Boone KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Joan and staff at the Boone KOA are The Best. Very Clean Bathrooms
Oct 28, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and the Boone KOA was awesome. We look forward to returning, and to trying out other KOA locations, in the future!
Oct 27, 2019
Great place. St light at Kabins to bright
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Clean bathrooms. Easy check in and check out Lots of activities planned. Great for families
Oct 18, 2019
We had a great time staying at Boone KOA. It was our first experience staying in a Kamping Kabin, and it was perfect for us. The campground and facilities were clean and all staff members were helpful and friendly.
Oct 15, 2019
Enjoyed our time! Great place to unplug.
Oct 13, 2019
Very friendly staff - enjoyed the welcome package/maps. Cabins were nice but didn’t like having a tent site right up against the cabin
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean facilities and nice people!
Oct 07, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Boone KOA!
Oct 07, 2019
The cabins were very nice - roomy and very clean. We prefer to be a bit more in nature with larger camp sites and further away from other sites - this was a crowded campground with small sites. But we were on the end which made it much nicer. We did enjoy our stay and the grounds were very well cared for - clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, etc.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice quiet place with some fine scenery.
Oct 01, 2019
Have stayed here multiple weekends over past 9 years. Just rented a cabin for 2 nights and the neighboring cabins (girls group/club outing) was inconsiderably loud during nighttime and early morning hours. Mostly the cabin across the driveway from us. Otherwise, bathhouse was clean as usual as well as the cabin!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Super nice staff, super clean restroom facilities. Kids loved it there. Like most/all KOA's the campsites are very compact and close to each other but we stayed in a Cabin and that did not affect us. Our cabin was very roomy, clean and comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay and the kids are wanting to return in the spring. We give the weekend experience Two Thumbs Up.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Nice cabin, very nice staff, no problems at all with anything!
Sep 04, 2019
The cabin we stayed at was clean and cozy. I love that our cabin porch had a porch swing. I noticed some cabins don’t. We lucked out. They should think about adding swings to all cabins. Bathrooms were clean. The staff are super friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Check in so easy. Everyone was kind and hospitable. We loved the cabin! We’d maybe get one next time with a bathroom. Had a great time!
Aug 26, 2019
All is good Weather sucked A great place to stay a few days
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and funtional. The setting is lovely, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Our stay with u was very nice cabin was clean and quiet customer service was fantastic thanks again
Aug 16, 2019
We always enjoy staying here. Fantastic staff, great location and the camping cabins are always clean and cozy.
Aug 07, 2019
Enjoyed friendly service, clean restrooms, and bathrooms. Also liked the cool weather. Overall the park was very clean and quite. I would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2019
Our stay was good. We had three one room cabins and there was a cabin in between our three. I guess the #3 cabin was rented out earlier?? It was fine but it’s nice to have all three right together in the future. That way we’re not going back and forth in front of theirs.
Jul 29, 2019
I plan on coming back and bringing family with me next time!! Awesome experience for our first time.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Stay in the kamping kabin was great. This koa could make WiFi/internet a little better if possible. Overall a great place to stay
Jul 28, 2019
Enjoyed my first time stay
Jul 18, 2019
We had the best time! The weather was perfect, the KOA was quaint and quiet, which is exactly what we were looking for. The service was awesome! We called to see if they could move our firewood and candles u see our porch of our cabin while we were out one day and they were so kind to not only do that, but also move our chairs in so that we would have dry places to sit when we returned. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2019
Nice campground with clean cabins. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2019
Second time staying here. Although the road into the campground is a bit rough, the campground is well kept. All the sites are very nice and the staff is excellent.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Office help is the best in the business. Fantastic team. Thanks for a great weekend getaway and for help with directions to sites and hikes nearby. Only problem we had was no wifi available down the hill at the cabins. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2019
It was good, we like to stay everywhere so we won’t be back. However if we were looking to come back to Boone we would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a low luxury cabin because that is exactly what we needed. It’s had an amazing breeze. We left our door open by mistake and no one bothered our stuff. As a single mom with three kids,we felt safe here. Good times!
Jul 06, 2019
I stayed for 4 nights in a kamping kabin with my 2 young children. The cabin was clean as a whistle and comfortable. The nearby bathrooms were also very clean, as was the bathhouse - they always are. Love that there’s a pool and a playground. My kids always make a friend or two when we stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Stayed in small cabin, it was clean, restrooms were clean. Employees were helpful and very nice!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Basic but very clean. It’s a small site but had everything we needed. Cabin was close to restrooms, which were cleaned regularly. Staff were great.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice place. Clean. Quiet.
Jun 10, 2019
great stay great Kabin The staff adjusted our rate for one less member without us even mentioning the idea. That was top notch! Will be going back!
Jun 10, 2019
Always friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2019
The cabin was clean when we arrived, no bugs, dead or alive on the floor. The public bathroom was clean and well maintained. The Manager acted quickly if there was any loud disturbances from other campsites, which we appreciated, to keep it peaceful and quiet after 9:30.
May 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Beautiful. The staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful.
- Rebecca Fox Stoddard on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Leaves were the fall colors. We will definitely be back. Very nice campground and good staff. A good get away for peace and quiet.
- Keith Sinquefield on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to camp
- Terry Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.