Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Absolutely nothing to complain. The entire crew provided perfect support and were very obliging. Frank & family from Germany
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground! Loved the opportunity to stay in a tipi
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Ants in our camp. Host was busy with others, couldn't help. No cover on barbeque pit. Very dangerous at night. Host couldn't help. Breakfast was best eaten somewhere else. Bacon and pancakes not done. Still a great location.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent campground! Staff was very friendly, campground clean and shaded. Lots of on-grounds activities, putt-putt, basketball court. If not for flies and cluttered shed area behind us, this would get 5.5 stars.... (and there's not much the staff can do about flies).
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay, loved the "deluxe" tent sites with little private cooking area
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice stay. Enjoyed ourselves and the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
it was wonderful
Sep 11, 2017
Another excellent KOA experience. Everyone is so friendly and accomadations are always top notch.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice level sites with a large dog park. I had a great stay despite the lack of propane.
Sep 11, 2017
Super fun things to do, very friendly staff, lots of space, good prepared food, a little store, really clean, quiet... wonderful!
Sep 11, 2017
Our site, while it had electric and water as promised and the showers and lavatories were OK, we had not any shade on the hot, dry days in the 90's. The flies were awful at dinner. So tent camping wasn't easy. We did accidentally find a safe, comfortable place to walk our dog where we weren't in anyone's space-ridge behind the cabins. This KOA needs more shady spaces for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 7500 square foot dog park for off-leash fun. We have over a dozen electric tent sites, some of which are shady. There are about 700 shade trees on the property. Please make reservations early so you get a shady site.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place. Nice people. Super close to badlands national park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, well kept Park. Big rigs watch the tree limbs overhead clearance
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground in a remote area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We plan a stay here every year. Love the Badlands. Never get tired of the gorgeous scenery or the buffalo. My doggie loves the KOA and the enclosed doggie pen at the KOA Badlands. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice clean campground and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility is nice, the staff is friendly and we enjoyed our back to back stay. We made use of 2 different sites because we only originally booked 1 night. It as so good that we returned for a second night. The only issue (which really didn't matter) was that the fire pit at the first night site was not the best and too close to the road.
Sep 08, 2017
We rented a Kamping Kabin and were very pleased with it. It was clean and the campsite was perfect for us and our dog. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was a lot of shade which is not something we saw a lot of in the Badlands.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very good, good sandwich, good night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is not as described on their web site. Everything is functional but grounds are covered in "GOAT HEAD STICKERS" ouch!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I had a issue with my RV and they were great help. They recommended Toby from Land Rover and he did a great job. thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very convenient to the badlands, quiet, shady. Nice staff. Level site, everything I needed. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Only stayed one night but very well run camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It was very welcoming, and friendly! Very well maintained, clean, and seemed to have lots of stuff for all members of just about any family!Good hookups, shaded sites, especially considering the 100 degree weather! AND the price was reasonable!
Sep 06, 2017
There was nothing negative that I could say about my experience. I enjoyed the whole day that I was there. The staff was professional and courteous. Thank you for having us.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the second time in three years we have stayed here. It is very clean and quiet, and close to the Badlands National Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and laundry room are clean. There are lots of trees for shade. If we ever make it back out a third time, we will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.
Sep 06, 2017
clean park shady sites camp ammenities great Not a typical KOA Trailor park... TOP NOTCH
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a family reunion some of us stayed there fun for kids
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the koa campground!! A few things that we would suggest: put another bathroom on the other side of the campground by the tent sites 120-130. Make the mini golf free, it isn't much of a course. Also $5 for 30 minutes on bikes is a little much even though my kids loved it!! We loved our stay and will probably come again!!
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxing and down to earth place. Everyone working there was courteous and willing to help any way possible. The grounds were spotless and had plenty to entertain.
Sep 06, 2017
Shade, good laundries, friendly staff, close to Badlands.
Sep 06, 2017
Great views and facilities. The only feedback I have is the wifi was really spotty. I work remotely so this important to me.
Sep 06, 2017
Weeds and stickers everywhere. Definitely needs maintenance done. Wouldn't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would really appreciate if you would point out the stickers so we can be sure we know about those that were bothering you. Sorry this will keep you away in the future.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Located right next to the Badlands.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolute blast at this KOA! 10/10 would stay again! Great amenities, great location, a real treat!
Sep 05, 2017
The campground we quiet and clean. We were really bothered by all the flies.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was a convenient place to stay after coming through the Badlands. Nice campground, nothing spectacular.
Sep 04, 2017
The cabins and tent sites were clean and well-kept, as were the store and the restrooms. The hosts were friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. The shade trees and pool offered welcome respites from the afternoon heat. Our family would readily stay here again should the opportunity arise.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean and quiet campground - even in close-knit RV sites area. Welcoming and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Wow! At night...i looked up to see the most Stars I have EVER seen!... and I am from rural MN.
Sep 04, 2017
Good customer service. Park was very convenient for sightseeing. Very nice campground layout, and nicely maintained. Good food at the Kookshack, especially the Indian Tacos.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award