Badlands / White River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
First campsite table area was covered in bugs asked to change location second area covered in flies. No WiFi access. Cell service very limited. Staff not very pleasant and engaging. Appeared like they were being interrupted to actually do their job. Showers are very small.
Oct 03, 2019
Clean, quiet, lots to do and with a very kind & polite staff!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
A campground that includes a red fire hydrant for the dog park has obviously thought of everything!
Oct 01, 2019
Still my favorite. Never had a problem or an issue at this campground. Great owners, great staff. Beautiful campground, peaceful and quiet.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Very well kept RV park. Great Large dog park. Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2019
Very friendly. A hard working group.
Sep 29, 2019
I stayed for 2 days while visiting the park & it was a great place to stay. It was right outside the park but you had to go thru the park to get there. That’s how close they are.
Sep 28, 2019
One of the best! Meticulously maintained by the owners and continuing to add improvements like better WiFi. We loved our stay. Highly recommend!!!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We stayed for a couple of days in a 40 ft 5th wheel! It was a great location to the Badlands. GPS doesnt always work but a heads up if you dont want to haul your rig through the Badlands (we are glad we didnt) take the longer route! The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The cell service for phone calls is zero in the park but WiFi isnt bad.
Sep 26, 2019
Badlands/White River KOA is an EXCEPTIONAL campground! We enjoyed our two week stay so much that we booked for a full month next year! The hosts are friendly, the grounds immaculate, and the area offers a wide variety of things to see and do.
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful, peaceful campground. Nice store. Wide, level sites. Bathroom showers could use updating. Right by the river. Nice owners. Great picnic tables and fire pits.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Exceptional staff and great outdoor living...
Sep 25, 2019
Nice big site with patio and grill. Watch out for the cactus burrs in the grass!! They are everywhere!. Had to constantly check shoes, dog fur, and any fabric item. These things stick to everything including your skin and they can really sting. You must filter your water! Very hard and leaves calcium deposits on sinks and glasses.
Sep 25, 2019
This was our first stay. Even though it is off-season and some things like the pool and the restaurant are closed it is a great place. Well maintained, nice employees, lots of spaces and types of places. I will recommend to my friends.!
Sep 24, 2019
Very... but they seemed a little overworked in closing the season out.
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly staff; Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
It was great.all the people were nice. And the scenery was beautiful.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice site. Friendly staff. Close to Badlands which is what we were there for. Facilities were clean and close to our site.
Sep 23, 2019
Spent a great five days here in late September. Even though a little further away from the Badlands it is definitely worth the drive. The staff was helpful and extremely accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great place, nice people! The only drawback is the internet signal is great by the office but needs improvement in the campground area.
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice campground. We were here in late September and tent camped, so one of the only ones in the back area. Very clean bathrooms
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Nice staff very close to Badlands clean facilities
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
After Labor day. Very quiet - very near access to National Park ( the reason for our stay ) - clean facility. Friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2019
Stayed for two nights. Campground was nice and close to the National Park. Zero cell service for AT&T and limited services around the area. Overall a nice stay.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
It was great! The staff were over the top. They were informative,courteous,and let us know that they were happy to see us!
Sep 21, 2019
We only spent one night and did not use many of the facilities however, the park was surprisingly nice considering how far out we were from anywhere. The employees were very friendly and helpful. They had a very nice dog run that we used for our border collie.
Sep 21, 2019
My favorite KOA for over 20 years. Always a great place to stay and always the nicest bunch of people working there. Good facilities. It was great when I was tenting and is great now that I have a trailer. DON'T CHANGE!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Evrything was done well. We were very pleased.
Sep 20, 2019
Great place. Great owners!
Sep 20, 2019
The owners and staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and neat. Lots of shade and a wonderful dog part, too. We will definitely return here. One of the best KOA campground!
Sep 20, 2019
Very clean. A few too many rules

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to make sure that everyone enjoys themselves. Sometimes that means limiting some activities. Especially the speed at which campers drive. The grass is always vulnerable to being parked on, so we do our best to keep rigs on the gravel so the grass lives all season.
Sep 19, 2019
This campground has the most efficient check-in and check-out process of any place we have ever stayed. And, the cabins and grounds are beautifully maintained. THANK YOU! We will be back again next year.
Sep 19, 2019
Great Accommodations
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
clean bath house, easy in and out of site, very level.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed at the Badlands/White River KOA on our way to Glacier National Park. It was a perfect stopping point for us and the location was out in the country which we really liked. The cabin was very clean and the owners and staff very friendly. The only disappointment we had was that we purchased a small bundle of firewood for around $7 and we could not get the fire going.
Oct 10, 2019
Has many full hook up 50 amp sites. All sites have cable TV. New WiFi is super fast. Pool, snack bar, gift/grocery/camping store, kid activities. You have to go to the town of Interior to buy alcohol.
- BobKaren Brown on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Great location, friendly owners and very close to the Badlands.
- Debbie Mehling on Google
Sep 13, 2019
This is a great KOA. So much to do. They have a swimming pool, miniature golf, peddle bikes, a really nice dog park & a cook shack that serves breakfast & dinner.
- Laura Cordero on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.