Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
A great base to see all the sights in the area
Jan 22, 2020
Very friendly staffs.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
We were there in mid January, and had a bit of snow on the ground. Not super easy getting in with bigger outfits. Otherwise, bbq's for the drive-through areas and fire pits were a big plus for us. Thanks
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Great place to stay, staff was great, will stay again.
Jan 18, 2020
Nice location, but we did miss the entrance and had to go down the street and turn around. The entrance sign is back in the woods .
Jan 18, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! Such a beautiful campground in a central location to a lot of things. Plus, very clean facilities!
Jan 16, 2020
Staff member Nate was a godsend! He helped me level out my travel trailer. Other staff members took my propane tanks to get filled and installed them back on. Staying at Flagstaff KOA is always a pleasure! Will continue to come back, time and time again. Thank you Flagstaff!
Jan 15, 2020
Wonderful and quiet campground.
Jan 13, 2020
Loved it! The family had a blast and the kids loved the playground. Will definitely be back during the summer to enjoy all the amenities!
Jan 07, 2020
Thank you for ANOTHER great stay! The facility is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I absolutely recommend this KOA!!!!!
Jan 06, 2020
This was the 4th KOA that we stayed at and was the worst. We came very late to very cold bathrooms. The others were so warm and cozy, I thought the cabin would be warm but it was miserable. There wasn't a heater on though we had called to let them know we would be late. The heater provided never warmed the room in the 6 hours we stayed and this site was as much as the hotel room we rented next
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Last minute reservation. Great service!!!!
Jan 04, 2020
The only ding I see is the site had cigarette butts and dog poo in it. Not a big deal! I can’t wait to come back during summer
Jan 03, 2020
We are full-time travelers and have stayed at the Flagstaff KOA several times over the years. We have always found our stay to be quiet and pleasant. The grounds are always clean and well-kept, the showers hot, and the laundry facilities excellent. While we dry-camp most of the time, we love this KOA as a one-night stop to reset, clean, and recharge before moving on to public lands.
Jan 02, 2020
Another great time at the Flagstaff KOA!
Jan 02, 2020
We will be back again and again!!!!
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Wonderful stay! Great location and beautiful spot and clean. Loved the patio furniture at spot. Staff very nice.
Jan 01, 2020
The staff was very accommodating and very friendly! They even helped us shovel out our spot because it was filled with snow. We’d definitely stay here again!
Jan 01, 2020
Great stay very friendly staff
Jan 01, 2020
We had an excellent experience especially considering the snow and ice. The staff was excellent and willing to help!
Dec 31, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful and very cozy. They had space heaters which were more than enough! Tons of snow on the ground but they do a good job cleaning off drive way. Only complaint I had was the bathroom smelt like gas or cleaner really bad. We had alarms so we knew it was safe but we had to keep the window open to air it out, which made it freezing. Would stay again!
Dec 30, 2019
Friendly staff, well maintained facilities. Will definitely stay here again.
Dec 30, 2019
First time staying at a KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed the Wigwam cabin. It was exactly what we needed for our trip.
Dec 30, 2019
All we needed was a place to park a class B overnight while we went to the Grand Canyon. We had to pay for 2 nights because we left it at noon and picked it up at 1pm. When I tried to get out of the workers way pulling in on the Icey snow covered road I started slipping and the worker started waving his arms and yelling at me. The roads were so icey and the site unplowed with a snow bank in front
Dec 29, 2019
The campground is gorgeous with a blanket of snow! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers are very clean! We'd love to come back the next time we're in Flagstaff!
Dec 28, 2019
Excellent staff, quiet setting, clean and inviting. Great WiFi too!
Dec 27, 2019
Awesome place and staff. Just need to trim the trees. Not big trailer friendly.
Dec 27, 2019
The absolute ONLY problem that arose wasn't even with the KOA, it was the signal light to get in to the camp ground. There is no turn arrow so if you have a big long rig it can be tricky getting across the street. And there is also foliage blocking sight down the road. Just be careful.
Dec 25, 2019
Surprised at how clean the showers were. Didn’t run out of hot water and that was a plus since we camped in December.
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Had a good stay
Dec 23, 2019
Showerhead was dripping splashing water on rug, had to take it outside. Looked like a used towel hanging in bathroom. Went to bed noticed a large amount of dust on fan, afraid to turn it on might get a dust shower. Cob webs growing in corners. When leaving the room looked under the bed dust bunnies Galore. Not a very pleasant stay.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Pretty uneventful...decorated nice, playground fun
Dec 23, 2019
This is our favorite KOA. The grounds are beautiful, and with the hiking trails right out of the park, it is the perfect place to stay!
Dec 23, 2019
All about the cash.. We upgraded sites and when our grill wouldn't work we were told that we could buy a fireplace desposible grill in the koa store... Sites were too small...
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Friendly and helpful
Dec 21, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Always enjoy staying here. This was a one night stay... they are working to expand and update several of their pull through sites... we happened to get one that needs help leveling out (for a 38’ MH). It had a patio, grill, fire pit and super wide space. We will be back in the spring and confident they will continue to make progress! Our grandkids love the playground and bouncer (summer)
Dec 19, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Everything was clean and cozy. We would absolutely stay again!!
Dec 16, 2019
Stayed at the Flagstaff KOA for a night was impressed by the facilities and amenities for a low price. Next time I plan on making a weekend of it.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Always a Great time @ Flagstaff Koa! I highly recommend staying here and also kid friendly which was a huge plus.. Until next time!
Jan 13, 2020
We made reservations and got there after the office closed. They had the information waiting for us when we got in. The campsite was nice, hookups worked well. Quiet park. Only downside was that the women's restroom and showers were closed for repairs and renovation. Staff was great.
- KATHYB358 on Trip Advisor
Jan 16, 2020
Okay, so we went here from Friday 1/10/2020 to a Sunday 1/12/2020. The front office was very helpful and nice. They allow another vehicle on the camping spot as long as it fits in the camping spot. Since it was winter only the playground was open... Kids weren't so happy but they got over it. Had a great weekend, enjoyed the fire, thee snow and watching the kids play. Oh the wife and her sister loved that the restrooms/showers there are heated..
- Mr KG on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.