Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Info: 828-264-7250

Email This Campground

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Great staff, wonderful family campground nearby to Everything in Boone area.
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent
Jun 19, 2018
Great people, great facility. Kids loved the animals and the pool and playground!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Had a fantastic stay with Boone, KOA! Campground is very nice and kept very clean. Staff was amazing and was very attentive to even our dogs needs and safety. Also had great entertainment for kids and kept everyone busy with activities. Thank you so much for a great weekend!
Jun 18, 2018
The kids loved it...the staff was super helpful and friendly!
Jun 18, 2018
you need better internet and cable tv. An the man that works , for KOA white hair and beard was rude to be on Sat.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2018
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and very welcoming. Our first family camping trip was great and we will be back!
Jun 15, 2018
Soooooo peaceful! Everyone on staff was very gracious and friendly.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice and relaxing environment. Peaceful, secluded, and great for kids!
Jun 15, 2018
Great friendly staff went above what was required to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Sites are almost all pull through, gravel with concrete pad for picnic table. Ours was very level with mature tree for shade. Very well kept, including the park models. Kid and dog friendly, 15 minutes from Boone. Will definitely be back. Special thanks to LeAnn.
Jun 14, 2018
Great feeling in CG! Wonderful friendly staff. Will return. This KOA is a major plus for Corporate KOA reputation!
Jun 14, 2018
The facility and the staff were amazing! We were so pleasantly surprised as this was our first time staying at a KOA with our RV. We will definitely use KOA again in the future!
Jun 13, 2018
The campground was neat and clean. The shower facilities were spotless! Everything worked and the staff was super. We hope to stay here again.
Jun 13, 2018
Outdated and the wifi sucked. But it was clean and great customer service.
Jun 13, 2018
Very comfortable location and friendly staff. The location of fire rings at each site could be improved.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Extended our stay here because we love the area and the elevation made the weather nice and cool. The only problem was with the steep roads getting in and out, and when we had to move spots. We got put in the next spot over, and the people who specifically had asked for our space, were very loud way past the 10 pm quiet time.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
People extremely nice and friendly. Well kept facility. Sites are a little closer together but nice big shade trees.
Jun 12, 2018
This is one of our favorite places to stay-staff super nice and helpful, campgoulnd is always clean and well cared for.
Jun 12, 2018
Always love camping at the Boone KOA. It’s super clean bathhouses and friendly staff make it such a nice place to stay. The location is perfect as well
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Could use cable or satellite tv.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Gravel site, fairly level, good shower facilities, pleasant camp staff. Enjoyed the shady site.
Jun 09, 2018
Love this KOA. Great service and staff!
Jun 09, 2018
My wife and I are new to RVing and this was our first visit to a KOA campground. We really enjoyed and will be returning at a later date.
Jun 08, 2018
We loved the campground, very well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complant is there is no cable or any antenna tv stations. This is an issue when it rains all day.
Jun 08, 2018
Extraordinarily accommodating staff.
Jun 08, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and there was lots to do. Very well maintained with great showers and level sites. We will be back. Steve & Karen
Jun 08, 2018
We had a nice time in our 3-night stay. It would be nice if there were dish washing stations. The game room was a lot of fun. We liked the covered table area. The staff is excellent.
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the price was reasonable. We didn't use any of the amenities so I can't comment on them. Our site was big enough for our 30' trailer and in spite of many inches of rain we got the week we stayed, our site was relatively dry. Good location for access to Boone and the attractions around Boone without being in the town.
Jun 05, 2018
Had a great time. Enjoyed the farm animals. Would be nice if sites were a little bigger and if there was cable TV.
Jun 05, 2018
Fantastic ! Love KOA in Boone NC very nice staff , quite . Nice cool morning temp 61 degrees. Thank you KOA
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Excellent staff very welcoming, showers and laundry room slightly outdated. Just wished the RV spots we're a little more spread out. But I do know it's a small facility, therefore it's understandable.
Jun 02, 2018
May 31, 2018
A lovely campground and wonderful staff! Definitely a repeat.
May 31, 2018
Loved it!
May 31, 2018
Although it rained we still had a wonderful time. Great location and everyone was extremely friendly. Will be back for sure!
May 30, 2018
Nice clean campground with a good family atmosphere. Lots of kids playing in the pool and playground. WiFi works well. Tight sites like many KOAs. Highly recommend adding "doggy waste containers" at the lower side of the campground for those campers who are too lazy to pick up after their pets. Not a dig on campground management but more towards irresponsible pet owners.
May 30, 2018
This was a decent KOA but missing the mark slightly in many regards. A little bit of fixing up would go a long way in improving the overall quality of the stay.
May 30, 2018
Even with 2 of the three days stayed were RAIN, I have to say "BOONE KOA is the best in the USA"
May 30, 2018
This was the worst camping experience we have ever had at a KOA, site extremely small, the roads in and out very tight, we actually had to jack knife our traveler to get out end up busting a tail light, very loud and aggressive dogs at surrounding sites. Never saw a KOA employee unless you walked up to the building. Will never stay again nor ever recommend to the multiple camper friends we have.
May 30, 2018
We were having a good stay until the last night of our stay when the power to our camper went out around 11pm. Thankfully my husband was able to run a cord to our parent's site. However, in the morning when we told the owner, we were told that there was nothing that she was sorry but that there was nothing she could do for us. One of her workers confirmed that it was an issue with the main breaker
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We loved everything about this KOA and it is by far our favorite KOA. The staff were all super Friendly, the restrooms spotless and the grounds very well kept. Our kids loved the mini golf, pool, feeding the animals playground and tie dye. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award