Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Only complaint is how close together the tent sights are. I loved everything else!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
While the dog park, restrooms, showers are awesome..we were disappointed at the site we were given. The park was practically empty and yet we were stuck by the office where the lights were so bright, it was hard to sleep.
Feb 14, 2018
Great stay in the Sinagua cabin!
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
The beds are comfortable
Feb 11, 2018
Enjoyed the clean restrooms and well-maintained campgrounds. Friendly staff too. Would recommend this KOA to friends.
Feb 09, 2018
Great hot showers and dog park and nature walk.
Feb 08, 2018
Have stayed at several KOA's over 50 years of traveling by RV, but, will not stay at Flagstaff park again and may stay at any KOA due to extreme price increases. Stayed Flagstaff KOA several times, after a few years, shocked to find price increased 50%, from $44 range to $65 "due to new owners, that own several KOA parks". only improvement, a bounce pad. KOA Value Kard really ?? Stayed only 1 nt
Feb 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The campground backs up to state forest with lots of walking paths for dogs or people. Also within walking distance to stores. Clean facility. Nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 05, 2018
Cabins are nice. Friendly staff.
Feb 05, 2018
Staff was really friendly. Our space unfortunately had t be the worst location as it had a very uneven slope down from the next site. It would not allow us enough room t put our chairs out and have a fire around it. I am sure the staff would have moved us so it is my fault for not asking for the change.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
We spent two weeks here in January. Flagstaff got their first big snow in a while and the park was beautiful, but more importantly staff was out clearing and cleaning the roads. Everyone always had a smile!
Feb 04, 2018
Park was somewhat run down, especially for the $48 rate. I am currently at another KOA that is much better maintained for $38
Jan 30, 2018
This is an older campground, spaces are narrow. We did get a pull thru site. I do not plan to bring my rig to this campground again very tight, bathrooms were awful. Only good thing we had good wifi but I think that is due to not many folks there. We stayed one night in a 40 ft. 5th wheel.
Jan 30, 2018
Always a great stay!!! clean and staff is very friendly.
Jan 29, 2018
Love KOA. Under comments when making my reservation I indicated how much I would like a specific spot and got it.
Jan 28, 2018
A great overnighter in a great spot. Very comfortable and excellent people that were very helpful.
Jan 27, 2018
Good access from I40. On a hillside. Quite tight if you have a big A class. Sites not as level as needed. Very quiet and peaceful with little to no traffic noise depending on your site.
Jan 23, 2018
Comfortable cabins and good service at reception. Friendly ladies in attention to the public.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Loved it!
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
When we arrived we had scheduled a late arrival. We could not find our reservation. We were exhausted and just camped where we could find a spot. We tried to find someone to talk to before we left but no one was around. The campground was deserted. Not sure what happened.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Clean showers that are so nice after a few days of tent camping. Very nice staff. Pretty area. Enjoyed the microwave and nice to have a fridge.
Jan 17, 2018
It was so bad went back a second time really it was a great place to stay spent about 5days the first time left for Grand because of mechanical issue was forced to return to Flagstaff went right back there awesome place to stay 5 stars to all the personal
Jan 16, 2018
We loved it. The location and amenities were excellent. We couldn't find the sewer hookup while setting up and someone from the office was there within minutes of our calling them. WiFi was strong and easy to use and the cable was excellent.
Jan 16, 2018
We typically love the Flagstaff KOA, but we paid extra for a "better site" with a two-person swing backing to National Forest. Our site did not have a swing, the fire pit was filled with someone's trash and there was a fence between the field and our site -- not what we expected at all. We are disappointed that we paid extra for the site... would've been better off with a basic interior pull thru!
Jan 16, 2018
Lovely facility with sparkling clean showers and bathrooms!
Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful setting. Had the flu so didn’t check much out for services
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Great location. easy access to campsite. Convenient hookups. Will be back
Jan 12, 2018
This is one of my favorite KOA RV Parks.
Jan 11, 2018
Great campground to use as a centre to travel from. Grand Canyon,ski hills,walking trails. Woke up to snow Jan 10/2018 just like being back home in Canada. Heading to KOA Las Vegas.
Jan 11, 2018
It was ok - issue was one site was letting their dogs run around off leash which means 2 things to me: my dogs could be in jeopardy & someone is NOT picking up poop! Management was responsive to my complaint but rules should apply to everyone. Marganna
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful,park needs a lot of work trailer pads are very unlevel was unable to to level mine and the guy across the way from us with a motorhome had the tires on the left rear off the ground to level his showers were made for midgets i almost had to get on my knees to get my face and hair wet
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Muchas gracias! estuvimos muy agusto. los baños muy limpios y agradables
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
2 nights. A very quiet and enjoyable stay (not peak season). I would recommend to others.
Jan 07, 2018
This was our second time staying here and liked it just as much as the first time.
Jan 07, 2018
.camp area too crowded, not enough room to easily maneuver larger rig.
Jan 06, 2018
Perfect location for travel North to grand Canyon & South to Sedona. Facilities were clean
Jan 05, 2018
Great location. My kids loved the playground area.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We loved our stay, the only trouble we had was no hot water in the shower. Other than that everything was near perfect. We're already planning another stay soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals