Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Site was nice with concrete pad, fire pit, and table. Close to Cody rodeo and town. Kids loved jumping pillow and playground. Grill and cooking area close to sites. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 16, 2017
very pleased, hosts were very friendly cabin was great
Aug 15, 2017
Guter und sauberer Platz etwas auÃerhalb von Cody. Freie Pfannkuchen am Morgen. Shuttle service zum Nite Rodeo. Gut sortiert er Shop. Kommen gerne wieder.
Aug 15, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAS and I have to say this one has been one of least nicest ones we have stayed at. The spots were so little we barely had enough room for our slide and awning. They pack as many people as they can and don't put into consideration the room they leave people. The restrooms were disgusting. There was a used tampon in the shower stall that wasn't cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2017
The socials create community! Also such a lovely area for entering Yellowstone
Aug 15, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. Very nice patio area & Patio set. We all enjoyed the games and pool area. I would definitely stay here again
Aug 15, 2017
We felt very welcomed Stay was good and we would stay at this location again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great trip, everything was as we have come to expect whenever we stay at KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Cabins are clean and comfortable with heat or air conditioning available. Shower and bath house clean. Would definitely stay her again.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. Camp ground is great.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Good transit camp, shop so stuffed with gifts you can barely find the desk! Saving grace is the pancake breakfast, yum.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Close to all the MC rides we wanted to do and of course Yellowstone. Bathrooms are clean and people nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The site was a premium pull thru. Unable to do this due to the turning radius. Had to disconnect the tow vehicle to get on lot and had to back out to rehook the tow. vehicle. Not a premium site for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed last year 8 nights. It was fantastic! Stayed THIS year but only had time for one night but still great!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Nothing special -- it was clean and the people were friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We went to the rodeo and purchased our tickets and boarded the bus right at the KOA which was very convenient. The store, free pancake breakfast and amenities were very nice. The pool was clean, and though the hot tub was a little cloudy, it felt great. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome! Staff was helpful.... pancake breakfast was great! Next time I'd like to like to bring my grandchildren and reserve ahead our same spot. Site 80ðð»
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
What is the facility fee? This is a scam. It should be included in the price or clearly stated The site was in a field -- no privacy or even a tree What happened to quiet hours? People behind us were partying loudly and at 1:30 we asked if they could keep it down
Aug 13, 2017
Showers and sites were clean and adequate. My site was close to road so had evening and early am road noise.
Aug 13, 2017
As expected, we had a great stay. The cabin (camping cabin #1) was clean aside for two larger cobwebs in the left corner by the bunkbeds. That being said, I would still stay again due to the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the provided amenities.
Aug 13, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and enjoyed a campfire and pancake breakfast. Everything was neat and clean!!
Aug 12, 2017
Really liked the campground location. The staff and store were very good. Especially want to thank the manager who was on duty the day we checked in and helped us change to a better (more level) site. The rest rooms were not bad but needed to be policed more often. They were often messy.
Aug 12, 2017
Great facilities!!
Aug 12, 2017
Great park. Pancake maker girl could have been a little happier ð
Aug 12, 2017
Horse stables full of horse poop and stunk! K9 Playground full of dog poop and stinky green water in the doggie pool! Dog walk had poop everywhere......would never stay here again and would not recommend this KOA. Who ever runs the place should be ashamed. We have stayed at many KOAs and never experienced such crappy place.
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground and campsites. Easy in and out. Staff very helpful. Need to move campfire rings. They are generally right by your neighbor and smoke ends up in campers.
Aug 12, 2017
The place is fun for kids and adults. The showers are clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. We were sad our stay there was over!! We came to see Yellowstone but had just as much fun relaxing with our dogs and our 5 year old daughter.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Pros: quiet, well taken care of, friendly staff, good selection in camp store, water/electric readily available, fire pits and picnic tables, lots of 'stuff' to do: pool, bikes, over sized chess, etc. Cons: shower curtains are see through, shower/bathroom is small, cleaning times for restrooms are not followed (they clean when they want), cabin beds are small (big couples will have troubles).
Aug 11, 2017
for 2 days during the stay there were the same used tampons laying on top of the shower stalls in the womens shower room
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, most of staff was very friendly. My kids didn't want to leave!
Aug 11, 2017
The showers/bathrooms/pool were very clean. The campground was very quiet. Cute K9 enclosure for dogs and well built to keep them in. :) Would recommend some shade in tent camping areas. Would maybe recommend some late night check-in rules for motorcyclists as to not wake up tent residents?
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, breakfast & activities. The bathrooms were clean. The tent sites were a little closer together than we were used to and on dirt verses grass. We would stay again though.
Aug 11, 2017
This was a very nice campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay, and plan to visit there again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We love this campground and choose to stay here whenever we are in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp store is well stocked with everything you will ever need (including souvenirs). The campsites are level and seem to be decent sized. The cabin was clean. The laundry facility had everything we needed to do laundry. There was also plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy