Campground Reviews

May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
it's a nice campground for being in the mountains. sites are narrow and pretty level. staff was friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2024
Very helpful. And nice to deal with. Had a little issue while hook up my water. Scott came and was willing to help, got it figured out and thank you so much. Campground was nice and clean. Everyone we dealt with was great. Would definitely recommend.
May 14, 2024
As always enjoyed our time at this awesome KOA. Staff very helpful and made us feel at home.
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
We enjoyed a beautiful setting for our stay in Boone. The flowers and green grass were gorgeous and the view of the mountains was breathtaking. We enjoyed seeing the farm animals too.
May 13, 2024
It was a good stay. The sites are close together and the roads are tight. We have a 35 foot TT. Great scenery as you are next to a farm. There are also donkeys and goats. Facilities were clean.
May 13, 2024
Absolutely wonderful staff and very clean facility. Looking forward to returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay to all the staff
May 13, 2024
The bathroom by the cabins neither of those doors lock I got walked in on twice when trying to use the bathroom and the Wi-Fi that was offered didn’t work
May 13, 2024
Very nice will stay again
May 10, 2024
May 09, 2024
staff was friendly and offered advice on touring the blue ridge parkway
May 08, 2024
Fabulous location, just outside of Boone and moments from Blowing Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway!! Small and quiet!!
May 08, 2024
Beautiful spot. Quiet. Very nice people.
May 08, 2024
The site was a little short was not going to unhook but had to keep out of the road.
May 07, 2024
Boone KOA was a very nice for a long weekend get away. We used it as a base to visit Boone, Blowing Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed in our 36 foot Class A. Our pull through site was long enough for our coach and Jeep, we had full hook-ups and the campground wifi worked well, although the campground had just opened for the season and was only about 20% full. We will be back.
May 07, 2024
May 06, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at the Boone KOA. It was very nice and clean and quiet.
May 06, 2024
Thank you for everything. Perfect spot for what I needed to be near for the second year in a row. Staff was extremely friendly and were able to let me do a late checkout, because of a tournament.
May 06, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
The young lady manager was outstanding on every encounter. She just was warm and had solutions and recommendations for everything we encountered during our stay that was changing weekly due to our daughter having birthing issues with our grandson.
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 04, 2023
We had trouble getting level, but the other campers were very nice.
Nov 03, 2023
I could not have been happier or more comfortable. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. I’ve been here a few times before but not for an extended stay. Was even better with more time there.
Nov 02, 2023
We love the staff and feeding the goats and the cool mountain breezes. We stayed during the entire summer and only used our AC 3 afternoons when it was in the 80's.
Nov 01, 2023
Beautiful spot conveniently located to everything you may want to do while visiting Boone. Campground is tree lined and the sites are spacious. Facilities are clean and tidy. You won’t meet a friendlier and more helpful staff anywhere along your journey! A definite great place to camp!
Nov 01, 2023
Great experience at the campground in Boone. Very helpful and courteous staff. Clean restrooms and well maintained grounds.
Nov 01, 2023
Very clean and friendly campsite. There were tons of planned activities for kids. It’s a great campsite!
Oct 31, 2023
Stayed last weekend of October to attend the App State football game. Weather was beautiful, campground is clean and well taken care of. This is our 3rd time staying here and we have had a good experience each time. I wish they were open all year. We will definitely go back. People at front desk and store are friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2023
Wifi was bad. No tv cable and NO TV via air. Personnel were very friendly. Close to grocery and restaurants. Would definitely return .
Oct 31, 2023
Great staff and stay! The wifi is not great, but that was the only negative that I can think of. Who needs wifi when camping?
Oct 30, 2023
4 year coming and the whole family enjoyed it
Oct 30, 2023
staff was great and koa location was perfect and the scenery up on ridge was beautiful and when koa puts in fiber it will be alot easier to get tv i what to thanks and we will be back next year .........
Oct 30, 2023
We had beautiful weather didn't seem like end of October felt like summer truly beautiful weather. Grandson had an awesome time putt putting, decorating a pumpkin, trick or treating , egg hunt. Truly a lot to keep him busy. We also went to tweetsie ghost train and it was awesome. Owner of this campground truly is a gem.
Oct 30, 2023
Location was awesome. Close to Boone and attractions (Blue Ridge Parkway). Bathrooms were very clean. Had to rehook up and move the camper every time we needed to empty the black or gray tanks as it was at the very end of the site and even with 3 hoses, it did not reach. Felt like the sites were so close together and on top of each other.
Oct 30, 2023
We enjoyed our stay so much! We had a blast participating in the Halloween activities! Everything was clean and well kept! We will be back!
Oct 29, 2023
Beautiful location, helpful staff, will stay again.
Oct 29, 2023
Excellent, with the perfect weather and peak fall colors too.
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
Our stay was perfect!
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Sites are too small and not level. Staff was extremely friendly. I Campground is a good location. It’s close to stuff close to town but far enough away that you could not hear any traffic or noise.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
People are Great thanks for sharing your campground
Oct 26, 2023
Very nice campground. I will definitely schedule another camping trip in the future. Very friendly staff and well kept campsites.
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
We love staying here! It is such a family friendly place and very beautiful.
Oct 25, 2023
This is a campground in the mountains so yes sites are a bit uneven and maybe even close together as others have commented but it is a beautiful area! No cable and spotty wifi but hotspot worked fine! We have rebooked for next October! Love all Boone & Blowing Rock have to offer.
Jun 20, 2024
Great place to go camping, clean, has.put put, a couple arcade games, goats for petting, playground, clean bathrooms, small store for camping needs
- Trish F on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google