Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Wow! At night...i looked up to see the most Stars I have EVER seen!... and I am from rural MN.
Sep 04, 2017
Good customer service. Park was very convenient for sightseeing. Very nice campground layout, and nicely maintained. Good food at the Kookshack, especially the Indian Tacos.
Sep 04, 2017
Really great campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great park. Clean. Quite.
Sep 03, 2017
Staff very friendly
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites were to close together and there was no privatcy what so ever. The neighbors sewer line is right at your picnic table. I think if you make reservations for a 5 night stay they should try and give you a site where you could relax with a little more space and enjoy the stay instead of having people come in and out on both sides of you every day. We were very disappointed in this campground
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This campground has no functional wifi and little to no cell service so it was impossible for me to do what I needed to do. I wish places that advertise they have wifi really had wifi. When I stay at a KOA, it is because I need the services that expensive campgrounds provide. This time I was disappointed. Fortunately the Badlands National Park Visitor Center has good wifi. VERY BUGGY too!!!
Sep 02, 2017
You have to want to go here. It is out of the way, but well worth the effort. The rugged beauty of the area is special.
Sep 02, 2017
Cleanest, nicest campground we have stayed in during our cross country trip.
Sep 02, 2017
Super friendly, clean, great amenities but I would stay further away from the street light-good thing we were tired
Sep 01, 2017
Great park - unusually shaded for the area. Clean facilities, great store, and friendly staff. Great dog run and bath area. Would stay here again!
Sep 01, 2017
This was a great place to stay for exploring the Badlands. We camped in a motorhome and we had a nice, long, level site with full hookups. Both the campground and the people who worked there were really nice. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful KOA employees. Nice park! Great Indian Taco.
Sep 01, 2017
Endroit tranquille, personnel sympathique et souriant, site très propre, piscine merveilleuse. Bien-aimé la proximité avec le parc national des Badlands.
Sep 01, 2017
Cell service is non existent. Therefore, you would think that since they advertise WI-FI, that it would at least be usable. It is not.... unless you sit in the office bench. They put some lame disclaimer about some PCs can't connect, to justify the junk, in the notes when you check-in. And the cable is the old antiquated analog crap with broadcast bandwidth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your connectivity at the campground was poor. We have no control over the cell tower locations. Our wifi will improve in the future, as the provider will be able to extend fiber optic to our property. We plan to tie our wifi into this newly available service.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Could not use iphone (AT&T service) and we could never use wi-fi (even at 11 a.m. when people were checking out.
Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Campsites we're very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely location. Excellent site on the edge of the campground overlooking countryside. Lots of space and trees. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground, nice sites, and very friendly, helpful people.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Sites were great and spacious. We would have given a 5, but there was often a sewer/septic smell blowing into our site all weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
I loved that it was quite and I did not feel like a sardine stuffed in a dessert of tents. I had 6 boy scouts with me and they all enjoyed swimming in the pool and sleeping in the teepee (after it cooled off).
Aug 30, 2017
Better internet would be nice
Aug 30, 2017
We intended to stay for one night, staff was very kind. We ultimately decided to add a second night to our stay and relax and luckily our site was available. The girls in the office were eager to help us. Staff was always saying hello as we walked by. Enjoyed the pool and the location to the Badlands national Park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A cool oasis in the midst of the Badlands. The trees throughout the campground made it feel cooler even if it wasn't! The pool also helped... good location very close to the scenic route through the Badlands and nice staff as well.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Best campground in the Badlands area. The only one with trees - a must if you have a tent. The staff was great - they worked real hard - bathrooms were spotless. Loved the small nearby town of Interior - interesting place. Badlands National Park is awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is a beautiful park, not easy getting out due to short sites and all the trees. We stayed with a 37' fifth wheel trailer. It is close to the Badlands national park, so awesome for that. You can not see them from this park. We did not use any amenities in the campground.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in one of the tipis. We didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be a great experience! Would recommend it to anyone looking for something different.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground!
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast and dinner menus were great! Thank you for having so much shade. It was very welcome after a day in the Badlands.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Overpriced, 2/3 washers wouldn't work , camp area littered with cigarette butts from previous campers, prices in store we're overpriced.
Aug 29, 2017
Not very impressed for the price we paid
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campsite. Place is well kept. Staff is friendly. The only thing that would make this 100% perfect would be to improve internet/wifi availability....I would still come back. The best KOA I have stayed in to date...
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Terrific campground, with effective staff and an impressive camp store! Loved everything except the fire pit, which was almost in the drive path and was a hazard that we feared someone might fall in at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award