Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2021
So I actually booked my date wrong, and the ladies at the counter we're great about fixing my mistake. I had actually never stayed KOA before, but was super happy with the accommodations. Bathrooms were fine, site was clean, area was quiet. All around great stay. If I'm up there again, I'd book it for sure.
Oct 28, 2021
The level campsite in a pine forest with plenty of shade offered a pleasant atmosphere. Only one concern from Cody KOA: the forest floor of pine needles found multiple homes in our long hair Daschhuds fur.
Oct 27, 2021
All good. No surprises. :-)
Oct 26, 2021
We stayed at Cody KOA while visiting the area and Yellowstone. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the facility was clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back.
Oct 26, 2021
Stayed in the Kottage cabin...great set-up! Linens were dirty and had to wash them in the laundromat. Other than that it was great!
Oct 14, 2021
We arrived 45 minutes before check in and were told that even though the site was ready we had to pay a $10 early arrival fee or sit and wait. Not a good first impression. Site was small, laundry pricey. Disappointing!
Oct 10, 2021
Cable kept having issues. Everything else was fine.
Oct 06, 2021
Nothing special
Oct 05, 2021
Hi, I was VERY disappointed. After checking in we proceeded to our site. The entire campground was run down and very dirty looking. Our site was unkept, rundown, extremely close together, dirty, in full sun. We did not even stay after paying and immediately found another campground. I booked there because I thought KOA had a good reputation but was highly disappointed. Paid 2 nts for nothing!
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
It was great
Oct 02, 2021
Younger guy checked us in & was very aloof. The only KOA we have ever been to where you are not escorted to your site. Would be most helpful here as every other site is entered from the opposite direction. Helps with privacy, but confusing when arriving. Campground is very convenient to area attractions. Of course, our 2 Australian shepherds ALWAYS appreciate the K9 enclosure KOAs offer!
Oct 02, 2021
After checking in and getting our site it was quite difficult to find it. Not sure why a campground with over 300 sites doesn't provide an escort to the one the assign to you.
Oct 02, 2021
We had a good, peaceful stay, but the young man who greeted me to check me in was, well, interesting. The campground was relatively neat and tidy but the 2 dumpsters were a long way from anywhere. The grounds were not very level, like most KOA's I have stayed in. It served the purpose, but I have stayed in KOA's all around this country, and this was not one of the best, by far.
Oct 01, 2021
One of the best I have stayed at. Sites were large and facilities clean. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Oct 01, 2021
Very nice people. Only stayed one night. would go back!
Sep 30, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Very accessible and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful, for this late in the season it was still a wonderful time
Sep 30, 2021
Well cared for facility with friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2021
Tent site was filthy when we arrived. Stones, beer cans and piles of dog poop. Cigarette buts and burned cans in pit. Moved to next site. Bathrooms were clean! Great location to cody.
Sep 30, 2021
Conveniently located in Cody. Good for a short stay
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
The cabin was very clean and up to date.
Sep 29, 2021
We didn't stay but a couple of days , but everything was great. Nice new part of your campground. Very nice concrete patio and table and chairs. Everything was just great. We shall remember your park for future stays. Thx Randy and Donna Kryston
Sep 28, 2021
We arrived at 12:28 check in is 1:00 we were charged a ten dollar early fee our site was next to check in building so we were parked right next to it, it was empty. You also get charged a five dollar facility fee and they have cable tv but it’s a extra charge. I don’t mind paying extra for a nice site but this was not worth it It was a patio site too. Will not be staying here next year
Sep 28, 2021
We did have a good time and will likely come back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I realize a lot of people come through there, but bathroom cleanliness could be better. The heater in the cabin was quite loud. Luckily my kids are heavy sleepers.
Sep 28, 2021
A good place to stay. Well maintained. A few miles from town, but easy to navigate.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Easy access location, cabin was clean, and grounds were pleasant. However the campus was noisy due to tent campers with children who were often crying, especially in the evenings.
Sep 28, 2021
Campground was clean and we had plenty of room. The Laundry facility needed some attention (broken money changer), and could have been cleaner.
Sep 28, 2021
Friendly staff. Cabin price$60 BUT after card info @ checkout, there was $5/day SERVICE FEE!! She said that they charge the extra for certain amenities such as pancake breakfast, pool & kiddy pool etc. She said that way they don't have to raise the advertised price on the website. Wait, what? So, is the $5/day a "hidden" extra charge not noted until checkout. OR a way to mislead the actual price?
Sep 28, 2021
The apparently semi-permanent residents of the campground with their in-your-face right wing extremist flags flying are being intentionally offensive. It’s actually creepy, and I prefer to avoid places where others find it necessary to spit their opinions in my neck. This has no place in a KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The flags you are referring to are two United States of America Flags, a LSU football flag, and an Arkansas state flag. I don't know which of them offends you but we allow the flag of the United States to be flown anywhere on our campground.
Sep 27, 2021
We LOVE you guys and will definitely be back next year...can't wait!
Sep 27, 2021
The Clerk that checked us in was very efficient, he just wasn't as customer oriented as the other campground clerks we encountered. The campground was very nice, although gravel and concrete it was very suitable for our visit. I was disappointed when I read on a posted note that the pancakes weren't available after Labor day, didn't see that in the listing. Not a big deal just had to head town.
Sep 27, 2021
The young man at the reception desk was extremely curt. The new big rig patio sites are wide and long however ours was not level front to back and our back tires were off the ground after leveling. Although there was supposed to be cable, we did not have it the entire week we were there. Don’t arrive before checkin or you will be charged a fee.
Sep 27, 2021
Tent camping area was cramped. Bathrooms were not OK when it comes to clean.
Sep 27, 2021
Pulling 40ft fifth wheel corners too tight had to run over timbers on corners
Sep 27, 2021
large sites good location
Sep 26, 2021
Great area, the spots are level and the people were great. Highly recommend.
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Not really any shade for the tent sites but trees and shade on trailer pads. Air conditioning in trailer nothing in tent. You figure it out.
Sep 26, 2021
Rented a deluxe cabin for 5 days. Loved the location. Had trouble controlling the water temperature in the bathroom and had ro flush toilet several times after each use. The cabin could use some deep cleaning compared to some of our other KOA recent stays. Would possibly return again in prime season when the pancake bkft is available and the pool is open.
Sep 26, 2021
I give it a seven out of 10 only because dog park wasn’t what I expected…it’s all gravel…since we were charged $5.00 a day for pet fee it was useless for my fur baby…showers were clean and plenty of hot water
Sep 26, 2021
We arrived after hours, we’re assigned site #81. As a tired road trip driver it was wonderful to get a spot that was right in front of us. Thank you soo much. Would definitely visit again. As a result of this stay when we arrived at KOA Mt Rushmore the next day we joined and are now KOA members.
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
We only stayed 1 night on our way to Mount Rushmore. We have been staying predominantly in KOA’s on our trip. Our site was not maintained, weeds growing and trash. The employee who checked me in wasn’t very friendly. No hello or welcome, just checked me in. Not many options in Casper Wyoming but would suggest maintaining grounds better and better customer service. Also Office closed 5pm, reall
Sep 26, 2021
Lackluster attendant at desk. Site not premium as promised. Cable only had 5 stations I could get on air. Sewer set-up backwards changed site 3 times. No handicapped toilets, even in handicap unisex shower. Laundry room was dirty as were bathrooms. Laundry change machine and some equipment did not work and the office closed at 5 pm not 8 as advertised. This was the worst KOA we stayed in
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Well-maintained and clean. Very weak WiFi — essentially useless. Appreciate having recycling available. Good laundry facilities.
Oct 29, 2021
A well run business that handles landslides of volume and personalities. Close to impossible
- Jeff Thornton on Google
Oct 19, 2021
I will give Cody KOA 5 stars. We were in the new section for 5 days and basically just hung out. Pools and hot tubs are ok, could use a little work but everything else was pretty good. The breakfast was excellent and the maintenance guys are really awesome. I would definitely come back and recommend. The drive to Yellowstone from Cody is a little to far from the the east gate. I prefer to access this side of Yellowstone from the west.
- mbodella on Google
Oct 19, 2021
Nice location outside of Cody. Great staff.
- Bill Hopkins on Google