Door County KOA Reviews

Closed For The Season

More Details

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
I only stayed for one night my site was very nice. The bathrooms were the nicest I've seen at a campground. The campground itself was very nice I will definitely come back and stay longer next time.
Sep 05, 2020
Very nice and cozy facility.
Aug 03, 2020
No one was wearing masks, including staff, & we saw no effort to reduce spread of COVID 19. The whole place is very congested, & there are only 2 tent sites. Also walked past a camper with a Confederate flag outside, which made us incredibly uncomfortable. I understand we're not the demographic the campground is aiming for (tent campers with no kids) but still thought we would feel somewhat safe
Jul 28, 2020
The pool area was very nice, but dirty. The same food and melted ice cream was on the table in the pool area for the 3 days we were there. Even without COVID19, that’s gross. The office sign suggested people wear a mask but not single employee in the office was wearing a mask. The campsites themselves were nice.
Jul 28, 2020
We enjoyed the amenities and the pool area was awesome. The staff were all very friendly. They did seem to have some issues of not having enough staff at the store. There was one person trying to handle registration, the store, and the ice cream area. We did have some trouble with our site. We were on a tent site and the stakes wouldn't hold in the sand.
Jun 30, 2020
Tent sites were BARELY complete and not fully cleaned up when we arrived. Group of RV campers next to us were very loud including well past quiet time. Cleaning was not as frequent as would have expected while still in COVID. Campground overall is nice and has lots of potential, but some logistics and management things need to be better addressed.
Jun 29, 2020
I’ve stayed in a lot of KOAs. This is definitely one of the nicest KOAs I’ve ever been to. The bathrooms are SO nice and clean, there are plenty of fun amenities, but most importantly, the staff was great! The manager and all the staff were extremely nice & helpful our entire stay. One of my favorite camping experiences for sure!
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google