Door County KOA Reviews

Closed For The Season

More Details
Oct 14, 2020
We had a great time. The trick or treat activity was so much fun. The camp sites and our cottage was clean. The little general store and lounge was very convenient and fun. Excellent place!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time! The cabin that we rented was very clean.
Oct 03, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Unfortunately there were mice in the cabin we rented and decided not to stay the night. We were refunded which I appreciate but we didn’t have anywhere locally to stay. We ended up having to drive an hour to find a hotel because there weren’t any in the area.
Sep 26, 2020
There was lingering faint smell of wet dog in the cabin. There were no hooks to hang clothes or bath towels in the bathroom. The curtains by the bunkbeds needs to be washed, it’s dusty and smells like body odor.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
The nights were a liite cool, but I dont think you could do anything about that. lol
Sep 22, 2020
nice Denise and Sue were very helpful to our group's need's and were just great. We enjoyed the weekend there. the only problem I had was the heeting unit went out 2 nights. Got very cold in my unit, DC225. Other than that really good experience. We'll be back again next year.
Sep 21, 2020
We had such a relaxing weekend. We really appreciated all KOA did to make that possible. The discount KOA gave to us for Veteran's weekend was unexpected but totally appreciated. Thank you! Without hesitation we made our RSVP for next year already.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
It was a great stay. The only problem was that it rained and had to change some plans. Had great family relax time.
Sep 08, 2020
Overall very nice stay. The store and playgrounds could use an upgrade (similar to other KOAs). Personell was friendly.
Aug 31, 2020
It was like a family reunion ki d of. Other family members and friends booked sites too so we all jad a vood time. Were all going again in October
Aug 29, 2020
Always friendly staff. Beautiful grounds/area. Affordable-price like an average hotel but get much more! Love pools, water slide, store, ice cream, restaurant & retro arcade. Nice wooded site cabin- full kitchen/bath, very clean, comfy-towels/linens/dishes/soap/shampoo etc. At night enjoy fire pit, DVD player & comfy sleep w/ac. Kid safe biking. Stay 3-4 times per summer. Can’t wait til next yea
Aug 28, 2020
Horrible rude at checkout in and check out. Left a day early. Deluxe Cabin was dirty and gross, Dog hair everywhere and food , coffee maker doesn’t work, rust on microwave. Shower head missing. Well water when using hot that smells so bad we couldn’t stay in the cabin and use it. No plexiglass or masks worn in the camp store. I’ve stayed in over a dozen KOAs this is the worse one EVER!
Aug 26, 2020
Cabin was clean and had several amenities we didn't expect (pots, pans, etc). The only complaint was that the cabin cooling was uneven between the bedroom and the main area.
Aug 21, 2020
Cabin was dirty upon arrival. No toilet paper or kleenex. No cell service, no televison, no internet. Cookware provided was not complete.
Aug 20, 2020
It was great! The cabin site 195 was very clean and comfortable! I would definitely come back. Service was prompt. We a great stay Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
It was very enjoyable, all the workers were friendly. I would go again!
Aug 11, 2020
We had rented the two cabins! Very nice!!! The only disappointing part of our vacation was the down pour rain that turned the campfire pit into a pool!!! We were surrounded by standing water but no ones fault!!! When the sun can out we went to the pool!! We plan on renting again next August the deluxe cabin at another site!
Aug 11, 2020
We had a great time at KOA. We rented the wooden cabins located close to the fishing pond. Cabins we very nice and comfortable. Only issue we had was after a hard rain, water did get in to one of the closest which caused an issue with Moisture. We can’t wait to go back next year!
Aug 10, 2020
Absolutely love it here! Deluxe cabins work great for myself, my kids and grandkids. It's become an annual tradition for our summer vacation. Wish they could get more cabins since they book up fast!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. KOA employees were always helpful and friend. May want to replace the pullout couch was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Jul 27, 2020
Air condition did not work in One cabin most of the time. They credited us one night stay. We rented two cabins an camper spot by each other. Work out great. Had mold in closet of second cabin. We notified staff. The cabins were excellent otherwise.
Jul 27, 2020
I feel that you are extremely understaffed & the staff you have are not very friendly. It appears the maintenance to cabins are next to none. The air was not working when we got there & the filter they pulled out was covered in dust to the point it made it ice over. Luckily it worked once it thawed and filter was removed. Slide almost didn't open Sat & out of a lot of food items. Stay was fair.
Jul 27, 2020
Had a blast! Stayed in a deluxe cabin with friends. The outside patio and pools were really enjoyable!! Plan on making this a yearly trip �
Jul 25, 2020
The cabin might sleep 10 but no way will it fit 10. The website said it had a tub and shower- no tub. The shower also did not drain very good so by the end of the shower you were standing in ankle deep water. The cafe should be open at least till 7 even on weekdays.the mosquitos were horrible.
Jul 24, 2020
Too many permanent sites. We registered for cabin and got a park model mobile home. Lot of clutter in campground . Didn't scout us to site like most KOA's. Location to communities not convenient.
Jul 20, 2020
Clean and comfortable cabin. Staff was friendly. Would've like more information regarding linen service- we stayed for 4 nights and had to use the same towels the entire visit, we would've like fresh towels.
Jul 20, 2020
Very enjoyable. The addition of the extra pool was wonderful. The program director was very friendly. The restaurant and store staff also great. Will be back for sure!
Jul 14, 2020
The facilities and staff are GREAT. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The water to this cabin was NOXIOUS! The stench of the water permeated the cabin making it unlivable. Using or bathing in the water was impossible. Staff was informed at checkout with nobody willing to go into cabin to verify the stench. The water alone is the reason we will never return or recommend this campground.
Jul 09, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin for our 5-day stay. The first issue we found was the grill wasn't working. The maintenance crew showed up fairly fast and fixed it. The next issue was our front door's lock wouldn't work, and we had to call maintenance again. They adjusted in a timely manner. There were no light bulbs in lamps, no screen on door, no basic check before we arrived. Poor quality service. �
Jul 08, 2020
Lock on cabin didnt work from day 1. When we contacted the office they said they were already aware. Not sure why nothing was communicated to us upon checkin? Every day we were told tomorrow it would be fixed, tomorrow never came. Couple of times in the store we waited for 5+ minutes and never was helped, we just put our stuff back and left. Kids loved the swimming pool, fishing and pedal bikes.
Jul 07, 2020
Crit was great. Our cabin on other hand the mattress sloped in on both sides. For $600 it was a disappointment that I couldn’t sleep well for 3 nights. My friend had a different park model for same price and his mattress was 3 times as thick and not caved in middle like ours.
Jun 30, 2020
loved it! So much for kids to do and plenty of room to ride their bikrs. Only way to make this campground better would be to get more Deluxe Park models for rentals. They book up fast, so hard to get sometimes.
Jun 28, 2020
Staff was all very friendly. We were surprised that the deluxe cabin that we rent wasn’t cleaner, I had to wipe down a lot before we could unpack. The table and chairs on the porch were very dirty. We definitely left it cleaner than what we found it. Queens size bed was very uncomfortable. Kids were disappointed that the slide was not open much and the splash pad didn’t seem to be operating we
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Facilities were nice and clean, however pricing/ rates were not defined in the reservation process I paid a booking fee and then at check-in I paid full price, thinking deposit was going towards my stay. I think this should have been explained upfront. Next time in DC I’m just staying at a hotel where the rates are up front.
Jun 24, 2020
The staff working and the amenities at the Brussels site are excellent. I was disappointed on how the KOA information was not correct to the Brussels site information. When I called the KOA for reservation times and check-out times they were not correct. The only one complaint I have about our stay was when we turned on the oven there was an awful smell that took over the cabin. We will be return
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very peaceful.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Great stay in a deluxe cabin! We were close to the pools and store. Quiet evenings.�� We will be back!
Jun 17, 2020
Nice, clean cabin. The entire facility was well kept. Very friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2020
Loved this campground - so lively yet so cozy. A ton of stuff to do for people of all ages
- Marla Davis on Google
Sep 23, 2020
I was super skeptical about staying here a week because of all the negativity in the Reviews. Honestly the only reason we booked this place was because we needed a site for 8 days, kinda last minute. We stayed here at the end of Sept. So here's and overview of our stay. It was just me, my husband and our two fur babies. We didn't use any of the amenities and we were here mostly during the week. We were gone most the day hiking. So take ALL this in before judging this review. First off, everyone was super nice that we had to be involved with. The campground was clean and quiet. We had an AMAZING site, 253. Back in electric/water. Our site was huge, we had our own little trail to the back road (Lovers Ln) we walked this daily with the pups and down the road to the Wildlife area (1.6 miles total walk) Honestly I can only say positive things about our visit. The only 'downfalls' I would say is it's a tad busy during the weekends (lots of seasonals) and it's kinda tight driving through with a bigger camper--and ours isn't even huge by any means, 27ft. Overall, I'd stay again
- Tessah Muraski on Google
Sep 11, 2020
This is a large KOA with lots of things to do. There are wooded spots and some spots more in the open with a grassy area.
- Jennifer Owen on Google