Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back when it is warmer!
Dec 07, 2018
We overnighted here on the way to s. Arizona, even though Flagstaff had about 6" snow. Staff placed us in a site that we could not level as it was where the 'transients' usually are parked. We had to hook up again and move to a higher level site. Staff assisted us in getting settled. We plan to come back here when it isn't winter, as the park overall seems great and quite beautiful setting.
Dec 05, 2018
COLD Bathroom was filthy! Mold, poop, hair, dirt everywhere. Sites are tight for turning with big rigs. $$$ to costly for over night stay.
Dec 03, 2018
The site was very clean, quiet, and next to everything. My daughters and I enjoyed the stay while we were there. We are already planning our next stay in January.
Dec 02, 2018
I stayed at KOA for a hunt, I ended getting hurt and had to cut my hunt short. Went in to let them know I was leaving and told them what space I was in. I booked the site foe 7 days only stayed 2 nights. I returned home and that afternoon received notice that they refunded me for 5 nights did not expect it thought the money was lost. Thanks again KOA.
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
The place was run down, bathrooms not clean. It is a Great Location but not maintained.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Staff very friendly! Grounds rustic but nice... close to shopping and restaurants.... good location to visit the Grand Canyon. Our only comment is wow it very difficult to level our Class A but is doable......
Nov 29, 2018
Passing thru, just 1 night.
Nov 28, 2018
I love the location! Campground is beautiful, late check in was easy, and easy to navigate the campground. Would definitely like to come back and stay longer.
Nov 28, 2018
Nice stopping place for overnight.
Nov 27, 2018
This is our 3rd Thanksgiving we spent at the Flagstaff KOA. I was extremely pleased that the spot I reserved was the spot we received this time.
Nov 26, 2018
First night we arrived the hook up for water was broken. Nobody knew until we fully set up and then they wanted us to move (and be away from our group which we booked to be by 6 months prior) They ended up giving us a hose extension to stay in the same site.
Nov 26, 2018
Had issue with the cable not working for majority of our stay. Asked for help & told too busy to look at connection but gave us a booster pack to try, no luck. Went back next day & finally had someone check connection & confirmed their box was bad but if we had enough cable could connect to next campspot & they would give us partial refund. Still no refund but cable worked last day.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Enjoyed our stay-one exception: So many dogs NOT on leashes! Other dogs would wander into our camp. One morning my husband was walking our dog, a big dog came charging for her. Luckily, husband was able to grab other dog by the collar and hold it back, but he could have re-damaged his shoulder--had surgery 10 days prior. Leash rules must be enforced for the safety of all, 2 legged and 4 legged!
Nov 26, 2018
We were only there for 1 night, and left very early in the morning, but we could tell this is a great campground. The staff were super friendly, even late in the evening on a busy holiday weekend. The fenced in dog run is a really nice touch! The back-in RV site was not level, but then again, most are not quite level. Bring some wood blocks to park on, general advice for RVing that I didn't know.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Good facilities and friendly accomodating staff. We booked a tent site & upon arrival out allocated site wasn't suitable as our car couldn't get over the kerb so the staff changed our site with no hesitations.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Beautiful, clean, forested campground filled with accommodating friendly staff- love you gift shop too. Thanks a ton. Was a bit too cold for our lil dogs �� we’ll be back in the spring. Thanks!!
Nov 24, 2018
Wonderful stay. George the GM was always very helpful. Hailey in the office friendly and professional. And the Kamp Kitchen was the BEST breakfast in town. Love the burritos. Looking forward to returning next year.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Our stay was great. Only issue was that several of us were walking our dogs and a young KOA employee with black hair. was flying towards us on a golf cart and he had no intention of slowing down. There was no reason he should have been going that fast.
Nov 23, 2018
Nice sites, Needed to one side of trailer level trailer, but no major problem. Clean bathrooms. It appears the owners are doing improvement to the site. Excellent WiFi access at our site.
Nov 23, 2018
Nice location, Clean facilities and Friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Arrived late in my RV, had some electrical connection problems, as did one of my neighbors. Ended up with no power for the night, which was actually OK (a few lights and the few heater turn-ons ran fine off my battery). Was willing to pay for non-elec tent site, but owners comped my night! After a stressful day, this was most welcome. Love this place!
Nov 20, 2018
Cabin was just what we needed for one night. There was a playground for the kids and dog area for large and small dogs.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Nice campground, we felt spaces were tight and bathroom/shower needed improvement.
Nov 20, 2018
We've stayed at the Flagstaff KOA before and enjoyed it. Everything was fine except this time we arrived after dark and could not find the entry because the sign wasn't visible and the campground was dark due to the "nightime star viewing ordinance" or whatever. Couldn't even read the "street" signs to find our spot without a flashlight. Irritating.
Nov 20, 2018
One of my favorite top 10 RV parks.
Nov 19, 2018
This is a beautiful campground at the base of Mt. Elden. We had a lovely spot toward the back NW corner of the campground. HOWEVER. It would have been nice, given the site (151) if someone from the office offered to help me back into this site. Also, I had to pick up junk from previous campers on the site. Finally, I found wood coals on dry grass where somebody dumped the contents of a fire!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Great kids in the office.
Nov 19, 2018
We came to stay a few days and see our son. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean and well kept
Nov 19, 2018
great place with friendly staff and hot showers in cold weather.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
We enjoyed the campground feel here. Our only negative is that the laundry room needed cleaning badly. The wash machines were filthy as was the floor. I went into town to a laundromat.
Nov 18, 2018
50 amp service had a short and office said oh well. Said system old. Can't believe this is a KOA branded facility. Very low standard for KOA. Expected much better
Nov 18, 2018
Awesome loved the trails!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
The staff was great, especially the main woman in the office with the longer dark hair. Such a pleasure.
Nov 17, 2018
It was okay. The exit access was a little confusing. Suggest more exit signs be put up or arrows on the roadway - maybe even both. It's in a wooded area so getting around the trees could be a challenge if a long rig got screwed up on how to get out. At other KOA's we have been escorted to our site no matter how close or far from the office, not this one.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Hidden KOA sign from the road - couldn't find camp. Not big rig friendly. Unkept grounds. Unwelcoming registration. Battered garbage cans.
Nov 15, 2018
Nice koa. Clean. Friendly staff
Nov 15, 2018
I was very pleasantly surprised when I checked in at this campground. It has plumbing for the bathrooms with showers and running water with electric plugs at the 35/night tent sites. They have plenty of rv spots and even two teepee set ups. Super friendly staff at the office and the grounds is open year round. They also have metal trash cans at each site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals