Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Very good. Convenient breakfast
Aug 17, 2018
Nice location, nice people, large sites,
Aug 17, 2018
Great location, great staff, great stay!! What more can you ask For?
Aug 17, 2018
Loved our patio, everyone was friendly and helpful. Only problem we had was with leveling due to too much loose gravel. It should be packed down.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Hot weather and cold nights People were friendly and I appreciated the complimentary ride to the rodeo koa provided Cody is one of my favorite places to visit
Aug 17, 2018
Nice grounds and the Pancake breakfast in the morning is a nice!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Great staff Clean campsites
Aug 16, 2018
Perfect stop on our way to Yellowstone. Plenty of space, friendly campground employees. Enjoyed the Cody Rodeo that picks you up and drops you back off at the campground, must see!
Aug 16, 2018
Rodeo was great with shuttle, love the free pancakes and talking to other jammers.
Aug 15, 2018
always accommodating, helpful staff. Clean and tenting area is okay.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice site, cable didn't work and no trees near the site but we enjoyed it here.
Aug 15, 2018
The check in staff was great but the lady checking me out was very rude when I asked for a 30min late check out. The campground could use a good clean up of the family area and play area. Umbrella's would be great to have at the pool area. Awesome cabin but a better cleaning and dusting is in great need!
Aug 15, 2018
We LOVE the Cody KOA! Lots of things for the kids to do in the evening. They had a free shuttle to the Rodeo. Bathrooms and campground were clean and well maintained and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
We loved all the amenities at this KOA. The only down side was the lack of trees and shade! Can't do much during the day in camp.
Aug 15, 2018
Friendly Staff. Clean Kampground. Close to everything
Aug 15, 2018
Small sites so so bathroom
Aug 15, 2018
Very friendly staff; free pancakes in the morning with a gentil cook ;-) Pool was standard size and layout for KOA campgrounds. A lot of Harley owners; gives some noise. Free shuttle service to Rodeo Nite at Cody with a nice hospitable chauffeur. Almost no shade from trees.
Aug 14, 2018
Lovely pool. Tenting sites exposed to sun/no shade. Bathrooms not the cleanest. Dumpster was right next to our tent site.
Aug 14, 2018
Pancakes were a nice surprise.
Aug 14, 2018
Good campground but pull through sites could use some maintenance
Aug 14, 2018
Staff was friendly, easy intrance and exit. Restrooms were clean. The playground and pool were great. There rec-room was so hot that no one could use it during the day and was closed at night. The laundry was also very hot and the cost of doing a load of clothes was extremely expensive. $2.50 for each wash and $2.50 to dry. The hook-ups were not spaced for easy use in our spot. More trees please.
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay though we had issues with the air conditioner. It would be extremely helpful to post some directions to aid in the use of it. Two times we returned after 7pm to a hot cabin since the AC turned off. We didn't understand about the timer until the 2nd night of 3 day stay. Also the AC does not reach the bedroom. The bedroom didn't cool off until after 10pm the nights we stayed
Aug 14, 2018
Bathrooms could use more shelf space.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Enjoyed our stay..Deluxe patios are nice but side by sides are much too tight. Slide outs! Also grills need cleaning on a regular basis.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great stay at the KOA. The staff is friendly and the pools were nice and relaxing. We love the local scene in town and will be back again to enjoy Cody.
Aug 13, 2018
Great pool and activities for the kids. Staff was rude and grumpy. Camping spots are packed closely together. Make sure to pick the deluxe spot with the "shade" description.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice campground.
Aug 13, 2018
A beautiful campsite. Loads of things to do.
Aug 13, 2018
It was very nice
Aug 13, 2018
Great facility, had a blast and will come back!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed in the teepee at the Cody, WY KOA. My grandkids were delighted with all the special touches that made it magical and comfy. Breakfast in the morning was a real treat too.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Would like to see more trees for shade in hot wearher
Aug 12, 2018
I spent time in Yellowstone and Cody. Great spot to do that .Clean park level site for my 5th. Wheel clean bathrooms and showers would stay again.
Aug 12, 2018
Although this was a short stop, still love this campground, breakfast is always good and the showers and bathrooms are perfect
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Fold out bed deflated twice...has a leak. Overpriced.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The pool and pancakes were great. Tent site was a bit open, but a privacy wall was provided. Toilets were a bit of a walk from our site near the highway, which got louder after dawn. But definitely a solid KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Lovely tent sites and great amenities.
Aug 11, 2018
Great pancakes every morning. Liked the shuttle to the rodeo. There was not much shade on the east side and little grass.
Aug 11, 2018
Staff was great! Park was clean and cared for, bathrooms clean, quiet hours could have been enforced better, second night of our stay loud people near our camp at midnight, but overall. I recommend
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals