Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 22, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in Flagstaff. The staff was friendly and worked hard to maintain the grounds. We especially liked that the campground backed up to Mt. Elden and many hiking trails. We will definitely come back to stay!
May 22, 2020
Excellent campground. Lots of shady spots, views of the mountains. Roomy sites. Will definitely be back.
May 22, 2020
We have stayed in over 30 KOAs in the last year as we have been traveling full time around the country. The sites in Flagstaff are truly BAD! First backin site was so small and I level that if we opened slide would have hit neighbors awning. Had to pay more $ for another site that electric didn’t work! Spent night at 3rd un level site. Canceled 2nd night and left!!!
May 22, 2020
This KOA sits at the very base of the Cachina Peaks Wilderness area with some of the best hiking in Flag a literal walk from your site. At most spots you enjoy privacy and a nice mix of sun and shade. Staff is friendly and helpful. About fifteen minutes from the historic downtown area. Covid closures include most kids areas but the dog park is awesome, laundry room is spotless, and we’ll be back
May 21, 2020
We were there during the week. There were very few campers. When we arrived there was one roll of paper towels in the ladies room, by evening the empty roll was sitting on the counter and through out the whole next day. I had to say something to one of the employees, she put 2 rolls out. Very disappointing!! Hand dryers were also broken.
May 21, 2020
Easy check in despite social Distancing. The spots are a little close together, but the location is prime. Loved the stars at night.
May 21, 2020
�
May 21, 2020
Nice welcome even with the virus the only thing was we had trouble with the tv and called the office. They said they would send someone but no one came. Outside of this very comfortable. I would really rate this campground a 4+.
May 21, 2020
Our site was very uneven and very little shade. Other sites looked much better. We would come back only if certain sites were available. We had a group of friends meet up with us there and we made it an enjoyable time regardless.
May 21, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating! Would definitely stay again.
May 20, 2020
The Bad: Sites are not level at all!! WiFi only worked intermittently and was weak when it did. Premium price charged for sub-standard sites. The Good: Staff was professional and friendly. Laundry and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Park needs work. Roads not well marked difficult to navigate. Our site was very sloped.
May 20, 2020
Most back in sites are not very level and require a lot of effort to get level, if you get level at all with the front wheels still on the ground. Pull through sites were mostly level. It's obvious a lot of work has been done with the newer owners. Recommend spending some time on the back in sites. Staff was fantastic and location can't be beat.
May 20, 2020
Positive: Great dog parks & trails for the dog. The access to the trails from the campground. Friendly staff & easy check in. Negative: Drives were narrow. Sites were tight. The fine flour dust; get some mag or cal chloride and apply twice a year...lose the dust!
May 20, 2020
Overall very good. Clean bathrooms! We ended up changing sites and the lady who helped us gave me a price and I thought it was probably wrong and when my husband went to pay the price was different. She did not know the pricing and could not answer questions about the propane fire ring. Perhaps she shoudl have asked because there was another lady there as well. So that was a bit frustrating.
May 19, 2020
This is a larger KOA with some good views. The sites are a little tight but manageable. We stayed in full hookup site #171 and it was tight. Then on our last night we needed to change sites and we were in W/E site #80. This was actually a much better site with a lot of room. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. If you are working from your RV the wifi is not the greatest.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very pleasant place to spend one quick night! Tara, who answered our phone call and helped with our reservation was extremely nice to speak with on the phone, what great customer service skills! our space was fine, we enjoyed a walk around the park, thanks for a comfortable place to call "home" for the night! We would recommend this location to others!
May 19, 2020
The only bad Thing was all the pine Cones. My dog kept wanting To eat them. But other Then that was an awesome stay
May 18, 2020
It was very pleasant.
May 18, 2020
Our favorite getaway! And was made even better by no fires as my husband is sensitive to wood burning fires!!
May 18, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Perfect for what we wanted! And Love that you had horse shoes available for everyone!
May 18, 2020
Too much confusion about checking in, changing sites and all camping units next to each other. Difficult to social distance.
May 18, 2020
This was an overnight stop for us. It had awesome informational walking trails, great views, dog park and cafe with take out breakfast. The down side for us was that we reserved a pull through site so we did not have to unhook our tow and unfortunately our site was so unlevel that after 45 minutes of trying to level our rig we had to unhook and finally leveled. There was no other site available
May 18, 2020
The area we stayed in was quiet. The trails you would never even know just two minutes away was the highway. The staff was friendly. Neighbor was friendly and fun from Nebraska.
May 18, 2020
Our stay was perfect! Great staff, clean areas. They went over and beyond on helping us any way they could! We will be back for sure!
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Great campground. Lots of things to do. Great hiking trails and dog walks. It is a VERY busy campground, but it was far enough away to not hear Interstate 40 or other Flag traffic (very quiet). Very clean. Would highly recommend. Make sure you make a reservation....this place is packed!!
May 17, 2020
Great location next to the federal forest, convenient dog walks, clean, trees between some sites
May 17, 2020
Space 98 very unlevel. Very hard late dark and tired. Seems small amount of dirk work could solve this problem. Bad spot
May 16, 2020
It was nice except for the few who didi not obey the quiet hours and the hurried escort to our site. Bathrooms were very clean.and the ones near the Camp Kitchen were better with larger stalls.
May 16, 2020
Cozy spot in the woods. Quiet and friendly with all the amenities. A great stop over in Flagstaff.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Nice fairly quiet overnight stay. Only complaint, the weeds between most of the sites need to be mowed or weed whacked
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Campground is in horrible condition. Weeds and over growth, roads need a lot of work. On a positive note the restrooms and laundry area was clean.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
As usual, this pine covered KOA at the base of Mt. Elden is nice, cooler temps and a nice smell. Our site was a FH deluxe patio pull thru with cable, grill and propane fire pit. Patio was basically unusable for us because of ketchup, ice cream ?, and something else in several spots on the brick patio and table that our dogs couldn’t ignore. Chairs were a mess too. For $$$ it should be welcoming.
May 15, 2020
Great place to stay! My only regret was that I could only stay one night! Next time it will be longer!
May 15, 2020
This park is not appropriate for big rigs. The roads are narrow and the turns are too tight. The site was long enough but very unlevel. I doubt that any of the sites are level. The site was certainly not worth $65. This park is not what I expect from a KOA.
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Every KOA we have stayed at has been great very kid friendly.
May 14, 2020
Clean, quiet, beautiful park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed one night traveling through and we will be back.
May 13, 2020
We stayed in a patio site, 152. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Flagstaff KOA, the park is nice. It boarders the national forest for hiking. Patio site amenities are very nice. This site could use some additional crushed Granite as it rained and the site gets a bit muddy or dusty when dry as it is dirt. Roads are paved.
May 13, 2020
Stayed for a week. Site was mostly dirt, not level at all and had lots of weeds. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were very clean. Staff very friendly.
May 13, 2020
Everything was fine.
May 12, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.