Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email This Campground

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
large site and great scenery ... clean an quiet and a good spot to explore the Badlands from
Jun 14, 2018
Great staff. Wonderful dog washing facilities.
Jun 14, 2018
Love all the shade trees and very well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots for kids to do.
Jun 14, 2018
Great staff, efficiently run, well taken care of park. Only drawback is distance from park, but not bad. The mature trees really make this a great choice in the summer.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground, welcoming, and situated in the heart of the Bandlands making it easy to tour the area and not have to drive a great distance to return to the campground. Having on site propane to refill the onboard tank of my motorhome completely removed the worry of finding propane down the road. If ever in the area again a definite choice for a place to stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly and helpfull staff clean easy access
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground, very polite and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff, well equipped camp store, clean, & lots of shade.
Jun 13, 2018
Campground very nice place to stay during our extended time in the Badlands area. Really appreciated the shaded areas, unlike the other out-in-the-sun campgrounds in the area. Very pretty along the White River. I'm sure the campground potable water is safe to drink(we did drink it) but it tastes extremely salty or something--not a good taste.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground and great staff.
Jun 12, 2018
This was the idea stop on our trip to the Badlands. Staff was all extremely friendly and facilities were clean and well-kept. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2018
This Koa is an oasis in the plains. We stayed 3 nights and even enjoyed the storm that dumped 3.5 inches of rain and hail in an hour. Lots of activities for all.
Jun 12, 2018
Great people. They are friendly and helpful. No WiFi or Verizon
Jun 11, 2018
we had a great time, we only stayed 1 day but should have stayed 2. loved the location so close to the badlands state park. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. we hope to be back again soon
Jun 11, 2018
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only campground in the Badlands area that has shade. Would HIGHLY recommend this campground. We'll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Don’t know if it was the time of year or being next to the river, but it was fairly buggy. Nice campground and owner. Good site and level. Close to the Badlands National Park for a great location.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice clean bathrooms but I get that at state parks also. The main reason I go to KOA is is to do laundry or use the Wi-Fi. Hence it was very disappointing that their advertised Wi-Fi did not work.
Jun 10, 2018
The management was very accomodating in giving us a good site. The bathrooms were clean and nice. But, and this is not the management's fault, there are far too many gnats and flies in the RV park. Maybe it's better in the fall, but June is not a good month for this KOA.
Jun 10, 2018
Only one night. Great place, spacious, clean.
Jun 09, 2018
Great campground really close to the park so we could get up early and take pictures. Lots of variety for breakfast and dinner.
Jun 09, 2018
Awesome pet play area - best KOA we have stayed at. Will return
Jun 09, 2018
Nice people and nice place but no cell signal. Verizon
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Amazing place and great trees and shade unlike the other parks. Great amenities and customer service.
Jun 08, 2018
Except for being directed to run over the sewer connection by s staff member everything was good. Staff great.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Had a great stay, although only 1 night. Reception was great, breakfast was nice.
Jun 07, 2018
Check in quick and easy very friendly and helpful staff. Campsite clean fun mini golf and pool for grandkids. Nice trees for shade beautiful area.
Jun 07, 2018
Really nice sites, well spaced and shady. Very convenient to Badlands NP. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2018
Clean and well maintained. Good amenities available for kids. The cottonwoods were coating everything in sight but its good to have the shade.
Jun 06, 2018
Almost perfect. You should really spray for the mosquitos. There were so many. It was impossible to avoid being eaten alive.. Otherwise it was the best camp in all ways.
Jun 05, 2018
This was probably the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at!!! The people that worked there were so friendly. I needed to receive a package via UPS...never thought they would allow this because I asked the Yellowstone KOA and they said NO but went and asked the office anyway and they nicely said “of course”. They also cared so much about their property...scrubbing picnic tables clean between pe
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great park! Wonderful owners, grounds so nice! Nice store good pool, we did not eat there but looked nice. Loved it! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 04, 2018
Campground is clean and well cared for. Liked the spacious sites.
Jun 04, 2018
Loved it
Jun 04, 2018
Great KOA Campground. Everything very clean and a super staff. They even have a small kitchen on premises for takeout breakfast and supper. Also a good sized dog park.
Jun 03, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Jun 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA was peaceful and quiet. Lovely place!
Jun 03, 2018
Nice campground.
Jun 03, 2018
The facility was not very well kept. Although Jeremiah was diligent and very friendly. We would give him and the sweet young woman with the short blonde pony tail very high marks. They were kind and very helpful.
Jun 03, 2018
Loved it.
Jun 03, 2018
Really nice, place was clean, well kept and food was good.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
May 31, 2018
This campground is amazing! Great staff/owners. Always a great time. They go above and beyond to make sure the stay is enjoyable. Nice shady spots (only shady campground in the area). Motorcycle friendly. We love this place and can’t wait to come back!
May 31, 2018
Very friendly staff and well maintain bed grounds!
May 31, 2018
Very beautiful campsite! Staff very polite and helpful.
May 30, 2018
Very nice, just stayed one night do
May 30, 2018
Nice spacious campsites. Loved the trees! Rest Rooms/showers very clean and plenty of hot water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award