Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Sites unlevel. Had to change to another site that was also unlevel. Picnic tables need painting. Sites too close together so it was noisy. Site too short for tow vehicle to fit
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed at the KOA for 7 nights and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was amazing! We hope to come back next year and request a certain site so we have a little mountain view. Highly recommend this location.
Jul 13, 2018
Best time ever. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2018
It was fun but hard to get to. Narrow roads little parking at sites
Jul 11, 2018
A couple of recommendations: put screens on the doors of cabins. Sleeping would be much easier with a little more air moving through the room. Trim corners off of front fascia board on cabins. Had several close calls with these and my head. The sharp corner is dangerous. Overall, the campground was too loud, primarily because of the multitude of poorly trained dogs and the drunk rednecks.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
This is an older campground with mature trees. Spaces are pretty well leveled and hook-ups convenient. Roads are a little rough, graveled dirt, as are the spaces. Sites are pull-thru and not real cramped. No cable TV and the Wi-Fi is weak and spotty. Overall well kept up and clean, staff was pleasent.
Jul 11, 2018
My grandkids and I go in memory of their papaw we took him here before he passed away two years ago it was our last vacation together he really enjoyed it so we try to go and remember the good times
Jul 11, 2018
Nice folks. Clean. Great location. �
Jul 11, 2018
It was very relaxing and quiet
Jul 10, 2018
Everyone was wonderful. Very nice and clean campground!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I have stayed here for the several years. I love this campground it is clean and the views are wonderful. The staff is always more than willing to help in anyway they can. Great experience.
Jul 10, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying there. The staff is friendly and helpful. Has a great library of books and movies to trade with. The campfire wood is a little expensive, but the campfire is so worth it!! Yes, we will come again.
Jul 10, 2018
No reliable internet and no TV made this stay a challenge. Also, very unlevel sites created another challenge. I guess I should have expected that from a mountain campground, but just buyer beware. The TV thing was tough.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
2nd time staying here and won't be our last.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The space for the camper was very nice, had easy access to the hook ups and plenty of room for tables and grills. Good activities for younger children ages 5 to 12. The only issue was the wifi.
Jul 09, 2018
wonderful stay with wife and grandkids. didn't even make it home until we were planning our next trip back to Boone.
Jul 09, 2018
The office staff was amazing! They did what they could to work us in a day early! The facility had an amazing old school playground that my kids absolutely loved! It would have been nice if campers with dogs were more considerate and picked up after their animals, we had several incidents with dog poop :( This was our first stay at a KOA as a family and my first stay in 35 years. We’ll stay agai
Jul 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly, restrooms clean...my main complaint is there just isn't much privacy... You are right next to your neighbor and people are loud until very late at night ...other than that we had a good stay.
Jul 08, 2018
Great place, near to downtown Boone Friendly staff and clean camping areas
Jul 08, 2018
Nice clean camp ground.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Quite small campground, very quiet. With lovely small farm zoo, but too quiet, no band and fireworks at 4th, July. Several attractions outside, grandfather mountain and tweesie, nice and fun place for young kids.
Jul 07, 2018
Quite small campground, very quiet. With lovely small farm zoo, but too quiet, no band and fireworks at 4th, July. Several attractions outside, grandfather mountain and tweesie, nice and fun place for young kids. Better all cabins to have air conditioner, too hot inside for Summer.
Jul 06, 2018
Grounds are in need of repair. Tree roots at sites. Causing us to trip. No cable tv service. Fire pits are in odd location not to mention were not cleaned from previous camper. No dog walk area. Cars parked on grass.
Jul 06, 2018
stayed 3 nights, had a great time. Used laundry that was very clean. Park was very nice and very close to town but still very much in the country.
Jul 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Only thing we would change is that the spaces were smallish and not quite so level. But that really was not a problem, we adapted. But the trees that provided the lovely shade.... Hooray for them.
Jul 06, 2018
Site was small, hard to park tow vehicle. Fire ring was too close to next site. Dogs barked alot.
Jul 06, 2018
This was our first time staying here. Liked it a lot. Only negative, camping spots are extremely close..really. Staff and everyone was extremely friendly and bath house extremely clean. They even cut a limb that was too low for our r v that would have scratched top as we left..Thank you koa...
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
My stay was very good. The KOA staff was very helpful and very friendly. I am part of a family reunion that has been coming here since 1989. Thanks for all that your staff has done for our family. God blessed us with another wonderful reunion.
Jul 05, 2018
Excellent location in mountain. Harmon family great hosts !! Great mini vacation.
Jul 05, 2018
Sites are small. Fire pits are very tiny. No grills. You have to pay to play minigolf, ping pong or pool. Swimming pool tiny.
Jul 05, 2018
Ok for staff friendlyness and all activities, but our 50amp campsite was not a fit for our 35ft 5th wheel...
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Stay every year for reunion and love it spots are great easy in and out and close to everything. See you next year
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly staff, clean showers & bathrooms, wifi worked good, shady sites, firepits could use a little upgrade
Jul 04, 2018
Super nice staff and a great place for a four year old to swim and play! We'll be back for sure.
Jul 04, 2018
Came up for a one night stay on a motorcycle. Super friendly staff, put me in a pavilion spot with electric, water, grill and lighting. Great amenities, location and facilities. Will be back in August for our BMW rally,
Jul 03, 2018
Staff was top notch. We are new RV'ers and they made our experience perfect.
Jul 03, 2018
The people who run the Boone KOA are the greatest. This is why we always stay there.
Jul 03, 2018
Front office staff was friendly & professional; check-in was quick & easy. All our questions were answered & excellent local info. provided. Campground is in a beautiful mountain location (that means hilly!), though our site was amazingly flat & required no leveling. Being away from the tourist hustle and bustle was great, yet there is quick access to restaurants and attractions.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Excellent! Very nice, family-friendly campground. Very clean, nice pool. My one issue would be the sites aren’t very level; ours drifted 4” from right to left. But it wasn’t anything a couple of 2x4s couldn’t handle. We’d definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award