Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Cody KOA was very nice. I was met by a very friendly staffer from my home state. I was able to upgrade to a cabin. Plenty of activities available for families. Loved the free pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of people, could use more bathrooms.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful staff, gift store full of fun goodies and needed items, a clean large pool, spa, AND kid pool. Jumping pillow, checker board and scrabble all in LARGE fun size. Free ice cream social at night and free pancake breakfast....and there good too! Fluffy and golden. Close to east Yellowstone entrance..which is the best for views and less crowds. Have horse rides available ($)
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in & out. Free breakfast. Free bus to rodeo (a must do). Check out camp store.
Jul 10, 2017
We only had time for an overnight stay, but the staff was very nice and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Jul 10, 2017
Bingo was fun. Free pancakes were nice. Free shuttle to the nightly rodeo was great! Bounce pillow, playground and pool were great for our 8 year old. We wished the amenities (including water) were closer to our site. AC in cabin! Bunnies were cute!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Very friendly. Their pancake breakfast is great and they shuttle you to the Rodeo.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent place with many amenities, including shade trees!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Laundry was full and being used by employees. The kids rec room was out of control, overrun by teens on our stay. Cute gift shop.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff but poor wifi
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. They had lots of outdoor games: bean bag toss, scrabble, out door chess. The pool was nice and the staff very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins and was pleasantly surprised that it had an AC! A welcome site after spending the day in Yellowstone Park and havin 100 degree temps.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The camp ground and cabins were very clean and they offered alot of things to do right on site... people are very friendly and they offered a free all you could eat pancake breakfast....we completely enjoyed ourselves
Jul 10, 2017
love it!
Jul 10, 2017
Needed more washers and dryers. Clean facility helpful friendly employee's . nice clean pools and play area
Jul 10, 2017
It was just what we expected. We had a delux rv site, close to the pool and bathrooms. Shade was nice. We will come again.
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Place..Pull though Site was close to neighbors
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly, clean, and lots of extra activities
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great but the bathrooms were gross. Also it was the highest priced KOA from Wisconsin to Wyoming.
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you very much for breakfast!wifi struggled a bit with a loaded campground!
Jul 09, 2017
Very accommodating, we just stopped in a got a spot for the night. The one they gave us was cramped let us choose a different one. Good stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Really disappointed in this place. Large campground with a lot of amenities, just poorly managed. In 2 days I saw yellow shirts once passing through. Bathrooms were dirty, no TP several times, clogged toilets...disgusting. Worst part for me was the constant traffic after quiet hours. Slept very little the first night and put in ear plugs the second...not relaxing.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent campground. Always clean grounds. Keep bathrooms neat and very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Go every year to the Cody Wy. KOA for the 4th of July celebrations, never disappointed.
Jul 08, 2017
We did not spend too much time at the campground. Most if our time was in Cody or Yellowstone. We were also there through the 4th of July, busy busy time. They could use another bathroom and need some repair made in current bathrooms. Beautiful beautiful beautiful area, and very reasonably priced stay in cabin.
Jul 08, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was great!!!! Thank you for the pancake breakfasts.
Jul 08, 2017
This KOA is well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The size of our site was adequate for our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
It was nice cabin except too close next cabin.
Jul 07, 2017
fantastic cabin. clean bathrooms. excellent layout with tent sites, rv sites, cabins and even teepees!
Jul 07, 2017
nice place
Jul 07, 2017
liked cement slabs and tables
Jul 07, 2017
Was fairly average and not something I'd readily recommend to others. The front desk person (I don't believe if calling out specific employee names), was 'meh' when checking in and obviously wanted to be elsewhere. Campground itself wasn't that appealing or clean. Bathrooms and showers were dirty. Noisy stay. When checking out all we got was an "Ok. Bye!", no "Thanks!" or anything else.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Packed in there to close and tripping over the neighbors sewage hose!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice cabin! I didn't like that they were so close together but the beds were very comfortable and the pancakes for breakfast were wonderful!!
Jul 06, 2017
No information was given, website or email, that rodeo was at a different time on July 4th and we missed it. Only reason we were staying there. Also, given wrong information on fireworks that night- told we could watch from campsite- never saw any fireworks
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean bathrooms & great showers! Gift shop has super cute stuff. Staff is friendly. Pancake breakfast is fun. Would stay again!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this place!!! Great, friendly staff. Comfortable, well-appointed cabin. Lots of activities for kids - pool, jumping pad, bike rentals, playground, horses. Delicious pancake breakfast. Clean and quiet.. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
It was fine, next time turn the temp up outside just a smidge higher lol
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff and a very well laid out campground. Thought put into the details made a great stay - loved the teepee site!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals