Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2021
Jul 23, 2021
Needed a battery jump and was grateful for the assist ��ϋ��
Jul 23, 2021
Pleasant area which the staff kept very clean, including the bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Beetles in laundry room equipment, & not maintained. Campsites too close. Person next to us lit a fire, smoke coming into our trailer set off smoke alarms. Told management but not corrected. Paid for 4 days, but left after 2, losing half our money.. Heavy rain eroded our campsite, nearly eroded under our trailer jacks. Dump station not level, tanks would not empty, no washout water provided.
Jul 22, 2021
Our kids had so much fun! They loved the bounce pad! And wanted to stay more days.
Jul 22, 2021
It served the purpose
Jul 22, 2021
This was my first time at a KOA. The staff and facilities were stellar. Thank you and all the employees that work to make the KOA so welcoming and comfortable. :)
Jul 22, 2021
I really like my stay at Flagstaff KOA.
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 21, 2021
WiFi completely unusable. Some access essential these days.
Jul 21, 2021
Great, helpful staff. Plus very friendly. They worked extremely hard to keep up with the monsoon flooding. Although, would like to see some directional gutters for water flow. Perhaps some stove bolts for the utility boxes to prevent the doors from falling off. Bathrooms were clean. I felt extremely safe at the location. Will come back again.
Jul 21, 2021
Overall wonderful stay. The Staff was very friendly. Our site was clean and well kept. We stayed for 4 days with 4 children. The bounce pillow was great the children loved it. They loved the barrel rides the most however on two nights they were short staffed the rides never came. The activity center was being torn down and rebuilt we weren’t aware until we checked in. This should be advertised
Jul 21, 2021
The spot needed some major work... there was some huge holes from the rain and no work had been down to repair them. It almost made our trailer unstable when we tried to level it. Disappointed for sure.
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 21, 2021
Nice park, could use some maintenance. Pull thru spots were uneven, erosion very obvious.
Jul 21, 2021
Beautiful area! Friendly staff. It just rained pretty good before our arrival and washed out a few of the roads and sites but everyone was at work making the place ship shape again. The campground isn't far from necessity if you forgot something and very close to all kinds of outdoor activities like the picture canyon.
Jul 21, 2021
Wonderful and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2021
If you need Wi-Fi don’t bother to stay here the Wi-Fi is terrible. The spots are rather close together there’s a lot of children so it’s very noisy
Jul 20, 2021
Friendly, courteous. Grounds were clean. Trash picked up daily. KOA breakfast was great.
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Nice Place Only negative is poor internet reception.
Jul 19, 2021
Wonderful!
Jul 19, 2021
Wifi was not great and we were not able to rely on the cell phone coverage.
Jul 19, 2021
Very nice, good location.
Jul 19, 2021
The service is the best! I love it. However, the tent site #6 is poor. When I reserve the site, the website said ‘Mulch/Wood Chips Tent Pad’ included but not there.
Jul 19, 2021
Friendliest kitchen ladies! Guests are all friendly! Access to Mt Elden trails. Will be back!
Jul 19, 2021
I love coming here for a relaxing weekend. I stay here quite often and I really don’t have a negative thing to say
Jul 19, 2021
I have stayed at this KOA many times over the past decade. This is the second time I have been put near the tee pees and had a bad experience in my small rv. This stay I had to back up almost to the tee pee behind me to get the power cord to reach and was not able to get water at all. Last time Someone took my plug out of the 30 amp and put their plug in because there are not enough .
Jul 18, 2021
Loved it !!
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
Thank you for the only true that would cover my tent
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
Friendly folks and nice views and facilities!
Jul 18, 2021
Quick and through clean up after a severe storm
Jul 18, 2021
We had a great 3 day stay even with all the rain (monsoon). The girls at the little cafe trailer did a wonderful job with our breakfast every day. Check-in was easy, the store had most everything we needed and if not, Walmart wasn't far away. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2021
Not worth the 80+ dollars a night. Un leveled sites that were very tight we couldn’t put out our awning. Add a pool and would maybe be worth the money
Jul 18, 2021
Nice campground. Busy and bathrooms not very clean. Had a hard time locating our site but a friendly staff member helped us.
Jul 17, 2021
Only 3 washers working which was challenging. Nice and rustic as I was there 32 years ago. Roads could be improved.
Jul 17, 2021
Escaped the heat of the valley. Very cool. Rained a porous each day, but it was welcomed. In general, property not maintained well, except by office. Weeds, broken items needing repair. Material storage at south-west end of property a REAL eyesore. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Like that.
Jul 17, 2021
I enjoyed my stay at the Flagstaff KOA. It was beautiful there. Set in the woods which I love. Nice area to go hiking. My only complaint is that there didn’t appear to be a picnic table in my spot, although there was in every other spot. The road up to spot 198 was very narrow, which was an inconvenience but not a real big deal. Overall, I will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2021
Had everything we needed and more. Great breakfast spot, awesome camp store, and fun kid's playground.
Jul 17, 2021
This KOA has a lovely, spacious dog park and is in a beautiful setting close to everything.
Jul 17, 2021
Needing a tent spot with electricity, I was given a spot where I had to set the tent up in dirt near the back of the site and share electricity with a motor home. For one night that's okay but I was staying three nights. There were plenty of tent sites available with electricity and tent pads. My stay would have been more enjoyable and your rating higher were I placed in one of those.
Jul 17, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
Spots were nice. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2021
Spaces tend to be really tight and unlevel. If you stay there make sure to request a space with a patio near the front. Also, 4 out of 9 of the washing machines and many of the dryers were out of order during our entire 2 week stay. They do have a breakfast cart there that is really quite good.
Jul 16, 2021
It was ok. Highway noise was an issue for us. Facilites and grounds need to be updated and deep cleaned. Showers are too small for most adults, but great for teens and under. Due to the fire ban, many people couldn't cook and had to eat out. Maybe offer propane grills throughout the park to rent because the fire bans will continue. Not much for the kids to do right now.
Jul 16, 2021
This is a beautiful location. However, the maintenance for the site was poor. The trees and bushes are overgrown so much so that we could not connect our water and electric without pulling back the bushes. We also could not open the awning. Finally, we had to dig up the dump site as the hole was covered in mud and debris. This was due to the previous storm, but shoukd have been cleared before.
Jul 17, 2021
The staff is awesome. I've noticed the Koa's have really helpful and attentive employees. Not to mention the others staying there are also very sharing of their knowledge if RVing
- Petra Jacqueline on Google
Jul 16, 2021
The campsites were nice. The weather was very monsoonish, so lots of wind and rain! The staff was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! Our favorite part of the Campground was the Kamp Kitchen. The breakfast menu was surprisingly very broad! We had something different each of the 3 days and it was all made with tender loving care...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
- John Magno on Google
Jul 14, 2021
Nice clean place to stay, dog park which is clean, kids play areas.
- Julie Whitehead on Google