Door County KOA Reviews

Check Out Our Fall Cabin Deal & Save $25 Night!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
Fantastic KOA! Centrally located. Large campsites. Would definitely visit again���
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
people were enjoyable and the staff was great
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Check-in was very efficient & everyone in the office were super friendly as well as helpful! The campground was quite clean with spacious campsites. We really appreciated the dog park for our pup to get extra exercise. We rebooked for one year later & cannot wait to return.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Love your campground I just feel when the pool and waterpark is closed for the season the rate should go down. Also we are coming back next weekend and found out it goes up to $65 a night last week it was $55. Don’t think it’s right to raise the price because you get a free night. Just my thoughts.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Took us quite a while to find 174 because the way we were instructed to go said Do Not Enter. It was not a level site. We should have requested a different site because we saw empty sites that were level.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Really liked the campground: pools and playgrounds were really nice, kids enjoyed them a lot. The only two things were: some visitors didn't follow quiet time rule (were soo loud even past 1am) and dust from the golf carts (c'mon people, use your legs). Overall liked the stay
Sep 11, 2020
It was a great stay. The only problem was that it rained and had to change some plans. Had great family relax time.
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice place for families. Kids had a blast
Sep 09, 2020
The bathrooms need some upgrades but the pools were perfect for the kids.
Sep 09, 2020
We enjoyed our spot. It was very roomy. So glad that the pools were open as our four year old granddaughter really enjoyed swimming in them. Since we were there for Labor Day weekend, we wished there would have been more activities scheduled for Sunday. Saturday had a lot going on, but we did not arrive until 3:30 pm so we missed most of them.
Sep 09, 2020
Kids everywhere all sorts driving golf carts everywhere and fast .... not good just wait for your first accident Bathrooms not very clean toilets clogged
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time as always. Only 1 suggestion that the grass is cut before we arrive. Food was good @ the bar. Sue made our check-in quick! :)
Sep 08, 2020
I felt sorry for the young gal behind the counter on Sun afternoon. We were in there & there were a lot of people in there & she had gone to assist another camper. When she got back she was inundated with no help. Poor customer service. She handled it well. There were part time workers there & they did not help at all. They could have assisted. Rest of stay was very good.
Sep 08, 2020
Sites are a bit crowded. There was a raffle for guns during our stay. Seems odd for a family campground. More concerned with stocking booze in the store than camping supplies. Not really in keeping with our stays at other KOAs.
Sep 08, 2020
Overall very nice stay. The store and playgrounds could use an upgrade (similar to other KOAs). Personell was friendly.
Sep 08, 2020
Friendly staff Wish the slide would have been operating more. Not enough staff to keep it going.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
It was quite dusty compared to other years. I know in the past they watered the roads to keep the dust down. But we do love it there�ϋ�
Sep 08, 2020
Way too expensive for what it is. Who charges extra for children? Similar campgrounds we have stayed at were in the $55.00 per night range, not $67.00, and no additional charges for children.
Sep 08, 2020
Very high priced Otherwise i like it
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
It was very nice I tell lots of my friends they have to come here everyone is very nice
Sep 08, 2020
The facilities were nice and the staff was friendly, but the after hours rules are not well enforced, and when we had an issue at 1:30am, there was no one to contact. The staff was very nice the day after: they said they’d speak with the party, and were evening willing to refund our night if we choose to go somewhere else the next night. Everything was booked so we stayed and it was quiet.
Sep 08, 2020
I only stayed for one night my site was very nice. The bathrooms were the nicest I've seen at a campground. The campground itself was very nice I will definitely come back and stay longer next time.
Sep 07, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly people.
Sep 05, 2020
Very nice and cozy facility.
Sep 04, 2020
Big campground. Lots if things for kids.
Sep 04, 2020
very nice camp ground,enjoyed our stay. would have liked an escort to our camp site.
Sep 04, 2020
Thanks for moving us to a shadier site. We enjoyed our stay and the campfires.
Sep 04, 2020
Over the past 5 years of staying only at KOA, Door County KOA is in our top 3 favorites!
Sep 04, 2020
Other than the sewer smell from our location spot 47. The facilities were very nice.
Sep 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the weekend activities/Themes and as we camp here frequently we enjoy that they activities differ each weekend. Very much a welcome change this year under the new ownership! Management during our stay was always pleasant and the employees were waiving and making sure campers were having a good time.. We had a great time Thank you!
Sep 02, 2020
Well the campground itself is nice. But the bathrooms by pools kept backing up , which caused the restaurant to close and the porta potty area by pools were overflowing/not working. Also they didn’t have someone to man the slide but for very short sporadic shifts - which the pool/slide was the main reason we stayed there. The game room wasn’t open as advertised and half the games didn’t work
Sep 02, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff and nice events throughout the stay. Bathrooms could be cleaner and in better condition
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
The staff was very kind and accommodating. Our children had a blast on the splash pad and in the pools. The campsite we stayed on was perfect! Shaded by big trees and plenty of space. Wonderful place for families!
Sep 01, 2020
We stayed the weekend and the site we were in had a lot of little garbage all over. Lots of broken silverware. The fire pit was dug out about 2 feet which was a lot. Saturday was a glow party and was told 3 different spots and once we got there it had started and missed out on buying our kids the Rock painting kits. Overall a fairly nice stay.
Sep 01, 2020
Grandsons had a blast. Pools were pristine. Shower house/bathrooms were So clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice and large campground with a vaiety of amenities. Lots of sites with large grassy spots to relax on. Staff was very friendly. If we are ever in area again, we will come back here.
Aug 31, 2020
It was like a family reunion ki d of. Other family members and friends booked sites too so we all jad a vood time. Were all going again in October
Aug 31, 2020
Nice, large site with lots of lawn. Nice to have trash picked up constantly. Nice to have the pools open late. Would be nice to have the waterslide open for more hours. Nice store. Would be nice to have more fish in the pond, but pond was nice to have for the tots. Great dog park and nice playground. Overall very well maintained and a great place to stay.
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google
Sep 13, 2020
We (family of 6) recently stayed 4 days in a deluxe cabin w/sleeping loft. Check in was easy, and the young lady who helped us was friendly and informative. The pool was closed for the season. I didn't see the restaurant up and running - and the general store is stocked, but over-priced. There is a Target and Walmart about 20-25 minutes away in Sturgeon Bay. Firewood is sold for $8 a rack - we bought 3 racks for our stay, but it also rained, so we only had fires at night. Our cabin was clean, but did have an odd, overwhelming smell - like the cabin had been closed up for a long time, after someone cooked a lot of fatty meat. We opened all the windows and placed some scented candles around the cabin to help get rid of the smell. Of course, we did another cleaning of all surfaces, and that also helped with the smell. **Good to know: there is no WiFi at the property and the TV is DVD player only. The office does have older dvd's to rent for $1 a night, but bring a bunch of your own to save money, as the selection is very limited. Our cabin did come with linens for the bed and towels in the bathroom. There are full sized appliances, a toaster and coffee maker, too. There are dishes, silverware, drink ware, pots and pans, and limited cooking utensils. Bring bottled water. It rained off and on our entire stay, but we didn't mind. Our cabin had a large covered porch, and we were so far into the trees that our campfire was hardly bothered by the rain that made it through the leaves. **Keep your firewood inside, which will eliminate the chance of the wood getting damp during rainy season, making it harder to get a fire going when you're ready** The kids went fishing every morning at their catch & release pond. Not a lot of fish caught, and the pond is full of vegetation that snagged a bunch of our hooks =) Since we visited after the summer rush, we had a quiet experience at the campgrounds. Not a lot of activity, quiet at night. Our cabin had a bathroom (water heater is small, so space your showers out so everyone gets hot water) - the public bathroom and laundry room was clean. Our check out was also easy, but the staff that day was a bit dismissive. Not as friendly as the staff when we checked in. So, that's probably what we were mostly disappointed about. Maybe we just caught her on a bad day? I would recommend this campsite for a stay in the fall, when the summer rush is over. It is quiet and clean. The area felt safe. The staff does leave at 6pm, so if you need anything from the staff, make sure you get it before they leave. We weren't given information on how to contact anyone after hours - but they do have things posted right outside the office door.
- Christina Jones on Google