Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Very good!
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice campground, quiet, clean, super nice lady manager/owner, great local pizza place (C-C's), Wi-Fi a bit of a struggle; other than that a perfect place to stay. Highly recommended.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Lots to do. Bathrooms could be cleaned better. Grime was getting thick
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 26, 2017
Whitney was fantastic. Cindy mixed up our reservation horribly but Whitney fixed it so we could stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Loved Cody, loved the staff, awesome store, Thankyou!!
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin could've been better. Spider nests were nestled within the bunks, and yellow jackets inside the cabin when we arrived. Also, never received an email informing us where to find the keys when arriving after hours. I did inform the KOA of our late arrival etc. Bathrooms were not very clean. We have been to many KOAs annually, and this one is not on the top of our list. Won't return here.
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed one night on way to Yellowstone. Campground was clean, convenient to Cody. Pancake breakfast was very good.
Aug 25, 2017
We needed a lot to level our travel trailer. Very large campground with lots of tent camping however only 2 separate bath houses, very congested. Trash containers were not conveniently located. Cigarette butts and trash lying around. Probably our least favorite KOA! Very disappointing.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff and all facilities were very nice. The only drawback of the campground was the most significant aspect of camping--the actual campsite. The tent sites were just dirt, and crammed together. While we don't always mind camping on bare ground, this powder-fine dirt covered everything, got into everything. The campground was so lovely, except for the tenters, placed on top of each other in dirt.
Aug 25, 2017
Had an amazing time at this koa the koa staff are friendly an professional we've made great friends hope to see them again next year Jean does an amazing job along with all the koa staff thanks for a great stay
Aug 25, 2017
Could do something for dust control I love you possibly put chloride on the driveways or use crushed granite instead of that White Rock they're using otherwise it was an excellent place to stay
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground, really enjoyed our stay here, the only suggestion would be that they offer some sort of food. There isn't a pizza place in this town, there are just a couple restaurants and no delivery. After a long day of travel we really love some of the KOAs that offer their own pizza delivered to the site or at least some sort of snack bar that offers something.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown but far enough for star gazing.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleased. Up to KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. TeePee was great.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great family friendly campground, lots of fun things for the kids to do, nice patio pullthrough site, endless pancakes for breakfast, staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, overall very nice and would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place.
Aug 24, 2017
It was clean and very quite. It was very close to many of great parks and events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Such friendly people!
Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. Good amenities. Sites are a bit close together.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, lots of great amenities! We especially loved the pancake breakfast! Good folks, great food, excellent price!
Aug 23, 2017
Good stay - lots of options, camping, teepees, cabins. Not crazy about some of the camp spots - dirt and little grass but was OK.
Aug 23, 2017
Looks like a good spot but the flies were really bad because we were across from the pony rides. Couldn't eat at the picnic table for fighting the flies!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean fresh showers, spacious deluxe sites. Well lite campground. Pool, kiddies pool, color changing lights hot tub....nice kids play area! Easy to find....nice store!
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the free pancakes!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was nice, and my family really enjoyed the game room, jumping pillow and pool. The giant scrabble letters were missing so that was a bit disappointing. The bathrooms were clean, however there should be more than one option for handicapped individuals. My mother in law had difficulty with the small stalls.
Aug 22, 2017
The sites are uneven causing tires to be off ground after auto leveling. Saw this with several rigs including ours. Dog park needs attention- get rid of bad water in swimming pool and sod sandy area. Enjoyed pancake breakfast!
Aug 22, 2017
great site
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place! The Staff was so nice and happy and went out of they're way to help us with whatever we needed. We stayed in one of the Teepee's, and it was very comfy and cozy and a neat experience. Great breakfast, kids loved the pool & hot tub, shower house was clean and had a nice hot shower. Gift shop had so many cool things to look at as well. We will be staying again!
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, comfortable stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time there,clean,pancake breakfast was very nice, pool and hot tub were nice,met lots of nice people and staff was great
Aug 21, 2017
We had an outstanding time and always do, this is our third trip to Cody KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Family vacation to Yellowstone, Pancakes were yummy. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great site with a small patio. We enjoyed sitting in the wrought iron furniture in the evening after a day of adventures. The staff were all very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome!!! We only had one night where we had a bad nights sleep where some college boys were to loud.
Aug 21, 2017
Place keeps getting nicer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy