Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
Had a great time. Hiking and camping on trails. Will do again. Great staff. Thanks again
Nov 08, 2018
The road the camp ground is on is pretty narrow but now has no control over this. If you meet an rv someone will need to get on the shoulder and there isn't much there to get on. Camp site and camp ground were clean. Staff was very pleasant. Site we had was small not leaving much room for your toad. Sewer hookup was broken off at and below ground. Boone was CROWDED, but nice.
Nov 05, 2018
It was wonderful, so peaceful and quite. And the office staff is always so friendly and helpful. And we love looking at the animals. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2018
Great. Quiet, but no TV.
Oct 31, 2018
Very family friendly hosts, my grandson loved the Halloween games and trick or treating from camper to camper.
Oct 30, 2018
Extremely small sites that are uneven and missing a lot of gravel. Could not park the vehicle with camper, too muddy and vehicles were getting stuck constantly. Our site was so uneven we had to park one side on blocks and it was very difficult to get in and out despite pull through
Oct 30, 2018
nice place the lots needs some work .. internet service is really bad and no cable tv .. can not pick up but a couple of stations on an antenna ...... do think it is somewhat over priced for your stay
Oct 30, 2018
The Boone KOA has a wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and maintained. However, this KOA is in serious need of major updates. The sites are incredibly small. No room for your tow vehicle. The sites are much to close to each other, sardines have more breathing space. No cable TV is offered. The internet is extremely slow and unstable.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. However it did not make up for the very small campsites, virtually non-existent WiFi. This is my first stay with KOA and probably my last. We usually stay at Yogi Bear Jellystone campgrounds but they were all booked up.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
super friendly and easy checkin, super chill, great bathrooms!
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay was good!!! The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly!!!! We would stay there again!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very quiet and quaint campground. We enjoyed it! Only issue was it rained the whole time, leaving our site a muddy mess. wider gravel lot would be nice! Other than that, it was a nice visit. Staff was very friendly at check in. Had no other issues.
Oct 29, 2018
We had mechanical problems and the staff did everything they could to help us. The terrain of the campground does leave something to be desired but the friendly staff helped to overcome that.
Oct 29, 2018
Super friendly and helpful folk. Always clean!
Oct 29, 2018
The hosts were very helpful with offering a ladder to use to track down a roof leak in our new RV on our first rainy stay! To be fair, it would be difficult to say much about the camping experience there because of the constant rain, cold and wind all 3 days we were there which made the entire campground a mess with mud. Would we stay there again? Yes, but we’ll take a closer look at the forecas
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Nice campground, staff was friendly and helpful. Little tricky to find the campground.
Oct 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Boone KOA. It was quiet and peaceful. Our dogs loved the little doggie park. Not to big, not to little. The site we chose was great. The office ladies we so nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2018
Great campgrounds. That's why we continue to come back. Have a great and safe winter. See you next year!
Oct 28, 2018
Awesome campground! Clean and beautiful!!
Oct 27, 2018
it was a very relaxing time-there and met some nice people.
Oct 27, 2018
Stay fine t.v. park good good staff A little to tar off the track for me A good stay
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice , great friendly people.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
We were only there one night but would like to go back and spend a few days.. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2018
Very comfortable. Easy to find via gps.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
All employees were very nice. The farm animals and general setting were superb! Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 25, 2018
Loved it. Very quite and peaceful.
Oct 24, 2018
Nice camp, tight spaces.“Direct TV” in office, but no cable or direct tv at sites.Antenna tv occasionally would pick up a channel with very poor reception.There 3 nights.Got 5 minutes of “Fair” reception.With “Direct” TV in office, shouldn’t be terribly difficult to do something for the sites as well.The office/store staff were very, very nice and helpful. OK for 1 night if nowhere e
Oct 23, 2018
We enjoyed our time at the Boone KOA very much. The staff were friendly and helpful, the sites and bathhouse were clean and there was plenty of fun things to do.
Oct 23, 2018
Our family has been coming here for more than 10 years. They have the nicest staff and they are always very accommodating. We recommend to everyone to stay at this campground.
Oct 23, 2018
Super friendly staff and nice place to stay. Peaceful in the mountains but only 5 minutes down the road for groceries and fuel.
Oct 23, 2018
We loved our stay at Boone, NC. Lots to do in Boone and the little towns around like Blowing Rock, Banner Elk. Weather was great. KOA Campground was very nice. Many sites were very difficult to maneuver, and there was no Wifi available, although it is advertised there is. But the campground is beautiful and clean and owners were very willing to help out in any way!!
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed here during Hurricane Florence. Site was a little tight but not too bad. My only gripe is that there is no cable TV. We had wanted to keep tabs on events regarding the hurricane. At least we were able to see some in the rec room. On our way home, we stayed at the KOA in Greensboro. They too have no cable. It was a little frustrating.
Oct 23, 2018
cannot believe this is a KOA, what are you doing?
Oct 23, 2018
Uneventful stay and that is a good thing. No problems at late check in. Everything worked except the internet cut in and out but I've never stayed at a camp ground where internet connection was better. Bathrooms were clean, as was the rest of the park. I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but that was because there were no problems. The little contact I had was satisfactory. I'd go back.
Oct 22, 2018
Always a pleasure when we come to Boone KOA. Peaceful and relaxing all the time.
Oct 22, 2018
We had a excellent site. The whole atmosphere is delightful. Pet parade, kids trick or treating, friendly gosts. I look forward to coming back next fall.
Oct 22, 2018
Other than the high winds on Saturday night, we had an awesome time like we always do at the Boone KOA!!! Wonderful people and beautiful campground!!!! See you next year!!!!
Oct 22, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay...Our space did have a large number of roots which made our walking around difficult and leveling our camper. the staff was friendly. The bathhouse was warn and clean. We will return but will ask for a different space.
Oct 22, 2018
Always one of my favorite places to camp up in the North Carolina mountains. Great staff, always clean and we love playing ping-pong.
Oct 22, 2018
We love to stay here when in town for App state football.
Oct 21, 2018
The hosts were fabulous, already booked another stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy