Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, and National Guard!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
Nice shady spots. The folks that run it are friendly and very helpful. Nice dog park for the mutts. We really loved it here.
Oct 02, 2019
Nice place would stay again
Oct 02, 2019
Great time..awesome park...love the pet area....:).. im sure we'll be back!!!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great host, good location
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. Plus one of these days we want to take our camper there, they have great camping spaces also. We loved it and will definitely be going back!
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our evening stay.
Sep 27, 2019
It was ok, I’m just not a fan of cement and gravel sites. Sites were adequate and it was KOA reliable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not having children we didn’t partake of all the activities that were there but families would likely enjoy them. We were sorry we hadn’t stayed someplace closer to Yellowstone, this KOA is a good hour away. There’s nothing wrong with this KOA, just not
Sep 27, 2019
Nice place to stay
Sep 27, 2019
Stayed for several dats, and had a great time! Buildings were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is regarding the dog run. I had to pick up after 4 other dogs before my dog could use the area. I know this is an owner problem, but some staff oversight may be necessary.
Sep 27, 2019
Alec or Alex at registration was not a very happy person, other than that, had a nice stay.
Sep 27, 2019
Quiet. Close to town but not in town with decent access to Yellowstone. Nice play area for pets and we liked the side green area to run the dogs. They were very nice about extending our stay an additional night.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Very easy to find, and just what I needed for a one-night stay.
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed here for two nights. Very nice place, super clean and very nice staff.
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice & clean. Easy to find & good location. Will definitely stay again
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Nice KOA, be prepared for wind !
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
the parking in the center of the park, where we have stayed 2 times is very tight...I am not sure I would stay there again unless we were placed in the other sections of the park..otherwise it is a great park, clean - friendly staff and quiet
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice park. Their deluxe is one of the largest and best spots we have ever been in. Would stay again without hesitation.
Sep 24, 2019
This campground catered to the RVer's more than to the cabin renters. The cabins were run down. The curtains didn't cover the windows so we had no privacy. The furniture was old and rickety. I sat on a rocking chair that literally feel apart under me! The 2 room cabin had no electrical outlets in the front room and the heater would heat only the back room. The place could be very nice, but..
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
very nice campground. no protection from the wind. just a big gravel parking lot with some nice trees. I was charged a resort fee for 6 night and the pool etc. were closed for the season. an employee informed me I should not have been charged and would ask the manager. it's been 4 days and I am home still waiting to hear from them.
Sep 24, 2019
we love staying at KOA campgrounds. The staff are always friendly and the campground is well kept.
Sep 24, 2019
Great campground and people
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Good layout, easy to find site. Bathrooms very clean and shower pressure/temp was excellent. Loved the free morning coffee in the gift shop and offerings from a local harvest.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Friendly stall
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
AMAZING people! Sandy was simply awesome! So very friendly and incredibly helpful! All of the KOA staff were fantastic! Excellent facilities, super clean. Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Mostly friendly and good service but the evening clerk, a young man social skills limited and not friendly!
Sep 23, 2019
I will quite likely stay at the Cody KOA again, but the next time I will pay for the "deluxe site" instead of trying to save a few pennies. The site we got (221) was not level at all, and the sewer connection was too far back. I had to raise the jacks and back up to connect the hose and dump the tanks! Then had to pull out into the street to connect the toad. Not good, IMO. Class A motorhome.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Clean bath houses, laundry was good. Clen, facility, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Level spots, very tidy area with great landscaping.
Sep 21, 2019
Awesome KOA. Office staff were so helpful. Our site was perfect. We will definitely stay here again. By the way, this was our second visit to this beautiful lication.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice past Thur stop
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We really enjoyed the common areas and the kids activities. Very friendly staff
Sep 21, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Stayed here a very nice well kept KOA full hook up clean showers and bathrooms.
- Wayne Kircher on Google
Sep 26, 2019
It was a quiet night. Good place to stay
- Daniel Orders on Google
Sep 26, 2019
Nice level spaces, showers were clean, staff friendly
- Catherine Doran on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.