Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Info: 928-526-9926

Email This Campground

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Nice campground. Sites need better leveling. Like the trails and the breakfasts!
Jun 13, 2019
Nice park, nice hikes available. Needs a little updating and leveling of sites.
Jun 13, 2019
Opening the bounce pad at dawn when you are in a camper parked right next to it is a little early. Campsites need some more leveling. Ours was impossible to find a level spot for your picnic table and difficult to level the RV. All that being said, we really like this campground and have stayed there five times in the last year for a total of ten nights and will stay there more in the future.
Jun 13, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA, staff is always helpful & friendly. :-)
Jun 12, 2019
This site is always clean and staff is cheerful and helpful.
Jun 12, 2019
A very nice park. We stayed there twice within two weeks and it was a joy both time. Good facilities. At time too many dogs barking but they shut up by 10 pm.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice Campground We would stay again
Jun 11, 2019
Clean and close access to grocery store and gas easy in and out the kamp kitchen was very convenient
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very Nice campground. I will be staying there again.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice clean campground with long pull-ins for the big RVs
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice staff!
Jun 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time staying in a Teepee! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the office opened at 7am if you needed anything before heading out.
Jun 10, 2019
Love the Breakfast kitchen every morning. Food was great, fresh, affordable and convenient! Great on long hiking days! The front desk staff and all other staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful especially since they seemed to be younger(teenagers) than most other KOA staff! Great job kiddos! Thanks for the enjoyable and memorable stay! Flagstaff KOA I will revisit!
Jun 10, 2019
Womens bathroom very dirty Mens just dirty
Jun 10, 2019
Stayed here 2 times. love the staff and amenities. In spot 40. no cable.Just one night. Not very level on a slight hill. Close to KOA Kitchen good food. Water on opposite side of rig. A 25 foot hose is tight.
Jun 10, 2019
Speedy reservation and check-in. Luckily we had an adapter for our RV, as we needed a 30 amp and there was someone there using our plug in. Apparently the sites share, and they said first come first serve, so the only plug in left was 110 v. Love the Camp Kitchen, great food and so friendly.
Jun 09, 2019
Not friendly at all. Would not return
Jun 09, 2019
When we pulled in at 3, the site hadn't been cleaned. There were cigarette butts on the ground, ashes in the grill, and old firewood in the fire pit. The sites around us looked the same, so maybe this is standard? The playground needs maintenance to keep it safer for the kids. Expect road noise here. We heard tons of sirens and loud engines.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
My hosts were very friendly and my paperwork was organized.
Jun 08, 2019
We liked the breakfast and loved the big pines. Didn't like the site we were assigned. Because we have a small popup camper we frequently get the "less-than" sites. The big rigs get the plush spots. This seems to be the KOA way. And where's the recycling program KOA?
Jun 08, 2019
Too many kids! We are in our 60’s with our grandson. He was intimidated!
Jun 08, 2019
PROS: Nice campground, beautiful weather. Restrooms clean, Camp Kitchen was yummy! Awesome hiking on Mt. Elden. Friendly helpful staff, well maintained store. CONS: Only 2 out of 9 machines worked in laundry room! The Rec Room had 5 games: pool(broken table, 5 no tip sticks), 2 old video arcade games(broken), WII (broken), foosball table worked using golf ball. *Liked Williams KOA so much more!
Jun 08, 2019
Site number 178 needs to be leveled. We did enjoy the location being near hiking trails.
Jun 08, 2019
MNice campground, well maintained
Jun 08, 2019
Nice facility, staff was very friendly. A lot of places for kids and dogs to play. Enjoyed being able to take dog on long walk through the woods in the back. Tall pines make for comfortable shade during the day.
Jun 08, 2019
Site need to be level
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
I expected clean and quiet; easy in and out. That’s exactly what I got.
Jun 08, 2019
Bathroom was very dirty, toilet paper all over the floor. This was in the morning and late evening. The site I had was very nice. I would only improve on the side to side level of it, I had to use 3-4 inches of blocking under one side of my trailer to come close to level.
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Not managed very well. Messy site, messy entrance to the park. Laundry room is a joke-9 washers (4 working), 10 dryers (5 working). Not a nice experience when you look out your widow at a dump trailer overflowing with garbage. This park has such potential if only the right people owned & managed it.
Jun 05, 2019
The space was very small, We could not even have chairs out. The dog park had a ramp with a screw cut off, very dangerous.
Jun 05, 2019
By far the BEST KOA Camp in all Arizona!!! The Staff is Just AWESOME!!!! The Manager( Haley) went out of the way to make are stay another Great one and Took care of our future reservations!!!! We Love this Place!!!
Jun 05, 2019
This was a great Koa, would of liked more space between campers. We did have a hard time leveling the campers. Site need to be leveled. We had to request a different site because we were not please with it , but they were able to acamodate.
Jun 05, 2019
Beautiful setting with a great staff. Only negative was that the campground layout was a little confusing. They didn’t do the typical guide to our site.
Jun 04, 2019
very nice KOA. Showers were working perfectly fine with hot water, they're just nothing for tall people / the internet was low and sometimes not working at all / laundry was absolutely great for a goot price we would for sure return
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
it is a very nice KOA
Jun 04, 2019
The sites are way too crowded together and the layout of the loops is haphazard. It's like they only care about how many campers they can cramp into their property.
Jun 03, 2019
Had a great time. Plenty for the kids to do and a great escape from the AZ heat.
Jun 03, 2019
Great atmosphere
Jun 03, 2019
We have stayed here several times and we are never disappointed. The activities are great for kids and they have an excellent breakfast wagon at a good price. The staff is amazing!
Jun 03, 2019
The campground is great. Right on a busy street, but you get the sense of being out in the forest. Lots of nice trees, fun playground for kids, great amenities. Enjoyed our stay very much. The only reason I'm saying four stars instead of five, is that I wish the spots were level! Seems like most of them weren't level, making it hard to get the trailer level! Advice: pack some leveling blocks!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Uneven sites and water faucet leaks
Jun 02, 2019
The sites are small, which makes driving through kinda tough. We were next to a group of around 15 people. When I asked about it, they said they don’t have a site occupancy limit. The bathrooms and kids area aren’t the cleanest. It would’ve been nice if they’d told us about the kids activities when we arrived. We had two toddlers in arm when we checked in and I’d asked about it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals