RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
It has one of the best WiFi connections we have ever had at a campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place.
Jun 11, 2024
Love boone koa. Friendly staff, great accommodation. Clean bath houses. Ease of hookups. Just a great stay.
Jun 10, 2024
It is a pretty good location to Boone NC and the surrounding area. Full hook ups are nice, not too expensive. But the gravel roads make for a dusty mess and the sites are on the side of a hill, which can make views good, but set up harder. Also getting in and out of the sites is a little precarious if you have a longer unit. I like the staff they are helpful and work hard to keep it nice.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Super friendly staff!
Jun 10, 2024
NICE SITES-----CLEAN BATHHOUSE AND SHOWERS AT OFFICE AND STORE BUILDING LOCATION-----GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS
Jun 09, 2024
Small sites for class A we only have a 37 ft. Wi-Fi works ok but as campground fills it slows down. Campground was clean.
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful area, campground well maintained. Restrooms/showers clean & inviting. Friendly staff. Would defiinitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2024
First stay; for one night between North Carolina and Louisiana. Will definitely return!
Jun 07, 2024
The campground is well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. Restrooms are clean and well kept. Plenty of places of interest nearby.
Jun 07, 2024
Well maintained facility and friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2024
A little dusty and it was a wet weekend. Dog run was pretty small, but you do have one. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2024
Enjoyed our stay and will be back. Better hot water in showers would be a plus
Jun 04, 2024
Noise, spot not long enough for me to use my drop back deck 1 foot difference from left to right
Jun 04, 2024
Nice people, but small lots barely fit small truck and trailer. Not really level. No TV
Jun 03, 2024
The front office staff was warm and welcoming. The camp site was well maintained and thought was put into the design and layout of the campsite. This campsite is one of our favorite KOAs we have visited nationally.
Jun 03, 2024
Great place to stay. Lots of RV sites too. Quiet and away from any major roads. Wifi coverage was good.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
B1 poor site
Jun 03, 2024
We stopped for the night, was easy to pull in and out. Camp ground was clean.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent customer service, friendly accommodations. The lady that bakes homemade bread and cinnamon roll was very helpful. Would stay again
Jun 03, 2024
this is a beautiful setting but the wifi signal was terrible. great for family but it doesnt really have a great area for dogs or bags for when they do there business
Jun 02, 2024
Awesome staff and amenities. Very quiet and great views.
Jun 01, 2024
Lovely setting with great hosts. Very clean and close to Boone and Blowing Rock. Lots to do for young and old
May 31, 2024
We loved our stay. The owners and employees go out of their way to make this campground a fun camping experience. The sites are nice, but keep in mind it's in the mountains, so do not expect level or even site, be prepared to use Anderson blocks/ramps or something similar to level out. All of that said, it's a great campground with convenient access to Boone, Blowing Rock…
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
Campground quiet & clean with shady sites. Friendly staff. A lovely stopover.
May 30, 2024
Staff was friendly and the location was very quiet. All the sites were pull-through. The road leading to the campground is a bit narrow for our class A RV towing a Jeep. The bathhouse is located at the main office, so it could be a long walk depending on the campsite you are parked in.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Very nice campground and comfortable stay.
May 28, 2024
The place was very clean easy to walk my dogs easy to park my van easy for the hook ups. I enjoyed my stay very much.
May 27, 2024
Beautiful park. Road to the park was fine. Bathrooms were clean. Read lots of negative reviews before coming to the park and none of them were true. Would definitely stay there again!
May 26, 2024
This is absolutely the BEST campground anywhere. They keep making upgrades every year that I come. I only wish now I had purchased one of their permanent sites when it became available. Kristine and Joan will bend over backwards to make your stay a great one!
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
It was a joy to be in the shade all the time!!!! Love the trees and flowers. The internet had the best connection we ever have had camping. We have camped a lot. Wish more places had such a system!
May 25, 2024
Was hoping for a quiet relaxed stay and didn't get it! First day they ran tractors up and down the roads. The next 2 days constantly mowing and weedeating. The trimmers didn't have guards on them so they were throwing debris and hitting our rig. We thought it had started raining at first, but our rv was being pelted with stuff from the workers. No damage but really pissed us off. NOT going back!
May 23, 2024
Idyllic, peaceful, and quiet. Stay away if you want noise and confusion.
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Upon our arrival we asked for an escort to our site. Usually a given but not here. We were told to ask an employee outside. No description ir direction of amenities. Our fire put had burnt wood in it. No trash collection at our site. It is a quiet campground
May 22, 2024
Very helpful employees. Our RV door lock broke and we couldn’t get inside our RV. Kristina went above and beyond her job to help. The bathrooms, laundry room and grounds are spotless.
May 22, 2024
It was excellent. We were so impressed we booked for most of the summer next year. The investment in WiFi was a good choice. John
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Great location. Grounds and facilities very well taken care of. Our stay was very quiet.
May 21, 2024
Christina is very professional and friendly
May 21, 2024
Very muddy with all the rain and no gravel in the site we stayed at. Internet was not working and no signal.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Beautiful scenery and a very quiet campground.
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
Love Boone KOA and the wonderful team there that make it feel like a second home. See you soon!
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google
May 27, 2024
Great staffing, had activities to do while staying, bathrooms and showers very very clean!
- Zack Helmer on Google