Flagstaff KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
We only had a short stay but are already looking to book our next stay!!
Mar 25, 2020
Lovely place to stay while helping daughter with NAU move out due to Covid19 shut down.
Mar 24, 2020
Spaces way too close, narrow sites, wa ut too many rocks.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice ladies during the virus times put us in a good spot had a blast nice kept dog parks.
Mar 24, 2020
Wonderful! Quiet! Very very clean, great setting! Would love to go back after this covid-19 settles down.
Mar 24, 2020
sites are way too tight for big rigs
Mar 23, 2020
Only overbite but will stay longer next timr
Mar 23, 2020
Everything clean. Staff friendly, sites attractively landscaped with local flora, apiary a lovely extra feature.
Mar 22, 2020
Everything you need in a campground and also a very handsome and park-like setting. Staff very friendly, trash cans at every site and emptied daily by their staff. The camp is very close to the edge of town but feels like it's own national park. Unless you want to be more remote, this is a perfect campground
Mar 22, 2020
Very welcoming staff, very peaceful location. We’ll definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
The sites are too tight for a 38 ft fifth wheel.
Mar 18, 2020
Clean. Courteous.
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2020
We liked the mature trees and natural atmosphere of this park and then there is the shopping center right across the road! The staff were very helpful.
Mar 18, 2020
Campground was awesome! Friendly and helpful staff.Close to stores. Wanted cement slab(not dirt) to park our RV on.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Excellent wild location near the city, friendly staff.... really need to address the issue of the big puddle that forms in front of the restrooms, though!!
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was great. Sites were not very level, fine sandy gravel that splashed on RV when it rained. It was difficult navigating through the campground and I noticed several issues with trailers, 5th wheels, and motorhomes getting out due to trees, rocks/boulders, and narrow roads. If I had not been able to pull through the site in front of me, I would have struggled. It was an excellent location
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Travelling from FL to AZ with K9. Property needs some maintenance and road improvements. WiFi was ok. Beautiful location and staff were professional and friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Would stay at this campground again. It is easy access and exit.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
All of the employees were helpful and pleasant
Mar 15, 2020
There is no reason to charge $60/day for a site. A site that isn’t level, WiFi that was all but non-existent. I called well in advance to reserve the site and when we arrived, there was no reservation. This KOA was overpriced with amenities that were poor. We’ve stayed at KOA’s that provided better service at half the price.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Super Great location and great restaurant recommendation at the Horsemans Lodge! Flagstaff has much to offer, so we will be back !
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
The grounds were clean and staff were super friendly! We had to leave a day early and staff took care of us! Thank you!!
Mar 13, 2020
Pre-assigned spots were not cleaned of debris before camper arrival. Tight spots. However, WONDERFUL mountain to hike with dogs behind campground.
Mar 13, 2020
We go to the Flagstaff KOA quite often. We love how kid friendly it is and how easy it is.
Mar 13, 2020
Nice place with good entry and exit points even with a long 5th wheel trailer
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Obviously they are renovating but they are on the right track!
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Park was clean and very well maintained.
Mar 12, 2020
Love the playground!
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
A beautiful setting against the hill, close a good hiking trail, this KAO was a wonderful find. It was well cared for and the staff were very friendly. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and tidy.
Mar 11, 2020
Beautiful quiet campground with lots of pine trees. Great seating areas with chairs and grill.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Convenient location, clean campground, on Hwy 89.
Mar 11, 2020
the sight we stayed in was not long enough for our 43’ and we specified towing and someone was in our spot. Staff was not that helpful in accommodating and trying to find someone to move there vehicle. The site we stayed in was not level and we couldn’t put one of the slides out. Won’t recommend or stay there again and the rates were too high for a one night stay.
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.