Door County KOA Reviews

Closed For The Season

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2020
Very nice staff and sites. Thank you Sue!
Aug 26, 2020
Door County KOA had the longest, nicest pull thru's I've ever been too......thank you for making it nice at your campgrounds.
Aug 26, 2020
The 30 amp circuit breaker was out at Site #54. I reported it at 8:00AM. It wasn't repaired until I again reported it about 4:30PM. Employee WALT immediately came out and had us back in business in three minutes. KOA needs more employees like WALT. No nonsense, right to work. Good gift of gab while working.
Aug 26, 2020
Cabin was clean and had several amenities we didn't expect (pots, pans, etc). The only complaint was that the cabin cooling was uneven between the bedroom and the main area.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Very crowded, pools packed, no social distancing. One person in the office wore a mask, other employees did not. Big party going on. Children running everwhere unsupervised. People yelling until after midnight. Not a good stay. Facilities nice, great for children.
Aug 25, 2020
Great campground, friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2020
We have been coming to this campground for many yrs. I like that things have actually not changed physically, but disappointed in the prices of the stay... kids, pets etc... if you are a family campground, then it should be a set price including kids and a pet.
Aug 25, 2020
The campsites were really nice and the bathrooms were kept clean. There was always an employee riding around doing something. The campground was always free of trash.
Aug 25, 2020
There were kids running around until midnight on Friday and Sat. night. There were teenagers driving trucks with loud music making rounds though the campground doing circles routs. There were couples arguing who were drunk at the restroom/laundry. We were looking for a quiet camgground trip to Door County but were disappointed with the noise and issues. Maybe a better site would have worked,
Aug 25, 2020
Quite the party place!! Although noise abated at the established time, nobody wore masks (not even in the office!) and there was no cell or wifi - critical to folks who work while they travel. We had a great spot at the end but drove through the woods and would never want to be in there! Dumpsters were full to overflowing on Monday when we left. No social distancing at the pool or anywhere
Aug 25, 2020
The lady who took our reservation was amazing. Our campsite was huge and clean. Our only frustration was the condition of the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The toilets were continuously filthy. With so many people using them there should have been a schedule of cleaning 3x a day. That is our only concern.
Aug 25, 2020
First night was a nightmare, golf carts everywhere, open parties with karaoke, site next to us had outside tv blaring all day. No toilet paper for whole day in men’s bathroom. This is not a campground it is a holiday camp, never again
Aug 24, 2020
It was noisy. Campers did not respect the space of other campers. Walked through campsites, instead of using the roads. Golf carts all over the place, add had to watch out for those driving. Sites were next to 6 dumpsters, bathhouse and 3 pools where there were around 70-100 people in a small area. No rules for the pool, including social distancing. Masks were not being used by the employees.
Aug 24, 2020
Would like online registration to pick your site Would like to be able to buy day pass for guests for birthday party
Aug 24, 2020
Bathrooms were horrible. Dirty, no toilet paper in some. We have been camping there for years. Worse i have ever seen it. We have 1 more weekend booked in October if it isn’t any better we won’t be back.
Aug 24, 2020
Masks seemed not to be required, too many people at the pool, people smoking at the pool and things seemed run down. This was the first time staying there since it is a KOA, we loved it in the past but we’re not impressed this time.
Aug 24, 2020
Wonderful site and very quiet for the number of campers in park.
Aug 24, 2020
Just like how big the sites are and the pools for the kids
Aug 24, 2020
Feel terrible writing bad reviews, but I was disappointed. Bathrooms filthy -all times of the day. Kids activities that were listed were not done. "Poop in the pool" kids were excited and nothing happened. Only 2 people working front end, for such a large campground, definitely need more staff. Very dark by store at night, not safe for kids in that area, vehicles, golf carts, bicycles, pedestrian
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We love the clean, private, newer bathroom and shower facilities. Nice pool, good food.
Aug 24, 2020
Door county KOA is completely mismanaged... my advice would be to find a nice family campground in Door County not here
Aug 24, 2020
It was very relaxing and the people are very friendly I’ll be back this weekend and Labor Day and I hope it’ll be the same fun
Aug 24, 2020
Nice Campground, friendly guests and workers. Pool was nice. Pizza and Margaritas were excellent. My only complaint bathrooms/toliets were dirty, not cleaned enough and It is not your fault other campers should be more courteous.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Too crowded and rowdy. Sites were on top of each other. No one wore a mask in the office/store despite state law. Not a fun experience for our first time.
Aug 21, 2020
Cabin was dirty upon arrival. No toilet paper or kleenex. No cell service, no televison, no internet. Cookware provided was not complete.
Aug 20, 2020
No ice upon arrival. Bathrooms/showers at front of campground were out of order for more than a day. Bought a bloody Mary and was charged $5, bought one the next day and was charged $11. Staff seems to not really take pride in their jobs.
Aug 20, 2020
Very enjoyable a lot of fun, with our granddaughters!
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
It was great! The cabin site 195 was very clean and comfortable! I would definitely come back. Service was prompt. We a great stay Thank you!!
Aug 20, 2020
Great stay, friendly staff, clean campground, pond needs work, overall great. Only compliant, music is way too loud at pool. Also, Music should stop at pool by 7 or 8. It was turned off at 9. It Overrides the camping experience with music blaring and you can't even hear your own music in your site. No reason to have it that loud.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Really enjoyed my stay there. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2020
Our water spicket on #214 was laying on the ground.
Aug 19, 2020
It was awesome
Aug 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Our site was very wooded, and we could barely get our trailer in the site. One of the attendants helped us win maneuver our trailer. The bathrooms were clean.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
The bathrooms were all backed up and closed half of the stay. Was great other than that.
Aug 18, 2020
The cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers were pretty bad! The pools are nice as well as the slide. The campground sites are a pretty good size. We had a wasp nest under the outlet cover/power box that the staff took care of. I did see many bees flying into the bottom edge of the siding by the opening of the game room.Aside from that it’s a pretty nice campground however I think it is overpriced!
Aug 18, 2020
No wraps at the restaurant for 2 days. Bathrooms are absolutely disgusting. Sunday the bathroom by the pool was closed and the silver trailer was full to the top along with other one by the dumpsters. Hopefully this stuff can get resolved soon because we love the campground
Aug 18, 2020
Very nice large space lots for the kids to do
Aug 18, 2020
Nice park. Pool area nice. Horrible bathrooms. Extremely dirty. Checked both mornings and they weren't even usable.
Aug 18, 2020
Overall a great camping experience. Wooded sites are a bit tight for a bumper pull 32’ camper, but well worth it once settled in. Dumpster area is in a convenient location, but not very nice to walk past every day while out for a walk. Great staff, happy to assist and answer questions. Good clean restrooms/shower houses.
Aug 18, 2020
The campground was a bit above average. Our site was reasonably level and had good hookups. However, the campsite location on a main road corner in the camp with the garbage dumpsters located across the road from us, lowered our opinion of the camp overall. Also, very few of the campers wore a masks.
Aug 17, 2020
I would rethink the bathroom cleaning schedule. I feel that 8-9 am is not a good time to shut them down.
Aug 17, 2020
I don't think you should be charging extra per day per child
Aug 17, 2020
It’s always been a nice campground, I just wish the rules were enforced. There were kids under 16 driving golf carts, golf carts out at all hours and people partying and yelling at 3am yet. My kids love the water slide, but that didn’t seem to be running very smoothly either. The kids do enjoy the 2 pools, activities and playgrounds. The free showers and nice bathrooms are great too!
Aug 17, 2020
On Sunday 8/16 there were no working toilets, they were either shut down or plugged up. It was disgusting.
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google