Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
The kids running the front counter could use some better customer service skills; however, as the adults came into work they worked up quite a bit. We noticed that the local teens hang out at the koa and several of us thought that was an interesting hang out.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Love the Buffalo Bill museum.
Jun 12, 2018
friendly folks,good value
Jun 07, 2018
great hosts and very nice facilities.
Jun 05, 2018
Enjoyed the pancakes every morning! Nice TV lounge room
Jun 04, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 12, 2018
One of the friendliest hosts so far.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Would not recommend tent camping. Two major roads intersect on tent side of KOA and airport Hill top strobe. Prevented a restful night. Amenities are top notch otherwise
Sep 30, 2017
Easy after hours checkin and the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Really loved the tipi. It looked like it hadn't been swept on the inside for a while. Otherwise everything was clean and very nice. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2017
very clean restrooms. enjoyed free pancake breakfast, folks friendly & helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Almost none of the tent sites were occupied. My car stuck out into the road so I went to the office to ask about it. I was offered another site. I asked for a shaded spot but was given a sunny spot. Had to ask a 3rd time before I was given a better spot. Truly did not understand why with so few spots were occupied (looked like 2 when I got there) that I wasn't offered to choose my spot.
Sep 10, 2017
Worse tent camping area I've ever seen at a KOA. Unlevel, small sites crammed together, no grass.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our second time staying at this Location. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and friendly atmosphere. Next time we visit the Yellowstone region we will stay here again!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was very good except that my charcoal disappeared during night.
Sep 05, 2017
great
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
stayed in Teepee - nice set up, comfortable beds, with electric power while we didn't have much time at the actual camp can see it would have been fun to spend time on site with nice private area for camp fire etc
Aug 29, 2017
The tent sites are unreasonably close together. We did not end up staying the night because of this and decided to take it as a loss.
Aug 29, 2017
The teepee was amazing, I had no idea it would be so much larger on the inside. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we would absolutely stay again if we are in Cody.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great breakfast and friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
This was a safe place away from Yellowstone wildlife, no bears. A little dusty from the dry weather with no grass on tent site. Graveled parking spot in front of site and had a picnic table and fire pit. Have a very nice camping person camping beside us.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place tot stay! Just one important suggestion for improvement: 1) the Free pancake breakfast is really great and is served with a smile. HOWEVER it resulted in a huge pile of plastic plates in the containers. The solution: ask people tot bring their own reusable plates or by them in the gift shop. Otherwise charge $1 per Plate. This reduces waste, improves Sustainability and raises awarenes
Aug 28, 2017
This was my favourite KOA. Freed pancake breakfast, friendly Staff, and a great store. The facilities were clean, and the recreational activities were great!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The teepee is super funð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff and all facilities were very nice. The only drawback of the campground was the most significant aspect of camping--the actual campsite. The tent sites were just dirt, and crammed together. While we don't always mind camping on bare ground, this powder-fine dirt covered everything, got into everything. The campground was so lovely, except for the tenters, placed on top of each other in dirt.
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. TeePee was great.
Aug 23, 2017
Good stay - lots of options, camping, teepees, cabins. Not crazy about some of the camp spots - dirt and little grass but was OK.
Aug 23, 2017
Looks like a good spot but the flies were really bad because we were across from the pony rides. Couldn't eat at the picnic table for fighting the flies!
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was nice, and my family really enjoyed the game room, jumping pillow and pool. The giant scrabble letters were missing so that was a bit disappointing. The bathrooms were clean, however there should be more than one option for handicapped individuals. My mother in law had difficulty with the small stalls.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place! The Staff was so nice and happy and went out of they're way to help us with whatever we needed. We stayed in one of the Teepee's, and it was very comfy and cozy and a neat experience. Great breakfast, kids loved the pool & hot tub, shower house was clean and had a nice hot shower. Gift shop had so many cool things to look at as well. We will be staying again!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had an outstanding time and always do, this is our third trip to Cody KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Our site had no wind break. No live trees in tent area. Noisy at night. People up at the crack of dawn. Worst and most expensive site of our two week trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had fun on the giant pillow, pool, and hot tub: a very festive atmosphere. A great place to play but very crowded and little space between tent sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Camp ground and facilities were great. Excellent pancake breakfast. Tent campers get the short straw setting our tent up in a mud field. Our neighbors weren't to happy about it either. I know grass takes a beating but there wasn't one blade! There was grassy areas in front of the bathrooms that could have been an option.
Aug 20, 2017
Amenities were very nice and every staff person we encountered was great. Facility was clean and safe. I am generally a back country camper, so I think the sites are way too close together. There is just no privacy. Also, quiet hours were not enforced during our stay. A group was very loud and was not "shut down". I could not leave my tent to complain because of my two small kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals