Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
It is a great place to stay.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We were initially given a tent spot with no shade or shelter, then charged $5.00 for changing. If there had been asphalt on the 1st 150 entering the KOA, that may have worked out ok, but with all of the dust - from vehicles entering and leaving - I feel like were punished twice, i.e., an extra $5 fee, plus being dusted too many times by vehicles on the dirt road.
Jun 11, 2024
Exactly the home away from home my family needed, Quiet, peaceful, fully of nature!! Best part the Babie Goats!! We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2024
Awesome going back again
Jun 11, 2024
It has one of the best WiFi connections we have ever had at a campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Love boone koa. Friendly staff, great accommodation. Clean bath houses. Ease of hookups. Just a great stay.
Jun 10, 2024
It is a pretty good location to Boone NC and the surrounding area. Full hook ups are nice, not too expensive. But the gravel roads make for a dusty mess and the sites are on the side of a hill, which can make views good, but set up harder. Also getting in and out of the sites is a little precarious if you have a longer unit. I like the staff they are helpful and work hard to keep it nice.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Super friendly staff!
Jun 10, 2024
NICE SITES-----CLEAN BATHHOUSE AND SHOWERS AT OFFICE AND STORE BUILDING LOCATION-----GREAT MOUNTAIN VIEWS
Jun 10, 2024
The grounds and bathrooms were clean. They have goats you can feed, which is unique. There’s also a pool and putt putt. The stay would’ve been perfect if the people beside of us hadn’t gotten intoxicated and started fighting at 9pm and carried on until after midnight when my boyfriend had to go out and calm the situation.
Jun 09, 2024
Small sites for class A we only have a 37 ft. Wi-Fi works ok but as campground fills it slows down. Campground was clean.
Jun 09, 2024
Very easy to make a reservation, clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff ! It’s just very well operated campground !
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful area, campground well maintained. Restrooms/showers clean & inviting. Friendly staff. Would defiinitely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2024
First stay; for one night between North Carolina and Louisiana. Will definitely return!
Jun 07, 2024
The campground is well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. Restrooms are clean and well kept. Plenty of places of interest nearby.
Jun 07, 2024
Well maintained facility and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2024
It was quick trip but a great place to stay!!! We had a very nice time. The cabin was comfortable and clean.
Jun 05, 2024
A little dusty and it was a wet weekend. Dog run was pretty small, but you do have one. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Very nice and relaxing place to spend as time away from home.
Jun 04, 2024
First experience staying at a KOA campground. We came with RVers & stayed in a cabin w/out inside water because others were already rented. Our stay was enjoyable. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. One did not have hot water. Showers were fine. There was a spider web w/spider on the bottom bunk mattress so I felt like I had to go over everything with broom before making beds. Overall good stay.
Jun 04, 2024
Enjoyed our stay and will be back. Better hot water in showers would be a plus
Jun 04, 2024
Noise, spot not long enough for me to use my drop back deck 1 foot difference from left to right
Jun 04, 2024
Nice people, but small lots barely fit small truck and trailer. Not really level. No TV
Jun 03, 2024
The front office staff was warm and welcoming. The camp site was well maintained and thought was put into the design and layout of the campsite. This campsite is one of our favorite KOAs we have visited nationally.
Jun 03, 2024
Great place to stay. Lots of RV sites too. Quiet and away from any major roads. Wifi coverage was good.
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent camp site with clean facilities and fun amenities! The bathrooms and showers were were well kept. The tent sites were nice and flat with well maintained grass. The tent shelters were a nice touch too. My only complaint was with the street light beaming down on the tent row it was annoying at night and took away from the experience.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
B1 poor site
Jun 03, 2024
We stopped for the night, was easy to pull in and out. Camp ground was clean.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Excellent customer service, friendly accommodations. The lady that bakes homemade bread and cinnamon roll was very helpful. Would stay again
Jun 03, 2024
this is a beautiful setting but the wifi signal was terrible. great for family but it doesnt really have a great area for dogs or bags for when they do there business
Jun 02, 2024
Awesome staff and amenities. Very quiet and great views.
Jun 01, 2024
Lovely setting with great hosts. Very clean and close to Boone and Blowing Rock. Lots to do for young and old
May 31, 2024
We loved our stay. The owners and employees go out of their way to make this campground a fun camping experience. The sites are nice, but keep in mind it's in the mountains, so do not expect level or even site, be prepared to use Anderson blocks/ramps or something similar to level out. All of that said, it's a great campground with convenient access to Boone, Blowing Rock…
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
1. It was incredibly accommodating and welcoming for large dogs. It is such a relief to have a safe place for pets and everyone was so friendly towards them. 2. Cabins were so quaint and comfortable. Restrooms and showers were clean and in excellent condition. 3. Amenities at the store were great for any forgot items and were an excellent price. 4. Location was perfect and close to everywher
May 31, 2024
Campground quiet & clean with shady sites. Friendly staff. A lovely stopover.
May 30, 2024
Staff was friendly and the location was very quiet. All the sites were pull-through. The road leading to the campground is a bit narrow for our class A RV towing a Jeep. The bathhouse is located at the main office, so it could be a long walk depending on the campsite you are parked in.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Loved the back row of cabins. Would be grea5 to have option to rent an adjustable baby gate so that the deck could be safely closed off for dogs.
May 28, 2024
We stayed in Cabin 22 at the Boone KOA. It would be so nice to have gates on the decks since it is dog friendly. The picnic table also needs a cement pad so that it can sit level.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Clean, fun and super nice staff!!
May 28, 2024
All the staff was super nice, place was clean no problems at all.
Jun 14, 2024
Our first KOA & TT trip ever!! What a fantastic time we had. Exceptional customer service!! Small, quaint & immaculately clean. The farm animals 🐐and feeding them was the best part of our trip!! Close proximity to everything. Beautiful sunsets. Tent sites & cabins available also. Quiet & Peaceful. We've just booked our next trip with them 👍 5 stars all around.
- Lisa King on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Rented a cabin with a bathroom and mini fridge. The place was quiet (our first night) and enjoyable. Lots of amenities (pool, putt-putt, playground etc.) KOA staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Let my wife and I finish working on a puzzle in the game room even after closing. Neighbors on the corner were very loud one evening and grandkid trying to play a harmonica, which wasn't pleasant, while trying to enjoy a relaxing evening by our fire pit. Next time will request to stay in other cabins. Overall a great place to camp that's close to Boone!
- Brian Shea on Google
May 27, 2024
Great staffing, had activities to do while staying, bathrooms and showers very very clean!
- Zack Helmer on Google