Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email This Campground

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Endroit tranquille, personnel sympathique et souriant, site très propre, piscine merveilleuse. Bien-aimé la proximité avec le parc national des Badlands.
Sep 01, 2017
Cell service is non existent. Therefore, you would think that since they advertise WI-FI, that it would at least be usable. It is not.... unless you sit in the office bench. They put some lame disclaimer about some PCs can't connect, to justify the junk, in the notes when you check-in. And the cable is the old antiquated analog crap with broadcast bandwidth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your connectivity at the campground was poor. We have no control over the cell tower locations. Our wifi will improve in the future, as the provider will be able to extend fiber optic to our property. We plan to tie our wifi into this newly available service.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Could not use iphone (AT&T service) and we could never use wi-fi (even at 11 a.m. when people were checking out.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Campsites we're very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely location. Excellent site on the edge of the campground overlooking countryside. Lots of space and trees. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground, nice sites, and very friendly, helpful people.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Sites were great and spacious. We would have given a 5, but there was often a sewer/septic smell blowing into our site all weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
I loved that it was quite and I did not feel like a sardine stuffed in a dessert of tents. I had 6 boy scouts with me and they all enjoyed swimming in the pool and sleeping in the teepee (after it cooled off).
Aug 30, 2017
Better internet would be nice
Aug 30, 2017
We intended to stay for one night, staff was very kind. We ultimately decided to add a second night to our stay and relax and luckily our site was available. The girls in the office were eager to help us. Staff was always saying hello as we walked by. Enjoyed the pool and the location to the Badlands national Park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A cool oasis in the midst of the Badlands. The trees throughout the campground made it feel cooler even if it wasn't! The pool also helped... good location very close to the scenic route through the Badlands and nice staff as well.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Best campground in the Badlands area. The only one with trees - a must if you have a tent. The staff was great - they worked real hard - bathrooms were spotless. Loved the small nearby town of Interior - interesting place. Badlands National Park is awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is a beautiful park, not easy getting out due to short sites and all the trees. We stayed with a 37' fifth wheel trailer. It is close to the Badlands national park, so awesome for that. You can not see them from this park. We did not use any amenities in the campground.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in one of the tipis. We didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be a great experience! Would recommend it to anyone looking for something different.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground!
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast and dinner menus were great! Thank you for having so much shade. It was very welcome after a day in the Badlands.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Overpriced, 2/3 washers wouldn't work , camp area littered with cigarette butts from previous campers, prices in store we're overpriced.
Aug 29, 2017
Not very impressed for the price we paid
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campsite. Place is well kept. Staff is friendly. The only thing that would make this 100% perfect would be to improve internet/wifi availability....I would still come back. The best KOA I have stayed in to date...
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Terrific campground, with effective staff and an impressive camp store! Loved everything except the fire pit, which was almost in the drive path and was a hazard that we feared someone might fall in at night.
Aug 28, 2017
We really liked this campground. A bit far off I-90 but couldn't ask for a more beautiful drive! The sites were shady which really helped keep our rig cooler. It was easy to get into the park and other areas of interest.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice site- friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Such a surprising oasis so close to the Badlands. A little off the beaten path but worth the drive.
Aug 28, 2017
No cellular service, so we really needed the wifi, which was pretty much useless (typical for KOA, so not a surprise). After spending 15 minutes searching my site for the cable TV connector I was finally told the site didn't actually have cable (surprise!). Still, we thought we might want to stay a third night, and were told we could. It took a lot of wasted time to find we actually couldn't.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We arrived very late at the grounds on Aug.15 . Since ck in was already closed they have a very nice ck in box set up so you just find your paper work that tells you where to go. We rented one of the cabins for 10 days. When we found the cabin the air was on so the cabin was cooled off for us. We just could not get over how clean and nice every thing was set up in the cabin. Host were very nice.
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed everything.
Aug 27, 2017
cabin was perfect, good amount of space between sites, cook shack was a great option.
Aug 27, 2017
Kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf
Aug 27, 2017
This was my 3rd stay in the past 4 years and it was fantastic as always!
Aug 27, 2017
Bathroom/showers were clean, but inadequate # for men or women. Personnel were polite, but impersonal, no sense of trying to welcome us. Surprised to find that there were "extra charges." 2 adults, 1 child, 1 small tent cost $18 extra over cost of "double wide" site, which was really a "bare bones" site, with minimal extra room. We only had 1 vehicle & 1 small pop-up camper. Disappointing.
Aug 27, 2017
Utilitiy hookup was on opposite side of camper utilities. Food service was okay.
Aug 27, 2017
Have stayed in this campground several years ago, it is much improved. Loved every part of it.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice and clean KOA. Basic amenities.
Aug 26, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had great time.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and neat very friendly workers camp sites were level and large very clean wash rooms would stay here again thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award