Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, essential workers and National Guard!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2020
We had a great time!
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
I arrived late in the day. Weather was not favorable. I had a tenting site. I tried to move to a small cabin but found that they were all booked. Staff were friendly. There was a barking dog across from me that did not quiet down until late in the evening. Breakfast was very good and a good start for my next journey home.
Aug 02, 2020
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was awesome! The only thing I would change would be the barbeques need to be cleaned. We rode the bus to the rodeo and it was wonderful to not have to worry about driving. If we ever return to Cody we would definitely stay in the deluxe cabin!
Aug 02, 2020
Very nice and clean!
Aug 02, 2020
Great cabin plenty of activities would definitely stay here again very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2020
Spare and austere, the Cody KOA nevertheless delivers on the KOA promise: a friendly place to put your head down for the night.
Aug 02, 2020
Pretty good stay. Not a lot of privacy in the tent camping area. The staff should wear masks, however. The lady who checked me in did not have a mask and she was coughing before I walked up to the counter. Not a bad place to stay though, got the job done and descent price. Free pancakes in the morning is a big plus!
Aug 01, 2020
We had car trouble & couldn't move our trailer out of our site on time. The staff accommodated us & let us stay in our site for an extra 2 hours without charging us while my husband worked on our car. We really enjoyed our stay at this campground & the staff was always helpful! Great pool for the kids.
Aug 01, 2020
Clean, well organized & friendly!
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Tipi 2 was beautiful, cozy, and comfortable with room to sleep our family of 5. The entire KOA facility is well maintained. The restrooms are clean and well cared for. The pool area is clean and fun with a 3-5ft pool, kid pool with fountains, and hot tub. Play area has a fun jump pillow! We love the gift shop, free pancakes, breafast area, and friendly staff! Well done, KOA!
Aug 01, 2020
Always a favorite
Aug 01, 2020
very nice campground
Aug 01, 2020
We stayed in a cabin and it was not very clean. The floors weren’t washed and the bathtub had a lot of hair in it.
Aug 01, 2020
I had purchased my very first RV in the morning and immediately drove it to the Cody KOA for my first RV experience and I am glad that I chose the Cody KOA. As a firs time RV driver and owner I appreciated the extra space the Cody KOA afforded me so I did not have attempt to back in my new rig in one of the tight spaces I saw in the other RV parks in town. Great amenities and services in this park
Jul 31, 2020
Pool facilities are awesome. Sites not level. Bathrooms were ok— not as clean as other KOAs on our trip. Pancakes were an added bonus and staff there was friendly. Sometimes younger staff in store too busy socializing or playing games (was run into by one).
Jul 31, 2020
The park appeared well laid out with ample room between sites. Some of the pull-thru sites are well shaded but some others are under full sun throughout the day (however, young trees have been planted and in the future more sites will be shaded). Facilities are clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The office area offered offered a nice store curio shop for supplies.
Jul 31, 2020
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Well equipped site and location for a one night stay on our journey to Yellowstone. We used the clean showers, enjoyed free pancakes and had fun the the pool.
Jul 31, 2020
No privacy, not enough room for your vehicle, noisy neighbors until after midnight
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Well maintained. Spaces are too close together- very tight maneuvering. Staff is friendly.
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice staff, beautiful grounds, facilities are clean and well kept. The sites are level and there is a nice cement patio with nice chairs. Off from the patio is a fire ring. I stayed overnight so can only speak of the section on the left as you enter the park. The RVs are packed in like sardines. I don’t know if it is that way throughout the park. The pool looked inviting. Dog friendly.
Jul 30, 2020
I stayed in the camping cabin. It was awesome, at cleaner than other KOA locations I have stayed at before. Anyone that is looking to be near yellowstone should definitely stay here, it’s well worth the drive.
Jul 29, 2020
Have been visiting Cody since the 80’s and have always stayed at the Cody KOA. The trend for many KOAs seems to be packing in more RVs in a parking lot style campground and the Cody KOA is definitely one doing this. That being said it is still a friendly full service place to stay if you don’t mind parking lot style RV camping.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Enjoyed the stay but the campsite area was very close to another one.but the bbq was good
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The staff were very friendly and always happy to answer any questions! We traveled with kids ages 2 to 16 and they all were able to keep themselves busy with all the activities offered! Oh and the pancakes were DELICIOUS! We will definitely hopefully be back someday!!
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
The bathrooms needed to be updated and doubled in number.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Clean. Lots of activities for kids. Free pancakes for breakfast. Has a family of bunnies living there that the kids loved watching. Has an indoor playroom for rainy days too.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
This was a very nice KOA. Even though it was right next to the highway the noice wasn’t an issue. Staff was super nice and helpful. Kids had a great time.
Jul 27, 2020
Next tent site had smokers, quiet hours weren’t enforced. Staff friendly and helpful, loved the pancake breakfast. Kids loved the amenities.
Jul 27, 2020
Very friendly staff. The property and amenities are exceptionally well maintained.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The site was mostly dirt and dust, not much grass. All of the roads are gravel. The site right next to us was not mowed and there were piles of dog waste visible. Pool and hot tub were clean. Store is VERY nice, clean and stocked with many unique gifts.
Jul 27, 2020
Wished we could of spent more time there! Grandboys had a Great time st the swimming pool!
Jul 27, 2020
We stayed at a camping cabin (no bathroom) for two nights to visit Yellowstone. Our kids really enjoyed the playground, pool, family room & free pancakes for breakfast!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Kids loved the amenities, staff was friendly, and come on - free pancakes in the morning?!? Loses one star because of how close together the tent sites are, but that was my ONLY complaint. We’d go back happily.
Jul 27, 2020
Super friendly customer service staff. The facility is very well mantained, it was our first trip driving an RV and it was super easy thanks to the helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2020
Clean helpful staff
- kevin roth on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Great place. Super cool store. Great view of the mountains.
- SnakeEyesSOG S.O.G. on Google
Aug 03, 2020
So far, great. The reason I gave it a 4, is that the camper spots, are a little sloped, and uneven. On the bright side, they are all pull through !
- James Bell on Google