Flagstaff KOA Reviews
Nov 14, 2019
We only stayed one night but our cabin was great we really enjoyed it very clean very cozy I would recommend it to everybody
Oct 29, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. Everything we needed was there for us the use. The grounds and the bathhouse were kept very clean. We had a great time.
Oct 19, 2019
We had an awesome time!! Loved the cabin & atmosphere!!! Beautiful!! We will plan to come again !!!
Oct 17, 2019
Great family campground! The cabin was perfect!
Oct 16, 2019
Lovely facility, nice play ground for the kids, interesting trails to hike, the Kabin we stayed in was very quiet, tho there were folks close on each side. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Our porch light needed fixing so it was dark at night and probably not safe. There was heat in the kabin, a microwave and small frig; everything was clean and well kept. Thank
Oct 16, 2019
The train for kids was down, and the bounce pad was down, two main reasons I chose to take my kids here. Otherwise, great customer service, very clean, our Ttpi had a small space heater, the mattresses were covered in a leather material so heavy duty and clean, and the playground was a hit with our kids. If it werent for some of the kids attractions being down, i wouldve gone with 5 stars.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in the largest cabin, which was very nice, but a few complaints. The couch was stained and pretty disgusting, to the point that we laid a blanket down just to sit on it. Also, there was barbecue sauce remnants on door handles and kitchen counters that should’ve been cleaned up before our arrival. Lastly, underneath the master bed needs to be throughly cleaned. It’s covered in dust.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
I spent two nights in one of the cabins. Very nice KOA, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful location, will be back for sure.
Oct 07, 2019
Teepee was fun. Appreciated the clean bathrooms and welcoming staff!
Oct 06, 2019
Loved the cabin. Staff was great too!
Oct 03, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
Oct 01, 2019
Because of a mistake made they upgraded us at no cost !!!!!!!!!!
Sep 29, 2019
I think the price is too high for the cabin. The tub was absolutely dirty (looked like grease monkeys bathed in it), many of the lights didn't work, and it looked like no one ever swept under the bed. For 6 people, you can get a nice hotel in town for $300. The KOA is basically in town any how, so you won't miss the outdoor experience.
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful campground. The staff was friendly and the cabin was very nice and clean. Our only issues were that the shower wouldn’t shut off properly and the toaster didn’t work.
Sep 17, 2019
Fantastic park! Great people and excellent surroundings!
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful and clean facility with wonderful views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Wikiup cabin and loved it. The only negative was that the beds weren’t very comfortable. Bring an extra air or foam mattress and your stay will be perfect.
Sep 16, 2019
Well the teepee was not what I imagined... got there at 930 no check in people. It was hard to see going into the teepee bunk bed right there when u stepped in, hard to move around, noticed big gaps from the ground to the fabric which animals could get under. I didn’t feel safe with little kids there. Slept in a cabin which my parents rented. Very disappointed!!!! I will not request a teepee aga
Sep 16, 2019
We loved the services available and the bathrooms and showers were kept very clean. Staff was awesome! We did not like our TeePee as it needs to be updated. There were gaps below that allowed a skunk to enter our area. They just need to be replaced and all of the power outlet underneath take away from the experience. If we stay again it will not be the in the TeePee’s.
Sep 03, 2019
We have been camping at this KOA for 9 years. We were really disappointed that the barrel rides were not operating and also disappointed to see paper towels in the bathroom. This KOA has always been a green facility. Paper towels are for sure not green.
Sep 01, 2019
Super Koa. The staff is friendly and it had clean bathrooms. There is no air conditioning in the cabin which is a problem in the heat. Besides that it is great!
Aug 31, 2019
It is a gorgeous location. We adored being able to hike from our cabin. We loved our cabin and and our view. We will return to Flagstaff just to stay at that campground and hike those trails!
Aug 23, 2019
Peaceful and serene. Gorgeous view of mountains! Wonderful breakfast kitchen outside! Fun’
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed in a tepee; the rug was dirty. The electric hand driers did not work and a shower door would not close. The bunk bed mattresses were hard as a rock. The Flagstaff KOA needs updating. This was the second KOA we did not like and over the years we have stayed at quite a few.
Aug 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was a very dirty. The tube was filthy, bed sheets where not fresh, the pillow cases smelled of someone's perfume. The toilet had someone's urine stain on it. The floors were dirty with dust. We have spent time at the KOA in Santa Cruz ca. The past 2 years we have enjoyed are stay at Koa that is why we would choose to go back again and again. However are stay in Koa of Flagg
Aug 09, 2019
Staff was very helpful. We stayed in cabin.
Aug 05, 2019
I have been staying at KOAs across the country and have enjoyed each one.
Aug 03, 2019
Got in late and left early but everything was laid out for us
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Wonderful service, well kept, and family-friendly!
Jul 15, 2019
Love the Wigwam cabin. We stay there every year.
Jul 13, 2019
We splurged for camping cabin with a bathroom. When we arrived the cabin was like a sauna, the AC unit was a portable unit that had no exhaust hooked up. I was told to stick the exhaust in the window with nothing to fill the rest of the window. Unsecure. We could not leave our stuff in cabin, for fear it would be stolen.They put cardboard in window. At our request a board.Will not stay here again.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
My daughter and I were traveling across country and needed a place for the night. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, and we felt safe.
Jul 01, 2019
We had a great time in Flagstaff! The kids loved the jumping pillow, hiking and bikes. The only thing missing was a pool.
Jul 01, 2019
Many of the activities listed on their website for kids were not available. The Kid Corral was very messy and run down with many games out of order. A little maintenance on the entire campground would go a long way.
Jun 29, 2019
Very crowded, disappointed that there was no pool. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2019
We stayed in the Wigwam Kabin. The campsite had a great view, lots of shade and privacy. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The kids activities were amazing. We will definitely be back soon!
Jun 25, 2019
If you enjoy getting eaten by ants and everything else in a Teepee this is the place, Teepee zipper was broken wouldn't zip closed, the AC/Heater unit does not work. Wife and I packed and left at 11pm to drive 4 hours home and it was worth leaving early.
Jun 20, 2019
We were three middle aged women who met in college and hadn't seen each other in 20 years. We stayed in a teepee. It had heat and a fan. The camp is on the edge of town and close to restaurants and groceries. We even ate breakfast at the little camp restaurant the last day. The main drawback was the trek to the restroom 2-3 times a night--maybe a tent NEXT to them would have been better.
Jun 16, 2019
Very nice and quiet. Only suggestion is a bill changer in the laundry room and for the store/office to stay open later than 4pm
Jun 14, 2019
I loved staying in the big cabin with our 5 grandchildren. It had everything that we could possibly have needed. It made packing so easy! I would say that the tub needs a better stopper in it. I had a hard time getting it to hold water and front door latch needs fixing (opens easily unless you shut it just right). Small things in the big picture but thought I would mention. Loved it!
Jun 13, 2019
Nice park, nice hikes available. Needs a little updating and leveling of sites.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean and close access to grocery store and gas easy in and out the kamp kitchen was very convenient
Jun 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time staying in a Teepee! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the office opened at 7am if you needed anything before heading out.
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
It was forecast to snow the staff accommodated a change from tent to cabin. The cabin had electrical issues. The roadway needs improvement
May 23, 2019
We found this KOA to be okay. We stayed 2 nights in a cabin with 2 toddlers on our way to TX from WA. The bathrooms were a little farther than we liked, especially with a toilet-training child, and the WiFi didn’t reach our cabin. The playground was awesome, and we suspect the jumping pillow would have been awesome if the weather had allowed. Not a bad experience but not great either.
May 21, 2019
It was a bit noisy in the evenings with a guy grinding or cutting something until nearly dark. Not very relaxing!
Nov 16, 2019
The bathrooms are meticulously clean, the campsites are cozily close yet they provide ample privacy. The teepee we stayed in was more spacious than it appeared from the outside and kept us warm all night. The staff was friendly and there's a nice playground for kids. There are hiking trails nearby.
- kevin cousins on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Great facility with seinic views
- Jeremy W on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Amazing place to stay. The lots were room. Beautiful decks two pet areas, for large and small dogs. Staff was amazing.
- Elizabeth Claussen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.