Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
We love this KOA. The location, the cleanliness, breakfast truck. However, this last visit due to Covid-19 the campsite didn’t have anyone to make sure campers were respecting quiet hours. After a long day of hiking and enjoying flagstaff with young children - being kept awake until after midnight both nights of our stay was incredibly disappointing.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
StAy was fine, bathrooms need paper towels. Otherwise all good
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
Super clean, very nice people. Sites are super close together and it was hard to park but otherwise we lived it. Even during COVID when everything else was closed!
May 15, 2020
Friendly staff. Great people all around.
May 13, 2020
They were quick to move us when we discovered our original site had little shade. Despite many of the kid amenities being closed my 3 had a blast. I appreciate KOA being open so we could get some fresh air during this pandemic.
May 13, 2020
I am a VKR member.Upon arrival for our first day of camping, I tripped over a broken board of the external frame boarding the tent site.This resulted in injury to my knee, ankle and back.We reported it immediately to the office and staff "Bobby" arrived to remove the damaged board.He also returned with an accident report and ice.I awakened next day bruised and we left early. Not a happy camper.
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 08, 2020
Decent location. Everything was OK, typical KOA, except the showers. The showers are too small, the shower heads are too low, It’s like the showers are made for short children. AND The ventilation in the showers is inadequate.
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
The campground was relatively nice. It would have been nice to have grills available especially when others brought their own BBQs and were using them but we do understand safety. It would also be nice if the hand dryer in the restroom didn’t work if there was some paper towels available. The people were nice and friendly. Really terrible neighbors. There was a group of young adults partying lat
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Reserved a tent site (#194) for two evenings only to find it was bordering a power line clear-cut (I suppose power polls are sort of like trees?). Zero shelter to be had from either sun or the strong winds roaring up through the valley. Thankfully a friend of mine had reserved an RV site that I was able to take shelter at. KOA should be ashamed renting out this treeless hellscape at $40/night.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
It was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The camp site was very clean and easy to get to. My brother and I were very pleased with the camp site. Thank you so much.
May 04, 2020
May 02, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
The place seemed unkempt our campsite was located by several piles of dirt and junk .water source was available only at the showers which may have been due to corona virus . This KOA could use some TLC
Apr 26, 2020
The staff was friendly. The tent site was nothing like the pictures. It was very small barley bigger then my pickup truck. The bbq was tapped off and bent over. The tent site was set right next to the septic of another RV and smelled. We left with in 15 mins of being there and went somewhere else. Overall very dissatisfied with the camp site and probably will never stay at a KOA.
Apr 17, 2020
Wonderful area! Clean and nice facilities!
Apr 13, 2020
Staff very helpful. Clean facilities. Peaceful park :)
Apr 05, 2020
great facilities, friendly checkout and great recommendations from the lobby for Sedona trails (Boynton)
Apr 02, 2020
This was an AMAZING camping trip and a perfect getaway. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly, and the campground could easily fit our car, tables, chairs, tent, and a bonfire. Thank you KOA!
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
We stayed in spot 200, there was a lot of junk around the camp sight. Other than that, it was nice.
Mar 05, 2020
Amazing! Staff was so kind & they let us move our site to a more remote spot! The store also has basically everything you could need & is so reasonable. Def coming back!
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for remaining open in the winter.
Jan 22, 2020
Very friendly staffs.
Jan 07, 2020
Thank you for ANOTHER great stay! The facility is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I absolutely recommend this KOA!!!!!
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
We will be back again and again!!!!
Dec 29, 2019
The campground is gorgeous with a blanket of snow! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers are very clean! We'd love to come back the next time we're in Flagstaff!
Dec 19, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very Dog Friendly location
Nov 08, 2019
Great location! Restrooms were clean and nice. Staff was wonderful. Beautiful 45 minute drive to Sedona from campground.
Nov 04, 2019
It was a cold and windy night... but the campsite was mostly clean and flat. The bathrooms and showers were also clean and nice.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.