Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
The park needs to be keep up, don't offer cable as part of the price being paid, been to better KOA less expensive with more amenities, other campground in the area of Cody much better then the KOA, will stay in one of the other 2 closer in the town and more amenities for the same cost. I hope this comment will be viewed by other KOA members.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We stayed to visit the Museums and then go on to Yellowstone. Everything was comfortable and well kept.
Oct 02, 2018
KOA CODY is A necessary stop KOA Reception and site are perfect good quality for shower City desserve to visit lot Of West attractions
Oct 01, 2018
Loved our stay, although wished the KOA Campground was closer to Yellowstone National Park. Facilities were clean. Highly recommend spending a day to enjoy the shops and the Buffalo Bill Cody Museum in Cody, WY. We had a great time!
Oct 01, 2018
Great place, clean, quiet, super helpful staff
Oct 01, 2018
The blond lady that checked us in eas incredibly unfriendly.
Oct 01, 2018
this was our first trip in our camper and the Cody, KOA was nice enough to let me use their adapter that we needed, no charge. Thankyou,
Oct 01, 2018
We just stayed for the night arriving from Yellowstone National Park. We found the campground in excellent condition and the bathrooms clean as expected. This would be an excellent base for the Cody and Yellowstone east entrance area. We saw bighorn sheep, pronghorn and buffalo on the road west of Cody.
Sep 30, 2018
It was a beautiful camping area, with lots to see and very convenient to the town of Cody, WY. We felt very safe in the campground and we are looking forward to a return visit to Cody (and KOA) in the near future!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Nice place to stay. Campsite is easily located. Bathrooms mostly clean. Great game/TV room for kiddos.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Très beau terrain tranquille et surtout bien situé pour visiter La ville
Sep 28, 2018
Was there 2 weeks, staff was outstanding, campgrounds were very clean and well kept. Sites were bid and easy to maneuver around. Great place!!!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Quiet. Clean laundry that was well priced. Other facilities closed for the season. Didn't use restrooms. Ladies in office were very nice. Campgrounds in the west don't have much grass. The area around our picnic table was mostly dirt with just a little bit of growth.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice camp. restroom and showers were good (clean) Most sites were level and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2018
We were there for 7 nights. Very nice park and excellent facilities. Everything was well maintained and staff more than pleasant; very dedicated.
Sep 27, 2018
Friendly staff, level sites, excellent store (we got to take advantage of a 50% end of season sale). The campground was quiet and was well located relative to points of interest (the Buffalo Bill Museum, the Buffalo Bill dam, Yellowstone). We plan to stay here longer on our next visit.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Clean bathrooms, friendly host.
Sep 27, 2018
The people at the check in were very friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it less stars was the fact that the spot we were in was very unlevel. I didn’t us the rest rooms so can’t comment on that. The rest of the camp was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet. We just stopped there on our way back home for one night. I would stay there again.
Sep 26, 2018
Well kept park and the staff is great.
Sep 26, 2018
The KOA employees were very nice and helpful. Great location.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Sites are gravel and, in our case, with some maneuvering, appropriately level. We certainly will stay here again in the future.
Sep 24, 2018
My stay was good however I was hoping to use the hot tube which was closed Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Grounds were quiet after 10ish. Nice rec room and laundry. Overall nice place to stay and pax. Ann hour to Yellowstone.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice, a little loud by the road and alternate parking cuts down on privacy between campers but the staff is very friendly, very clean facilities and the town is wonderful to visit. Had a great time and would come back for another visit.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
End of season so much of the camp was closed the staff was nice
Sep 23, 2018
Was very nice
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Great community
Sep 22, 2018
Stayed four nights and used the location as a base for visits to Yellowstone and the surrounding area. Enjoyed our site and stay. The campground staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 22, 2018
It’s all about the people that work at a koa. They helped is with our cable. They had new digital cable and our tv is not compatible so they loaned us a converter box. It worked. They could work on planting trees. It’s avast open wasteland with very minimal shade.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice sites and the staff are all pleasant.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice park, close to town, great staff.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice, clean grounds. Rented cabin for 3 with linens. Nice cabin etc but beds very uncomfortable.
Sep 20, 2018
Was great to have TV in the room, Bud needed more hooks for clothes in thecabinand in the showers as well as a dustpan in the room and a larger garbage container. Could not get more than a couple items in the little garbage basket we have
Sep 20, 2018
We arrived late and left early so didn't get to use all the amenities but things looked clean and organized enough. Staff was friendly.
Sep 19, 2018
Clean, friendly and well managed.
Sep 19, 2018
Staff was helpful. Laundry room and bathrooms were neat and clean. Kampground close to attractions. I was only able to give 4 stars as we weren’t able to eat meals outside due to a fly infestation.
Sep 19, 2018
great staff and nice campground
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Showers were very nice and so were the people. The area is very nice. The main drawback were the trains at night.
Sep 18, 2018
Staying at KOA in Cody Wyoming was the perfect spot. Just out of town not far from Yellow Stone Park. Staff was friendly. And after a long day of site seeing. The hot tub was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals