Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Email

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
JUST THE CAMPGROUND WE NEEDED! LOVED THE TRAILS! WE'RE COMING BACK!
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice campground. This is the second trip we have stayed there.
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent campground.
Oct 19, 2017
Clean , large, beautiful views . Easy in and easy out for the 36â Coach. Staff very efficient and friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
we stayed in a kabin. i later found out we were supposed to have some wood provided to us for our fire pit; there was none. i don't know if that was an oversite of the staff or theft by other kampers. The WIFi was spotty and needs to be boosted to a higher power if possible. other than that, everything was excellent.
Oct 19, 2017
The park is very confusing, definitely needs escort to site
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed in the delux cabin. It fit 5 adults and 2 children quite comfortably. The cabin was clean, offered appliances and some cooking utensils which was great. The campground was very clean, in a beautiful location and the kids enjoyed the playground and bounce pad very much.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice location with good amenities. Restroom and grounds are clean. The biggest draw back is the whole park is ver cramped. Spaces are tight and I saw ver few that were even close to level.
Oct 19, 2017
Space was soooooo small barely fit our 33' 5th wheel.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Nice cabins we stayed in.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Nice clean campground. Facilities were well maintained. Friendly staff. We would highly recommend! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2017
My family had a wonderful time at the Flagstaff KOA. The improvements made and the addition of the jump pillow made both adults and children happy. The office staff are very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed the availability of breakfast and central location of the activities we had planned. Showers were a bit busy at times, but overall a great experience.
Oct 18, 2017
This is our second visit. Most accommodating staff. Internet was typical, mostly slow. Tight maneuvering for our 45' rig but we made it in and out and thats the bottom line. We'll stay again if in the area.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Old unkempt park. Very noisy.
Oct 17, 2017
It was beautiful! As always
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice. The restroom areas were clean, it's quiet at night for sleeping, and the office & maintenance staff are very helpful. A nice place to stay, when in the Flagstaff area.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The campground had everything we needed, and it was in a great location.
Oct 17, 2017
nice sites, good location and dogparks . My only complaint is that access is poorly marked, coming from the north it is impossible to see the KOA sign and when I commented to the counter staff about it, the feedback was" Yeah, we know but it's hard to get a permit to put a sign out " ( BS ! )
Oct 17, 2017
First the reservation desk booked our reservation on the wrong date. Luckily, there were still campsites when we arrived with my troop of Girl Scouts. The campsites they gave us were across the way from a motorcycle club who camped with us all weekend. The 10-12 males were drunk, belligerent, parked multiple vehicles and loud motorcycles, stole our charcoal, let their large dog run loose, not safe
Oct 17, 2017
Fast checkin,convienent location, but park could use some cleanup and maintenance. Our spot was a upgraded patio, with broken umbrella, chair and small litter. Someone needs to check spots between users and pickup.
Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed the trail system above the park. Good laundry, bathrooms were well maintained. A few large trees make it a little hairy to maneuver bigger rigs, but I got on and out with all paint intact. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2017
Just a quick stop, but the facilities were great
Oct 17, 2017
Our kids loved the Jumping Pillow! Will be back.
Oct 17, 2017
Fabulous place. Forest setting. Kids activities- bounce pillow and playground. Clean restrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2017
This is luxury camping! We live/travel in our van full time, so we usually stay on BLM and other off grid free camping sites. This was an affordable, lovely, clean, friendly place to stay and get a hot shower and do some laundry. Also very dog friendly!! (We donât go anywhere our dogs arenât allowed) Weâll be back!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had one small issue and that was with the electricity hook up. Space 62 needs to have those repairs made as it is included with the charges. We love KOA and will see you next year.
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA is a nice place and was convenient for us. However, a few things were disappointing: staff would not guide me in backing into the very difficult site we had; thanks to another camper, we made it. When my wife asked a young staff member to take our recycling, he directed her where to take it. Internet was unreliable and slow.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My family and I had a great time. The kids really enjoyed the bouncing pillow and we enjoyed the comvience of how close it was to our site. The only reason I didnât give it a 10 or 5 was the site itself. Our camp table had to be placed on a tilt due to the size of the site and the trailer parking needed some leveling. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and will be returning. All minor issues.
Oct 16, 2017
It was okay but we didn't have the most scenic spots and it seemed a bit crowded.
Oct 16, 2017
This was our first camping trip as a family. I have 2 boys ages 3 and 5. The small cabin was the perfect size for my family. It was clean and cozy. The campground itself was easy to get around and even though it was off season had plenty of activities to keep my boys entertained. We had the best time and plan to return as soon as possible!
Oct 16, 2017
Very good trip, campground could use a little more maintence work(shower curtails torn, weeds need taken out, store shelves need stocked, ), but other than minor issues it is a good campground, prices are a bit high I believe.
Oct 16, 2017
Campsites were clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and knew the area well. Great central location to the surrounding National Forests.
Oct 16, 2017
Just need more restroom facilities for the amount of people staying there. Two does not cut it. All and all, it was good.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved the location of this campground, it was close to shopping , and trails, and just relaxing after a long drive from New Mexico. It was very well kept and loved all the wooded area. We hope to return some day.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. We did not use any of the campground amenities or facilities. We had a back in, full hook up which left barely enough room to park my truck. There was a pile of dead tree branches at the rear of the site and the site number post was rotted on the bottom and held up by a rock. Water was on the opposite side so I needed a longer hose. Maintenance was bad. Do some work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals