Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everything was great except the traffic noise all night from the interstate. Ear plugs are a must!
Aug 11, 2017
We booked for three nights but left after the second. The pool is very small. The desk was not overly friendly. We did like the availability of the dog wash. The laundry machines/dryers were old and didnt dry all the way. The bathrooms need updating as well- we used our rv instead. I would stay if you were just making a quick stop but not an extended one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the refund policy for the Sturgis Rally period on every reservation confirmation. We are sorry this took you by surprise. Pool seems small when it is very hot, as nearly all of our guests enjoy it on those days.
Aug 10, 2017
very nice for the price!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, great food!
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and clean. Just some pot holes in the road and sites that should be filled.
Aug 10, 2017
nice grounds, conveniently located near the south entrance of the national park, WIFI was stable and fast enough near access point, noise from traffic was minimal, Downside: the showers cabins had a jucky brown-yellowish hue to themselves
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean but everything was overpriced from the campsite to the firewood (that did not burn well at all).
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful people. Safe. âºï¸
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was decent and convenient for the stay. Everything was clean and neat which is not always the case.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin and location
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly Staff Clean shaded sites
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly and well maintained!
Aug 09, 2017
Poor communication. Website should clearly state you pay to go thru the Badlands Park. If you are not planning to go to Badlands National Park, stay elsewhere. Otherwise, directions online were good. Why would you leave that out? I had booked a 2 room cabin, and got 1. I could not get a straight answer to if they even have them. Kind of rude. Could be reservation program glitch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were charged for going through the National Park when you did not plan to visit it. There are alternate routes to get here, and the park gate is usually accommodating to not charge when you explain you are not here for the park, but only the KOA. We have some two room deluxe cabins, which are described online. All camping cabins are one-room.
Aug 09, 2017
Your checkout time was early for us. We traveled round trip to Peewalkee WI from Colorado using I80 & 90. Most checkout times were 11:00 and others were noon more like hotels. Since you don't have rooms to clean and sheets to wash why push people out so soon? Rather stay in rest area than to be rushed to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our check out time is 11 AM, like others you mention. We guarantee the site is ready for arriving guests by 1 PM, and we have over a hundred campsites to get ready. Not only do we clean out the firepit, we scrub your picnic table, remove litter and prepare your electric pedestal for your arrival. Many guests would like to arrive earlier, but we don't want to shoo you out earlier than 11 AM.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, nice people, well organized and controlled facility. They sold meals and we tried the Indian tacos. Very good.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great Campground, Very clean & well maintained.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice cabin. Only downside was flies, flies, flies.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very much enjoyed this CG....doggie park is large. The only problem we had was a tree limb...we are very lucky the class A left for the day and we were able to exit straight instead of worrying about the tree limb.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it. Nice campground and site
Aug 07, 2017
A nice little oasis.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful. Wonderful service. We broke down when leaving. Staff was great and supportive.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and if they are this good it will not be our last time either. We stayed in one of the two Tipis that they have on the property. It was a great experience to be ending our SD trip with. The Tipi was fantastic.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the location. Loved breakfast. Great hospitality.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Things for kids to do and a nice setup for whatever you may need for camping. The showers were excellent and private!! Will be back again next year from Iowa!!
Aug 07, 2017
Pretty good campground overall. Just need a better firepit on tent site 10 and a larger playground for kids.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly, nice pool, areas were clean, bathrooms/showers outdated and needed better cleaning, prices above average for site fees.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything top, gladly again!
Aug 06, 2017
Clean and friendly campground. Fun bikes to rent for the kids. Extra fee for mini-golf which was poorly maintained. Pool is small, for such a large campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Super nice people at this campground, but seemed like facilities were a little older than other KOA's I've been at. Overall, okay experience.
Aug 06, 2017
Great site! Kid and pet friendly with all the extras you could ask for.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff, close to Badlands NP gate. Stay spoiled when Waste Water connection and Waste Water dump station backed up on our 2nd day.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice
Aug 06, 2017
everything perfekt!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The camp ground was quiet and clean. I rented a cabin and it was clean. The bathrooms/showers were very clean as well.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful place, shade, roomy !! Lots of things for the young, and old !! Wish it had better phone service though !! But will stay again !!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, quiet, great staff
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA - large dog park, nice level sites, and very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay!!! Will return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award