Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Really friendly and informative staff, very clean facilities, excellent wifi.
Sep 17, 2017
Good
Sep 16, 2017
very clean restrooms. enjoyed free pancake breakfast, folks friendly & helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Almost none of the tent sites were occupied. My car stuck out into the road so I went to the office to ask about it. I was offered another site. I asked for a shaded spot but was given a sunny spot. Had to ask a 3rd time before I was given a better spot. Truly did not understand why with so few spots were occupied (looked like 2 when I got there) that I wasn't offered to choose my spot.
Sep 16, 2017
We were placed about 20 yards from the main highway and kept awake with highway noise all thru the night. Otherwise, this would have been a nice stop for us. Ask for a space away from the highway.
Sep 15, 2017
This was probably my favorite KOA on a long cross country trip. Perfect for families with the nice playground, jumping pillow, and kids pool. Adults could use the hot tub. Very kind staff there too, and the free pancakes were a bonus. Excellent location to use as base for Thermoplis and Yellowstone. Could have stayed here all summer.
Sep 15, 2017
I wonder if anybody ever turned on the fan in the cabin or if so, dust certainly would fall down crazy! Please clean the fan blades and furnace vents and the air condition unit. Thank you. Is there any refund policy if someone is not so happy with the unit?
Sep 15, 2017
Clean. Long sorta level sites.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
clean. felt like a parking lot, no landscaping or privacy. staff was very nice. no pancake breakfast (as advertised when we made our rez a week before) however, our resort fee was refunded b/c breakfast was not happening. Convenient location for getting into Yellowstone.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
A pasture with hookups. Bathrooms were clean
Sep 14, 2017
Place was great. Cabin was clean and close too showers. Great job.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Must have been a dry summer. Grounds are very dusty.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great gift shop with end of season deals we could not pass up.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean, lots of kids stuff, friendly, easy to find, easy in & out, close to town. We will for sure be back to this KOA!!
Sep 12, 2017
We liked the television and air condition in our cabin.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was amazing the cabin is super cute, it's so quiet and quaint there! All the little activities there are for the kids, the area and the convenience to the airport this place is perfect. Only complaint was that someone had not cleaned the toilet well enough and they were poop streaks on the toilet. That was disgusting and I hope in the future there is no longer that kind of oversight
Sep 12, 2017
I stayed here last year as well. It's a great place to stay and be near Yellowstone and downtown Cody. The only complaint I have is that the toilets in the men's bathroom need to be updated or the water pressure fixed. They barely flush and are easy to clog up. Other than that a good place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Decent stopover, however the cable didn't work. They said it was our problem, but we have not had any problems before Cody and are now at the Buffalo KOA and the cable works like a charm. When your paying $40 a night, the amenities should always be working.
Sep 12, 2017
A bit sad about the closed pool, but besides that I'm very statisfied. Very helpfull staff and good wifi connection and laundry
Sep 12, 2017
Fun camp ground close to Cody. Kids enjoyed the pedal bikes and play ground area. Bathrooms were clean and close by our cabin. Friendly staff both in the evening and the morning.
Sep 11, 2017
Our kids enjoyed the playground. The free pancakes were great, but the bees all over the syrup and outside eating area chased you away from the tables quickly. The ladies bathroom was clean, but the men's bathroom was terribly dirty.
Sep 11, 2017
It would have been nice except for the dead grass and stones instead of pavement. Great play area for kids and dogs, and lots of nice trees and places to walk. However, because of only stone streets and dead grass that humans wouldn't walk on barefooted, our puppy voted not to come back here, not easy on the paws.
Sep 11, 2017
I loved the big spaces
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground, great workers!! Very accommodating if vehicle trouble happens!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Really like this place. Friendly staff and nice and clean. Will stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Arrived in afternoon left next morning.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Manager visited our site to see how well we were doing. JEAN cared that we were having a good time and she was wanting to make sure. A good manager that cares about the right things- the campers that stay at her campground.
Sep 10, 2017
Everything was fine except our cabin door needed some attention and looked like it needed it for a while. Our cabin door would only open 1-1.5 feet before it hit the floor and made a nails-on-chalkboard sound as you force it open the rest of the way. The room was full of flies, which makes sense, since no one wants to open and shut the door much because of the sound. (Cabin 7)
Sep 10, 2017
Worse tent camping area I've ever seen at a KOA. Unlevel, small sites crammed together, no grass.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We were shocked at the low quality of this park. In short, this KOA is a "dump". We can't imagine who rated this park as a 4/5, or even Good Sam's ratings indicating this park is acceptable.
Sep 08, 2017
Easy access in and out - enjoyed the daily pancake breakfast. Clean campground and great staff. We loved our site. Easy drive to Yellowstone, Tetons, Mustangs, etc.
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, clean and roomy campground, close to all that Cody and Yellowstone have to offer.
Sep 08, 2017
Excellent campground in a great town with great surrounding amenities. The staff was totally help you in every way and the sites and facilities were clean and well kept. The campground gave us the opportunity to explore Yellowstone and Grand Teton and have excellent dining and shopping in the town of Cody!
Sep 08, 2017
I'm giving this KOA a 3 star because of the $5/day access fee.. Don't quite understand why when we are are already paying a site fee!,,the site was I level.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice site, clean outdoor pool. Staff were friendly upon arrival.
Sep 07, 2017
This would be a wonderful place for people with children. In summer there is a pool, hot tub, jumping air filled pad, playground and pedal go carts to rent. Also pancakes in the morning in summertime.
Sep 06, 2017
KOA as expected. Clean, friendly staff. We use KOA whenever we can
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals