Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Nice place. Nice people. Super close to badlands national park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, well kept Park. Big rigs watch the tree limbs overhead clearance
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground in a remote area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We plan a stay here every year. Love the Badlands. Never get tired of the gorgeous scenery or the buffalo. My doggie loves the KOA and the enclosed doggie pen at the KOA Badlands. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility is nice, the staff is friendly and we enjoyed our back to back stay. We made use of 2 different sites because we only originally booked 1 night. It as so good that we returned for a second night. The only issue (which really didn't matter) was that the fire pit at the first night site was not the best and too close to the road.
Sep 08, 2017
Very good, good sandwich, good night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is not as described on their web site. Everything is functional but grounds are covered in "GOAT HEAD STICKERS" ouch!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I had a issue with my RV and they were great help. They recommended Toby from Land Rover and he did a great job. thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Very convenient to the badlands, quiet, shady. Nice staff. Level site, everything I needed. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Weeds and stickers everywhere. Definitely needs maintenance done. Wouldn't stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Only stayed one night but very well run camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It was very welcoming, and friendly! Very well maintained, clean, and seemed to have lots of stuff for all members of just about any family!Good hookups, shaded sites, especially considering the 100 degree weather! AND the price was reasonable!
Sep 06, 2017
This is the second time in three years we have stayed here. It is very clean and quiet, and close to the Badlands National Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and laundry room are clean. There are lots of trees for shade. If we ever make it back out a third time, we will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.
Sep 06, 2017
clean park shady sites camp ammenities great Not a typical KOA Trailor park... TOP NOTCH
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxing and down to earth place. Everyone working there was courteous and willing to help any way possible. The grounds were spotless and had plenty to entertain.
Sep 06, 2017
Shade, good laundries, friendly staff, close to Badlands.
Sep 06, 2017
Great views and facilities. The only feedback I have is the wifi was really spotty. I work remotely so this important to me.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground we quiet and clean. We were really bothered by all the flies.
Sep 05, 2017
This was a convenient place to stay after coming through the Badlands. Nice campground, nothing spectacular.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean and quiet campground - even in close-knit RV sites area. Welcoming and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Good customer service. Park was very convenient for sightseeing. Very nice campground layout, and nicely maintained. Good food at the Kookshack, especially the Indian Tacos.
Sep 03, 2017
Great park. Clean. Quite.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites were to close together and there was no privatcy what so ever. The neighbors sewer line is right at your picnic table. I think if you make reservations for a 5 night stay they should try and give you a site where you could relax with a little more space and enjoy the stay instead of having people come in and out on both sides of you every day. We were very disappointed in this campground
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This campground has no functional wifi and little to no cell service so it was impossible for me to do what I needed to do. I wish places that advertise they have wifi really had wifi. When I stay at a KOA, it is because I need the services that expensive campgrounds provide. This time I was disappointed. Fortunately the Badlands National Park Visitor Center has good wifi. VERY BUGGY too!!!
Sep 02, 2017
You have to want to go here. It is out of the way, but well worth the effort. The rugged beauty of the area is special.
Sep 02, 2017
Cleanest, nicest campground we have stayed in during our cross country trip.
Sep 01, 2017
Great park - unusually shaded for the area. Clean facilities, great store, and friendly staff. Great dog run and bath area. Would stay here again!
Sep 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay for exploring the Badlands. We camped in a motorhome and we had a nice, long, level site with full hookups. Both the campground and the people who worked there were really nice. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful KOA employees. Nice park! Great Indian Taco.
Sep 01, 2017
Cell service is non existent. Therefore, you would think that since they advertise WI-FI, that it would at least be usable. It is not.... unless you sit in the office bench. They put some lame disclaimer about some PCs can't connect, to justify the junk, in the notes when you check-in. And the cable is the old antiquated analog crap with broadcast bandwidth.
Sep 01, 2017
Endroit tranquille, personnel sympathique et souriant, site très propre, piscine merveilleuse. Bien-aimé la proximité avec le parc national des Badlands.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Could not use iphone (AT&T service) and we could never use wi-fi (even at 11 a.m. when people were checking out.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Campsites we're very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely location. Excellent site on the edge of the campground overlooking countryside. Lots of space and trees. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground, nice sites, and very friendly, helpful people.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Sites were great and spacious. We would have given a 5, but there was often a sewer/septic smell blowing into our site all weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
Better internet would be nice
Aug 30, 2017
We intended to stay for one night, staff was very kind. We ultimately decided to add a second night to our stay and relax and luckily our site was available. The girls in the office were eager to help us. Staff was always saying hello as we walked by. Enjoyed the pool and the location to the Badlands national Park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A cool oasis in the midst of the Badlands. The trees throughout the campground made it feel cooler even if it wasn't! The pool also helped... good location very close to the scenic route through the Badlands and nice staff as well.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award