Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful campground near all the attractions. Had a great time.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice sites. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice RV park. The patios at the sites are a nice touch. Great scenery out our window too. Loved Cody, WY.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed here two nights waiting for Yellowstone to open after a storm. This stop would have been better as an overnight. Park is pretty run down needs some work.
Oct 03, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time at your beautiful campground! We love KOA
Oct 03, 2017
Internet cut out every 5 minutes. Restroom/showers closed at 9 am for cleaning (way too early). Limited cable tv....all for over $70 a night. Very clean park, pretty and convenient, but I will check the other options on our next visit.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and had activities for my 4 year old granddaughter.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground with the amenities we needed. We will stay again when traveling through.
Oct 02, 2017
Well kept campground. Just minutes from town.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very expensive laundry.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Awesome!! Very well laid out, clean and the staff is fantastic
Sep 29, 2017
Great location. Located near so many places to see. Pancake breakfast was the best.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
All gravel/muddy pads. The grass at each site was dead or half gravel. Our pad was badly rutted. Clean. Staff was good.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here one night on our way from Yellow Stone to Mount Rushmore. The camp site was nice and clean. There is an airport near by and we could hear plans over head at times. We always sleep with a noise maker so not a problem for us. Nice views and convenient.
Sep 28, 2017
Felt like we were in a run down trailer court. Site was rock and hard to get trailer level. Very cramped and run down. BBQ was filthy and rusty. No way could/would we use it. Will never stay or recommend the KOA again1
Sep 28, 2017
Great location and staff. Campground very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the town too. We will be back some day,
Sep 28, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but no shower curtains on two of three shower stalls.
Sep 27, 2017
We were only there for two nights. Easy in and out. Helpful desk people.
Sep 27, 2017
It was great.
Sep 27, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Very convenient for access to museums and sights in Cody.
Sep 27, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay with you guys. The location, personnel, the bathrooms and laundry room were wonderful. Loved our spot within the koa, it was perfect. Thxs for the hospitality! See you again!!
Sep 26, 2017
We are regular KOA patrons, and were severely disappointed in our stay. The site we were put into was a mud pit, with an extremely small patch of dead weeds between sites. The deluxe sites were covered with a good layer of gravel, while the rest of the sites were muddy and unkempt. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone, Holiday is a joke.
Sep 26, 2017
Our site was a mud hole even though there were others that were not muddy. The staff consisted of one less than helpful, unfriendly teen boy. No escorts, no help when requested when needing help with the cable. Supposed grass areas were mud. Long walk to trash receptacles. We had stayed in several other KOA during our trip and found the Cody location very inferior.
Sep 26, 2017
no Propain, 3 days
Sep 26, 2017
Not prehistoric cave art, but someone decided to inform men when showering what male genitalia looked like in a crude representational form. A +/- $5 can of matching reddish spray paint would improve the shower walls and door considerably. Especially if touted as a "Family" KOA? Otherwise, staff was excellent on check-in and site was nice, level and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Our one night stay was good.
Sep 25, 2017
We called with a last minute stay and there was room, the desk staff was knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. The location was peaceful and close to town and major roadways.
Sep 24, 2017
Very courteous and friendly staff! Also helpful! Best gift shop and prices ever!!
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 5 night in Sept. Park was very nice and staff was very friendly. We got pull-through spot #64 and loved it. It was a patio spot which had outdoor furniture and a fire ring. It was large enough for out 42 ft fifth-wheel and our truck.
Sep 24, 2017
Some of the pull through sites are very uneven which makes leveling the camper difficult. The sewer connection of neighbors is in my front yard. The bathrooms are filthy. The pull through sights are very small and there is hardly any place to park the tow vehicle. To call them pull through is a stretch. I will not be staying in this KOA again.
Sep 24, 2017
We were here only one night but it was very convenient for us and staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and were very satisfied.
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and friendlyð
Sep 22, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry were dirty and spaces were too tight.
Sep 22, 2017
Nothing more than a gravel parking lot with standing utility poles, dry and dusty,
Sep 21, 2017
Basically a good koa. Disappointed in the maintenance, e.g., a little rough around the edges. Maybe it's been a long summer, (September) but repairs and cleaning needs attention.
Sep 20, 2017
Weren't sure when we would be there, so did not reserve like usual. Big mistake when you have certain sites you'd prefer! As a result, was not able to camp where we like to.....up in front near the office and under the trees (next to the highway where the little "deck" are). But it was ok. Not our favorite time there...trouble with our frig and had to have repaired. Next time!!!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Cody and Yellowstone. The campground was very nice and very clean. Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. As usual the campground and showers were very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We thought the Cody KOA was an excellent place to stay to tour Yellowstone and the surrounding area. It took over an hour to get into Yellowstone, but the view was amazing. The KOA was clean and quiet and had a strong wifi signal. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were good too.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location for access to Yellowstone. Friendly & helpful staff. Sites are nicely spaced which helps to offset no trees or privacy. Bathrooms / showers were clean & well maintained. Nice, big Laundry room.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were helpful and pleasant the sites seemed tight when it got crowded. The bathrooms and showers were clean but could use some updating overall it was a pleasant experience.
Sep 18, 2017
It was clean well-kept management was very helpful and friendly I wished I could have stayed a couple more days
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy