Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email This Campground

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground in a remote area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We plan a stay here every year. Love the Badlands. Never get tired of the gorgeous scenery or the buffalo. My doggie loves the KOA and the enclosed doggie pen at the KOA Badlands. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice clean campground and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility is nice, the staff is friendly and we enjoyed our back to back stay. We made use of 2 different sites because we only originally booked 1 night. It as so good that we returned for a second night. The only issue (which really didn't matter) was that the fire pit at the first night site was not the best and too close to the road.
Sep 08, 2017
We rented a Kamping Kabin and were very pleased with it. It was clean and the campsite was perfect for us and our dog. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was a lot of shade which is not something we saw a lot of in the Badlands.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very good, good sandwich, good night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is not as described on their web site. Everything is functional but grounds are covered in "GOAT HEAD STICKERS" ouch!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I had a issue with my RV and they were great help. They recommended Toby from Land Rover and he did a great job. thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very convenient to the badlands, quiet, shady. Nice staff. Level site, everything I needed. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Only stayed one night but very well run camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It was very welcoming, and friendly! Very well maintained, clean, and seemed to have lots of stuff for all members of just about any family!Good hookups, shaded sites, especially considering the 100 degree weather! AND the price was reasonable!
Sep 06, 2017
There was nothing negative that I could say about my experience. I enjoyed the whole day that I was there. The staff was professional and courteous. Thank you for having us.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the second time in three years we have stayed here. It is very clean and quiet, and close to the Badlands National Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and laundry room are clean. There are lots of trees for shade. If we ever make it back out a third time, we will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.
Sep 06, 2017
clean park shady sites camp ammenities great Not a typical KOA Trailor park... TOP NOTCH
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a family reunion some of us stayed there fun for kids
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the koa campground!! A few things that we would suggest: put another bathroom on the other side of the campground by the tent sites 120-130. Make the mini golf free, it isn't much of a course. Also $5 for 30 minutes on bikes is a little much even though my kids loved it!! We loved our stay and will probably come again!!
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxing and down to earth place. Everyone working there was courteous and willing to help any way possible. The grounds were spotless and had plenty to entertain.
Sep 06, 2017
Shade, good laundries, friendly staff, close to Badlands.
Sep 06, 2017
Great views and facilities. The only feedback I have is the wifi was really spotty. I work remotely so this important to me.
Sep 06, 2017
Weeds and stickers everywhere. Definitely needs maintenance done. Wouldn't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would really appreciate if you would point out the stickers so we can be sure we know about those that were bothering you. Sorry this will keep you away in the future.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Located right next to the Badlands.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolute blast at this KOA! 10/10 would stay again! Great amenities, great location, a real treat!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground we quiet and clean. We were really bothered by all the flies.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was a convenient place to stay after coming through the Badlands. Nice campground, nothing spectacular.
Sep 04, 2017
The cabins and tent sites were clean and well-kept, as were the store and the restrooms. The hosts were friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. The shade trees and pool offered welcome respites from the afternoon heat. Our family would readily stay here again should the opportunity arise.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean and quiet campground - even in close-knit RV sites area. Welcoming and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Wow! At night...i looked up to see the most Stars I have EVER seen!... and I am from rural MN.
Sep 04, 2017
Good customer service. Park was very convenient for sightseeing. Very nice campground layout, and nicely maintained. Good food at the Kookshack, especially the Indian Tacos.
Sep 04, 2017
Really great campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great park. Clean. Quite.
Sep 03, 2017
Staff very friendly
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites were to close together and there was no privatcy what so ever. The neighbors sewer line is right at your picnic table. I think if you make reservations for a 5 night stay they should try and give you a site where you could relax with a little more space and enjoy the stay instead of having people come in and out on both sides of you every day. We were very disappointed in this campground
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This campground has no functional wifi and little to no cell service so it was impossible for me to do what I needed to do. I wish places that advertise they have wifi really had wifi. When I stay at a KOA, it is because I need the services that expensive campgrounds provide. This time I was disappointed. Fortunately the Badlands National Park Visitor Center has good wifi. VERY BUGGY too!!!
Sep 02, 2017
You have to want to go here. It is out of the way, but well worth the effort. The rugged beauty of the area is special.
Sep 02, 2017
Cleanest, nicest campground we have stayed in during our cross country trip.
Sep 02, 2017
Super friendly, clean, great amenities but I would stay further away from the street light-good thing we were tired
Sep 01, 2017
Great park - unusually shaded for the area. Clean facilities, great store, and friendly staff. Great dog run and bath area. Would stay here again!
Sep 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay for exploring the Badlands. We camped in a motorhome and we had a nice, long, level site with full hookups. Both the campground and the people who worked there were really nice. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award