Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
The location is great but the roads are very rough and narrow. There are big trees so I couldn’t get a signal for my DISH and the cable was very fuzzy. At this price it should be nicer.
Aug 15, 2018
I had an absolutely beautiful campsite. It was one of the deluxe sites in the far corner of the campground which backed up and sided up to wilderness. Very roomy and had a nice patio and patio furniture.
Aug 15, 2018
Great RV site. Good KOA Camp breakfast. A good cool off KOA after leaving Mesa.
Aug 15, 2018
Extremely tight for big rigs. Our spot was narrow between 2 trees.... the roads in campground are very narrow.. several trees have scars from rvs hitting them. Am sure many people have damaged their units. Would recommend If have a small unit or class c.
Aug 15, 2018
I checked in given space number, had to wait one and half hours for site to be vacated. Lots of dog poop. Not cleaned up. I did let people at the desk know. They did tell the previous client to leave twice while I was waiting. I did stay extra days.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Good
Aug 15, 2018
Very cramped between sites. Roads very narrow. No parking at laundry facility. Very expensive for the condition of the park.
Aug 15, 2018
Stayed in teepee. The traffic noise is obscene. Stayed 2 nights..slept very little. Maybe some type of noise barrier?
Aug 14, 2018
Really loved our spot #12 (shade & roomy for our 17' Casita) except for the DOG barking every day for a while (somewhere over the wall). Reception & maintenance staff were particularly nice in greeting & with questions. The grounds & restrooms were very clean. Loved the breakfast truck and the access to Eldon Mtn trail. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Unfortunately, due to bad weather on the road, we arrived very late in the day. We barely used any of the what looked to be great amenities. We will have to come back to this campground again someday. The bathrooms were clean and breakfast was delicious. I didn’t interact with the front desk staff because of the late arrival but everything went as promised.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Everything was very clean. They have an area to get breakfast outside where people gathered in the morning. Kids loved the playground. The mountains in the background were beautiful. We were very happy to stay there 2 days!!
Aug 14, 2018
Sites are pretty close together. Park is old and the roads are a little tight for big rigs.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Beautiful and fun stay! Love all of the activities and people.
Aug 13, 2018
Great location for visiting Flagstaff en surroudings. Clean sanitary. A lot of big RV's but there is space enough.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful campground and the kids loved the jumping pillow!
Aug 13, 2018
Camp is well maintained and facilities are clean and sanitized.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time and loved the property! We have already booked another weekend with you in November!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
awesome stay! staff was very friendly and helpful. Camp ground were peaceful. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed for two nights and it was ok. We got placed on the main road out of the kamp. People leave the camp fast even the kamp employees. The bathrooms are dirty and could be better. Over all the best thing was we had power to plug in.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground and great staff. We really enjoyed their breakfast.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
They need to monitor the people with pets, barking, whining dogs, they kept waking us up. There are not enough washrooms for the size of the park
Aug 13, 2018
LOVE staying at the Flagstaff KOA. Clean, quiet and nature all around. Also very close to almost anything you want to do. Love it.
Aug 13, 2018
Pull through spots were not big enough to pull through. Arrived late and very hard to move through the park with a big rig unit.
Aug 13, 2018
There seemed to be a road work or building site next to tent sites, not so clean restrooms, only little light at dishwashing sink. Pissoir flushing and handdryer were out of order in 3 conecutive days.
Aug 13, 2018
We loved staying at this KOA site. It was our 1st visit and we were impressed. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2018
No problems to report.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice tent sites.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Stay was very good. Many of the spaces could use some clean up, trimming and general maintenance.
Aug 13, 2018
Stayed twice. Nice campground. No issues.
Aug 12, 2018
Fast check-in, more spacious site than most KOAs we’ve been too.
Aug 12, 2018
Overpriced for what you get. None of the amenities for kids was available due to personnel issue. Most of the kids working there were lazy and always on their phones. Kim was the only person taking care of the landscaping. She is the hardest worker there. Been going there for 6 years and it was the worse experieence Space was next to showers and everyone thought my space was the shortcut.
Aug 12, 2018
This was one of the most expensive KOA that we stayed in. The people were friendly it was clean and had lots of great trees .
Aug 12, 2018
a refreshing stay
Aug 12, 2018
My only negative comment would be that when we arrived I was given a different (lesser) type site than I had reserved. She corrected it after I pointed it out to her.
Aug 12, 2018
It was a good place for family's and seemed like it would be a noisy place for older people who like the quiet space.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Had difficulty finding a level spot. Very quiet.
Aug 12, 2018
Sites too close to each other, young kids mixed with old farts... not good!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals