Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
First Class campgrounds...... Every one is super friendly and helpful. will definitely be staying here again.
May 20, 2019
This was a less than thrilling KOA stay. Positive - quiet, small, nice office staff. Negative - very few amenities - wifi terrible unless you are at the store, road to the campground needed black topping, the gravel roads in the campground were washed out and had a terrible drainage ditch that needed filling up on the lower end, no TV air channels, no cable, playground was ok, pool was closed.
May 20, 2019
This was our 4th time staying here and each time the staff was nice and helpful and the grounds are nice and clean as well as very clean bath house.
May 19, 2019
We had a lovely stay of just one night. There is a playground, and a little farmyard where you can watch the goats and chickens run around. We had a lovely night there, and wish we could have stayed longer.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
The park was clean, camp sites close, staff helpful and Wi-Fi intermittent.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Really nice staff but interior roads a disaster. Also camp spaces even for a 25’ travel trailer ridiculously small. No room for pull vehicle. They allowed you s to pull into another space with our truck nearby but I am sure if it was in season we would have to park away in a lot. It is well located so if you have a small rig and don’t care if your vehicle is near it would be OK
May 16, 2019
Very nice campground; very clean and well maintained. The people at the office were so friendly and welcoming.
May 15, 2019
We always stay at least 3-4 times a year. I wish they would have had the roads better prepared for opening. Major washouts are tough on getting a 5th wheel out. I have never seen the grounds so torn up. Will have to check another place to stay. Can't take the chance again.
May 15, 2019
This is a very quiet campground. It was very relaxing.
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Always enjoy staying there. Sites do need some attention in leveling them. Had to put about 5” of blocks on one side of rv. Internet was having issues too. Staff are is friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2019
Both the gal that took our reservation and the gal that checked us in were awesome. Loved the shelter over the tent area as it rained at night and in the am. Made packing up a lot easier. Wish all KOA’s had them. Loved that there were donkeys, goats, chickens and ducks. Fun to watch.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Wonderful staff! Great place to stay while visiting Boone, NC.
May 13, 2019
We were in town for daughter's graduation from App State. Very nice location from the hustle and bustle
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Needs cable
May 13, 2019
The Staff was very helpful. I truly enjoyed the grounds and the site. I will come back again.
May 13, 2019
I love staying at this KOA. Everyone is always super friendly and helpful. They were able to provide me with first aid supplies when I cut my finger over the weekend. They truly went above and beyond.
May 13, 2019
The staff was super friendly. The sites were very nice and spacious for my little camper.
May 12, 2019
Despite poor weather for the weekend the site was great. It rained all day but the site drained well and puddles were avoided. The game room provided a good escape from the worst of the weather, as we were in a tent, and the staff was super friendly and quick to offer any assistance. Other campgrounds were closer to our destinations, but staying at KOA was worth it.
May 11, 2019
Enjoyed the farm animals and the surrounding scenery. Very pleasant, relaxing stay.
May 11, 2019
Nice and clean. I would like a little more privacy though
May 08, 2019
Well kept campground and very clean restrooms
May 08, 2019
May 04, 2019
Except for a pet peeve and that is a strong light in the tent area that shines into one's tent through the tent walls it was a great campground. The place is very clean and maintained. The staff is wonderful. I would give them a five star rating if it weren't for the light.
Nov 26, 2018
muddy and dark
Nov 09, 2018
Had a great time. Hiking and camping on trails. Will do again. Great staff. Thanks again
Nov 08, 2018
The road the camp ground is on is pretty narrow but now has no control over this. If you meet an rv someone will need to get on the shoulder and there isn't much there to get on. Camp site and camp ground were clean. Staff was very pleasant. Site we had was small not leaving much room for your toad. Sewer hookup was broken off at and below ground. Boone was CROWDED, but nice.
Nov 05, 2018
It was wonderful, so peaceful and quite. And the office staff is always so friendly and helpful. And we love looking at the animals. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2018
Great. Quiet, but no TV.
Oct 31, 2018
Very family friendly hosts, my grandson loved the Halloween games and trick or treating from camper to camper.
Oct 30, 2018
Extremely small sites that are uneven and missing a lot of gravel. Could not park the vehicle with camper, too muddy and vehicles were getting stuck constantly. Our site was so uneven we had to park one side on blocks and it was very difficult to get in and out despite pull through
Oct 30, 2018
nice place the lots needs some work .. internet service is really bad and no cable tv .. can not pick up but a couple of stations on an antenna ...... do think it is somewhat over priced for your stay
Oct 30, 2018
The Boone KOA has a wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and maintained. However, this KOA is in serious need of major updates. The sites are incredibly small. No room for your tow vehicle. The sites are much to close to each other, sardines have more breathing space. No cable TV is offered. The internet is extremely slow and unstable.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. However it did not make up for the very small campsites, virtually non-existent WiFi. This is my first stay with KOA and probably my last. We usually stay at Yogi Bear Jellystone campgrounds but they were all booked up.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
super friendly and easy checkin, super chill, great bathrooms!
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay was good!!! The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly!!!! We would stay there again!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very quiet and quaint campground. We enjoyed it! Only issue was it rained the whole time, leaving our site a muddy mess. wider gravel lot would be nice! Other than that, it was a nice visit. Staff was very friendly at check in. Had no other issues.
Oct 29, 2018
We had mechanical problems and the staff did everything they could to help us. The terrain of the campground does leave something to be desired but the friendly staff helped to overcome that.
Oct 29, 2018
Super friendly and helpful folk. Always clean!
Oct 29, 2018
The hosts were very helpful with offering a ladder to use to track down a roof leak in our new RV on our first rainy stay! To be fair, it would be difficult to say much about the camping experience there because of the constant rain, cold and wind all 3 days we were there which made the entire campground a mess with mud. Would we stay there again? Yes, but we’ll take a closer look at the forecas
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Nice campground, staff was friendly and helpful. Little tricky to find the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals