Jun 18, 2024
We booked a week, on the way in our motorhome had a problem and had to be towed to a shop. I called the KOA spoke to Mary, she was so helpful and found us a cabin, the repairs took longer than expected and Mary and Kristin helped us to find accommodations, they went out of the way to help us. The entire staff was wonderful. We really enjoyed the campground! Would stay there again !!!
Jun 17, 2024
This KOA is good, but not great. No small fridge in the cabins and only 3 showers to use were downers. With no fridge or TV, i felt the price should have been lower. The location and the goats were positives. The place was clean.
Jun 17, 2024
This is a great location, out of the way of city noises, but close enough to run out for a bite to eat on the town.
Jun 15, 2024
Boone KOA is located in such a lovely setting! It is far away from the town(Boone) hustle and bustle to unwind and enjoy nature. It is also, close enough to Boone downtown, Blowing Rock, and Valle Crucis to enjoy all that is offered there! It was fun to hear the children enjoying their summer activities and their laughter each morning as I had coffee on the deck of the cabin I had rented.
Jun 15, 2024
Another wonderful stay, we were in town to see Thomas as Tweetsie Rail Road.
Jun 12, 2024
It is a great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Exactly the home away from home my family needed, Quiet, peaceful, fully of nature!! Best part the Babie Goats!! We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2024
It was quick trip but a great place to stay!!! We had a very nice time. The cabin was comfortable and clean.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice and relaxing place to spend as time away from home.
Jun 04, 2024
First experience staying at a KOA campground. We came with RVers & stayed in a cabin w/out inside water because others were already rented. Our stay was enjoyable. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. One did not have hot water. Showers were fine. There was a spider web w/spider on the bottom bunk mattress so I felt like I had to go over everything with broom before making beds. Overall good stay.
May 31, 2024
1. It was incredibly accommodating and welcoming for large dogs. It is such a relief to have a safe place for pets and everyone was so friendly towards them. 2. Cabins were so quaint and comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean and in excellent condition. 3. Amenities at the store were great for any forgot items and were an excellent price. 4. Location was perfect and close to everywher
May 28, 2024
Loved the back row of cabins. Would be grea5 to have option to rent an adjustable baby gate so that the deck could be safely closed off for dogs.
May 28, 2024
We stayed in Cabin 22 at the Boone KOA. It would be so nice to have gates on the decks since it is dog friendly. The picnic table also needs a cement pad so that it can sit level.
May 26, 2024
May 22, 2024
Quiet time not followed nor enforced.
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
• Love animals. • easy access to city of Boone. • use the bathroom, but wash your hands in the kitchen sink. • short toilet, necessitates, a grab bar for the elderly. • cabin parking was nonexistent. • site was out of level. (picnic table and fire pit were at an extreme angle and unusable.) • The front door had no screen to make ventilation. • small bathroom window provided
May 13, 2024
The bathroom by the cabins neither of those doors lock I got walked in on twice when trying to use the bathroom and the Wi-Fi that was offered didn’t work
May 13, 2024
Very nice will stay again
Nov 03, 2023
I could not have been happier or more comfortable. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. I’ve been here a few times before but not for an extended stay. Was even better with more time there.
Oct 31, 2023
Great staff and stay! The wifi is not great, but that was the only negative that I can think of. Who needs wifi when camping?
Oct 30, 2023
We had beautiful weather didn't seem like end of October felt like summer truly beautiful weather. Grandson had an awesome time putt putting, decorating a pumpkin, trick or treating , egg hunt. Truly a lot to keep him busy. We also went to tweetsie ghost train and it was awesome. Owner of this campground truly is a gem.
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
Our stay was perfect!
Oct 25, 2023
Second time staying, we stayed in the cabins w/out amenities. Bathrooms were close and showers were hot! Fun activities for all ages. And the area is great too!
Oct 24, 2023
Absolutely loved it!!
Oct 19, 2023
Everything was perfect, clean cabin, quiet and wonderful staff. Check in was a breeze and staff are so nice and helpful! 5 Stars in my opinion!
Oct 05, 2023
As always we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 04, 2023
No comment
Sep 30, 2023
Had a wonderful visit! Peaceful getaway and loved the goats! Will definitely recommend this place!
Sep 26, 2023
We loved our stay there.
Sep 21, 2023
The staff was absolutely amazing. Facilities were all clean and not far from cabins. The kids love the playground and feeding the goats. Would 100 percent recommend. We have been multiple times and count on going back again.
Sep 15, 2023
We had a wonderful visit to the KOA in Boone. The cabin, the weather, the mountain air and views were everything that we needed to rejuvenate! Thanks!
Sep 12, 2023
Clean campground, friendly staff, quiet location
Sep 11, 2023
The place was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 08, 2023
Great KOA with excellent staff, clean grounds and facilities. No complaints! we'll be back!
Aug 30, 2023
Our Cabin was very clean, and service at the desk was very friendly!
Aug 28, 2023
We had so much fun! The camp ground was quiet and facilities were very well maintained - we will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2023
Excellent. Best campsite ever. Very very well kept up and clean. Courteous staff.
Aug 23, 2023
Enjoyed are visit and the staff was very helpful. Plan on coming back in the future.
Aug 23, 2023
Very nice lady at the store checked us in! Cabin clean!
Aug 23, 2023
We enjoyed staying in a camper cabin. Great campground! Clean and employees very helpful. It was nice to see kids craft on Saturday.
Aug 21, 2023
The place was nice and friendly. the cabin could use a little refreshing inside for the price. Some kitchen utensils, Plates, cups, paper towels, extra role of toilet paper would have been nice. Other KOAs supply those items in cabins with bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2023
The cabin was clean and check in was quick and the check out was quick staff was friendly and I loved that Bible study for kids was offered. My grandkids went and enjoyed hearing about Jesus . I truly will be back God bless
Aug 19, 2023
Our favorite nearby destination! Friendly and professional staff.
Aug 19, 2023
Camper cabin mattress was very comfortable.
Aug 18, 2023
Cabin beds were very uncomfortable and roads need to be paved
Aug 17, 2023
The campground was nice and well kept , but the cabin needed some maintenance and there was loose hair in the shower and the light over the did not work.
Jun 20, 2024
Great place to go camping, clean, has.put put, a couple arcade games, goats for petting, playground, clean bathrooms, small store for camping needs
- Trish F on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google