Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2020
Everything was Excellent Thank you so much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment! We are looking forward to a great 2021! Can't wait for spring to come! Have a great winter! We'll keep an eye on your grass!
Nov 18, 2020
Unique
This is by far the best year that I can remember. The staff was so nice, they spoke to everyone with respect and never once did I hear any staff screaming at customers like occurred with the old owners. This was an amazing positive change and I'm excited for next season!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tank you so much for your kind feedback. It is our goal to provide the best customer service! We look forward to an even better 2021!! Have a wonderful winter!
Nov 11, 2020
We truly enjoyed the cabin, the space was great! My husband and I felt that it could have been a bit cleaner. There was a lot of dust on tv stand, toothpaste in bathroom cab & crumbs in the cabinets. I even took pictures. Im just curious why someone couldn’t have wiped that down prior to us checking in!? I believe we left it cleaner when we left because I wiped down all the cabinets and wood wor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We can't fix the problem if we don't know about it. We will do additional training with our staff to make ensure they are not forgetting even the small places. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you!
Nov 06, 2020
Excellent
Nov 06, 2020
Nov 06, 2020
There needs to be more staff. Priorities need to be identified. Staff regularly cleans out fire pits and picks up garbage bags from campsites. Campers can dispose of their own garbage. Cleaning of fire pits doesn’t need to be done as often as it is. A bathroom remained out of order for nearly have the season. Why was that not fixed immediately? Bathrooms cleaned more.Dead trees need to be remove

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. During this year of pandemic it was difficult trying to fill the positions that we have. It was a tough year for us all, but I'm glad to say we made it thru. I'm not sure which bathroom you are speaking of. We didn't have one that was out the entire season.
Nov 06, 2020
Denise had a year of Unknowns...Given that, she did what she could to keep people happy and entertained Let's hope for a normal year in 2021

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding of what this crazy year has been! We are crossing our fingers for a more "normal" 2021!
Oct 25, 2020
The people were so loud they're it was never quiet till almost midnight then it got loud again by 5:30 am. No sewer hook up was a pain. The sites were hard to get into and not level by any means.
Oct 22, 2020
Please refund my money from my stay last weekend 10/16 - 10/19 Covid was in the office and we were told everything was cancelled and we could leave and be refunded. We pulled out on Saturday afternoon. I tried to email and call and I'm not getting any response. Reservation# 2989500 Amy Roberts Thanks
Oct 20, 2020
We stayed at Door County KOA this past weekend, although I completely understand with the current situation, it was a bummer for our large group to find out Saturday afternoon the campsite closed down and all activities were canceled. There seemed to be lots of confusion with the pre-call ahead check in and being told not to come to the office and go right to our site originally.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very accommodating, even during these rough times. Will be back!!�. Thank you KOA!
Oct 19, 2020
Bathroom was dirty, bad time to do anything with COVID-19, cost is high, we shouldn’t have to pay extra for our children, camping is family oriented
Oct 19, 2020
The maintenance person was polite when giving us information. We know staffing is hard to find but the restrooms could be kept up a little better.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Had a great time. They handled the unforeseen closure very well and the refund was promptly put back in account. See you next year!!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Campground noisy at times - screaming / screeching kids until 9 pm and then heard neighbors music / thumping base until well after 11 pm.
Oct 19, 2020
This is the 3rd year of attending the fall/Halloween celebration and perhaps our last. Keeping in mind the issues surrounding Covid19 and understandable limitations of crowd gatherings as well as cancellation of the band we found it terribly disappointing to have been already at the campground to be informed that the store would be closed and facilities (restrooms / showers) not maintained.
Oct 19, 2020
Well, I didn’t recieve an email that ALL Halloween things where cancelled and got a call about it when I was pulling into the campground. Then Saturday no notice or anything to get fire wood or anything as the office was closed
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
just an overnighter this time, but will surely stay again when in your area
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
We had a great time. The trick or treat activity was so much fun. The camp sites and our cottage was clean. The little general store and lounge was very convenient and fun. Excellent place!
Oct 13, 2020
We were regulars when it was Quietwoods. Since becoming KOA the maintenance of the facilities has been terrible and the lack of attention by staff when help is needed is irritating. I loved that the Halloween events were still scheduled for the kids but disappointed in activities being announced for Sunday and there not being any and staff unsure what was going on.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
the bathroom vents are grosse. no wifi and prices are crazy. Also why plan acctives on sunday. They should be on sat. Will not be going back. It used to be our faviorte place
Oct 12, 2020
Fun Halloween weekend. Not sure why site decorating contest and other activities on a Sunday. Hardly anyone there past noon.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time! The cabin that we rented was very clean.
Oct 12, 2020
The site sloped down by about 3ft. At the bottom was a mud puddle. The dump station is to close to the main road. To line up the camper with the dump station the tow vehicle blocked off the road. The road should be moved over and the garbage dumpsters moved out. There should also be more full hookup sites with sewer drains.
Oct 12, 2020
Great! Only complaint is the back bathrooms were pretty gross at times. Saturday 1 of 3 toilets were plugged, Sunday 2 out of 3 toilets were plugged.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
No rules being enforced. Had two RVs parked in one site next to us and a huge party next to us. Beer cans thrown on ground from night before. Still partying and loud until 12:30 am. First time in a KOA. Will also be our last. Really should refund our money.
Oct 08, 2020
The only problem is the lack of intrnet
Oct 06, 2020
To expensive
Oct 05, 2020
The campground was tidy and clean, but I can't say we'll go back. We had to pay extra for our kids to stay. I think this is a bit rediculous with the already generous rates.
Oct 05, 2020
Octoberfest weekend is a great idea. Loved they offered food but with Covid would of liked to seen a few more precautions. Such as staff wearing masks while handing out food. Also, containers with tops for soup and plates for pretzels. It was raining so we took all food back to camper. That part seem unorganized. The pumpkin painting was advertised for 2 hours. Pumpkins were out way before
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Other than the rainy weather, we had a nice stay. Our sites were private and quiet. Even during this pandemics, services were available. We did have a few items inside the cabin that needed attention prior to going in, but we’re remedied.
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
I camped in my tent, Clean bathrooms. Golf cart service for wood and ice. Was a wonderful time!
Sep 30, 2020
Very disappointing. We were told three ways to get to our site. All three were wrong. A camper finally directed us the correct way. We had trees rubbing the camper on the top and side going in and out of our row. Finally the fact that there was no WIFI was surprising in this day and age. This was the only private campground that we have been in for a long time that didn't even attempt WIFI.
Sep 29, 2020
Extremely loud and busy with golf carts driving everywhere and people not paying attention of little kids Friday’s and Saturday’s, the other days were quiet and less busy. No WiFi which made it difficult to watch the packer game. Refused to do a pump out service on black water tanks throughout the weekend even though they advertise that it’s available. 1 front desk staff was very rude.
Sep 29, 2020
Great location, amenities, and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
I loved being back in the woods ! Nice semi private - it looked like everyone was having a great time. It looked they had a lot of activities going on. We were just there for two nights - but had a full day away - so we didn't have a chance to check out the activities but will be back again. Thanks
Sep 29, 2020
Said there was WiFi. No WiFi available. Bad advertising.
Sep 28, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Great staff and a beautiful park!
- Kelly Bloom on Google
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google