Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Great wifi, nice pool and lots of fun stuff to do for kids. RV sites could use some more trees for atmosphere and privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was fine except site had a lot of tiny pieces of trash on ground. Q-tips, dental floss etc.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
There were many flies. Couldn't be outside and left one day earlier. Space was small and with no 30 amp outlet.
Aug 17, 2017
Great furnished teepee! Pancakes for breakfast were great as well!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Convenient location, a little close quarters for our liking, but was just a waypoint for us on our journey.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground overcrowded. No grass, all gravel. Smelled horrible. On a positive note, lots of thing for kids to do and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Many noticeable improvements to an already nice place. Definitely a great stop for tenters or RV users.
Aug 16, 2017
Great park!
Aug 16, 2017
Pool was great. Rv spots were situated very aqwardly so there was no privacy. Door to door parking is very inefficient and stupid.
Aug 16, 2017
Another excellent KOA, staff was friendly and polite and the park was kept clean.
Aug 16, 2017
My wife and I wanted to see Yellowstone National Park and the museum in Cody Wyoming. We only had 3 days. NOT ENOUGH TIME. We liked the idea of a rustic cabin and KOA in Cody had these. They were perfect. We had our coffee on the front porch swing every morning and watch the sun come up. We also enjoyed the free pancake breakfast they have every morning at 7. Next year we will spend a week.
Aug 16, 2017
Really nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
This was a nice KOA. We tented. Sites were very close together. But we only stayed 1 night so it didn't bother me too much. The kids play area was decent. I would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2017
We were a little disappointed to find that the tent site in a grassy field we had booked turned out to be a gravel parking lot with tent sites sandwiched together. However the pool was great and the play area/jump pillow kept our kids busy for hours and tired them right out after a number of days on the road.
Aug 16, 2017
We requested 50 amp, pull thru. Had only 30 amp. Most of the things in the camper would not work.
Aug 16, 2017
Site was nice with concrete pad, fire pit, and table. Close to Cody rodeo and town. Kids loved jumping pillow and playground. Grill and cooking area close to sites. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 16, 2017
very pleased, hosts were very friendly cabin was great
Aug 15, 2017
Guter und sauberer Platz etwas auÃerhalb von Cody. Freie Pfannkuchen am Morgen. Shuttle service zum Nite Rodeo. Gut sortiert er Shop. Kommen gerne wieder.
Aug 15, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAS and I have to say this one has been one of least nicest ones we have stayed at. The spots were so little we barely had enough room for our slide and awning. They pack as many people as they can and don't put into consideration the room they leave people. The restrooms were disgusting. There was a used tampon in the shower stall that wasn't cleaned up.
Aug 15, 2017
The socials create community! Also such a lovely area for entering Yellowstone
Aug 15, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. Very nice patio area & Patio set. We all enjoyed the games and pool area. I would definitely stay here again
Aug 15, 2017
We felt very welcomed Stay was good and we would stay at this location again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great trip, everything was as we have come to expect whenever we stay at KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Cabins are clean and comfortable with heat or air conditioning available. Shower and bath house clean. Would definitely stay her again.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. Camp ground is great.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Good transit camp, shop so stuffed with gifts you can barely find the desk! Saving grace is the pancake breakfast, yum.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Close to all the MC rides we wanted to do and of course Yellowstone. Bathrooms are clean and people nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The site was a premium pull thru. Unable to do this due to the turning radius. Had to disconnect the tow vehicle to get on lot and had to back out to rehook the tow. vehicle. Not a premium site for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed last year 8 nights. It was fantastic! Stayed THIS year but only had time for one night but still great!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campground. Nothing special -- it was clean and the people were friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We went to the rodeo and purchased our tickets and boarded the bus right at the KOA which was very convenient. The store, free pancake breakfast and amenities were very nice. The pool was clean, and though the hot tub was a little cloudy, it felt great. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome! Staff was helpful.... pancake breakfast was great! Next time I'd like to like to bring my grandchildren and reserve ahead our same spot. Site 80ðð»
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
What is the facility fee? This is a scam. It should be included in the price or clearly stated The site was in a field -- no privacy or even a tree What happened to quiet hours? People behind us were partying loudly and at 1:30 we asked if they could keep it down
Aug 13, 2017
Showers and sites were clean and adequate. My site was close to road so had evening and early am road noise.
Aug 13, 2017
As expected, we had a great stay. The cabin (camping cabin #1) was clean aside for two larger cobwebs in the left corner by the bunkbeds. That being said, I would still stay again due to the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the provided amenities.
Aug 13, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and enjoyed a campfire and pancake breakfast. Everything was neat and clean!!
Aug 12, 2017
Really liked the campground location. The staff and store were very good. Especially want to thank the manager who was on duty the day we checked in and helped us change to a better (more level) site. The rest rooms were not bad but needed to be policed more often. They were often messy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals