Door County KOA Reviews

Let Camping Season Begin!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
I guess I was hoping it was like it used to be as “Quietwoods South” but it’s not. The bar was poorly stocked and we had to teach him how to make most drinks our group wanted, quiet hours were enforced when any noise could be heard even though everybody in the area was around fires doing the same things. Just seems like they want it turned into a retirement campground vs a fun loving one was
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
One pool was not even cleaned or open, the additional charge per child on top of the regular night cost is crazy, and the owner / manager yelling at an employee for a mistake in front of customers is just bad biz!
Jun 01, 2020
The weekend was great. The pools all should have been open. Not looking good with green in the pool not opened. Need more training for young girls in the office. Otherwise, had a fun time. Will go back again a couple of times this year.
Jun 01, 2020
A little pricey but everything was open. Which was awesome!!! Kids had a great time. Great activities for the kids.. loved the treasure hunt!! The barrel ride was fun too. Staff was very nice a friendly. One thing I would complain about is empty permanent sites crap on a different day. Not Saturday it was a bit much when sitting by the pool!!! Overall it was a good time. Great job
Jun 01, 2020
It was very pleasant! Love the facilities
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Nice campgroud, friendly staff, level site. But the loud music and partying till 12 30am was bad. All the koa we stayed at be for were quite by 11pm.
May 30, 2020
The park could use more than just 6 pull thru sites. Also, the site number on the sites was very small and not easy to see. I realize that the campground just became a KOA so maybe changes are coming.
May 30, 2020
May 28, 2020
Overall we were very happy with our stay. Please reach out to Gary and thank him for his friendliness and willingness to help. We needed a shovel to help assist our setup and he was a huge help. Our only complaint remains the same from previous stays. There seems to be a culture here that seasonal/permanent people believe they own the place, and have zero respect for weekend campers.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin for our family of 6 and our dog. The cabin was clean and linens were provided. The gas grill was nice to have, but grill utensils would have been helpful. Crafts were provided and the kids got to enjoy the pool. No one was too loud on the grounds. We all slept great! For a COVID situation, KOA did an amazing job keeping camping fun.
May 27, 2020
Very courteous and helpful. Helped us to our site and checked we were all set before leaving.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The dog park is a nice addition, wish there were benches for people to sit while the dogs play.
May 26, 2020
We stayed the first week end they were opened during this COVID period (Mothers Day Weekend). We happen to be the first campers under the new KOA at this location. Unfortunately we can not comment on the amenities as they were all closed do to the the virus. The camp ground was clean and quite. talked to a few permanent folks they were friendly.
May 25, 2020
Loved the woodsy setting. If you have kids, they will find plenty to do at this KOA. For adults-only campers (like us), there are numerous amenities and sights nearby. (We were surprised that we were the only people wearing masks in locations where people could gather.)
May 20, 2020
Had a little problem with the holding tank in our cabin, after 2 days it was full and couldn't shower or use toilets but the manager was apologetic and had it pumped out in short time. She's new to the place and figuring things as they come up but other than that a nice campground and a great area to stay.
May 18, 2020
We always have a great time!!
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Great campground, helpful and friendly staff, big open sites! Loved it!
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Couldn’t have been better
Apr 27, 2020
The 1st camping weekend at the new Door County KOA was a complete nightmare! The manager harassed us the entire weekend, blaming us for every single thing that went wrong. Rusty nails on the road had one of us in the ER because it was stepped on. Denise will run that campground into the ground. It's sad because the previous owners put their hearts and souls into building it up to what it is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know change can be difficult, and I'm sorry if you felt as if you were being harassed. The other guests who I had the pleasure of actually meeting with and talked to, felt differently. We wish you the best on your new adventure.
Apr 25, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.