Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Nice view of mountains across the street. Close to town. Not much grass area. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
This is by far the best KOA and even campground experience I have ever had. The people here clearly want to give you a top of the line experience and they succeed in that. The only minor thing I would change is another bathhouse in the back right it was a decent walk every time.
Jun 14, 2019
Had a wonderful time
Jun 14, 2019
Met all my needs staff very friendly and helpful enjoyed every moment we were there
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
First time staying at a KOA and we were so happy with everything that we booked 2 additional nights. Clean and comfortable cabins, the staff is helpful and so friendly. Based on this KOA we plan to try KOAs again. Great job!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Nice park. Close to town. Good internet & cable. Nice clean accommodations. Just need more shaded areas.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
friendly staff. very clean washrooms. enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We stayed in a basic cabin without bathroom or kitchen, but it was very clean and had really comfortable beds! The bath house was close to our cabin and was very clean as well. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2019
Great and awesome amenities.
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice and new KOA. Only reason not a 5 and a 10 is that the park needs to fill their potholes with gravel. I appreciate that was rainy season but our site had standing water in potholes where our jacks were deployed. Easy fix needed. Otherwise the park gets excellent marks. The bathrooms where spotless and some of the nicest we have seen anywhere. I would recommend highly.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We are KOA campers for life. This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground and we’re sold. The facilities were immaculate and the people were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2019
Great stay
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground, central location, Kamping Kabin was a good choice for a couple of nights sleep while we explored the area & Yellowstone. The store and laundry were great too. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed 1 night passing through. Loved the shuttle for the rodeo
Jun 11, 2019
Really nice loved the pancakes
Jun 11, 2019
Cody KOA was a great place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Reasonable priced for being close to Yellowstone. Free pancake breakfast was very good.
Jun 10, 2019
The tipi was great, but a bit noisy with the high winds and being quite close to a main road. All the facilities were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and the pancake bar was an unexpected plus! Would recommend and would stay again (but maybe in a cabin).
Jun 10, 2019
The employees where great , it was very clean , and did Laundry in the laundry room was very clean we would definitely consider coming to this location again people and Cody were fantastic
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent. Pool was clean. Playground was great. Dog play area was nice.
Jun 09, 2019
Right on a highway, so ask for a back spot. We stayed while they are expanding. Good location for exploring Yellowstone.
Jun 09, 2019
So much to do and see in and around Cody. This KOA was very well cared for and the hosts were fantastic. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2019
I have stayed here multiple times and I am sure I will stay here in the future, the staff is very friendly and the free pancake breakfast is great. The only thing I seen was the weed control could be a little better.
Jun 09, 2019
Most Enjoyable
Jun 09, 2019
A pretty nice and clean RV park. Great gift shop that has lots of cute treasures. Also has a decent dog walk, but it could use a tree for shade. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 08, 2019
Quick. Nice facilities and clean.
Jun 07, 2019
camping cabnverydirty ,stepsn needofrepar,bed mattress very flmsy
Jun 07, 2019
Staff was so friendly and helpful. I felt as ease letting them walk around and also the pancake breakfast was amazing!
Jun 06, 2019
Excellent friendly staff and beautiful well maintained RV site
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
wonderful extras in this KOA. Loved the doggie park, too
Jun 05, 2019
I spent two nights at the Cody KOA in a Deluxe pull-through site. The only reason I stayed in this site is because there were no other options available. The site was not level side-to-side and required moderate leveling of my Airstream. I did not use any of the campground facilities. Most KOA Deluxe sites I have used are concrete slabs; this was gravel. High priced for what it offered.
Jun 05, 2019
The pancakes were thrown in garbage they we un eatable
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
This is a great KOA, lots activities for the kids, close to Cody and Yellowstone, great campground
Jun 04, 2019
Close to attractions, clean, friendly and great breakfast. Other than our site not being too level , we would return. It was the best
Jun 04, 2019
Nice and clean. Enjoyed pancake bkfst and ice cream social. Easy check in. Shower rooms fantastic- very clean and plenty of hot water. Grassy campsite with privacy.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Site was too short, unlevel more than any I've seen and needed gravel. Longer pads were available. Every time we left we had to wade mud Sad when you go out into public with mud and grass clippings on you shoes. Never again.
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and courteous. A great place to stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
This an exceptionally clean and well cared for KOA. The staff here treated us better than any KOA I’ve ever stayed at. We brought our grandkids with us and they had so much fun, there was lots of things for the to do. Highly recommend for young families
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals