Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Very well kept. Pancake breakfast. Beautifully kept. Very nice amenities!!
Jun 23, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. As others had commented, the layout could use an upgrade
Jun 23, 2017
The campsite reserved was tiny. Dog poop was all over the ground and we had to clean it up. Quiet hours were not respected. People were partying until midnight. Loud trucks were driving around all hours of the night. The only positive was the free pancake breakfast.worst KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice facility, just outside of town. Convenient shuttle to the rodeo.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great activities for families. We were there on a busy weekend and they were well staffed and our cabin was just as expected.
Jun 22, 2017
Would have rated higher but for an incident that occurred. Spots are so close that the morning we left, the neighbor in a large motor home started his motor at 6:20am. He idled it until 6:45 when he finally left. The park had a noise restriction between 10pm and 7am yet no one contacted him. There were three KOA employees close. All ignored it. My mother in law got sick from the exhaust fumes.
Jun 22, 2017
it was close to all the things that we wanted to experience in Cody. The campground was clean,people were friendly,cost was reasonable. Definitely will stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Little high on over night stay cost
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much. We appreciated the accomodating help that your staff gave us. We especially appreciated the person that guided us to our campsite. Can't remember his name, but he was very good. Again, thank you and we definitely will be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Cody Wyoming is the best place to stay. We go every year to the Cody Pow wow and are treated like family! They are the best!!
Jun 21, 2017
Great site. Super pool and hot tub. Great having free shuttle to rodeo with tour info on the way. Thankyou mike and katylee
Jun 21, 2017
We love coming to your KOA have been there several times, but this time was very unsatisfied with deluxe pull thru spot that we was given, #72 for what the price was. It was very over charged for how close the tree was to the motorhome plus how unlevel the spot.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We absolutely loved the hot tub and pool area.
Jun 20, 2017
Site we stayed on was way too small
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice people and campground
Jun 20, 2017
Camp ground was clean and had activities for the kids. Staff was friendly and glad to help in any way. Loved the rodeo and the free shuttle was another bonus. Bus drivers were great and had some local history to share with guests.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The sites were extremely narrow and so were the roads. Not a big rig friendly place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in the teepee and it was beautiful, plenty of room, nice beds. This KOA has so much to offer to keep everyone entertained
Jun 20, 2017
Jim (who made breakfast) was particularly helpful and helped make our experience pleasant.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground, and very convenient to Cody and Yellowstone.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA in Cody was the best KOA we've bin on our Roadtrip through Wyoming. The Kampground was clean, well-kept, in good condition and with attention to the details.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground but the site are very closed together.
Jun 19, 2017
Great pool, hot tub, and other activities for families. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was roomy and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was further from Yellowstone than I thought it would be but the people were super nice. Lots of stuff to do!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a problem with person in site next to me using sewer hook-up for my site instead of theirs. Situation was handled quickly and professionally by KOA Staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
I enjoyed our cabin, the showers, the playroom and the free pancake breakfast. I wish other parents were more attentive to their children. I feel that my husband and I were the only ones watching the children.
Jun 19, 2017
Have never stayed at a KOA before, great first experience!
Jun 19, 2017
We stay here every year and we truly enjoy it.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the first time staying at a KOA. Other than the beer bottles strewn about the campsite we were located, it was a peaceful, pleasant stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rodeo bus is great. Thanks
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet location. Loved our stay
Jun 18, 2017
Big shop. The windshield by the tent sides was great. We hal a thunderstorm in the evening and our tent was fine after them. There's a shuttle to the Cody Rodeo. Only the wifi is not amused. Very slow and it kicks you out most of the evening.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place. BEST store ever inside to shop!!! Fantastic friendly staff. 2nd time stopping over from Yellowstone. Love the city of Cody!!! Highly recommend!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Nice. Great location.
Jun 17, 2017
We had one of the deluxe spots with a nice deck area with a round table, umbrella for shade, chairs, rocker (which I enjoyed). It really was a nice campground. We traveled in our 40' motorhome. Highway noise was minimal at night. Best KOA on our trip!
Jun 17, 2017
Tight spot but nice amenities
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. Many fun things for the kids to do. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but all in all very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and restrooms were clean. We will return here again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, friendly park. Excellent service. Great location to day trip into Cody and Yellowstone Park.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very windy tent camping the first night, beautiful the second night. Be cautious of the weather before staying as the wind was strong. Excellent breakfast the first morning but my wife had a less accommodating employee for the last morning.
Jun 15, 2017
Enjoyable setting. Close to many activities. Pleasant courteous staff
Jun 15, 2017
Over priced and poorly designed. Been to many KOA's across America and this is the most expensive and poorest laid out of any we have stayed at. The only reason for two stars was because the people were nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy