Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
Site was very unlevel, too narrow, and not cleaned up after last guest. I stayed 11 days & couldn't enjoy sitting outside my RV because picnic table was on a slope & neighbor's slides were right there! Very concerned about people having campfires in high winds (sparks were blowing everywhere!) with trees, leaves & pine needles in such dry condition.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Very Google..
Nov 01, 2019
a very quite place nice wooded area, walking trails adjacent to the park. and a nice and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2019
Usually love this campground. This time the campground did not prep for winter camping and we were without water in the morning. We had an electronically heated hose and heater in our utility basement. We did our part but the open all year round campground didn't prep their pipes. Very disappointing.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Rude attitudes at the front desk. Lots of disrepair around. Trees need some trimming along the roads to prevent damage to rvs. Not a horrible experience but could have been better.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Facilities were fine, with very little notably good or bad. The staff was, however, not engaged. They seemed not to know anything about how the establishment was run and spent a lot of time laughing with each other behind the counter instead of helping customers. Overall, I would recommend people stay in other KOAs in the area and avoid this one when visiting the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff areas.
Oct 30, 2019
Sites are not very level other than that it’s a great place to stay
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Ours was one night but everything was great.
Oct 29, 2019
The park was very nice, lots of trees and a very pretty area. The office staff were efficient and friendly.
Oct 29, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. Everything we needed was there for us the use. The grounds and the bathhouse were kept very clean. We had a great time.
Oct 29, 2019
We were in site # 98 and couldn’t find it on the first pass because the road signage is small and confusing, so we had to be escorted to our site. It was close to Highway 89 so the traffic noise was constant, both day and night. We needed Wi-Fi but each time we tried to log on, it said we were too far away and to “move closer” to the office. We wouldn’t recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 29, 2019
Park was nice had a beautiful mountain view great location. Thanks
Oct 29, 2019
Convenient campground to visit must-see Sunset Crater National Monument, Walnut Canyon National Monument, and Lowell Observatory. For a pub-style restaurant, we like the Lumberyard Brewing Company in the historic downtown district on Route 66 near the train station. Grocery and other national chain stores are nearby, too.
Oct 29, 2019
Some sites are a little crammed but we had a nice time. Employees are nice, store is stocked, and bathroom was decent.
Oct 29, 2019
I had a very nice stay at this KOA. The lady in the office was able to upgrade me to a tent site with electricity. It got down to 27 degrees that night and I was able to use my tent heater.
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, great stay!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great location. Tidy restrooms and showers. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thanks so much.
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the location of your KOA! Our pull-thru space was toward the back of the park at the base of the mountain so easy access and exit. Perfect for us. Great location off of the 89, close to grocery stores and gas if needed. Just down the highway from Sunset Crater. Out of the business district so the area not so congested. We'll be back soon!
Oct 28, 2019
Trees need to be trimmed higher for big rigs. Scratched right lower front of coach on fence protrusion while maneuvering thru other rows to exit park. Roads very narrow and not kept in good condition. Site was not level - lower in front and sloped to the left.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites have nice patio. Camp was very crowded when full.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
This is a very nice park. The office staff were friendly and it is at a great location in Flagstaff. The mall and other shopping are about a mile away and there is a paved path to get there. The only small issue is that some of the vegetation needs trimmed in terms of getting in and out of some spots.
Oct 28, 2019
Noisy.
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and spacious sites. Also loved the hiking trails on close proximity to the campground.
Oct 27, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay there.Its a beautiful place.Will we will return.
Oct 27, 2019
Restrooms & showers need upgrade Sites are crowded
Oct 27, 2019
Hard to find after office hours due to no illuminated signage. Sites not very level. Facilities good and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice dog park
Oct 26, 2019
Fast check-in, clean facilities, great campground
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly staff, very nice campsites, Hiking trails directly from the campground.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice location in the trees and convenient to shopping,etc. The roads inside the campground are very narrow and in need of some repairs, but not bad. The sites are very narrow, but fairly level. The dog Park and hiking trails are a nice touch!
Oct 26, 2019
We really enjoyed our time at Flagstaff KOA.
Oct 26, 2019
Great location. Very enjoyable and pleasant campgrounds.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great stay lovely park with a good stagg
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Wooded sites. Clean restrooms. Very nice park.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Could use a bit of trimming on low branches. But the park was clean, staff friendly and view beautiful.
Nov 16, 2019
The bathrooms are meticulously clean, the campsites are cozily close yet they provide ample privacy. The teepee we stayed in was more spacious than it appeared from the outside and kept us warm all night. The staff was friendly and there's a nice playground for kids. There are hiking trails nearby.
- kevin cousins on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Great facility with seinic views
- Jeremy W on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Amazing place to stay. The lots were room. Beautiful decks two pet areas, for large and small dogs. Staff was amazing.
- Elizabeth Claussen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.