Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
It was great. Level site, super informative employees, cool vibe, clean bathrooms (although with signs saying that the sewer has problems if people flush tampons and wipes and things), nice area.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Decent space at site and site was left level and clean. Badlands are certainly worth hanging out at for a couple of days.
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable with friendly & helpful staff. This was a special treat.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. I had never camped at a KOA but was familiar with KOA ~ I just haven't done a lot of family camping. The Badlands/White River KOA was a delight: clean, well run and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was available each morning, as well as our campsite, and I was extremely impressed at how clean the grounds and facilities were. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Average, kids had fun but not many kid activities. We stayed at another KOA in SD where al out all the kid activities were I c,used in the price rather than being charged extra for them.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly helpful and like family, the cabin we were in was the cleanest facility we have stayed in. Great value. I have already suggested to other families this is THE PLACE to stay at the Badlands.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great three nights. Great amenities. Great staff. Good location. Would come again.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed one night so didn't get to do much on site but what we did do was perfect. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly and will chat your ear off if they weren't so busy. Great people.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet
Aug 15, 2017
What a great surprise to find such a lush oasis in the heart of the Badlands. Staff was great, lots of kids, but lots for them to do, so they were no bother. Such a surprise to see you dinner and Bkfst provided. Will so look to this park in next year when we come back
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Would highly recommend this KOA. The food was fantastic as well.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time, no issues
Aug 14, 2017
An oasis in the Badlands. Wonderful site and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great Place right in the middle of the badlands.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was in great shape.The outdoor pool looked brand new and was very nice! It has many trees for shade in the campsites, however, the campsites are a lot closer to each other than what we're are used to in Wisconsin State Parks, but they're not out the normal for privately owned campgrounds. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playground, and rental pedal bikes. We would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed overnight to see the Badlands. The campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean campgrounds, peaceful, friendly staff and a few miles from the Bandlands National Park a definite MUST SEE.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely well run - like a well oiled machine- and clean. Grounds very well kept. Store stocked well. Only issue is lack of cell service (and we knew in advance) and although WiFi was available it was hit or miss. Had to drive out of Koa to make a call!
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is attractive and the upkeep is addressed daily. The bathrooms and shower house is nice and very clean. The staff working the park are wonderful and very helpful. They addressed our needs on arrival and departure. A great location for visiting the Badlands!
Aug 13, 2017
We've traveled across the country and our stay at the Badlands KOA was one of our favorite places. We'll be back next year, for sure.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were going to be a day late and emailed ahead telling so but got charged for both nights anyways. The office help was very short with me about it and then emailed me telling me it was because of Sturgis. She originally claimed she didn't get me email but then responded to my email.......the gentleman that helped us park was pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your original reservation receipt explains our cancellation and refund policy for all reservation periods, including the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. The original receipt explains there is no refund for any cancelled days during the Rally if we are notified after June 15. Please refer to your original receipt to find this information.
Aug 12, 2017
nice and clean good tent site off main road so not loud from the cars going by the people were cool.
Aug 12, 2017
Best RV Park around Badlands. A bit of smell from sewer plant.
Aug 12, 2017
The sites needed more (much more) grass. I thought it was a little strange that available activities required "rent" i.e. Pedal cars and mini golf. I've never been to a KOA where I had to rent anything to utilize any of the amenities
Aug 12, 2017
Very expensive, nickel and dime for everything! Most staff was friendly but a few were not.
Aug 12, 2017
Ok nice place would visit again.
Aug 12, 2017
Your location & amenities are ok. Your staff was friendly & helpful, but there is no cell reception or over the air TV. Also, we were under trees our satellite wouldn't work & we were too far from the office to have wifi. Our site also didn't have a cable option. You should reconsider the layout of your wired services. We need some wired services, either boost wifi or add cable to the outliers.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
shaded and quiet
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Sites are not big enoigh to fit rv and car. Staff use the same washers/dryers as customers Was booted out of the dryers by staff. Took 40 mins to get a dryer once my clothes were finished with wash cycle. Staff should have their own washers/dryers to clean cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the planning stages for upgrades to our laundry facilities. Many sites in the campground don't fit an RV and their tow car. Many reservations have been made this year not indicating the RV has a tow car, and we have tried to make accommodations for those guests instead of turning them away. Please make reservations ahead of time with overall length will help us all. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nites. Convenient to Badlands. Good wifi. Nice swimming pool and horseshoes. Site was big and level.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground. The bathrooms are clean and work well. The pool was well kept. The campsites are really close together. Staff generally very friendly. The only issue we had was with and ordee for breakfast: they accidentally charged us for triple the amount if food we wanted and when we brought it to their attention, the employee just laughed about it and didn't offer a refund or even an apology.
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award