Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Great. Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. �ϋ� Leslie.
Sep 22, 2018
Planned to be there one week but extended due to Florence. Very accommodating, helpful staff. Great restaurant recommendations. Nice site, very peaceful campground. Didn't expect that they would have WiFi or dog walk (neither were noted on their site) so these were happy surprises. Wifi wasn't the best but given we expected nothing, was passable. First KOA experience - loved it!
Sep 20, 2018
We love Boone KOA! We started going there years ago and only stayed for a few days. Every year we stay longer and longer. This year we stayed over a month and we are planning to stay there for the whole summer in the future. The weather in the summer is ideal. The staff is friendly and welcoming. They make you feel like you are part of the family. We love Boone KOA!
Sep 20, 2018
We were evacuees from the hurricane and spent about a week at the Campground. We could not be more appreciative to the staff, everyone was as friendly and helpful as I've ever seen. They continuously went out of their way to take care of us. The camp ground was also absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you for making us feel like family and giving us a safe place to stay
Sep 20, 2018
I t was a short and quiet 2 days. The staff is great and very accommodating. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the Boone area.
Sep 20, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Boone KOA. Loved the animals and the country atmosphere. Wish y’all had a rooster out there but I know a lot of people would probably complain but it would have been the icing on the cake. All staff were very helpful and friendly. When back in the area we will definitely stay here again!!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
0901, 19Sep18 Unfortunately for us and all the other campers, the weather was awful most of the time: a lot of rain. Aside from no TV, lackluster wifi, and a site shorter than what we are use to, we nonetheless survived. Although the site was short for our camper, we were able to fit in - however, if it hadn't been for the campers across leaving before us, we would have been hardpressed to get out
Sep 19, 2018
The staff are very helpful
Sep 18, 2018
Nice campground in the mountains! Beautiful setting among trees, grass & a pond. Most sites looked great. Ours was not level & due to a large tree, we were not able to extend our slide all the way out. But we made it work. Staff was great. We will stay again next time in the area but will request a different site when we reserve. Beware of very narrow road on the way to the campground.
Sep 18, 2018
Wifi needs to be enhanced. And with no TV reception cable should be offered. Yes, I know we’re “camping” but I like to remain in touch with family, friends and world news. We would have stayed 2-3 additional nights if better WiFi or cable was available.
Sep 18, 2018
WE stayed in Hurricane weather, very wet! Spaces are too tight & small for our 32' camper. Quite expensive also.
Sep 17, 2018
beautiful campground
Sep 17, 2018
Sites are on top of one another. I only have a pop up and had to request to move to another site because there was no way I could park my car once I was set up. Fire rings consist of single layer of stones made into a small circle and I’d be afraid to burn in them, they’re so close to the person next to you. Property is beautiful. A shame KOA crams so many in there. Could be a nice campground.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very professional and wonderful folks. The facilities were very clean ...stocked and very convenient. I would reccomend this KOA campground to anyone and will be staying there again..
Sep 15, 2018
We stay here frequently! We love this campground. There are many places to explore near this campground.
Sep 14, 2018
Great campground even if you have young children. The playground, the open green spaces to run around, the goats, chickens and burros in the petting zoo. They have a nice rec center with books, toys, ping pong, etc. The location of the campground makes it very quiet, and nice for staying outdoors and just enjoying being with your family. We will definetly be going back next year!
Sep 14, 2018
Very relaxing, love the Kamping Kabins as usual! JoAnn & Gary & LeAnn are great! They make you feel like family.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very enjoyable. The KOA worked with us to have the perfect stay.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful setting in the mountains of NC. Great daytime temperatures and tremendous Carolina blue skies. Great very friendly staff always willing to help as needed. Stayed there for several years and we are never disappointed.
Sep 12, 2018
Staff very friendly. Clean campground. No scenic views. Lots in shade are small. Good place to stay if sightseeing.
Sep 11, 2018
Very pleasant and relaxing. Nice staff.
Sep 11, 2018
Amazing hospitality from the moment we arrived! Beautiful setting, immaculate property, peaceful, quiet and loved the cows. Our site was spacious and faced the meadow, this made for wonderful morning coffee and a fire at night. Adventures on the BlueRidge Pky. to hike was such fun. A visit to Blowing Rock and Banner Elk as well as downtown Boone all added to the trip in a positive way. Perfect!
Sep 11, 2018
Wonderful people. Very welcoming. Great visiting atmosphere even for a short camp!
Sep 11, 2018
It was fantastic! Leann was awesome! Thank you
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great 3 day weekend at Boone. Great site and plenty of grass for the dogs to run in. We had strong WiFi but we use a WiFi extender. We stayed in the loop behind the office. Will be back !
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Enjoyed the quiet getaway. Farm animals kept my girls occupied. We’ll be back!
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay
Sep 10, 2018
Campsites are too small for large Motor Homes and very hard to get in and out. Nee more open sites and less permanent.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice weather. Clean facilities. Great bluegrass music Sunday night. Minor thing, but didn’t like where the fire pit was in D5. It was right beside the camper next to us. Can we move it next time?
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Everyone was very nice and extremely accommodating. We were even given an unexpected refund when we had to leave a day early due to hurricane Florence. Can’t wait to go back! Thank you �
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
This is a nice park. The grounds are mature trees and more like a traditional "camping" feel to them than many RV parks. Big K9 camp playground for our dogs.
Sep 09, 2018
The owner Joanne was so sweet. The manager was helpful and so friendly. Mary was awesome. Great doggie babysitter.
Sep 09, 2018
Lots of cool shade, super friendly staff, and provided excellent hiking suggestions!!
Sep 07, 2018
Love it up there, close to things we enjoy doing and seeing, run by wonderful people, kept clean and tidy at all times, well-maintained. And it's mountain air, cooler by several degrees than even nearby Boone. Sad when we leave, happy even planning to go.
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful city, beautiful farm. Great place to get your nature on. Thanks to a courteous, helpful staff
Sep 06, 2018
1 night on our way stop. Kind and accommodating staff. Easy hookup. Good, clean, attractive bath facilities. (Rate 2 hooks in our book which means you at least have a hook for clothes and one for a towel. We carry extra hooks with us, because this is often not the case.) After Labor Day quiet night �.
Sep 06, 2018
WiFi was better than most campgrounds. Sites are small and not level. Be sure you have a long sewer hose! Property needs some work.
Sep 05, 2018
RV spots are very small and very close to your neighbor. Pull through spots make getting into the tight spots easier but they are still very close together. Most fire rings are not conveniently set, for example ours was completely unusable due to its location 20 feet from our camper, literally on the edge of the dirt road. Too many permit guests.
Sep 05, 2018
Staff was very friendly Enjoyed the stay. Only comment wifi was very poor.
Sep 05, 2018
It is beautiful and very peaceful and pleasant temperatures, because of the campground elevation. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are very nice. Our site was NOT level, and it took us over an hour to get our RV level. Wi-fi is typical for KOA (OK, but not great). No cable TV, which is a deal breaker when traveling with a sport enthusiast son on college football weekends in North Carolina.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Our stay at Boone KOA was great as always, great people not fancy but clean and friendly. We have stayed many times over last 20 years and will continue. A great family campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy