Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Shade, good laundries, friendly staff, close to Badlands.
Sep 06, 2017
Great views and facilities. The only feedback I have is the wifi was really spotty. I work remotely so this important to me.
Sep 06, 2017
Weeds and stickers everywhere. Definitely needs maintenance done. Wouldn't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would really appreciate if you would point out the stickers so we can be sure we know about those that were bothering you. Sorry this will keep you away in the future.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground we quiet and clean. We were really bothered by all the flies.
Sep 05, 2017
This was a convenient place to stay after coming through the Badlands. Nice campground, nothing spectacular.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean and quiet campground - even in close-knit RV sites area. Welcoming and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Good customer service. Park was very convenient for sightseeing. Very nice campground layout, and nicely maintained. Good food at the Kookshack, especially the Indian Tacos.
Sep 03, 2017
Great park. Clean. Quite.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites were to close together and there was no privatcy what so ever. The neighbors sewer line is right at your picnic table. I think if you make reservations for a 5 night stay they should try and give you a site where you could relax with a little more space and enjoy the stay instead of having people come in and out on both sides of you every day. We were very disappointed in this campground
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This campground has no functional wifi and little to no cell service so it was impossible for me to do what I needed to do. I wish places that advertise they have wifi really had wifi. When I stay at a KOA, it is because I need the services that expensive campgrounds provide. This time I was disappointed. Fortunately the Badlands National Park Visitor Center has good wifi. VERY BUGGY too!!!
Sep 02, 2017
You have to want to go here. It is out of the way, but well worth the effort. The rugged beauty of the area is special.
Sep 02, 2017
Cleanest, nicest campground we have stayed in during our cross country trip.
Sep 01, 2017
Great park - unusually shaded for the area. Clean facilities, great store, and friendly staff. Great dog run and bath area. Would stay here again!
Sep 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay for exploring the Badlands. We camped in a motorhome and we had a nice, long, level site with full hookups. Both the campground and the people who worked there were really nice. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful KOA employees. Nice park! Great Indian Taco.
Sep 01, 2017
Endroit tranquille, personnel sympathique et souriant, site très propre, piscine merveilleuse. Bien-aimé la proximité avec le parc national des Badlands.
Sep 01, 2017
Cell service is non existent. Therefore, you would think that since they advertise WI-FI, that it would at least be usable. It is not.... unless you sit in the office bench. They put some lame disclaimer about some PCs can't connect, to justify the junk, in the notes when you check-in. And the cable is the old antiquated analog crap with broadcast bandwidth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your connectivity at the campground was poor. We have no control over the cell tower locations. Our wifi will improve in the future, as the provider will be able to extend fiber optic to our property. We plan to tie our wifi into this newly available service.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Could not use iphone (AT&T service) and we could never use wi-fi (even at 11 a.m. when people were checking out.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Campsites we're very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely location. Excellent site on the edge of the campground overlooking countryside. Lots of space and trees. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground, nice sites, and very friendly, helpful people.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Sites were great and spacious. We would have given a 5, but there was often a sewer/septic smell blowing into our site all weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
Better internet would be nice
Aug 30, 2017
We intended to stay for one night, staff was very kind. We ultimately decided to add a second night to our stay and relax and luckily our site was available. The girls in the office were eager to help us. Staff was always saying hello as we walked by. Enjoyed the pool and the location to the Badlands national Park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A cool oasis in the midst of the Badlands. The trees throughout the campground made it feel cooler even if it wasn't! The pool also helped... good location very close to the scenic route through the Badlands and nice staff as well.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is a beautiful park, not easy getting out due to short sites and all the trees. We stayed with a 37' fifth wheel trailer. It is close to the Badlands national park, so awesome for that. You can not see them from this park. We did not use any amenities in the campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground!
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast and dinner menus were great! Thank you for having so much shade. It was very welcome after a day in the Badlands.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Not very impressed for the price we paid
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campsite. Place is well kept. Staff is friendly. The only thing that would make this 100% perfect would be to improve internet/wifi availability....I would still come back. The best KOA I have stayed in to date...
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Terrific campground, with effective staff and an impressive camp store! Loved everything except the fire pit, which was almost in the drive path and was a hazard that we feared someone might fall in at night.
Aug 28, 2017
We really liked this campground. A bit far off I-90 but couldn't ask for a more beautiful drive! The sites were shady which really helped keep our rig cooler. It was easy to get into the park and other areas of interest.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice site- friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
Such a surprising oasis so close to the Badlands. A little off the beaten path but worth the drive.
Aug 28, 2017
No cellular service, so we really needed the wifi, which was pretty much useless (typical for KOA, so not a surprise). After spending 15 minutes searching my site for the cable TV connector I was finally told the site didn't actually have cable (surprise!). Still, we thought we might want to stay a third night, and were told we could. It took a lot of wasted time to find we actually couldn't.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed everything.
Aug 27, 2017
Bathroom/showers were clean, but inadequate # for men or women. Personnel were polite, but impersonal, no sense of trying to welcome us. Surprised to find that there were "extra charges." 2 adults, 1 child, 1 small tent cost $18 extra over cost of "double wide" site, which was really a "bare bones" site, with minimal extra room. We only had 1 vehicle & 1 small pop-up camper. Disappointing.
Aug 27, 2017
Utilitiy hookup was on opposite side of camper utilities. Food service was okay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award