Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Best KOA have camped at so far.
Oct 15, 2019
Camp staff was very polite and helpful. Kamp Kitchen was open during our stay and again, staff very polite and the food was great..
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Bathrooms were rough. No hand blowers and paper towels were always soaked. Toilet paper was consistently wet on the counters. No jumper for the kids, and no kid korral. Overall, for a KOA, it was just ok.
Oct 15, 2019
My kids were so sad the jumping pillow was broken. But that you can’t control. We appreciated being able to buy a hot breakfast, that saved me a lot of time (and dishes!). We loved the playground, the walking paths, and the bikes. Hopefully someday you will have a heated pool/spa! We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice, clean. Small spaces.
Oct 15, 2019
Good one night stop and the breakfast was an added treat. Not having to cook on a travel day is the best! Friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in the largest cabin, which was very nice, but a few complaints. The couch was stained and pretty disgusting, to the point that we laid a blanket down just to sit on it. Also, there was barbecue sauce remnants on door handles and kitchen counters that should’ve been cleaned up before our arrival. Lastly, underneath the master bed needs to be throughly cleaned. It’s covered in dust.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Probably needs to fix air jumping thing for the kids or let the public know it not working (sign) open basketball courts for the older kids.
Oct 14, 2019
I stayed only one night. My site was close to the office. The bathrooms were easy to access and the site was nice among the trees. The park has a lovely setting.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Flagstaff KOA was very clean, my sponge was great and the staff was very friendly
Oct 14, 2019
They were about to accommodate and work with me especially, booking another night. my kids loved our stay!! We were bummed the jumping pillows were down. Please fix it :-)
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time, and we accidentally parked in the wrong spot. The park team was able to leave us where we were and adjusted the site number for us and put the person who was to be in the site we were in to the other campers. We appreciated the efforts by the team to help us out. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
The facility was well kept and guest services were very helpful and had excellent customer service.
Oct 14, 2019
We had issue with our electric power going out. The front desk staff were swift to take action and willing to change our accommodations when the problem happened repeatedly. Excellent customer service!!
Oct 14, 2019
Just made a quick trip to Georgia and back. Stayed on the way there and on the way back. the only thing I would suggest is maybe lighting up the sign out front. Was kind of hard to see in the dark.Very friendly and nice place to stay.
Oct 14, 2019
Its OK. But the location near the road makes in noisy, and with larger rigs its tough to navigate. Friendly and helpful staff. We actually enjoyed seeing the kids having fun!
Oct 14, 2019
Rented a 30 amp site (41). Went out for lunch and when we got back there was a camper in the site behind us plugged into that plug. Went to the office and was told that he should be on the 20 amp and that all the sites on that side were 20 and we were 30. The office called a maintenance guy who came out and gave me an adapter and told me to use the 20. Couldnt run heater and microwave together.
Oct 13, 2019
Very beautiful park.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Had a wonderful stay. Campground is nice. Only problem was that there were no bags in the dog park. Staff must have forgotten to supply bags. There was a pooper scooper so that worked. Breakfast at the camp kitchen good and cheap. Would have stayed another day but didn't make a reservation in time so suspect campground was full. Would stay again anytime.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Sites not very level lots of soft dirt. Had a patio # 24 site very nice .
Oct 13, 2019
This was our first stay at KOA campground. Since this was also our first major outdoor camping, we rented the tent area with electric supply. It was very helpful since the temps were very low that night. The bathrooms and showers were neat and the overall camping site was maintained neat. We will definitely be going back again with more family friends. Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2019
Clean facilities. Tent sites very close to each other.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice place to stay. The breakfast at the little cafe trailer was very good. Would stay there again.
Oct 12, 2019
Please do not allow campfires. They always smoke out the adjacent camper/RV. Smoke inside the camper/rv is not a good thing!! Also would be nice if the camp spots were leveled. Gravel would help do this.
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground with so much to offer. Our favorite feature was the dog friendly trails at the rear of the grounds. Our kids are grown, but this would have been a great place when they were younger; the playground looked amazing.
Oct 12, 2019
Excellent stay. Camp holds many sites, maybe too many. Friendly hosts, beautiful camp. Squirrels and ravens visit your site frequently.
Oct 12, 2019
First time at a KOA and I was a little disappointed, the staff was nice but the spaces were cramped and the grounds could use much improvement.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The best....
Oct 11, 2019
It was just for 1 night. Really can’t rate it
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Nice place, spotless. Hot showers. Great breakfast out of retro trailer kitchen!
Oct 11, 2019
I spent two nights in one of the cabins. Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful location, will be back for sure.
Oct 11, 2019
The site was al little hard to get into
Oct 11, 2019
This is a wonderful campground and reaffirmed our faith in the KOA brand. The sites are wooded, the hookups are excellent and all the facilities are clean and work perfectly. The staff is very friendly, professional, and efficient. In addition staff members are great, kind people and helped return a visiting stray terrier (Neo) to his family after flirting with our girl dog. Thanks! Great stay!
Oct 11, 2019
The staff was awesome and very friendly. The campgrounds were well kept and clean.
Oct 11, 2019
Some sketchy looking long termers
Oct 13, 2019
I love this place so much, I wish I could live there! And it was a great deal per night I think it was 30 something dollars for camping. They also have an awesome cheap breakfast like a little food truck. The staff is quite young, very excited and enthusiastic! I hope to bring my family from South Africa to that exact spot, it was so beautiful it made me love Flagstaff even more. They are also very dog friendly they don’t charge you extra for dogs and they have two little dog areas for big dogs and small dogs. They also have a laundry facility with a change machine. You can bring your RV or your pop-up, they even have cabins and teepees. The prices are great compared to hotels. The campsites also have water and electricity for like three dollars more. This is the perfect spot to spend time with your family or just get away from the city. The weather was unbelievable. I think I’m in love.😍
- True Rebels Go Raw on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Stayed a week or so. Truly nice.
- Sojourner Shrink on Google
Oct 10, 2019
I have stayed here twice now. It is beautiful! Right at the base of the mountain. At the back of the campsite there is a trailhead where you can get to the rooms if a Pueblo. We have done tent camping and we have also done the small cabin. The cabin was great. The restrooms are VERY clean and don't smell bad at all.
- The Fat Theist on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.