Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, essential workers and National Guard!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jul 02, 2020
We really enjoyed the pool area and the friendly staff. The kids would have liked to have stayed another night.
Jul 01, 2020
Great family camping!
Jun 30, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the area and Yellowstone giving us many tips on where to go to accomplish our goals in our short stay. The cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2020
Great campground! Excellent staff! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 30, 2020
We had a super time staying at the KOA in Cody. everybody was really friendly it was an easy check in and check out excellent KOA
Jun 30, 2020
Cabin was great, people were nice and the bathrooms were clean. I also liked that the pancake breakfast was free and you only had to pay for extra's which were reasonably priced.
Jun 29, 2020
Clean place. Good value. Pools are great along with family games
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to stop on our motorcycles for a few days. Thanks
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Friendly staff and lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Jun 28, 2020
Fun campgrounds and cabin to stay in. A bargain in Cody! Would stay here again for sure. Big cabin, room for 6 (we only had 3). Friendly staff!
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice KOA with beautiful grounds. Second time staying here. This time in a cabin. Bathrooms are clean and nice as well. Very friendly staff as well.
Jun 21, 2020
The amenities were all as expected, but the employees and the camp store were top notch!
Jun 20, 2020
Very family oriented. We loved our stay in the teepees!
Jun 20, 2020
Great staff!! Dirty dishes had to wash before using. Mattresses are quite firm. Amenities at the park are awesome! Kids had tons of fun.
Jun 19, 2020
Unclean showers with hair everywhere.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
We stayed in the TeePee and had a great time! Staff was awesome and able to answer any questions we had quickly.
Jun 17, 2020
Very friendly and like-home!
Jun 17, 2020
We stay here every year we enjoy the Cody Koa. The team at the Koa are great. Everything is always tidy and clean.
Jun 16, 2020
Good job Cody KOA! Everything we expect when we stay at KOA's. We stay at a few every year. Always in the cabins.���
Jun 13, 2020
Staff was amazing (which has been the case at the 5 KOA's we've stayed at on our road trip) Absolutely loved all of the activities for the littles!! The shallow pool just for toddler sized kids was a fantastic surprise and much appreciated!! The free pancakes in the morning was a great start to our morning.
Jun 11, 2020
Wonderful! Lots for grandsons to do! Cabin was clean and very nice. Great staff
Jun 10, 2020
Cody KOA was awesome!
Jun 10, 2020
Teepee was awesome for grandsons and daughter. They loved the experience. Jeans and staff are great
Jun 08, 2020
We rented a deluxe cabin again and the overall stay was nice but we did have dirty towels left in the bathroom from a prior guest other than that it was nice stay as usual and staff is always wonderful!
Jun 06, 2020
Fabulous stay my kids loved it. We slept in the tepee.
Jun 01, 2020
This place is always a great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful deluxe cabin just what we needed friendly staff very helpful will stay again!!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Was super impressed with cabin and bathrooms!!! Very clean
May 11, 2020
A very clean and friendly place to stay!
May 04, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. So helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. Plus one of these days we want to take our camper there, they have great camping spaces also. We loved it and will definitely be going back!
Sep 24, 2019
This campground catered to the RVer's more than to the cabin renters. The cabins were run down. The curtains didn't cover the windows so we had no privacy. The furniture was old and rickety. I sat on a rocking chair that literally feel apart under me! The 2 room cabin had no electrical outlets in the front room and the heater would heat only the back room. The place could be very nice, but..
Sep 23, 2019
AMAZING people! Sandy was simply awesome! So very friendly and incredibly helpful! All of the KOA staff were fantastic! Excellent facilities, super clean. Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
the cabin was great, only a couple of complaints though. the bathroom/shower needs a bigger fan to remove some of the bad air better. also i went to the front desk because we didn't have a fire ring, he could not help me at the time so i went and got my own from the shed. i could not get it in the ground so it was left upside down. would have been very dangerous for young kids to be around.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice!
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
It was my first time staying in one of the camping cabins and it was an enjoyable stay
Sep 12, 2019
Staff was courteous, generous, and accommodating. facilities were adequate and clean
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Nice to have a patio and barbeque available for cooking/eating.
Sep 11, 2019
Loved it, the staff were friendly and welcoming upon checking in, they were great at answering any questions. Cabin was clean and close to washrooms. Absolutely will be coming back
Sep 10, 2019
Deluxe camping cabin very nice, enjoyed our stay
Jul 03, 2020
Great place and people
- 2kruz on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Fair prices. Great amenities!
- Jonathan & Sarah DeNeal on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Everyone was so nice and helpful.
- Mark Wiesehan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.