Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Great location! Restrooms were clean and nice. Staff was wonderful. Beautiful 45 minute drive to Sedona from campground.
Nov 04, 2019
It was a cold and windy night... but the campsite was mostly clean and flat. The bathrooms and showers were also clean and nice.
Oct 29, 2019
I had a very nice stay at this KOA. The lady in the office was able to upgrade me to a tent site with electricity. It got down to 27 degrees that night and I was able to use my tent heater.
Oct 23, 2019
This campgrounds is a delight! Family friendly, top notch bathrooms, and helpful, welcoming staff. My only complaint is not really about the campsite. We were unprepared for the amount of wind coming off the peaks behind the campgrounds! Turns out tents should be dust/sand tight... Everything else was a delight!
Oct 22, 2019
Campground was nice. Bummer that the jumping pillow didn’t work. Bathrooms were clean. We liked it.
Oct 22, 2019
Clean (in all respects) and peaceful
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
we did three nights with our 4 kids (5-12) and had a good time camp was well maintained and in a premium location kids (and parents) we SUPER bummed that the jumping pillow was closed
Oct 14, 2019
Probably needs to fix air jumping thing for the kids or let the public know it not working (sign) open basketball courts for the older kids.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
This was our first stay at KOA campground. Since this was also our first major outdoor camping, we rented the tent area with electric supply. It was very helpful since the temps were very low that night. The bathrooms and showers were neat and the overall camping site was maintained neat. We will definitely be going back again with more family friends. Highly recommend.
Oct 13, 2019
Clean facilities. Tent sites very close to each other.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Too close to highway
Oct 07, 2019
Its was peaceful and clean and staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Clean and convenient accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2019
2nd time staying here in the camp sites and fantasic stay.
Sep 28, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. Was only there for a night but would love to come back and stay longer. I enjoy Flagstaff and area. KOA has always been a go to location for camping.
Sep 24, 2019
Well maintained, friendly staff, and perfectly located on the edge of town. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
I love that you don't have close hour on your jumpy balloon for the kids. I guess you don't because the night I was there and needed to sleep, kids were still jumping and making racket at 9:30 pm. I'll just have to remember not to camp close to the playground next time I need to get some rest. Flagstaff is one of my favorite KOAs.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Tent sites to small, tents and vehicles to close to fire rings and grills.
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
I recently stayed at Pinegrove Campground. There they clean and rake your campsite before you check in. At your location I had to clean my own site. I also notice in the guys shower the exhaust fan looks like it hasn't had the filth cleaned in years. The campground looks shabby, needs some work. Your staff is friendly , the breakfast in the morning was great. Electricity and water work fine.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoyed our campsite, bathrooms were clean, location is great.
Aug 20, 2019
Be careful. The "deluxe" camp site isn't always as described. We had no mulch tent pad, no light, no fire ring, no BBQ, nor water/electric hook-ups (on adjacent site and not accessible), but still paid same price for dirt covered in cigarette butts. No one ever showed up for actual deluxe sites either. And the younger staff will be rude, unaccommodating, and joy ride in their golf cart at night.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and they do a wonderful job keeping the park in order! An excellent place to escape the heat!!
Aug 07, 2019
It was a beautiful, comfortable, clean, relaxing place. There are lots of things for the kids to do and helpful friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2019
Kids train was closed. Looked forward to this as an amenity, but was closed without any notification.
Jul 23, 2019
Great for the whole family. Kids activities give parents a much needed break without worry.
Jul 20, 2019
Really enjoyed the deluxe tent site near the jumping pillow. Gave us a little bit more space with easy access to the kids amenities. The site was quiet and clean and we would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2019
It was nice, wish bathrooms were closer to the bathrooms. Also if you are charging for electric site you may want to put access at each site.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Everything was great! ladies at the office are very nice! Flagstaff KOA Campground is very clean everywhere, beautiful location , and very familiar!!!
Jul 12, 2019
Campsite was beautiful, close to the trailhead is a plus but the restrooms during my 3 days stay never got cleaned. Shower number one was still backed up shower 2 was decent looking, shower 3 had a fork sitting in there for the duration of the stay and shower 4 just trickled water. Lovely campground but poor showers and restrooms. Cafe food was delicious just wish they took debit cards.
Jul 05, 2019
We used you KOA as an Hub. We were are to see the Painted Desert, Petrified Forest, Grand Canyon and time for family fun. I had a great time. Thanks again, The Papke Family. Rochelle, Il
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
We rented a no hook-up tent site, but there was no centrally located water spigot to fill coffee pots,etc. The sites were so close together, we could hear our neighbor passing gas in his tent. The wood chips on our tent site were mostly gone, so just dirt. No shade as advertised. The sites are on a high tension line utility access road with no shelter from the wind. Generally run down.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Showers are disgusting. The camp sights are too close together. Zero privacy. Sights are layed out willy nilly. Paid for electric, had to share outlet with neighbor. "Shade trees" are few and sickly. Booked 2 nights but stayed ONE because it was paid for. So ghetto, I couldn't wait to get out of there. I felt very unsafe.
Jun 24, 2019
Women’s RR shower in disrepair. Roads narrow. Site signage confusing. Expected better.
Jun 24, 2019
Good for kids
Jun 22, 2019
We stayed 1 nite in a tent site . Staff was great ! Courteous and helpful . The ladies in the Kamp Kitchen cooked up a tasty breakfast . Loved all the features for youngsters ...the jumping pillow, bikes, and one of the coolest playground areas we’ve ever seen . We will put this place on our return list!
Jun 17, 2019
Great people. Very helpful. Store open til 9:00. Had a great visit.
Jun 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
The bathrooms are meticulously clean, the campsites are cozily close yet they provide ample privacy. The teepee we stayed in was more spacious than it appeared from the outside and kept us warm all night. The staff was friendly and there's a nice playground for kids. There are hiking trails nearby.
- kevin cousins on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Great facility with seinic views
- Jeremy W on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Amazing place to stay. The lots were room. Beautiful decks two pet areas, for large and small dogs. Staff was amazing.
- Elizabeth Claussen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.