Flagstaff KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
So enjoyable we opted for an additional day!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The wind in the trees reminded us of home and hiking trails are accessible from the end of the campground. Staff is always busy and it shows.
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
This is a nice park. Very friendly staff. Sites were a little tight. We only stayed one night but it was pretty quiet. We would definitely come back when in the area!
Nov 08, 2019
I think this place is a dump. Unfortunately there is nowhere else to stay in Flagstaff with water and sewer and electricity, which we needed. The staff were very nice and helpful. But the sites are unlevel, crammed together, and outdated. I would hate to be here in a rainstorm, as there is no gravel on any sites, and all sites are unpaved. MUD! Also: pet peeve: dirty washing machines! Pet hair, et
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Only an overnight, and arrived after dark, but the staff made check-in a breeze and the Campground itself was cozy and quiet.
Nov 06, 2019
The facility was nicely located and quite pleasant. All the amenities and enough room between spaces for comfort and a little privacy. We arrived on what turned out to be the coldest October day in Flagstaff history. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful when we ran into problems with the heater in our 1968 Airstream. Thank you for adding to our adventure!
Nov 06, 2019
Needs a bit of updating. Roads need work. Showers updated spots graded would be nice This is a beautiful park. And next time I’m in the area I will stay here
Nov 05, 2019
The outdoor breakfast restaurant was a wonderful treat. Totally unexpected. Super food at a great price. The kids absolutely loved the pancakes and French toast. And the gals that work the food truck were so accommodating with our group's finicky eaters. If thru Flagstaff again this will be our stop.
Nov 05, 2019
Old, trashy, no escort to site, poor customer service.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
This is our second s fall, and this is a very nice camp ground. I can’t rate the showers of other facilities as we didn’t use any. But a very nice camp ground. If I could offer some suggestions, many of the spots are in need of leveling and many of the cable connections and power boxes lids are in need of love. Both I expect caused by campers not respecting the equipment.
Nov 05, 2019
The park is very pretty. The roads are narrow and you half to be careful to get a space that has the water been on the correct side. That way were not dragging your hose underneath your RV
Nov 04, 2019
Wanted to stay two days, no level lots, no septic, not good
Nov 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Flagstaff KOA. The only negative comment we have is the labeling of Satellite Friendly Sites. We were originally booked into a Satellite Friendly Site. However, it had trees on both sides. Even the park handout shows a big tree right next to the site. Fortunately, the park was not full and we were able to move to a site that did not have big trees right next to it.
Nov 03, 2019
Loved our stay. It is so rustic and relaxing. Clean facilities and friendly staff. The Teepees are and added piece to the overall charm of this KOA. Close to town and Uber’s & Lyft’s Are plentiful!
Nov 03, 2019
Nice site. Quiet. Nice walking park.
Nov 02, 2019
Site was very unlevel, too narrow, and not cleaned up after last guest. I stayed 11 days & couldn't enjoy sitting outside my RV because picnic table was on a slope & neighbor's slides were right there! Very concerned about people having campfires in high winds (sparks were blowing everywhere!) with trees, leaves & pine needles in such dry condition.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Very Google..
Nov 01, 2019
a very quite place nice wooded area, walking trails adjacent to the park. and a nice and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Usually love this campground. This time the campground did not prep for winter camping and we were without water in the morning. We had an electronically heated hose and heater in our utility basement. We did our part but the open all year round campground didn't prep their pipes. Very disappointing.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Rude attitudes at the front desk. Lots of disrepair around. Trees need some trimming along the roads to prevent damage to rvs. Not a horrible experience but could have been better.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Facilities were fine, with very little notably good or bad. The staff was, however, not engaged. They seemed not to know anything about how the establishment was run and spent a lot of time laughing with each other behind the counter instead of helping customers. Overall, I would recommend people stay in other KOAs in the area and avoid this one when visiting the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff areas.
Oct 30, 2019
Sites are not very level other than that it’s a great place to stay
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Ours was one night but everything was great.
Oct 29, 2019
The park was very nice, lots of trees and a very pretty area. The office staff were efficient and friendly.
Oct 29, 2019
We were in site # 98 and couldn’t find it on the first pass because the road signage is small and confusing, so we had to be escorted to our site. It was close to Highway 89 so the traffic noise was constant, both day and night. We needed Wi-Fi but each time we tried to log on, it said we were too far away and to “move closer” to the office. We wouldn’t recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 29, 2019
Park was nice had a beautiful mountain view great location. Thanks
Oct 29, 2019
Convenient campground to visit must-see Sunset Crater National Monument, Walnut Canyon National Monument, and Lowell Observatory. For a pub-style restaurant, we like the Lumberyard Brewing Company in the historic downtown district on Route 66 near the train station. Grocery and other national chain stores are nearby, too.
Oct 29, 2019
Some sites are a little crammed but we had a nice time. Employees are nice, store is stocked, and bathroom was decent.
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, great stay!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great location. Tidy restrooms and showers. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thanks so much.
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the location of your KOA! Our pull-thru space was toward the back of the park at the base of the mountain so easy access and exit. Perfect for us. Great location off of the 89, close to grocery stores and gas if needed. Just down the highway from Sunset Crater. Out of the business district so the area not so congested. We'll be back soon!
Oct 28, 2019
Trees need to be trimmed higher for big rigs. Scratched right lower front of coach on fence protrusion while maneuvering thru other rows to exit park. Roads very narrow and not kept in good condition. Site was not level - lower in front and sloped to the left.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites have nice patio. Camp was very crowded when full.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Amazing place to stay. The lots were room. Beautiful decks two pet areas, for large and small dogs. Staff was amazing.
- Elizabeth Claussen on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Such a wonderful campsite! This site is perfect for families, couples and friends alike! They have restrooms that are open 24/7, showers, free wifi, power sources, laundry rooms and a convenience store! You are able to reserve your spot in advance, which is amazing too! All in all a wonderful place to get your fill of the great outdoors!
- Cassidy Rae on Google
Nov 09, 2019
The staff at the Flagstaff KOA are super sweet, very attentive and makes sure your stay going well. The showers are clean, the bathrooms are nice. They even have an area for your dogs to go run. Overall, my stay there was spot on, and I wouldn't mind staying there again. Recommended for all. :D
- season bradley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.