Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, essential workers and National Guard!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool and hot tub plus play area for the children. Conveniently located. Awesome extra touch of free pancake breakfast every morning. Just a delightful place.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful! Loved the free pancake breakfast and rodeo shuttle! Convenient location in Cody!
Jul 03, 2020
The staff and the property was great. Not happy with people leaving their dogs, in their units, barking all day. Visitors not cleaning up behind their dogs while walking them. Laundry left in washing machines all day.
Jul 02, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. We will stay there again. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast every morning. The grounds were very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2020
Hot tub was cold in the morning.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Rough site new but no trees, I wouldn’t call it deluxe site, to close to road , traffic noise started at 6. Big rocks to step over to get on patio. The rest of the place was ok .
Jul 01, 2020
Spaces are very unlevel. Ours was crowned in the center making it difficult to get level. Will stay at a different RV park next trip.
Jul 01, 2020
It was a very quiet and clean campground with every amenity you could ask for. We loved the hot tub and the clean showers. They were normal showers, not the kind that spray in one direction at a random temperature. All restrooms were clean as well. The game room was very nice. It was not your typical quarter-hungry game room. It was top notch!
Jun 30, 2020
During our stay our TV broke down and we needed to stay an extra night, we had no way to move our camper luckily KOA was able to move people around to accommodate us.
Jun 30, 2020
This place went out of their way so we could stay 10 days. Place was clean and very friendly, let us check out the cabins for another trip.
Jun 30, 2020
Jean and the crew are super! We have been coming to the Cody KOA for about 25 years and it is always a pleasure. Jean always makes it seem like "old home week" and that is one of the main reasons for our long record. Thanks for everything!
Jun 30, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. We will recommend this particular KOA to anyone looking to travel to Cody.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome pool area, lots to do for the kids indoors & outdoors; yummy free pancakes; friendly staff; 1st koa I’ve been to that the quarter machine in the laundry room actually had quarters in it; loved our patio area w grill
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
I think every rule in the rules list was broken till 1am at least ... The guy next to me burning trash in his fire pit filling us up with smoke was the cherry on top..
Jun 29, 2020
RV sites are tiny - both short and narrow. Out of a 2 week trip, at mostly primitive NF and BLM CGs, this site was the most off level. The site was littered with food scraps from the previous tenants that no one had bothered to clean up. We got frequent odors of sewer gases, probably from being packed so tightly together. Just not worth the price. Would only stay again as a last resort.
Jun 28, 2020
Loved this KOA, very clean and a friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2020
Great campground! Enjoyed all the fun extras for kids and the pancakes!
Jun 28, 2020
The amenities were great! However, the sites needed maintained (e.g. overgrown grass). Also, there were long term campers, so several empty campers just sitting there and someone was power washing their rv for a good 2-3 hours with a very loud power washer that kept backfiring. This really made it difficult to enjoy a relaxing vacation.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice people working who did a great job, but just to cramped. We’re paying high and higher prices at KOA’s and getting smaller and smaller camping spots.
Jun 28, 2020
Great place! Clean, nice store and lots to do.
Jun 27, 2020
Friendly, very clean and loved the free pancakes! Staff was so helpful in pointing us to sights in the area.
Jun 27, 2020
Nice place �
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Friendly staff. Nice trees and fire pits.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Savanah went above and beyond to help us get our tv hooked up to cable. We would definitely stay there again!
Jun 27, 2020
Not impressed
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
This was just an overnight stay. We have stayed here before. Check-in was smooth and easy. Very friendly. We met the owners who just took over on June 1. A very nice young couple with high energy and a vision to improve the overall condition of the facility. At this point the rating should be a 3. However, I am rating a 4 because I predict that it won't be too long before their ratings will climb.
Jun 26, 2020
Breakfast was great! Staff was very nice. Pool was clean, warm and enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2020
Organized check in, clean sites, visible staff to help you, (no need to look for someone), pool area was clean. We didn’t use the laundry room or the shower house but our family said they were clean and were working well. Our site was very narrow and we were quite close to the road, next time we will ask for a different area so we'll have more length to the site. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. So happy that everything was open. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2020
This KOA in Cody was by far our best ever. The layout was well planned with elements of privacy. Good campstore and staff.
Jun 26, 2020
Friendly and courteous staff. Quiet and relaxing site. Not able to connect to the Cable TV.
Jun 26, 2020
We were a”walk-in” at around 5 in afternoon. We asked about a campsite and were told the only thing they had was a dry amp. We were tired so we took it. After paying we were given directions to campsite. Driving there we realized it was a parking lot next to bb court! If I was told this at beginning I would have moved on. Post payment, we stayed and got to listen to the kids play bball�Ϫ
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice area. Footing is a bit tricky around fire pits with many loose stones.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Great time for kids on trampoline
Jun 24, 2020
Almost zero trees and not much ambiance. We’ve stayed at other rv parks in Cody before and they were much nicer. Please plant trees and clean up the trailers and other vehicles that are just sitting in the field.
Jun 24, 2020
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our time. The pancakes each morning were a favorite for my children. The pool was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2020
Stayed 2 nights in June 2020 and had a spot that had little to no grass, just rocks and dirt, lots of kids all over, crowded pool, and didnt even go in the bathroom so I cant say whether it was clean or not. Dog potty area had poo left in it. Free pancakes in the mornings was nice. Was quiet at night. Was fine for a couple nights.
Jun 24, 2020
Very well kept place. Personnel were great. The only problem I have with the place is no shade and you are to close to your neighbor.
Jun 23, 2020
Great campground! Clean, friendly, lots to do! Cute gift shop and anything you could need!
Jun 23, 2020
Weedy. No grass. Stickers in the Dog walk area weeds. Muddy when rains dusty when dry. Sites are very close together. They do have nice long pull through sites. Patio’s are nice. They don’t enforce the dog leash rules. We won’t be back.
Jun 23, 2020
Close to the highway and convenient. Spaces are very tight and the grounds in general could stand some work and then to be maintained. Staff were friendly. If you are looking for an easy spot to pull in off the road for a night or two this place is good.
Jul 03, 2020
Great place and people
- 2kruz on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Fair prices. Great amenities!
- Jonathan & Sarah DeNeal on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Everyone was so nice and helpful.
- Mark Wiesehan on Google