Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, and National Guard!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Great staff under the circumstances with the virus condition, well maintained .
May 29, 2020
Awesome, thank you!
May 28, 2020
We were just there one night but stayed much later than we planned because our children were having so much fun with all the activities.
May 27, 2020
Very nice place to stay. So close to Yellowstone. Sites are very clean and staff is extremely friendly. Got some great R & R time in. Cody is cute little town with gray shops. Highly recommend this park for a young family because of all the activities.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful deluxe cabin just what we needed friendly staff very helpful will stay again!!!
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff and a very convenient location
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Was super impressed with cabin and bathrooms!!! Very clean
May 25, 2020
The site was not level. Trash on ground. Grass was uncut and due to rain site was muddy. Staff very nice. Very cute shop. Restroom clean. Would never stay in the “cheap seats” $60+ again. Close to Yellowstone.
May 23, 2020
Had a power surge last Wednesday morning. Took out the satellite box, microwave, converter and a couple other items.
May 23, 2020
This camp ground is so awesome. Lots of fun!
May 22, 2020
The cutest little store, with the most friendly staff! Awesome playground (we didnt play because of covid) but it was nice. Beautiful drive to yellowstone. Highly recommend!!
May 22, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 14, 2020
The park is clean and spacious with easy access for our motor home even though we were towing a 16’ enclosed trailer. Jean and the gang were fantastic as usual.
May 11, 2020
A very clean and friendly place to stay!
May 04, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. So helpful and friendly.
Mar 23, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful and overall park the appears to be well maintained. There is a good balance between the number of sites and the recreation spaces. However, we did find the laundry area to be somewhat messy, and the washers and dryers themselves had a film that required us to wipe them down inside before we could comfortably used them.
Oct 28, 2019
A very well kept KOA. Staff was cordial and helpful.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice shady spots. The folks that run it are friendly and very helpful. Nice dog park for the mutts. We really loved it here.
Oct 02, 2019
Nice place would stay again
Oct 02, 2019
Great time..awesome park...love the pet area....:).. im sure we'll be back!!!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great host, good location
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. Plus one of these days we want to take our camper there, they have great camping spaces also. We loved it and will definitely be going back!
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our evening stay.
Sep 27, 2019
It was ok, I’m just not a fan of cement and gravel sites. Sites were adequate and it was KOA reliable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not having children we didn’t partake of all the activities that were there but families would likely enjoy them. We were sorry we hadn’t stayed someplace closer to Yellowstone, this KOA is a good hour away. There’s nothing wrong with this KOA, just not
Sep 27, 2019
Nice place to stay
Sep 27, 2019
Stayed for several dats, and had a great time! Buildings were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is regarding the dog run. I had to pick up after 4 other dogs before my dog could use the area. I know this is an owner problem, but some staff oversight may be necessary.
Sep 27, 2019
Alec or Alex at registration was not a very happy person, other than that, had a nice stay.
Sep 27, 2019
Quiet. Close to town but not in town with decent access to Yellowstone. Nice play area for pets and we liked the side green area to run the dogs. They were very nice about extending our stay an additional night.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Very easy to find, and just what I needed for a one-night stay.
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed here for two nights. Very nice place, super clean and very nice staff.
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice & clean. Easy to find & good location. Will definitely stay again
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Nice KOA, be prepared for wind !
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
the parking in the center of the park, where we have stayed 2 times is very tight...I am not sure I would stay there again unless we were placed in the other sections of the park..otherwise it is a great park, clean - friendly staff and quiet
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice park. Their deluxe is one of the largest and best spots we have ever been in. Would stay again without hesitation.
Sep 24, 2019
This campground catered to the RVer's more than to the cabin renters. The cabins were run down. The curtains didn't cover the windows so we had no privacy. The furniture was old and rickety. I sat on a rocking chair that literally feel apart under me! The 2 room cabin had no electrical outlets in the front room and the heater would heat only the back room. The place could be very nice, but..
Sep 24, 2019
Feb 14, 2020
Our kids love the swimming pool. We've never camped here
- Nathan Gesner on Google
Feb 05, 2020
This was a great place to stay when we were vacationing around yellowstone took my grandson and it was a blast especially the river rafting
- Vickie Mroski on Google
Dec 17, 2019
Art center is excellent
- Suzanne Purtee on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.