Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
KOA Staff were very helpful, knowledgable, and courteous. I would definitely want to return.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice accomodations.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved this KOA! Our hosts were friendly and helpful, the store was well-stocked, and they offered hot food on site. Everything was clean, and our spots were roomy. Best time on our trip!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly. Very welcoming.
Jul 24, 2017
We thought the facilities and services were wonderful! This place was an oasis in the Badlands! We highly recommend!!!
Jul 24, 2017
The owner Bob is super nice and helpful the facility is clean and very well taken care of I highly recommend this campground!
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is very convenient to Badlands Nat. Park and with full hookups it makes summer visits easier. The staff were very helpful during a minor repair to our camper and we look forward to staying here again.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The KOA is very close to Badlands National Park and has a nice playground, pool, and diner. The only downside is the water, so make sure you bring drinking water or have a filter.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs i have stayed at. Great amenities, shaded sites and very clean campground. Would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms were nice but.... need paper towels so you can dry the counter top off, so you can sit things down also more outside lighting would help get to restrooms
Jul 24, 2017
Neat, clean, and friendly. Large campsite.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground, the people were very nice. The only issues were the fire pits were below ground level (made using them more difficult and concerned me that a child could easily walk into it), and the pool water was very hot. I would recommend that you stay here.
Jul 24, 2017
Very comfortable. Near the park. Rocked the playground!
Jul 23, 2017
Bathrooms were not as clean as I remembered in a previous stay, but the campground was very busy. We would come back. Very friendly people
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground. All facilities were neat and clean. Great staff. Loved the Cook shack, very reasonable and great food. Very close to Badlands. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Bathrooms need to be monitored during the day - large campground with not enough showers, so stalls get dirty/messy quickly.
Jul 22, 2017
Really no fault of the KOA, but the cicadas were loud. It just became white noise after a while. LOL
Jul 22, 2017
great amenities, friendly and prompt service
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice level shady site, many amenities, great breakfast and dinner options. Great value.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay with Friendly helpful staff!! Very clean, beautiful big shade trees, minute drive to the entrance of the amazing Badlands loop drive!!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground with nice shade trees. We did not have a deluxe patio site, but the patios and patio furniture were beautiful! Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful but the biggest surprise to me was how great the food was!! Awesome pizza and burgers!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice lots of shade Pool & laundry a little small Enjoyed a good burger from Tiki hut for dinner
Jul 21, 2017
Pool is to small for a place that gets so hot. Bathroom could us some updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a pool for the comfort of our guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy it. The main bath house was newly updated this season with new fixtures, stall walls and floor treatments. The second bath house renovation is slated for next year.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place. Very nice view. I would say that the pool was very small. But we liked this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
loved the space and the people that work there are awesome but this area is buggy those big flying beetles and biting flies made it quite uncomfortable,
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Owners are great and location to Badlands is perfect. Lots of shade unlike the national park campground which had none. Owners care about their property and their campground. We'd stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Expensive but secluded and away from the tourist madness
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was abrasive, didn't seem friendly. Pool water looked dirty, ok stay. They were full both nights could have just been very busy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We test the pool water as required by the state. The water is safe for swimming, but our dry conditions have resulted in a large amount of dust blowing around, and a certain amount does get into the pool. The filters work very hard to clarify the water, and it is sparkling by morning.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is conveniently located and in a shady area. The cookhouse on sight is very slow and the breakfast isn't great-save your money and eat your own food. The pool was a bit warm and super dusty.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I rate them at 4.5. A very large site w/lots of extra amenities, trikes, put put golf and more. The site is well maintained. Large pet area with a cooling tub. The staff are very good. Breakfast and diner available The two improvements are: More than one hook in the shower stall. Sewer line stuck up over 14 inches so my lines were up hill and would not drain, Cut them shorter
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
nice facilities and sites-they do take advantage of you pricewise for firewood and general store items
Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, clean, spacious, friendly! Among the best KOA's ever stayed at!!!
Jul 17, 2017
The Badlands is hot, dry, harsh country, but this feels like a real oasis. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice facility.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice , clean and quiet
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay right next to the Badlands, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed just one night traveling through Badlands at this KOA. It is very conveniently located to the Badlands and the staff were friendly. A camp restaurant serves mediocre and overpriced food. The campsites are small. A fenced dog park was nice. I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Drive through site was nice for camping. Shaded, roomy, level, Staff very supportive.
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA. It's got shade, not plenty, but enough, and when you are at the badlands, you need shade. Takes about 5-10 to get into the Badlands. Staff was great! Helpful and polite. I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well run campground with very nice staff. Everything was very clean and well keep. Was a very relaxing stay that is very close to the Badlands NP but much nicer then the NP campground. Would highly recommend anyone to stay at this KOA!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place for our short stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground but needs to be sprayed for bugs especially biting flys.
Jul 15, 2017
Great owners. We'll run campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award