Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Very nice staff. We didn't have a fire pit and the staff brought us one right away. The area where our tent sat was clean and bathrooms were clean
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Campsites was loud and the campsites next to us kept lights on till around 2 am…. There was a normous amount of fire ants and pinchers where tents are. Place wasn’t open on time.
Jun 12, 2024
We were initially given a tent spot with no shade or shelter, then charged $5.00 for changing. If there had been asphalt on the 1st 150 entering the KOA, that may have worked out ok, but with all of the dust - from vehicles entering and leaving - I feel like were punished twice, i.e., an extra $5 fee, plus being dusted too many times by vehicles on the dirt road.
Jun 11, 2024
Awesome going back again
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The grounds and bathrooms were clean. They have goats you can feed, which is unique. There’s also a pool and putt putt. The stay would’ve been perfect if the people beside of us hadn’t gotten intoxicated and started fighting at 9pm and carried on until after midnight when my boyfriend had to go out and calm the situation.
Jun 09, 2024
Very easy to make a reservation, clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff ! It’s just very well operated campground !
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent camp site with clean facilities and fun amenities! The bathrooms and showers were were well kept. The tent sites were nice and flat with well maintained grass. The tent shelters were a nice touch too. My only complaint was with the street light beaming down on the tent row it was annoying at night and took away from the experience.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Clean, fun and super nice staff!!
May 28, 2024
All the staff was super nice, place was clean no problems at all.
May 28, 2024
It was a packed Memorial Day weekend, staff was great, pleasant, customer focused and able to answer all questions. Facilities and showers were always clean, highly recommend.
May 18, 2024
Availability, courtesy of staff, pleasant surroundings
Nov 06, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
4 year coming and the whole family enjoyed it
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Someone allowed their dog to poop next to our tent while we were out. The smell was horrible all night. We don’t know who allowed this however there were several large dogs next to our site so I’m assuming it was them as it wasn’t there when we set up and left for an event. It was there when we returned that evening after dark. Don’t plan on staying there again.
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Beautiful environment. Slept lik a baby.. thanx
Sep 11, 2023
We had a great time it rained some but we made the best of it didn't let it dampen out weekend getaway. Played bingo at KOA it was fun . We enjoy the bible story time and craft they take the time to do with children..
Sep 10, 2023
I loved my stay at Boone KOA (Tues thru Fri). I was a truck camper in a tent site for 3 nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful, neat and clean and well stocked/organized. I started my day with a cup of tasty, nickel coffee in the reception/office building. Thank you for my wonderful and restful stay!
Sep 07, 2023
Stars in tent site -D10. Great views!
Aug 29, 2023
Well kept. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 26, 2023
Great place and staff
Aug 24, 2023
So lovely and welcoming! We love being able to let our 7-year-old roam free, play games in the shop, feed the goats and explore safely. I also love that the shop sells local handmade goodies (which we definitely took advantage of) in addition to most any camping needs! We'll be back!!
Aug 22, 2023
We love this campground. Very family friendly. Close to town but yet feels like you are in the middle of the mountains. This is our second year coming and we will be back!!
Aug 21, 2023
The people were very helpful, the facilities were clean, the weather was phenomenal, and the band on Saturday night was a real treat. I love this place.
Aug 20, 2023
Too crowded
Aug 08, 2023
We tent camp. This is more of an RV park. Nice staff.
Aug 07, 2023
been coming here for years. haven't been in a few, and it's still exactly the way we remembered it
Jul 31, 2023
Really great place! Zen/ friendly/ Nice place to be
Jul 23, 2023
I was near the incoming and outgoing road and got covered with dust; other than that everything was fine.
Jul 11, 2023
Wonderful staff and beautiful place to stay. Facilities are clean and well-maintained.
Jul 10, 2023
My daughter loved feeding the goats
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
We enjoyed our stay at KOA always meet interesting people. We enjoyed putt-putt, swimming pool , playground & everyone was so nice . Well kept establishment. Highly recommend.
Jul 03, 2023
Beautiful environment, convenient drive to downtown Boone and other attractions. Clean bathrooms, decent park for kids. They do not enforce quiet time at quiet time, however. There was a big group of ppl partying, talking extremely loud & playing loud music until close to 11p. This happened on a Fri & Sat night. It wasn’t as crowded when we arrived Thurs so if we return it may be during the week
Jun 22, 2023
The grounds were taken quite good care of. I was in tent camping. The facilities were all clean and maintained regularly. Some of the campers were a tad inconsiderate, but that's on them. You might consider having someone onsite to monitor things at night for that reason though. The dogs were barking incessantly and it seemed that everybody there had at least one.
Jun 21, 2023
Jun 16, 2023
It was an incredible campsite. There was so much room and we loved the covered picnic table area with lights and outlets if needed. The only downside would be the bright light that was on all night by the entrance and the garbage truck coming very early in the morning!
Jun 15, 2023
Very friendly staff. Clean & spacious campsite. Campsite was on a bit of a hill & the campstore closed early during the week.
Jun 11, 2023
Anonymous
Jun 05, 2023
We were camping with a large group from our church and the campground hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. The kids loved the pool and playground. We will definitely stay again.
May 13, 2023
I was there so briefly that I didn't get to experience the whole KOA. I was at a tent site and stayed from 8pm to 8am. It was a great alternative to the expensive hotels in Boone. I would definitely want to stay there again and use it as base camp for exploring Boone and the surrounding areas.
Nov 01, 2022
It was wonderful. We didn’t know what to expect for our first camping trip. We had a tent set up. There were activities for the kids. The bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Can’t wait for our next trip.
Jun 20, 2024
Great place to go camping, clean, has.put put, a couple arcade games, goats for petting, playground, clean bathrooms, small store for camping needs
- Trish F on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google