Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
We needed a lot to level our travel trailer. Very large campground with lots of tent camping however only 2 separate bath houses, very congested. Trash containers were not conveniently located. Cigarette butts and trash lying around. Probably our least favorite KOA! Very disappointing.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground, really enjoyed our stay here, the only suggestion would be that they offer some sort of food. There isn't a pizza place in this town, there are just a couple restaurants and no delivery. After a long day of travel we really love some of the KOAs that offer their own pizza delivered to the site or at least some sort of snack bar that offers something.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleased. Up to KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great family friendly campground, lots of fun things for the kids to do, nice patio pullthrough site, endless pancakes for breakfast, staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, overall very nice and would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place.
Aug 24, 2017
It was clean and very quite. It was very close to many of great parks and events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Such friendly people!
Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. Good amenities. Sites are a bit close together.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean fresh showers, spacious deluxe sites. Well lite campground. Pool, kiddies pool, color changing lights hot tub....nice kids play area! Easy to find....nice store!
Aug 22, 2017
The sites are uneven causing tires to be off ground after auto leveling. Saw this with several rigs including ours. Dog park needs attention- get rid of bad water in swimming pool and sod sandy area. Enjoyed pancake breakfast!
Aug 22, 2017
great site
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, comfortable stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time there,clean,pancake breakfast was very nice, pool and hot tub were nice,met lots of nice people and staff was great
Aug 21, 2017
Family vacation to Yellowstone, Pancakes were yummy. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great site with a small patio. We enjoyed sitting in the wrought iron furniture in the evening after a day of adventures. The staff were all very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We like the stay in Cody. Cody offers great attractions. The KOA rv park was very clean and accessible. The crew there was very helpful and friendly. one down side is the spaces were a little to close to each other, But I am used to open camping any ways. Thanks I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, knowledgable staff. Very clean. Great campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I've never stayed in a campground before. We have only camped in the mountains. It was pleasant and so many extra amenities, pool, giant bouncing bubble, giant chess, enclosed dog park, laundry room. Everything well maintained Andy always very clean! I have a whole new understanding of campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a nice stay - only down side are the bathrooms. Way to far away from the back side of the park sites. Also, not enought toilets and showers. Get a wash/toilet area to the back side of the area. we will stay there again when we are out that way
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent place to stay, plenty of things to do. Park and bathroom were clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean place Nice Pool for the kids free Shuttle to Rodeo Show
Aug 18, 2017
Great wifi, nice pool and lots of fun stuff to do for kids. RV sites could use some more trees for atmosphere and privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was fine except site had a lot of tiny pieces of trash on ground. Q-tips, dental floss etc.
Aug 17, 2017
There were many flies. Couldn't be outside and left one day earlier. Space was small and with no 30 amp outlet.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Convenient location, a little close quarters for our liking, but was just a waypoint for us on our journey.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground overcrowded. No grass, all gravel. Smelled horrible. On a positive note, lots of thing for kids to do and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Great park!
Aug 16, 2017
Pool was great. Rv spots were situated very aqwardly so there was no privacy. Door to door parking is very inefficient and stupid.
Aug 16, 2017
Another excellent KOA, staff was friendly and polite and the park was kept clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Really nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
This was a nice KOA. We tented. Sites were very close together. But we only stayed 1 night so it didn't bother me too much. The kids play area was decent. I would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2017
We requested 50 amp, pull thru. Had only 30 amp. Most of the things in the camper would not work.
Aug 16, 2017
Site was nice with concrete pad, fire pit, and table. Close to Cody rodeo and town. Kids loved jumping pillow and playground. Grill and cooking area close to sites. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Guter und sauberer Platz etwas auÃerhalb von Cody. Freie Pfannkuchen am Morgen. Shuttle service zum Nite Rodeo. Gut sortiert er Shop. Kommen gerne wieder.
Aug 15, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAS and I have to say this one has been one of least nicest ones we have stayed at. The spots were so little we barely had enough room for our slide and awning. They pack as many people as they can and don't put into consideration the room they leave people. The restrooms were disgusting. There was a used tampon in the shower stall that wasn't cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2017
The socials create community! Also such a lovely area for entering Yellowstone
Aug 15, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. Very nice patio area & Patio set. We all enjoyed the games and pool area. I would definitely stay here again
Aug 15, 2017
We felt very welcomed Stay was good and we would stay at this location again.
Aug 15, 2017
Good transit camp, shop so stuffed with gifts you can barely find the desk! Saving grace is the pancake breakfast, yum.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Close to all the MC rides we wanted to do and of course Yellowstone. Bathrooms are clean and people nice.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy