Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff made us welcome. Work in progress on pool. We noticed how clean the camp is kept. After campers departed, tables were scrubbed! I have never seen this in all years we have been RVing. Nice location too,mclose to Badlands but in an area with trees and shade.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, well kept area, plenty of shade.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean, Very Quiet, and extremely friendly staff. Excellent location to stay and explore the Badlands.
May 31, 2017
The Campground has all you Need. We stay in a cabin for two nights. The Campground is absolut near to the Badlands Nationalpark. The cabin has a verry good bed and the camposts are verry friendly and helpfull.
May 31, 2017
The staff were very helpful and frendlyand the cook shack was superb. We will recommend this KOA And stay there again
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay!
May 31, 2017
No working sinks in bathroom. Pool was closed. Showers and toilets functioning but just behind plastic sheets. Only saving grace was one person who worked behind counter and was nice and apologized. Some of the other staff was snotty and laughed when my daughters ice cream fell and didn't offer to replace it.
May 30, 2017
Perfect place to stay for Badlands. They are upgrading pool and adding more premium sites. The pullthroughs handle up to about 50 feet of vehicle/trailer/car combined. Very pleasant.
May 30, 2017
Great playground, shady, quiet, close to the Badlands, level pull through RV sites, decent size sites. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
We won't stay anywhere else in the Badlands but pleeeeease finish the pool!
May 30, 2017
I've stayed at many kOA's across the country. This one is one of the cleanest and one of my favorites. This was my second time here and I couldn't have been happier I got to bring my family this time and show them how amazing it was. Thank you so much for amazing stay and I can't wait till next time
May 30, 2017
A cabin should be stocked with coffee and soaps as a hotel room would be. The front desk employee did not seem to care that I expected soaps and shampoo in the room and implied that I was asking too much.
May 30, 2017
Only one bathroom was working; the other was being renovated on a HOLIDAY weekend! In addition, only one men's toilet worked - the rest were out of order. Poor water pressure. Cell phone service non-existent. Wifi bandwidth too small to video chat with grandchild.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Only issue is that it's about 75 miles from the main city, so you need to make sure you have enough groceries for a few days. It's only a few miles from the Badlands National Park.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We liked that it was out away from "the world". Close enough to Badlands yet far enough away from reality of the rat race.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Did a 4-night stay. Great site convenient to all we wanted to see. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
Nice park friendly people
May 29, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and guests.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Wish the tent sites had more privacy and firewood was really oak, but loved the heated bathrooms, convenient layout, reasonable pricing and location. Staff were very friendly and nice.
May 27, 2017
The place is nice and clean. The spots good size. There are two problems. One no cellphone reception. My mother is doing so well, so you say go up the hill to gat service. Don't thinks. Second, to get in you have to go through the Badlands. You have to pay to go in and out. $20.00 a shot. Done families can't afford that. Should be some sort wavier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our guests are visiting the National Park also, so their pass is good for several days. There are routes to the campground That do not go through the park. Please call us if you would like those directions. 605-433-5337. Thanks.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Quiet, clean with a well supplied general store.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Beautiful and quiet setting. Level sites. Extremely nice and helpful staff.
May 23, 2017
KoA camp workers running their Harley motorcycles for 20 minutes during the afternoon while KOA staff said nothing to them spoiled the stay a little. Bathroomso clean, nice running, hiking road just across the street. About four miles from Badlands. Check In staff on duty very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for altering us to this. We will be sure it is not a problem in the future.
May 22, 2017
Stayed there several times before and have always enjoyed it.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic stay. Love the heated showers!!!
May 21, 2017
Friendly welcome & quiet night. Exactly what we like.
May 20, 2017
Every thing was clean and everyone was friendly
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Motorhome camping with 2 labs. Clean facilities, dog park, spacious. We had a great experience.
May 20, 2017
This is my 3rd time traveling across the US staying at KOA's and the Badlands KOA is the best! It's a beautiful, spacious campground with really great people running it. Definitely worth a visit!
May 19, 2017
Host were great. Grounds were well kept. very quite and peaceful. Very close to the Badlands National Park.
May 19, 2017
An oasis compared to many parks in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful
May 18, 2017
Wonderfully quiet but friendly campground. Staff are very helpful, and my stay in the cabin was more than I had hoped for! Cabins are very clean and do not smell funny at all. An AC and heater make the stay comfortable. Would definitely recommend this little gem of a campground outside of Interior!
May 17, 2017
Excellent experience made possible by a great staff.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
I arrived late but everything I needed to find my campground and the rest of the facilities was prepared and easy to find at the office. The bathroom/showers were clean and looked to be well maintained.
May 15, 2017
When we arrived the Kampground was not fully open for the season but we were graciously welcomed and had a pleasant one night stay. If I return to the Badlands for and extended time I would certainly stay at this Koa.
May 15, 2017
The owners were SO nice and the area was close to everything but still very peaceful.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Pool being redone and wasn't open yet. Looks like it will be nice when completed. Great area!
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, good price amd great location. Will definitely stay at this Koa again!!! ❤
May 15, 2017
I've reviewed before, so I'll keep this short. Great KOA, with great features and a friendly staff. We love going there.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful stay just 6 miles from the visitor center. Well kept park with a great dog run. They were putting in a new pool so should be great too.
May 15, 2017
Great staff and clean bathrooms with hot showers and great water pressure. Lots of trees and good sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award