Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
We enjoyed our camping experience at KOA Brussels. We had meals and played bean bag baseball and had campfires every night.
Jun 15, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. Staff was very helpful. Your newer showers/restrooms were awesome.
Jun 15, 2024
The KOA was clean, grounds were maintained, and the staff were friendly. Very spacious dog park! I would have given them 5 stars had it not been on three separate instances that I encountered dogs off leash and was charged at while walking my two small dogs! I did report it to the manager the following day but it happened again that night.. this needs to be better monitored!
Jun 14, 2024
We loved our stay there . We are long time KOA-ers and are so happy they are running a new KOA in Door county. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The facilities are top notch and very clean and the pool - looks so inviting ! we saw many kiddos and their families enjoying the pool - but we didn't have our suits with us. Quiet camping completely off the highway in beautiful Doo County.
Jun 14, 2024
Campground was perfect for our group. Thank you for working with our hosts to allow them to set this up.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Very nice park for a large group! Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 14, 2024
Lovely campground! The people at the reception desk were very friendly & inviting. Also, they took us right to our campsite. Very clean bathrooms. Our group enjoyed using the pavilion area for our gatherings.
Jun 14, 2024
Loved being escorted to my site. Nice, spacious facility and new individual bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2024
This is a very nice campground. The staff are very helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. However, one of the pools is unusable with very dirty water in it, and the “water slide” appears not to have been used for several years. May need to change your amenities page.
Jun 12, 2024
The place was amazing but the beds were uncomfortable. Overall we had fun and thank you for the good memories.
Jun 12, 2024
Camp ground is well keep and relaxing to stay. weather was a little cool but we enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jun 11, 2024
Everything was great except I seemed to hit the rainy season. Still had a great time.
Jun 11, 2024
Great time
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Our space 71 had a huge paved patio with a barbecue and ample seating. A brand new laundry room near our space was very nice. Would love to stay here again.
Jun 10, 2024
The grill was gross. People's left over food baked onto the grill. Tried to burn off food for 20 minutes. No success. Did not use the grill. Love the patio furniture especially the green gliders. The staff driving the golf carts were not very friendly. First arrived RV's parked all over the place by registration pulled over the best we could, A guy in a golf cart motioned us to roll down w
Jun 10, 2024
Very well organized and a beautiful location! Next time we will be staying longer
Jun 10, 2024
The employees were all very friendly and went above and beyond with their helpfulness. Plenty of activities for the whole family. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2024
Calvin and Tim were amazing. Listened to our suggestions and got right on it. Best stay in the past year on the road.
Jun 09, 2024
I've stayed at several KOAs and this one doesn't deserve the brand. We stayed the second weekend on June and one of the pools wasn't open yet for the season, the waterside wasn't open, the splash pad wasn't open. There was no notice anywhere that said why. Everything is in need of a massive paint job. Nothing had been stocked from last year. The camp store closes at 5.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Beautiful and well maintained campground. The staff was very helpful. The only improvement I would recommend is a WI-FI upgrade, workable but weak.
Jun 07, 2024
Nicest campground of all we have stayed at. Like that paved spots, patio furniture and use of the grill so we didn’t have to unload ours. Nice people too. Spaces not too close together either.
Jun 07, 2024
Loved it and wish we had known about this particular KOA years ago. We’ve stayed in many KOAs across the country and this is one of the best.
Jun 07, 2024
The worker who welcomed us was exceptionally friendly and helpful, even shinnying up a tree to deal with a branch that was in the way of our awning!
Jun 05, 2024
Great time nice campground rates were fair.nice area
Jun 05, 2024
Clean
Jun 04, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Besides that one pool and splash pad was down it was great
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Site was off grade and needed to block up the wheels. Last night of our stay a group came in and did not follow the quiet time and made it difficult to sleep. Noisy till 1:30 am. another campsite had 2 pit bulls off leash and they ran up to our dog and scared us. The owners thought it was funny, not us. Surprised that KOA allow such breeds.
Jun 04, 2024
Very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2024
Assume the campground was extremely good we enjoyed the site and my granddaughter love the fishing pond.
Jun 03, 2024
Very nice stay staff helped us out with extra parking it was a great time Plan on coming back again next year same cabin
Jun 03, 2024
May 31, 2024
The people in the office was super helpful and friendly. Also, the property is very well maintained. I would come back again if I was up that way.
May 29, 2024
bathroom situation changed ur last day. Also on 1 washer and dryer for 270 sites. Best for families with kids vs us retired folks.
May 29, 2024
The front desk staff was so helpful. Everyone who serviced the campground did it with a huge smile. Our site was amazing #92! HIGHLY recommend this place! It's a drive to "Door County" hot spots but sometimes you don't want that hustle and bustle. We booked our return trip while we were there.
May 28, 2024
Enjoyable time, only wish the restaurant would have been open.. Will return again.
May 28, 2024
The door county Koa is always super clean the staff is super helpful and friendly too. We come back here yearly now. We really enjoy this koa the best!
May 28, 2024
We stayed from 5/24-5/26 in a tent site. The site was nice, covered by trees well, and had water and electricity. No complaints the entire stay.
May 28, 2024
The new bathrooms are nice. However there was no soap, paper towel dispenser, or trash can in the restroom. Also the lawn was only half cut when we arrived, and no weed trimming was done anywhere. For the price we paid I do not feel that we got the value for money. Also the spot that we originally where placed did not fit or camper, so we had to move. That was nice it was taken care of.
May 28, 2024
You have a terrific staff; the employees are so friendly, engaging and helpful. The grounds are immaculate and we never saw anything seemingly out of place. Thank you for such a family -friendly experience!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Everything was great, except for the WiFi. That seemingly small detail is critical for those of us who have to work on the road!
May 28, 2024
We stayed on a busy Holiday weekend. Bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We stayed at campsite 206. Very convenient site with young kids and dog as we were close to playground, bathrooms, and K9 camp. Staff were very helpful. Campers were very respectful of quiet hours. Definitely will stay again.
May 28, 2024
Every time we visit Door County we stay here. Its well kept and has a ton of things to do! Would highly recommend!
May 28, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
This was our first experience coming to a KOA. We had booked a site stating we had a tent and were given a “tent” site. It was terrifying and rustic lol. Not what we were looking for. I went to the desk and spoke with Julie and she was AMAZING and got us into a campsite like we had expected right away and it was Father's Day Weekend. We got to our campsite and it was difficult to even tell where one site ended and one started. They are ON TOP of each other. There is ZERO privacy from your neighbors. The site was big and has a little bit of sun. We would have loved all sun but it was fine. We did get some in the afternoon. The only complaint I have is there was someone on a lighted up golf cart that kept driving through with music turned up annoyingly loud. It was would be peaceful and quiet and then that guy would come around. Just annoying and rude. Everyone abides by 10 pm quiet time so this is not a party campground, which was great for us. Firewood is expensive and burns FAST so plan to bring your own or spend another $100 for the weekend. It was a nice place. Clean, flush toilet, bathrooms.
- kamuelle on Trip Advisor
Jun 15, 2024
I really liked this campground and was, overall, very pleased with my experience. The staff was super friendly and delivered our ice and firewood to the site. The man who brought them gave us a great recommendation for a hike (we did it the following morning). The fire ring hadn't been cleaned out from the previous visit, so there was some burned trash in there. This included plastic utensils we needed to pick out before we could start our fire. Also, the toilets nearest us were vault toilets, which I don't like to use, so the walk back to the office for a regular bathroom was a little further than I would have preferred. But this place was great and I'd stay here again. Lots of families enjoying the many amenities. There's a big open area off to the side of the office that made for excellent star gazing once the sun was all the way down.
- Jacqueline Parry on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Clean, nice for children, pet-friendly
- Stef Reinhold on Google