Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My wife and kids really enjoyed our stay. We did come in late but were greeted by a great staff. Besides, the camp hosts we had a very nice man Tony (who let my kids ride to/from our site in the golf cart with him) was very helpful getting to our site in the dark and making sure we were squared away. I'm rating it as five stars, but if I were to criticize anything it would be the pancake meal.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it absolutely great everyone was friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Great place and location. Staff super friendly and accommodating.
Aug 20, 2017
The KOA in the Badlands was a bit of an oasis for us. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool after a long day, the store was stocked with anything you may need and the Snack bar was very good! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the owners thought of everything, extra coffee filters, paper towels and I loved that we had a patio table and umbrella.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great site, lots of room, level, clean, picnic table and fire pit. Store, pool, showers (clean, no extra charge, lots of hot water) excellent. Forgot our RV power cord and staff was very helpful to arrange shipment back to our home address in Canada - very much appreciated.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
location - location - location. It was great in there~!
Aug 20, 2017
We only stayed here for one night before moving on to one of the Badlands primitive sites, but this was a great resting pad with clean showers and bathrooms just outside the park. Friendly hosts, convenient, quiet location.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was nice having running water and outlet while tent camping. The ground was very level. We enjoyed the swimming pool, tether ball, and the pancakes for breakfast. Only negative was the fire pit was tiny little hole with a small metal enclosure not really great for fire building.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
QUIET COMFORTABLE CAMPGROUND. SPOTS WERE EASY TO PULL INTO. INTERNET WAS SCARCE, UNLIKE MOST KOA CAMPGROUNDS AND CABLE TV WAS NON EXISTENT.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had an Amazing time in the Badlands! This KOA in the Bad Lands is Fabulous! The staff is Very helpful, and Courteous! The restrooms, and Campground, are both clean, and maintained well!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great stay, except the egg bake being $3.75 and getting a little sliver and one sausage link being $2.00.
Aug 19, 2017
I thought the site was ran well. We had an unfortunate incident when our oldest son became ill. The owner kindly refunded our money, which we did not expect at all. When arriving you are personally escorted to your camp site. Which is particularly helpful in the dark. My wife didn't even have to get out of the truck, the owner personally guided my path as I pulled the rig in. Simply the best KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful owners-can't do enough to accommodate to ensure positive stay. So very friendly! Clean and attentive to campers. I just love the " doggie park!" They even have a bath tub and shower for your pet! Can't wait till we can return!!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Amazing workers very safe fun place to stay with kids and not loud
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice and quiet. Clean. Great place to stay near the Badlands.
Aug 18, 2017
It was wonderful. They are the only campground that recycled! I know I threw a lot away in 5 weeks!
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice KOA! Great staff and facilities!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a tipi, and it was a great experience! Campground has a lot of amenities including a great pool!
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, safe, spacious, amenities galore, good food, perfect location. Lots of kids activities.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice pool and playground, good location, friendly staff, great "kookhouse" for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice camp store. Facilities and sites well maintained. Except for rude campers cutting through our site, it was a great stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite was huge! Big enough to accommodate our group and 5 bikes plus tents. A friend met us there to suprise us and staff was sneaky enough to rent him the site next to ours!! Shower in women's rest room had ok shower pressure, but expected in the middle of nowhere. Staff in the general store was amazing the whole stay!!
Aug 17, 2017
Great location just down the road from the national park. Great people; meals available at reasonable prices. Men's shower room could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice quiet location, good pool, fun kids activities like the peddle scooters. Improvements? Better wi-fi, there is little to no cell phone service, and in that case you need to have more powerful repeaters for your wi-fe. Also, the site cook playing music too loud, no reason for that. Fix those minor issues and this place is a 10/10.
Aug 17, 2017
A very hard-working staff wonderful kind people I meant and had lots of great conversations with people from all across the country and from abroad as well the camp host was very pleasant and the camp was kept very clean thank you for my wonderful 5-day campout
Aug 17, 2017
The trees dotted around the campground make it wonderful, (many KOA's do not not have trees) great location , and very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
They are a wonderful camp ground friendly people that own this place clean and nice will come back
Aug 17, 2017
Nice setting, convenient location, clean, quiet, friendly staff and good coffee!
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed a CABIN this trip, rolled in late....and it was raining, so we were DOUBLY glad to have booked the cabin and not need to pull out the tent, and then deal with a wet tent in the morning as well. Wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was great. Staff was great. Hope to come back.
Aug 16, 2017
2 nights. Very clean and friendly staff. Badlands were amazing
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the cabin was great! Having the breakfast/dinner option on site was nice. We loved it. Would definitely recommend it. Very close to the Badlands National Park
Aug 16, 2017
It was great. Level site, super informative employees, cool vibe, clean bathrooms (although with signs saying that the sewer has problems if people flush tampons and wipes and things), nice area.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Decent space at site and site was left level and clean. Badlands are certainly worth hanging out at for a couple of days.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award