Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
We loved staying at this park
Apr 15, 2019
Great for a 1 nighter but not the KOA Quality on used to.
Apr 14, 2019
Wonderful facility, great staff even though it was hailing, snowing. They gave us a prime site even though we couldn't use!!!
Apr 14, 2019
nice campground, friendly people, i am sure we will stay again
Apr 14, 2019
this was a very short stay. 1 evening well treed, but some highway noise.
Apr 13, 2019
I was in and out for a quick stay. The check in was easy, everything was great
Apr 13, 2019
Check-in and staff were excellent. The site, 147 was not level, to the point of being on a hill.
Apr 13, 2019
Staff was great, always people around cleaning, picking up trash, etc. However, hand dryers in both men’s and women’s restrooms didn’t work and toilet paper was provided for paper towels which didn’t work great.
Apr 13, 2019
It was pretty tight for our 40 foot motor home. Our site was really unlevel. The campground itself was nice and it had a good dog park. Don’t think we’d come back due to tight roads.
Apr 12, 2019
Pretty basic. Clean and easy access.
Apr 12, 2019
The whole place was a bit trashy. Lots of broken laundry facilities. Gorgeous location just not very well cared for.
Apr 12, 2019
It's ok,needs TLC.
Apr 12, 2019
Great location. Very helpful hosts. Very clean bathrooms.
Apr 12, 2019
Had to head North for the summer & stopped in Flagstaff on our way because it wasn’t as cold & snowy as Montana! Got to see the Grand Canyon one day & Sedona the next day!
Apr 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. Very clean and safe looking.
Apr 11, 2019
I go to KOA because of the consistency in amenities and service. This KOA needs a lot of capital improvements. My site was way off level and needed three layers of leveler pads. Steeets were in need of repair/ overlay throughout. The area just looks run down. They were in the process of updating the laundry room. Maybe this was just the start of an overhaul. We were also not escorted to our lot
Apr 11, 2019
Excellent location to all the great natural wonders in Arizona. Our patio site was beautiful, staff was very helpful and polite
Apr 11, 2019
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Lots of trees. Nice park store. Very tight roads in the park. Spaces are very close together. No privacy.
Apr 11, 2019
Beautiful Campgrounds with all the conveniences! Nice trees throughout. Clean (heated) bathrooms with showers. Folks come around and clean regular! Nice neighbors too. Really one of the nicer KOA's! Our site even had Cable TV. Nice camp store if you forgot anything.
Apr 11, 2019
Outstanding! Great facility and staff!
Apr 10, 2019
Very nice camp site #190. Love the nice patio SD tables, rocker bench And new Weber barbecue!
Apr 10, 2019
It was a bit of a disappointing stay... so much not available for use, but our friends at Williams had just about every aspect of their facility open and running.
Apr 10, 2019
Love the campgrounds and the attached trails. Sites are nice and clean. Very friendly folks.
Apr 10, 2019
Movement around the campground was difficult due to too many crooked roads, rocks and trees in the way. Overhanging branches and narrow roads probably the worst. Campsites were also spaced too close together. A noise buffer on the highway side might help a lot too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were okay.
Apr 10, 2019
Needed some repair work to our motorhome. Glad we had such a nice place to stop.
Apr 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpful - changed our site to be with our traveling friends
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
The campground was clean. The hand dryer in the ladies room was broken and no other means was provided for hand drying. The laundry room was closed for repairs.
Apr 09, 2019
I stayed here on both Wednesday, April 3rd and Sunday April 7th. On neither night was I advised of a Veteran's discount that I did receive at the Albuquerque KOA Saturday, April 7th. Also, our power hookup was apparently powerless. When we arrived, both the 20 and 30 AMP circuit breakers were in the on position so I hooked up. Monday morning our RV battery was dead (we are charging it now).
Apr 09, 2019
short but wonderful
Apr 09, 2019
We have stayed in the Flagstaff KOA many times and each time we notice more and more deferred maintenance. The showers/bathrooms really need to be updated and brought into ADA compliance. A little customer service training might also be in order.
Apr 09, 2019
We visited this camp site about 20 years ago. Han we had a nice time and this was the reason we rturned. The site is rundown; In restrooms soap was none existant; the blower to dry hands out of order;4 washing machines and 2 dryers out of order; the shop: poorly ; at the reception, hardly any information about Flagstaff and surroundings; propane at a dangerous place; bbq full of ash; etc. etc.
Apr 09, 2019
Good stay. Could be cleaned up more, roads cleared of rocks and more level sites.
Apr 09, 2019
The RV park is beautiful. It is tight driving in and out. The campsite was terribly uneven. We used all our blocks and still did not level.
Apr 09, 2019
The sites we were given are horrible! If you have any RV over 25 feet beware. Getting in and out of those sites was very difficult for us and our friends. Between the trees and the rocks and close proximity to each site it’s a set up for disaster! Our friend hit one of those rocks and damaged his motor home. And then there’s the dump station! Be prepared to wait for an hour to dump.
Apr 09, 2019
Disappointing ! Girls in office were totally inept at managing resi’s and the spaces we were sent to were occupied! We were traveling with 2 other RV’s and all of us were assigned occupied sites. Totally chaotic trying to maneuver 3 rigs and find new spaces. BE AWARE-this park is very dated and the roads are extremely narrow-if you have rig longer than 32’ dont risk it !
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
The cable line was not working in our space. We were given $10 discount. I was told outside contractor has done a poor job in maintaining system. You should know.
Apr 08, 2019
This KOA seemed very neglected compared to other KOAs that i have been to. Staff not very friendly and not enough adult supervision. Arrived at site 193 and found that it was flooded. Informed staff for two days before it was repaired. Very disappointed that i could not use the area on the side of my trailer for most of my stay. Visited the restroom and found no toilet paper in any of the stalls.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the laundry room wasn’t in service which we needed. We don’t mind the price of KOAs as long as the amenities are available. Possibly should have had a ‘small’ discount for the inconvenience of having to go to the laundromat.
Apr 07, 2019
Very pretty... located at the base of a mountain with great views and mature landscaping. Clean restrooms/showers. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 06, 2019
This KOA has good amenities, and the staff was friendly enough, how ever the sites are tight to get in and out of. We were not escorted to our site. It's close to I 40 with large clean restrooms.
Apr 06, 2019
first time since we have been staying at KOA's that we did not have an escort to our site. Very tight spots. Had to back out when we left in the morning to get out of our site.
Apr 06, 2019
It was great but we really wanted to use the banana bikes. They were not available during our stay.
Apr 06, 2019
All very good
Apr 06, 2019
Best situated for the Grand Canyon Tour. We rented a Hertz rental car at the Airport and Left the RV (30 feet) at the KOA. Very nice and helpfull People!
Apr 06, 2019
Checkin was very smooth. The site looks nice with lots of trees. Had a backin site with full hookups, however wifi not working on northern part of campground (when complaining known problem) and also cable tv not working.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals