice campground. It was lovely to be in the mountains with a wooded site and stars at night. Our pull thru was spacious but the hookups are far apart, so keep that in mind. Internet worked decently. Front desk staff was very pleasant & helpful.
Oct 18, 2020
We enjoyed our one night! Hope to be back soon!
Oct 17, 2020
Flagstaff KOA is a good place to stop on the way to and from in the Grand Canyon. However, often the laundry has several out of order machines. Plus, machines sit idle with clothes. if you ask for help, they will not allow those few machines to be emptied when people do not come back for their laundry. I was in there for two hours and no one came for several machines with bedding.
Oct 17, 2020
The campground, bathroom and showers were very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2020
Beautiful setting, gorgeous trees, lots to see and do. Very friendly staff and great little store!
Oct 17, 2020
Wonderful stay at the deluxe patio site - everything we needed for a week enjoying the fall colors! Clean site with friendly staff. We loved having the easy access to the hiking trails! We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2020
We were assigned to cite 172. This site had no shade whatsoever so after the first night I requested a move. Your assistant manager, a young lady cheerfully gave me some options for other sites that were available for us to move to. We moved to site 20a which had very nice shade and nice privacy. We spent three more nights and this site made our trip much more enjoyable. Excellent service, thanks
Oct 17, 2020
Another closer bathroom would have been nice, but overall we were very happy with the camping cabin. The swing was lovely.
Oct 17, 2020
Great location and wooded sites!
Oct 17, 2020
The road was too loud. Having the spot closest to the highway for a week meant no one slept well at all. There were always clogged toilets. Last trip, staff looked for ways to be accommodating. This trip, it felt like they actively looked for ways to say no. The ground under the swings also needs to be filled in. We won't be coming back to this KOA even though we loved it the first time.
Oct 17, 2020
Great staff and facilities, good location off the highway
Oct 17, 2020
It was very enjoyable the staff was very friendly and helpful the grounds were clean The only issue was the site we were in was extremely unlevel we had to go purchase more leveling blocks It took 10” of blocks under the left front of the coach. I noticed other campers were have the same problem
Oct 17, 2020
The stay was good. When I reserved online it didn't say anything about all the stuff that was closed.
Oct 17, 2020
Showers were not clean & we used them right after the time they “supposedly” cleaned them.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
The only issue I have is that most of the washing machines didn't work. I wish there were recycle bins throughout the park. I had to go all the way to the front to a recycle bin. Otherwise this was a wonderful place.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Nice place but a bit crowded and the spots are very tight. Staff super friendly.
Oct 17, 2020
Nice area and facilities but just a little bit tight campsites! Very polite personnel and once it was quiet time it was QUIET. Great family amenities!
Oct 17, 2020
We didn't realize how old, tight and small the sites were. We were used to the KOA at Williams. The hook-ups were in a difficult place and the KOA staff who escorted us to the site didn't seem to know how to help. We managed for the one night. Probably will not stay here again. We had a pick-up camper and towed a boat.
Oct 16, 2020
A very enjoyable stay. In fact, we tried to extend it by one day but no sites were available for our trailer size. The gal in the office tried every which way to try to accommodate us but it just didn’t work out. We can’t thank her enough for trying. She went above and beyond. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Tight fit for big rigs.
Oct 16, 2020
Changed campsites, no problem, one of the helpers helped me back in to new site, very sire, very nice people who work there.
Oct 16, 2020
as always, we had a great time. our only issues where the sink in the cabin bathroom didn't really drain well and the stove top didn't really work well.
Oct 16, 2020
The park is located in a nice area. The campground is not as neat as I have seen other KOA’s.
Oct 16, 2020
Love to come back after crude over
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
We pulled in late but our name and spot were clearly marked and it was easy to find. The trees were beautiful and it was a clean establishment.
Oct 16, 2020
The only down side was a mix up at check in. The lady at the desk was very polit . She circled the site but gave no number. The circle was between two sites. After all was sorted out. The site # is not on the map. And was off by 2 sites. It's beautiful here clean and loved the area.
Oct 16, 2020
Super friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms which was very important. Loved the dog park. Appreciated the multiple trash cans in the park and how often they were dumped. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2020
Surprisingly quiet, considering the place was full. Our camp spot was clean and plenty big enough for our camper and truck. There was more room between sites than we got at our last KOA.
Oct 15, 2020
We had a good time and enjoyed the weather and beautiful surroundings. We would like to come again. We were disappointed that the bounce pad was not available and there were so few bikes for rent. Also, our cabin wasn't very clean. I only mention these things because otherwise I would have rated 5 stars.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Site was not level side to side (required 4 blocks to level). Site was narrow (I have slides on both sides and my dinette slide was within 4 inches of neighbors picnic table). Electrical connections at end of site limiting set up location.
Oct 14, 2020
Older park and sites can be tight for a pull through. Although we did make with a 40' rig, some were getting creative with how they drove around the sites. Check in staff were great, but park staff driving around would not wave at you unlike other KOA's.
Oct 14, 2020
We loved the Kamp KOA Kafe. The people at the entrance store are awesome. We loved the grounds. Thanks.
Oct 14, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The staff in the front office were fantastic and friendly. Our kids loved the playground. The area is beautiful and well kept. There were constantly employees working around the property raking and cleaning up the campsites that were vacant. It was obvious they care a lot about the facility.
Oct 14, 2020
Wish we would have gotten a premium site. Our site was a little to small and unlevel.
Oct 14, 2020
Setting in the trees is very nice. However, our site #166 was all loose dirt, uneven, and tight. It was just an overnighter for us, otherwise we would have asked for a better site. There are some decent sites in the park, ours just was not on of them.
Oct 14, 2020
awesome great weekend out with the family and the breakfast was great and priced correctly for me thank you.
Oct 14, 2020
Last minute decision, but a good one, close to everything , shopping, downtown Flagstaff and many tourist attraction close by, well maintained park.
Oct 21, 2020
I can't stay in hotels because I need total quiet and am also electrosensitive so I can't handle wi-if in the room. So these KOA camping cabins are perfect (and cheaper than a hotel anyway). And I don't mind walking to the bathrooms. Nice view of the mountains. I would definitely recommend this place for cabins!
- Carla Jacobson on Google
Oct 15, 2020
Perfect spot and easy
- taj krieger on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Everything good. Toilet stalls are a bit cramped, and you can see into the shower stalls easily. Don't expect a high degree of privacy. Otherwise nice place to relax
- Elijah H on Google