Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2022
Love this Campground but very expensive.
Nov 03, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at Door County KOA. The bathrooms were always clean while we were there. The activities kept our kids entertained most of the time making it easy parenting. The kids always look forward to a visit to KOA. The staff is second to none. They have always been friendly and treated our family like we are part of the KOA family. We love all the improvements for 2022!
Nov 03, 2022
We just came in this year we absolutely love are home away from home. I wish we could be there all year round. It’s very peaceful and enjoyable to be there. Even though it was a slow start to getting things up and going. The workers where very nice we even became friends with them we will miss them all that will not be returning next year. Keep up the good work and we will see you next year
Nov 03, 2022
Friendly staff. No complaints from us. Looks like many improvements in the works.
Nov 01, 2022
Oct 30, 2022
Beautiful sites, helpful and friendly staff. Jeff is very helpful and personable. Nice showers and laundry. The foliage was spectacular. We couldn't think of any improvements needed.
Oct 28, 2022
Beautiful park, great service and friendly polite staff. Thank you
Oct 27, 2022
Only complaint was we could not get their internet to work. This Door County campground is the best we have stayed in. So much available for kids & adults to have fun.
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
You can tell that this Campground is being switched over from owners. The front desk is only open for a very short amount of time. There was a holiday themed weekend that we wanted to be involved in but there was just not very much good information on where to go and what to do for it. We asked the seasonal people there where to go. You can tell they're trying to fix the place up.
Oct 25, 2022
This is the 3rd time we have camped here and will definitely be back. Yes, they were going through new management, and yes during the early season this year there were things that were not open. I get that, it's a transition. We came back in the Fall and all was beautiful. The new pads were completed, the grounds were beautiful with the Fall colors and the staff was very accommodating.
Oct 21, 2022
First time camping, very friendly and helpful staff, really great place to stay, nice clean showers and restrooms, enjoyed. Will be back 2023 summer. Thanks.
Oct 21, 2022
Perfect campground! Staff was very helpful and accommodating!
Oct 20, 2022
We had a fabulous time except for the unfortunate weather. A bit too much rain the 6 days we were there. Cold was okay but rain sucks. Not your fault at all but even with the bad weather we will come again. Thanks!
Oct 19, 2022
The staff and campground are top notch!! We will be back.
Oct 19, 2022
Friendly staff, well kept sites. Nice activities for kids including trick or treating and wagon rides. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
We've only gone in fall when it's a bit more quiet. The grounds are clean and fellow campers are respectful. The bathrooms are very clean and conveniently located. The office staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend!
Oct 17, 2022
Very very overpriced for the rental cabins and you could tell it was end of season as far as what is offered and barely anyone there. It was unfortunate because we used to love coming to this campground and we won’t be coming back. It was not the Halloween experience we were used to.
Oct 17, 2022
Very nice campground. Bathrooms were very clean. All other campers respected the quite time.
Oct 17, 2022
We would have appreciated a heads-up about the kids trick-or-treating and the party with the band on Saturday. We were completely unprepared and disappointed. We were thankful that the band did end at quiet time, but had stayed at this campground because it was so peaceful and quiet on our previous visit. This is a beautiful campground to stay at during the fall color season!
Oct 16, 2022
Awesome people doing a great job! This place has great chemistry…keep up the incredible job you are doing! We will return for sure!
Oct 16, 2022
We had a good stay even though the weather was rainy and cool. Nice clean campgrounds and great people caring for visitors. Would go back for sure.
Oct 15, 2022
Very nice KOA, nice restrooms, staff was very friendly. The only downside was the internet. We were there five nights without being able to get the internet to connect to any of our devices.
Oct 15, 2022
My family and I had a great stay at one of the cabins at KOA. The only thing I had issues with, the smoke alarms would go off if I had the oven on, no matter what, and would continually go off the entire time I was cooking/baking.
Oct 15, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
Our site was huge. Staff was great!
Oct 15, 2022
Clean campground and large campsite.
Oct 15, 2022
Great stay and loved the site upgrade! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2022
to short
Oct 13, 2022
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed at. Our stay was Oct. 7-10, so we knew that things would be closing up soon. However, the grounds, the people, the amenities - all top rate for a campground. The staff even opened the bar early on Sunday morning for those campers who couldn't miss the Packer game from London. AWESOME!! Will have to come again in the summer to enjoy the beautiful pool!!
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
The actual campground is very rural, but easy to find with GPS. The sites were huge, level, and some were very private and wooded. The folks in the office were very nice and helpful. They have a nice store and restaurant. There are multiple pools and playgrounds. They were closed for the season, but looked super nice. There’s laundry as well. We camped in a a travel trailer.
Oct 12, 2022
Love this place - friendly, helpful people, nice sites, bathrooms, beautiful campground
Oct 12, 2022
We stayed in this exact same cabin last year and really enjoyed it again this year. We can tell the Kevin has taken on a lot of wear and tear in the last year. There could be quite a bit more attention to detail in the cleaning of this cabin. The staff was friendly and no complaints there.
Oct 12, 2022
Gravel sites, Noisy neighbor campers until late in the wee hours Uneven and hard to navigate in to sites There are way better places to stay for the money….. Friendly staff for the most part
Oct 12, 2022
We had a beautiful campsite with plenty of room. Well maintained and nice grounds. Good location and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2022
We love the campground. We won the site decorating contest but the coupon was for the restaurant and we didn’t have time on Sunday to use it. It expires in 2 weeks. They could do better about that and give you a year so we could use it.
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
October visit. Stayed at a patio site. Roads and sites appeared well maintained. Perfect weekend for the family. Playgrounds need to be updated.
Oct 11, 2022
They stay was great the spots where big and level and the people where friendly
Oct 11, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground!!
Oct 11, 2022
Staff was excellent, handled any issues or questions immediately, went above expectations to make us welcome, would have rated experience higher but felt cost was high for so late in season and with many of the amenities closed down
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Super friendly staff and extra clean bathrooms. Will definitely be back
Oct 10, 2022
Nice clean campground, water pressure was great, but sadly someone stole the T handles from our dump tank valves. Two handles missing and another one found with the screw partially taken out. Maddening, but not the fault of the camp ground, just some jerk.
Oct 04, 2022
Nice campground. Close to all the towns. Clean restrooms and dog friendly
- Bob Hamernick on Google