Boone KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
We would say that overall our stay was great. The campground is nice, well maintained, RV sites are a little small for our liking. Bathroom facilities were always clean, well stocked. Wi-fi is not good but that wasn't the primary reason we were there. Staff was nice and helpful. Already scouted the spot we would choose next time. Love the area especially Elk Knob State Park off Meat Camp Road.
Nov 10, 2019
not big rig friendly, very narrow roads
Nov 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, especially exploring the many sites and restaurants in the area. Flat Top Manor is a gem.
Nov 07, 2019
It is such a quite, relaxing atmosphere! The employees are so nice & friendly and always helpful! And its Pet Friendly, great place to walk your doggie!!
Nov 04, 2019
Clean restrooms and friendly staff!
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
The location is a little tricky to get to, but it is really close to everything Boone/Blowing Rock. Sites are very close together, but overall setting was very quiet.
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful area! I LOVED my daily hikes up to the Jont Brown cemetery and the hillside with breathtaking views!
Oct 31, 2019
We came for just a couple of nights to visit our son. The campground views and sight was great. We will definitely come back again. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Overall great stay. Very clean restrooms and bathrooms. Campsites are very nice. The only improvement I would make is a complete remodel of mini golf course by next season
Oct 29, 2019
My wife and I have a good time, staff very friendly.
Oct 29, 2019
Having to unhook your tow car to get to the site isn’t my definition of pull through. Not an easy overnight campground.
Oct 29, 2019
Had an amazing stay at the Boone KOA. The staff was professional, accommodating, and fun. While we were there they had their Halloween festivities for the children. Beautiful location, that is close to everything!
Oct 28, 2019
Nice staff; fun to feed the animals!
Oct 28, 2019
Boone KOA has awesome scenary this time of year. Staff was excellent and facilities were very clean. Campsites are very short and extremely difficult to get pulled through, myself and others had difficulty getting in and out of the campsites. I have a 34' Mallard and 3/4 ton Dodge, I had to use 4wheel drive to get out of site as backing was required on a steep hill. Overall it was a great KOA!
Oct 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very good. We enjoyed the fall colors. We would definitely go back there to stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the campground and the staff was wonderful. Needs to have cable but great campground. Beautiful views too. Would stay again.
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great time at the Boone KOA! The staff is the best of any KOA we have stayed at!
Oct 28, 2019
It was great - wish it would have rained less, but you can't control the weather. We had a great spot with a great view and everyone was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2019
The people was friendly but the braker kept tripping so we was with out power 3 different times but nice camp ground .maybe the fact of so much rain .
Oct 28, 2019
Great time. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice!
Oct 26, 2019
Pleasant and relaxing time in the Campground and the beautiful area. �ϋ���
Oct 26, 2019
Overall the stay was fine and had a nice time. If you are looking for a rugged, wooded campsite this is it. Had a downpour one night and the rain and tree limbs falling on the roof of the camper made it pretty loud inside while trying to sleep. I think there is room to improve this campground with a little more maintenance and upkeep, clean up the pet area by the pasture, remove some trees, et
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful park and was so peaceful. Everyone was so friendly. Close to all the main attractions but nice and quiet when you arrive back to the campground.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice owners and staff
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Difficult to get to campsites. However, staff was very obliging and friendly. Convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway and Boone.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The campground people are very nice and helpful. The atmosphere is good but cramped. I would say that I'd like to see enforcement of the dog barking. You could not even walk around the campground without having a dog barking at you. Going up to the office there is a bench right outside the window and a lady with a yappy dog barking it's head off at everyone with nothing done to quiet it.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly. Not impressed with the sites, very small and cramped. Could not have fire due to campers on top of each other.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay at KOA in Boone and will be back next year. the facilities are clean as well as the grounds.
Oct 21, 2019
Our family had a lot of fun participating in the Halloween activities! The staff are always so friendly and helpful. This KOA is a short drive away and is our home away from home!
Oct 21, 2019
As always, we had a wonderful time!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful grounds. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Gary and Scott solved our electricity problem in our camper so we could stay warm!! Thank you guys!!
Oct 21, 2019
Pros: staff was very friendly and helpful, store has adequate essentials. bath houses were clean and nice. Cons: Sites are narrow and on a hill side gravel roads and very little room to park a tow vehicle. had to move tow vehicles twice to let or the campers out due to narrow space. this is no a good place for motorcycles roots in the roads.
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent amenities for a tent campsite. Easy to find and convenient to town. All staff I encountered was very friendly. I wish campsite A6 had a sheltered area like the rest of the tent sites on our row. The dog run is VERY sloped. Nice to have but the top part is under utilized.
Oct 21, 2019
Super clean facilities, very friendly staff and accommodating to our groups needs. Will for sure stay again!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
It was excellent!!! We will definitely stay again!!!
Nov 28, 2019
Beautiful. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful.
- Rebecca Fox Stoddard on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Leaves were the fall colors. We will definitely be back. Very nice campground and good staff. A good get away for peace and quiet.
- Keith Sinquefield on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to camp
- Terry Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.