Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email This Campground

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
I really enjoy stating at Cherokee KOA. I love the atmosphere and that each site is very roomy. There is so much stuff for kids to do here. The only complaint I have is that the water pressure was very low to take a shower.
May 20, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds. Hot tub is a great perk for parents. Well kept campground. Mostly good sites, some are a little close, but not too bad.
May 20, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Our Cabin was immaculate and well stocked. We will be back.
May 20, 2019
We rented a cabin and there was no trash bag in the kitchen garbage can when we checked in also the floor was dirty and gritty. Also, I came into the lobby to buy ice and it took forever. People were allowed to break in line and make their own lines. Other than those issues our stay was great!
May 20, 2019
Great stay and time . Needs new matteries in cabin 115
May 20, 2019
Very pleasant!! Campground staff was very nice!!
May 20, 2019
It was amazing. This was the first time we have stayed at KOA. we will definitely be back. Chris was amazing. He brought our wood and ice and anything we needed he answered every question we had. We meant to give him a tip. But didn’t. Please let him know we will make up for it on our next trip. That will be very soon.
May 19, 2019
Every toilet in one building was clogged the first 2 days of our stay. The girls in the camp store were too busy taking reservations on the phone to help answer questions or help with purchases. They did eventually get to us but the wait was long. We have stayed here twice in the past and loved it.
May 19, 2019
The cabin was clean and nice, but the men's bathroom was pretty dirty.
May 19, 2019
Had a fun/safe annual fishing trip
May 19, 2019
I enjoyed it
May 19, 2019
Excellent stay, Beautiful weather, Great location not to far from everything but far enough where you dont have all the traffic and noise of everyday life.
May 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and thought the campground was nice but it would have been nicer if the store had longer hours. We were there off season so the grill and the outdoor pool weren't open, therefore, we could not take advantage of them.
May 19, 2019
Staff was great! Went over and above!
May 19, 2019
Great spot to bring family
May 19, 2019
It was great! The staff are very friendly and helpful! I already recommended it to other family members but the time they wanted to stay was already fully booked. Maybe next time for them!
May 18, 2019
nice campground very big we liked it alot.
May 18, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty no toilet paper standing water in camp sites hot tub not working properly & no bathrooms @ indoor pool not working.
May 18, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin this time, and found it very efficient for our weekend stay.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Great staff.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This is great park! It is a large park with well spaced sites. The park is well equipped & staffed. We plan to return.
May 17, 2019
The campground is nice, however there is a dog across the street that never stops barking all day and night and makes it not very peaceful. Love it other than that.
May 17, 2019
It was our first visit and we had a wonderful time fishing, exploring the national park, and enjoying your indoor pool and other amenities. We plan to stay with you again!
May 17, 2019
The campground is improving but there are certain areas that need wholesale site updates, mainly elevating and leveling to where you aren't sloshing around in water puddles when it rains. They are also pretty proud of their place given the rates they charge but it is still a nice place.
May 17, 2019
Excellent
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Had a good time even though the weather didn't cooperate. Husband and son enjoyed trout fishing and I enjoyed relaxing.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great as always! We will be back again!
May 17, 2019
Very courteous & friendly staff. Pet friendly. Clean comfortable cabins. Grounds kept in pristine condition. Will be back.
May 17, 2019
quiet at night, store was rather spare of stock, clean, it was early in April, only about 40% full?
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Kids had great time. Nice amenities
May 17, 2019
We had a great time. The grandkids loved the Easter egg hunt, visit with the Easter Bunny, swimming in the pool, the bounce pillow was a big plus for them and riding bikes. I enjoy the fishing. The staff was very helpful and friendly. If I had to find anything on the negative side, it would be our campsite was a little tight for our RV.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Love staying with the wonderful people at Cherokee KOA. They did everything in there power to make us comfortable. The only thing negative and it was brought to there attention was none of the bath house were totally handicap accessible. My husband is in a wheelchair and didn't have rails or seat in the showers for him.
May 16, 2019
Had a great time. Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin on the river. It rained the whole time we were there, but we enjoyed the indoor pool and my husband and little boy fished in the trout pond out front. We hiked (in the rain) in the Smokey Mountains close by.
May 16, 2019
We always have a great time here. Definitely would recommend staying here.
May 15, 2019
It was very nice. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We are still very new to the camping world so the friendly staff was greatly appreciated. We will definitely be staying again. Hoping around Halloween. :-)
May 15, 2019
This is an awesome campground. This is my second stay at this campground. The only problem I have had here is the WiFi NEVER works and when I am tired, I like to read my iPhone before bed. KOA's doesn't work and theirs will not let MyFi work. This past weekend was my birthday and Mother's Day, and all it did was RAIN, and HARD!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Perfect eve though in the heavy rain! They gave me upgrade cabin in the rain kindly.
May 14, 2019
Had fun this past weekend even though it rained. We will see you soon.
May 13, 2019
Everyone in the check in process is very nice. However the cost, compared to all the area campgrounds is over priced. This is a great place to stay with family and the perfect spot. Just over priced.
May 13, 2019
We had a great time despite the weather
May 12, 2019
We love coming here. We always come in May when its quiet. Already looking forward to our next stay. I am sad I cant book from May to the next May like we used to be able to do. Now we have to call back to reserve and no one can tell me when i can call back. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, love this place.
May 12, 2019
Great experience. Clean bath house. Staff made sure we were comfortable. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals