Cody KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Clean facilities, and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2019
Cody koa was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were clean, the cabin was clean and pretty comfortable. The pool was nice and clean, also. The grounds were quiet at night. The staff were friendly.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice park, spot are a bit tight and some of the roads are narrow.
Aug 14, 2019
the pools were most definitely appreciated by my children. Very fun! The camping spot was also great!
Aug 14, 2019
A special shout out to Cindy. After our nightmare in Billings, Cindy saved the day. We arrived in Billings to find out their computers were down and they had given our spot for our big rig towing a trailer away. After spending the night at Cabellas, and a call to Cindy in Cody. Our vacation was saved. She went over and above to accommodate us. I only wish KOAs had more people like Cindy.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
My wife have never been to Wyoming. I must say that the staff at the Cody KOA made the stay wonderful. They are very courteous and look to take care of your every need. Perfect spot to camp and use as your place to stay while seeing all the sites that Cody and Yellowstone have to offer. We are going to come back for sure. By the way make sure you try the free pancakes they are fantastic.
Aug 13, 2019
I only stayed one night, most enjoyable KOA I have ever stayed, yet. Thank you for cooking breakfast! If I get through Cody again I will make my stay longer
Aug 13, 2019
Tons of family fun!! Grandkids had such a good time with all of the fun activities!
Aug 13, 2019
Not enough amps for my cargo trailer. I tried to reset and made guy mad
Aug 12, 2019
We chose a Deluxe cabin for our week long stay. We loved the porch swing and group firepit using propane. Warmth without smoke! The cabin was comfortable and fully equipped. Recommended!
Aug 12, 2019
Nice long sites, like that they have bus to take you to the Rodeo. Free pancakes each morning. Friendly staff. Only negative is that you cannot get internet unless sitting at the office. Because I work from the road, that is huge for me.
Aug 12, 2019
Good showers and staff. Hard to know where campsite was and No shade.
Aug 12, 2019
Very fun time for our grandchildren and the adults. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 12, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. We will be looking at KOA everytime we plan to camp to see if it is in the location.
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed two nights in a travel trailer. There was a great playground for kids, with a nice swimming pool. Lots of games, tetherball, mini-golf, outdoor bowling, and a dog park. My only complaint would be that the dog park should have a grass surface rather than gravel, but otherwise it was a great place. They even serve free pancakes every morning for breakfast.
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice & accommodating to our length of motorhome & trailer! Nice & clean well kept grounds & buildings! Very friendly helpful staff on the phone booking, arrival & departure.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The staff were amazing! They made sure we were comfortable and cared for. Very clean place. It is because of the care we received at Cody KOA that we will be camping KOA the rest of our trip!
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice people. Campsite was very nice and quite. Tenting prices were fair and affordable. My only thing I didn't like very much was the fact that the restrooms were extremely hot inside. It was quite uncomfortable. They need some sort of A/C or at least some fans which can circulate or remove the hot air. Beyond that, we were very pleased with the Cody KOA & would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 12, 2019
Love shuttle to rodeo.
Aug 12, 2019
When I used the restroom at 3am there was no toilet paper, and again at 9:30am there was still no t.p. Couldn't stake the tent in pea gravel. Staff was very friendly and our kids looked the free pancakes!
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful scenery, friendly people. Pancakes were a fun surprise!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
They served a wonderful breakfast every morning of pancakes, sausage, yogurt, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. It was a real treat. The bathroom and showers were great. A very nice gift shop.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
A very nice clean campground with friendly people
Aug 11, 2019
Internet non existent. Although not during quiet hours barking dog two sites down spoiled both evenings. No attempt was made to even quiet or control. Staff friendly and very helpful. Sites spacious. Breakfast wonderful
Aug 11, 2019
Great stay! We were unable to get cable or Wifi which was disappointing but the location is perfect. We rode our bikes into town, utilized the bus for the rodeo. The staff is so kind and helpful.
Aug 11, 2019
Staff were wonderful! Helpful and very friendly. Camp was clean. Common areas were neat and the only possible negative was the WiFi was a little spotty.
Aug 10, 2019
Clean, helpful staff. Great store. Sites by the rode a little noisy, but overall it was a good stay.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean well kept restrooms.
Aug 10, 2019
We loved everything about the site. The bathrooms were very clean. The site itself was very well laid out. However, it was a very noise campsite after 11 pm. If there were quiet hours they weren’t enforced. But everything else was wonderful, the breakfast, the staff, the store, the site, etc. were great.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Koa was clean; staff was helpful. We came a day earlier... even though there was no vacancy, they offered us the overflow area for free. The free pancakes were delicious!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
The campground was nice but the pool and hot tub need to be cleaned more regularly. They were very cloudy and not appealing at all. My family didn’t even want to get in and that was the main reason we chose the campground in the first place. The kids area was fun for the kids though.
Aug 09, 2019
We went to Yellowstone from cody and it was a little farther than we thought
Aug 09, 2019
Nice gift shop & store. Sites have easy access. Nice amenities. Definitely could use more landscaping/trees. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2019
Another of the top three sites we stayed at on our road trip.
Aug 09, 2019
Free pancakes, hot showers, and basketball courts!
Aug 08, 2019
Amélioration du wifi souhaitée pour les fins de journées.
Aug 08, 2019
We’ve stayed here before years ago and enjoyed it so much! It’s one of the KOA’s we definitely recommend. :)
Aug 08, 2019
very charming, sites have a patio deck with fire pit. friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2019
Everything was great
Aug 08, 2019
We loved the location and the friendly and efficient staff. I asked for a grill to place on top of the fire pit and they immediately found one. It was clean and the sites easy to maneuver. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2019
Was wonderful grand-kids loved it didn't want to leave, cabin was fun clean and even had a TV . Spoiled us.
- William Millhollin on Google
Aug 14, 2019
As advertised
- Jason Crain on Google
Aug 09, 2019
We thought this was a great KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean. Nice amenities for those traveling with children. Free Pancakes for breakfast. We would stay again at Cody KOA, it is one of the top RV parks we stayed at recently.
- 143brentb on Trip Advisor