Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
Nice park friendly people
May 29, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and guests.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
The place is nice and clean. The spots good size. There are two problems. One no cellphone reception. My mother is doing so well, so you say go up the hill to gat service. Don't thinks. Second, to get in you have to go through the Badlands. You have to pay to go in and out. $20.00 a shot. Done families can't afford that. Should be some sort wavier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our guests are visiting the National Park also, so their pass is good for several days. There are routes to the campground That do not go through the park. Please call us if you would like those directions. 605-433-5337. Thanks.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Beautiful and quiet setting. Level sites. Extremely nice and helpful staff.
May 23, 2017
KoA camp workers running their Harley motorcycles for 20 minutes during the afternoon while KOA staff said nothing to them spoiled the stay a little. Bathroomso clean, nice running, hiking road just across the street. About four miles from Badlands. Check In staff on duty very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for altering us to this. We will be sure it is not a problem in the future.
May 22, 2017
Stayed there several times before and have always enjoyed it.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic stay. Love the heated showers!!!
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Motorhome camping with 2 labs. Clean facilities, dog park, spacious. We had a great experience.
May 20, 2017
This is my 3rd time traveling across the US staying at KOA's and the Badlands KOA is the best! It's a beautiful, spacious campground with really great people running it. Definitely worth a visit!
May 19, 2017
Host were great. Grounds were well kept. very quite and peaceful. Very close to the Badlands National Park.
May 19, 2017
An oasis compared to many parks in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Excellent experience made possible by a great staff.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
When we arrived the Kampground was not fully open for the season but we were graciously welcomed and had a pleasant one night stay. If I return to the Badlands for and extended time I would certainly stay at this Koa.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Pool being redone and wasn't open yet. Looks like it will be nice when completed. Great area!
May 15, 2017
I've reviewed before, so I'll keep this short. Great KOA, with great features and a friendly staff. We love going there.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful stay just 6 miles from the visitor center. Well kept park with a great dog run. They were putting in a new pool so should be great too.
May 13, 2017
A peaceful oasis, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. This is off the main highway, but worth the 4 mile drive!
May 12, 2017
Great Place
May 12, 2017
TV was a challenge
May 11, 2017
great to see a lot of updating and renewal in the CG. Staff was very friendly..
May 10, 2017
traveled the badlands ,lots to see and do people at koi were great
May 08, 2017
Great Host's. Always willing to help in any way
May 08, 2017
Friendly people. Clean shower's and restrooms. Nice campsite.
May 07, 2017
This is a good location for exploring the Badlands. Bathrooms were clean, but campsites needed attention. Our picnic table was covered with bird and tree droppings. Grass area looked like it had not been raked this season. We have stayed at many KOAs and have gotten used to the golf cart noise and dust, but it was ridiculous here. It was nearly constant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a nesting grounds for several species of birds. We are sorry they visited your site after we had cleaned it. Shoulder season is the time of getting winter off of the sites, and we apologize yours was not yet spiffed for spring.
May 04, 2017
Hosts were great! Can't beat this location. Even slightly off season, was beautiful scenery and a quiet setting.
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 25, 2017
Bob And Karen are wonderful host. They make everyone feel welcome and are making white river the best koa ever.
Oct 19, 2016
Great owners
Oct 16, 2016
Nicest koa ever Bob and Karen are fantastic host
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We had a great time. There were two RVs in our party, they parked us together and insured we were happy for the evening. Next day they gave us tips of the area sites to see. They were glad we selected their camp to stay at, wished us well on our future travels when we departed. Thank you Bob and Karen.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful park with lots of trees. All services worked well. Very convenient to Badlands NP.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful place, wonderful owners, and great service. Absolutely adding this place as our place to stay the next time we visit the Badlands!
Oct 08, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners, Karen & Bob Brown. We felt welcomed immediately. Hot coffee available in the well equipped store. Bob led the way to our excellent RV site. What a beautiful location. Quiet, pretty and very clean. Good showers, toilets, laundry and barbeque areas. Lovely landscaping, shaded areas and lots of room. Loved this Koa. Would definately return. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Oct 07, 2016
We arrived during a storm and were led to our site, by very helpful personnel. Great dog run!!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
It was ended of season, so not much going on, but you could see that there were more things to do in the summer, like a pool and jacuzzi. There's a sad little mini golf course, but young kids wouldn't know the difference. Older kids would find it "lame". Owner Bob is a character and really nice guy.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place to stay - quiet, friendly. Well worth the money and a little drive off the freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff. Really quiet.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Nearby highway is busier than you would think given this campground is in the middle of nowhere.
Oct 03, 2016
We were only there for 2 nights and it was close to the end of the season, so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities but the campground was centrally located in the Badlands.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award