Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2023
Second time staying, we stayed in the cabins w/out amenities. Bathrooms were close and showers were hot! Fun activities for all ages. And the area is great too!
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful scenery! Great place to stay!
Oct 24, 2023
Absolutely loved it!!
Oct 24, 2023
We sure loved the mountain views and the cows. Also, the pet Halloween costume contest was fun. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area. Such a good location and fun!
Oct 24, 2023
It is a great place to stay! Very peaceful and off the beaten path!
Oct 24, 2023
We had a great time! Loved the location, and the mountain feel this campground has. The family had a great time feeding the animals, playing putt putt, pool table, and other games. Kids loved the Halloween activities. My only complaint (which isn't necessarily a deal breaker) would be that some of the "pull through" spots cant be Pulled through due to trees on the corners. We had to back out..
Oct 23, 2023
The WiFi does not work. I am a REALTOR and I needed WiFi. Never able to connect. Also there is no cable for TV & could not get but 2-3 over the air channels even with a booster. Cable TV & Wifi are necessities in today's world. Bath house is nice & clean. Staff was friendly.
Oct 23, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Amish Bread was great, our thanks to the baker. Internet a little slow.
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Very nice place. Beautiful
Oct 21, 2023
Great location and great staff. You are treated as family!
Oct 20, 2023
Good stay. Plenty of areas to walk the dogs however the dog park was on the side of a hill. The Furry Critters had no problems but being a disabled veteran with issues with my legs it could be difficult to clean up after them. Overall a fun stay with a friendly and helpful staff. �
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 19, 2023
The place is fairly quiet, BUT, it is extremely cramped. Our site was barely big enough for a pop-up, without room to park a vehicle. Mobile fire pits are small, and since the sites are so small, you risk burning your vehicle or your camper if you actually use it.
Oct 19, 2023
Everything was perfect, clean cabin, quiet and wonderful staff. Check in was a breeze and staff are so nice and helpful! 5 Stars in my opinion!
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Always pleasant and friendly .... the staff is very friendly and helpful. The setting is lovely and quiet but lively with activity and fun We keep coming back ....
Oct 17, 2023
Very friendly staff, they go above and beyond to make sure you have a great camping experience. We will be back! Only downside is it’s not open year round, but considering the winter weather conditions and everyone needs a break I can live with it.
Oct 17, 2023
Had a great time.
Oct 17, 2023
Someone allowed their dog to poop next to our tent while we were out. The smell was horrible all night. We don’t know who allowed this however there were several large dogs next to our site so I’m assuming it was them as it wasn’t there when we set up and left for an event. It was there when we returned that evening after dark. Don’t plan on staying there again.
Oct 17, 2023
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff were very nice and helpful. Will definitely be booking in the near future.
Oct 16, 2023
This was my second week this year & I was there a week last October. It is a wonderful campground, one of my favorites- the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Thanks so much.
Oct 16, 2023
Very quiet and peaceful setting; staff were friendly and helpful. Limited # of sites for big rigs, so book early. No connectivity (to cell towers nearby OR wifi) so we were completely cut off unless we went into town. If you are OK with that, you will really like it here. But everything else was very nice, and we booked our week-long stay for next year before we left!
Oct 15, 2023
Christina and everyone was so friendly, helpful and awesome
Oct 15, 2023
Nice little camp ground, friendly staff. The sites are tiny, roads are tight, and get tighter because the sites are all too small leaving everyone parking along the single lane gravel roads. No cable, and very bad wifi. Just not we are used to when we stay at a KOA.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Nice typical KOA facility, clean and shady. Decent basic wi-fi except during high-use evenings. Sites are not level, campground is on a slope. Narrow, winding highway from Boone, though we saw several large coaches & 5th wheel trailers made it OK.
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Great location. Friendly family staff.
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
The Boone KOA campground is very clean and well maintained and the staff are always super friendly and helpful . We always enjoy our stay there.
Oct 13, 2023
A good time.
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
Appreciate easy pull thru & FHU for overnight stay.
Oct 12, 2023
Staff was great & campgrounds in a beautiful spot. Just a couple of suggestions 1. Either do a daily trash pickup or provide trash containers closer to back sections, 2. Sites need to be better leveled. Thank you
Oct 12, 2023
Its more 3.5 than 3. The staff was great the site was nice. The rating is not to look bad on the camp ground its just that others we've been to have more to offer. We felt a little cramped but that goes for most KOA's
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
It was a very clean campground, including the bathrooms. It was just not our kind of place. The sites are just too close together. Not really enough area to park on site with our camper. The picnic tables & fire pit are way too close to the camper. We've stayed in other KOA's and we had more space and privacy.
Oct 11, 2023
As always a great time there. Staff is very helpful.
Oct 11, 2023
Boone KOA is always an easy-in, easy-out prospect for us! The staff are friendly and helpful and the location js beautiful and close to all the things we love to do in the Boone area.
Oct 10, 2023
Great park & service. Owners & staff very accommodating & helpful. Thanks for great service!
Oct 10, 2023
The facilities were great and the staff was great. I would stay again for sure. If I had one comment for improvement the showers were a little cramped. However, the atmosphere and staff far outweigh the comment on the showers. I would recommend it to my family for sure.
Oct 10, 2023
Pleasant check in easy spot to park. Nothing fancy but quiet. Good hookups.
Oct 09, 2023
great campground,will be back!
Oct 09, 2023
We look forward to our fall time in Boone and the surrounding areas. Our stay at your campground was great! and we are planning more trips there.
Oct 09, 2023
Nice location in the NC mountains.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Our site was 12” out of level front to back. Sewer connection so low in the ground you couldn’t hook the sewer hose to it. Staff was nice and friendly but we were disappointed in the site we had and only stayed one night instead of the two nights we had reserved.
Jun 20, 2024
Great place to go camping, clean, has.put put, a couple arcade games, goats for petting, playground, clean bathrooms, small store for camping needs
- Trish F on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google