Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2024
Great place to stay. Lots of RV sites too. Quiet and away from any major roads. Wifi coverage was good.
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent camp site with clean facilities and fun amenities! The bathrooms and showers were were well kept. The tent sites were nice and flat with well maintained grass. The tent shelters were a nice touch too. My only complaint was with the street light beaming down on the tent row it was annoying at night and took away from the experience.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
B1 poor site
Jun 03, 2024
We stopped for the night, was easy to pull in and out. Camp ground was clean.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent customer service, friendly accommodations. The lady that bakes homemade bread and cinnamon roll was very helpful. Would stay again
Jun 03, 2024
this is a beautiful setting but the wifi signal was terrible. great for family but it doesnt really have a great area for dogs or bags for when they do there business
Jun 02, 2024
Awesome staff and amenities. Very quiet and great views.
Jun 01, 2024
Lovely setting with great hosts. Very clean and close to Boone and Blowing Rock. Lots to do for young and old
May 31, 2024
We loved our stay. The owners and employees go out of their way to make this campground a fun camping experience. The sites are nice, but keep in mind it's in the mountains, so do not expect level or even site, be prepared to use Anderson blocks/ramps or something similar to level out. All of that said, it's a great campground with convenient access to Boone, Blowing Rock…
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
1. It was incredibly accommodating and welcoming for large dogs. It is such a relief to have a safe place for pets and everyone was so friendly towards them. 2. Cabins were so quaint and comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean and in excellent condition. 3. Amenities at the store were great for any forgot items and were an excellent price. 4. Location was perfect and close to everywher
May 31, 2024
Campground quiet & clean with shady sites. Friendly staff. A lovely stopover.
May 30, 2024
Staff was friendly and the location was very quiet. All the sites were pull-through. The road leading to the campground is a bit narrow for our class A RV towing a Jeep. The bathhouse is located at the main office, so it could be a long walk depending on the campsite you are parked in.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Loved the back row of cabins. Would be grea5 to have option to rent an adjustable baby gate so that the deck could be safely closed off for dogs.
May 28, 2024
We stayed in Cabin 22 at the Boone KOA. It would be so nice to have gates on the decks since it is dog friendly. The picnic table also needs a cement pad so that it can sit level.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Clean, fun and super nice staff!!
May 28, 2024
All the staff was super nice, place was clean no problems at all.
May 28, 2024
Very nice campground and comfortable stay.
May 28, 2024
The place was very clean easy to walk my dogs easy to park my van easy for the hook ups. I enjoyed my stay very much.
May 28, 2024
It was a packed Memorial Day weekend, staff was great, pleasant, customer focused and able to answer all questions. Facilities and showers were always clean, highly recommend.
May 27, 2024
Beautiful park. Road to the park was fine. Bathrooms were clean. Read lots of negative reviews before coming to the park and none of them were true. Would definitely stay there again!
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
This is absolutely the BEST campground anywhere. They keep making upgrades every year that I come. I only wish now I had purchased one of their permanent sites when it became available. Kristine and Joan will bend over backwards to make your stay a great one!
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
It was a joy to be in the shade all the time!!!! Love the trees and flowers. The internet had the best connection we ever have had camping. We have camped a lot. Wish more places had such a system!
May 25, 2024
Was hoping for a quiet relaxed stay and didn't get it! First day they ran tractors up and down the roads. The next 2 days constantly mowing and weedeating. The trimmers didn't have guards on them so they were throwing debris and hitting our rig. We thought it had started raining at first, but our rv was being pelted with stuff from the workers. No damage but really pissed us off. NOT going back!
May 23, 2024
Idyllic, peaceful, and quiet. Stay away if you want noise and confusion.
May 23, 2024
May 22, 2024
Upon our arrival we asked for an escort to our site. Usually a given but not here. We were told to ask an employee outside. No description ir direction of amenities. Our fire put had burnt wood in it. No trash collection at our site. It is a quiet campground
May 22, 2024
Quiet time not followed nor enforced.
May 22, 2024
Very helpful employees. Our RV door lock broke and we couldn’t get inside our RV. Kristina went above and beyond her job to help. The bathrooms, laundry room and grounds are spotless.
May 22, 2024
It was excellent. We were so impressed we booked for most of the summer next year. The investment in WiFi was a good choice. John
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
Great location. Grounds and facilities very well taken care of. Our stay was very quiet.
May 21, 2024
Christina is very professional and friendly
May 21, 2024
Very muddy with all the rain and no gravel in the site we stayed at. Internet was not working and no signal.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Beautiful scenery and a very quiet campground.
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
Love Boone KOA and the wonderful team there that make it feel like a second home. See you soon!
May 18, 2024
Availability, courtesy of staff, pleasant surroundings
May 17, 2024
Excellent owners, good spots foe mountain spots
May 15, 2024
May 15, 2024
• Love animals. • easy access to city of Boone. • use the bathroom, but wash your hands in the kitchen sink. • short toilet, necessitates, a grab bar for the elderly. • cabin parking was nonexistent. • site was out of level. (picnic table and fire pit were at an extreme angle and unusable.) • The front door had no screen to make ventilation. • small bathroom window provided
May 15, 2024
Kristina and staff are beyond amazing! Willing to make certain that we had a graduation celebration in spite of the weather! Can’t thank them enough.
Jun 20, 2024
Great place to go camping, clean, has.put put, a couple arcade games, goats for petting, playground, clean bathrooms, small store for camping needs
- Trish F on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google