Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Pleasant
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Staff were super helpful and kind when I set my tent up in the wrong spot. They simply moved my spot online and I didn't have to move all my things. I will definitely be back!!
Jun 21, 2018
It would have been nice to know that the basic tent sites had no shade or water. The picture mislead you to think that you will. It also would have been nice to know all trails were closed due to fire risk before arriving. Kids loved jump pillow and showers were clean.
Jun 21, 2018
FANTASTIC place with wonderful people! Absolutely beautiful area!
Jun 21, 2018
The staff was ok, but nothing outstanding. The tent sites were in need of care ( fences, pads and the pool table in rec center had several problems).
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
We enjoyed the stay very nice koa
Jun 20, 2018
Nice campground
Jun 20, 2018
Great place we love it there!!!!!
Jun 20, 2018
This is a beautiful KOA in the pines, with a friendly efficient staff. Bathrooms were spotless. And we really love having the Breakfast Wagon available. We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2018
This KOA is out of date. Roads are narrow. Lots are even worse. Tree limbs scraped side of RV. Lot was very uneven. Once slides were out, could not walk beside RV. Pick nick table sat on side of hill, no way to set on it. Web site price was $59 minus discount, they charged $65 minus discount. Cable was poor quality as was the WIFI. Stay some place else if you can. Second poor KOA in 2 weeks.
Jun 19, 2018
Great except for the tweekers removing an old 5th wheel in space 9 or so. Power tools running at midnight, and pulling out around 2am.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Clean bathrooms, easy check in, reasonable rate. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2018
The kids love the bounce pillow. The park is excellent and dog areas are top notch. The camp kitchen, when open, is a great service to campers. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jun 19, 2018
Office staff was extremely rude and not accommodating. I am not one to write a bad review but the man in the office threw a big tantrum and refused to accomodate us when our trailer wouldnt fit in the tiny spot he assigned us. There were plenty of other larger spaces available which remained available during the entire duration of our stay but the man obviously hated his job and customers.
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful location!
Jun 19, 2018
The Staff was very friendly. The campsites were way too close to each other! Bathrooms could be a lot cleaner, too!
Jun 18, 2018
Will be back. Enjoyed my stay. Beautiful campground, relaxing atmosphere. Clean showers
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
I was surprised to see some charcoal cooking and at least two campfires, considering the forest closures and the Stage 2 Fire Restrictions.
Jun 18, 2018
I think this KOA must be under new management. Some of the attention to detail is missing. A shower head is broken, a shower stall hook was gone. There was trash under bushes. Where are the Kamper Kabins? Looks like the huge, expensive houses moved in are changing the character of one of my favorite KOAs. Stiil, some of us tent camp. Isn't that what camping is , not block-long RVs & houses.
Jun 17, 2018
So amazing! 10/10 reccomenff
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Great people. No septic hookup. Very close spaces. Ruined our awning trying to get out. It was advertised as a pull-thru. IT WAS NOT!!
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful tall pine trees made this campground very attractive. Super nice office/gift shop with upscale items. Nice people, good office hours, open until 9 pm. Close to a major road, but no noise from the road. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Thankful for being able to get into the park on short notice. the space was uneven but we got passed the problems. Enjoyed to cool weather in Flagstaff. Will use the park again but will try to get a space earlier to be more convenient for all.
Jun 16, 2018
The stay was ok but at check in my wife was having a medical emergency and the staff was not very helpful when asked about directions to the hospital.
Jun 16, 2018
It was great! Staff was friendly and knowledgable. We had fun.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a good time. The only complaint I have is that we were unaware of the charcoal fire restrictions (coming from out of state. ) We thought we would be able to use the camp grill. We were able to improvise, however.
Jun 15, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA three times. The last two times we were located in upgraded spaces, which were really nice and private. I would stay in either space again if available, but will upgrade regardless.
Jun 15, 2018
We stayed in Flagstaff KOA for a soccer tournament we were attending. The weather was perfect as our stay at KOA. Bathroom are always nice and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful when needed.
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was Very Friendly loved full hookups friendly RVers and it was definitely cooler weather as we returned to Gold Canyon Arizona at 108 degrees
Jun 15, 2018
The campsite is beautiful and surrounded by tons of pine trees. There’s a playground and fun bouncy thing that my kids enjoyed. We stayed in one of the large teepees. It was nice, clean and cozy. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room too.
Jun 15, 2018
Not very clean, lots of noise and bathrooms were unkept.
Jun 15, 2018
paid $65/night for a 'premium' spot. It was so unlevel that after 45 minutes of trying to set up we just had to live with the tilt. It was awful. The spot has a big tree on one side & pole on the other. Our 28' travel trailer was 1/2" from the tree when we pulled inn & we couldn't pullout of our pull through; had to back out. Thankfully, no one was in spot so we could. Packed in like sardines
Jun 15, 2018
Myself and my two boys (ages 8 & 12) rented a little cabin and had a great time in Flag! The cabin was perfect for the three of us with a front porch swing and enough room for two more camp chairs. The bathrooms were sufficient - clean enough and showers were fine considering we were "camping". The "activity" room leaves much to be desired, but my boys enjoyed the jumping pillow & playground.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean, quiet, and convenient spot - our only disappointment was that so many of the activities aren’t available on weekdays, even though the campground was full. We’ll just have to come on a weekend next time!
Jun 14, 2018
Stayed one night, but have been here before. Nice that most campsites have some shade trees. Large dog area too dusty, other than that it's a good place to camp.
Jun 14, 2018
worst park we've ever stayed in ! you could learn how to build a park from the state of Oregon and wash.!
Jun 14, 2018
We go up to Flagstaff for travel softball and our stay at the KOA was amazing. Amenities were excellent. Perfect location. Thank you
Jun 14, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty. The on-site store was poorly stocked not even having bathroom essentials. The spots were unlevel and the water hook ups we're poorly placed we had to use 2 hoses stretched under the RV and across the spot to the front. It is also a very tight facility making it hard to maneuver.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Only positive is WiFi worked well. Spaces too close, not maintained well, site markers knocked down, not designed for 28’ or larger TT. MANY other RV parks in area, avoid this KOA
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice and helpful office staff. Our Rv site could use a little TLC-grading and clean up. Did not use bathrooms. Dog run was very dusty, could use rock or something to keep down dust. Nice convenient location to town.
Jun 14, 2018
Way too crowded
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals