Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2021
Arrived during published office hours. Office closed. No after hours reservation material posted. Pulled into an open spot. Another camper in same predicament in the next campsite. Texted dilemma to number associated with reservation confirmation. Manager knocked after dusk in the rain trying to make amends for the situation. We didn't have to move and were on our way the next morning.
Nov 10, 2021
Permanent sight ...love it here...made lots of new Friends. Love spending time with our kids and grandkids..GREAT memories being made. ��Please don't start charging our Families to come visit with us...Life is short...memories are forever.
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Very dusty, electric mounted on trees, roads not maintained as far as filling potholes and washout, Weekend sites and roads not cleared of leaves. Unreasonable contract for seasonals, outrageous winter storage fee unheard of in Wisconsin other than koa
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
In the beginning, we were so excited to be a seasonal. KOA management ran it into the ground. The manager had her squad (@$$ kissers) who were put above everyone else and their needs. Many rules applied for some and not for others, hence rules for me, not for thee! Too many negatives to list. FYi, DO NOT HAVE A CREDIT CARD ON FILE! Never going to any KOA again!
Nov 06, 2021
So many of the seasonal were forced to leave and I was going to sell my and was told it had to leave its spot. The campground was poorly managed
Nov 03, 2021
Disappointed that no trick or treat on Halloween weekend because closing. Wish we would have known when made reservation!
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
The illustrious previous manager , cost us a boatload of money , due to her inability to be a human to her permanent campers. She destroyed a very friendly and lucrative camp ground.
Nov 02, 2021
Very poor management!! Was a beautiful family campgrounds, 2 years of KOA and they have run it down. New people just buying a seasonal site this year get Priority for a different site over ones who have been there longer. Wouldn’t recommend this campgrounds to anyone. Bathroom very dirty and Unattended.cabins are dirty and missing items. Day campers allowed golf carts and not following rules.
Nov 02, 2021
Request wooded quiet spot-spot across from office… very noisy-lots of traffic-firewood very expensive will not be back. �� 1st w/KOA campground will avoid them now
Nov 02, 2021
Disappointed that Nothing was planned for Halloween weekend. The water also didn’t work at the dump station.
Nov 02, 2021
The reservation process and communication was excellent. We arrived later than expected and were still able to check in and even get firewood to use to make a late dinner! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well stocked. Some of the neighboring campers were a bit loud but it was tolerable. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to coming back again next year.
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
loved it !
Oct 30, 2021
We arrived for a 4 night stay greeted by a nice person that had been there for 2 weeks. He did a great job. However— he was the only person we saw and saw him one time. The shower/ bathrooms were NEVER cleaned in 4 days. No one ever picked up the trash we did that daily. I get it’s the end of the season, but we paid FULL PRICE and feel like a refund is due, we did the jobs that are normally do
Oct 29, 2021
Your corporation is horrible. We have complained about your so called GM since the start of the season and you did nothing until the last month of the season. Inconsistency with the rules. No response for calls or emails. Crazy rate increases, broken amenities. Your company destroyed a very successful and great campground within 2 years. I will never spend another penny at a KOA again.
Oct 29, 2021
This place went from the best campground in the area to the worst due to management issues and rate hikes.
Oct 29, 2021
We were excited to have a seasonal at our favorite campground (Quietwoods) and planned to stay many years. Things went downhill fast when KOA took over. Prices keep going up and no upgrades were made to the campground. Waterslide was closed half the season and pools were shutdown most at noon. The water makes our entire camper smell. And too much drama. We don't enjoy camping as much we use to.
Oct 29, 2021
Good end of season camping experience
Oct 26, 2021
All activities other than trick or treating were cancelled without notification we have three small children and the reason we choose more expensive campgrounds is for activities. We also were overcharged in gift shop and called with no resolution. This charge was never authorized by us- we have called numerous times and told it we would be called back and hasn’t happened
Oct 26, 2021
Nice campground. Very friendly seasonal residents. My only complaint is that they were really winding down for the the winter. It was still a pretty full campground over the weekend and the store had very limited hours, making it impossible to get firewood for us. They should not neglect visitors at this point - winter isn't here just yet!
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
No activities. Couldn't even dump our camper before leaving all the tanks were full all it did was overflow very disappointed. Bathrooms were very dirty. We are hoping things change before the new season next year or we will not be back.
Oct 25, 2021
We have enjoyed Halloween camping for many years but I must say there is less each year drawing us to return. We really miss all of the fun and activities from years past. I understand the haunted house is probably gone forever but now this year the bar was closed Saturday so we couldn't get a pizza for lunch and watch some football. We did enjoy Friday evening, not much left to do beyond that.
Oct 25, 2021
First off, No one told us how to check in or what to do if we got there after the store closed to check in. And what store closes at 4 pm? I had to call people I know who use to work there to tell me what to do. Also, our friends cabin all of a sudden didn’t have water. One of the pipes broke. We tried calling the emergency number but no answer or call back. Our friend fixed it. Just not good!
Oct 25, 2021
We stayed in DC 1. Unfortunately many of the blinds were torn to shreds or missing all together. The two mattresses in the loft were literally full of hair upon arrival..it was disgusting...candy wrappers had been left in the loft as well. I shared some of this with the staff when leaving and were told the cabins are being refurbished soon.... but unfortunately that didn't help us for our stay.
Oct 25, 2021
We had a great time. The kids loved the playgrounds, arcade and trick or treating. Our site was nice and spacious. The only issue I had was someone was lighting off fireworks after 9pm when I was trying to get my kids to sleep. I know quiet hours is 11 but a noisy group of people is a lot different than fireworks. Besides that, everyone was nice and helpful.
Oct 25, 2021
Unfortunately quiet times were not enforced. Trick or treat was fun.
Oct 24, 2021
Location was great. Very quiet. We’ll return.
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
The people at check in were super helpful, friendly, and professional. Facilities were great, tent campsite was just right, not right up next to RVs. The weekday discount was what got me in the door, since this was my first time camping in DC. Suggestion, the tent site didn't have a number on it, that I could find, and the street sign was a bit turned around. Overall winner though!!!!
Oct 21, 2021
Great Campground. Large sites, very clean, great staff. Extremely quiet!!! Will stay again.
Oct 20, 2021
Fire Pits were way to high to cook on, or even see the fire! Prices are ridiculously high!!! (specially for fall season!!!!) Very poor communication with anyone, no one returns emails or phone calls. And there were very staff around, and the one guy I did have communication with was very unprofessional and not very nice! Site itself was nice though
Oct 20, 2021
Camped for seven days. Sunday to Sunday. Poop bag in dog run was over flowing all week. Wasn’t changed for literally 7 days. And that’s only because we had to ask for it to be changed. Never received an itinerary of events for the campground until the night before we left. Family members were in a cabin. You need to look at other KOA’s and take notes on what theirs looks like. Inside and out
Oct 19, 2021
Cabin wasn’t the cabin I thought I was renting. Cabin had an odor to it. Also was not in good repair. Broken blinds, mattress covers and curtains were faded and worn, many items in the cabin that needed upkeep.
Oct 19, 2021
Great site
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Got switched to a bigger tent site upon request without an issue!! Very good customer service!! Was a bit loud and crazy because of Halloween, which was not my scene.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Sad to see this campground destroyed in two years. This was always our go to campground along with all of our close friends and unfortunately that is no longer the case. The feel in general is that management does not care about the campers satisfaction, especially permanents, but rather ensuring everything is done the KOA way. No longer a local family owned campground and that is evident.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Cost was ridiculous for fall rate when there weren’t any activities other then a band. No pumpkin painting, cookie painting or anything. I had to pay $7 extra per child per day for WHAT? A complete rip off! I WILL not be back! This used to be our favorite place now it’s our least! You really turned something that was great into something complete opposites! Disappointed!!
Oct 18, 2021
When I booked my stay, I was told a campsite #. When I checked it, I had a completely different site #. I was told that the computer optimizes and can change around site#. I was told I would have to pay extra to lock in my site. That would have been good to know when I booked. I assumed that since I was given a site #, it was locked in. We ended up being future away from others we went with.
Oct 18, 2021
We stayed for the Sister Bay Fall Festival....Site 254....Very large and wooded site....there are many activities for kids here....the only reason i did not give it a 5 star rating is THE BATHROOMS...they need more atention
Oct 18, 2021
The water was so smelly! It smelt like sulfur. I didn’t even walk a shower because it was so bad. We stayed earlier in the year and it was fine so we were shocked when we hooked up the water and ran it.
Oct 18, 2021
It was ok - a bit noisy in the evenings. I feel the place is generally overpriced for the quality.
Oct 17, 2021
Very nice campground. Stayed an extra day with no problem. Had fun with kids trick or treating.
Oct 16, 2021
I am sure this part is great during the summer. However I was surprised that everything was closed down when we arrived. On top of that Wi-Fi is only available close to the office area. I could’ve lived with that except there was no place to sit inside and it was very cold. Hard to understand how come I had to pay full price for a park that was basically closed.
Oct 28, 2021
Great place
- Scott Pierce on Google
Oct 24, 2021
Great place, friendly staff, very helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. Sites were easy to get in.easy
- Tim Krueger on Google