Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful Staff. We loved the food service and activities available. Showers are okay. The pool seemed to be a bit cloudy, but I believe this was because of the dust in the area so we still swam in it. Convenient location for BNP.
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Lots of sites but nicely situated.
Jul 06, 2017
We love it here! Family friendly. Dog friendly. Great food and cook! It is clean and every year we see improvements! The pool is wonderful! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
Disappointing. One shower stall and one toilet stall were down... in a campground that is already too large for available facilities. Dated and worn out. Time for a facelift.
Jul 05, 2017
Not as clean as others we've stayed in- bathrooms were too far away from tent site, and too many maintenance issues.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Restrooms need work, outdated, not clean. True, was 4th of july holiday weekend, so very busy. Still, no air circulation, 2nd bath house, toilets in poor shape.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at Badlands/White River KOA for one night and it was a pleasant experience. The campground is well-maintained and welcoming. We also liked the location a great deal.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our visit! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome place!
Jul 05, 2017
A great stay, great owners, very accommodating for telescopers!
Jul 05, 2017
The fire pit was a bit disappointing, it wasn't a true fire pit. It was more like some sort of half grill and it made it difficult to keep a fire going. In comparison to the other KOAs we have stayed at it was a small site. The breakfast though was by far the best we have had at a KOA and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Attentive staffing, perfect locations, very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly, and the bathrooms clean. I especially enjoyed having an evening meal available. Made my vacation much more relaxing. Two issues we did have were related to other campers, not the staff. My husband was accosted by another camper because our car lights flashed at his camping area, once.
Jul 04, 2017
we stayed in a deluxe camping cabin. It was very clean and nice. We stayed at this KOA, in a smaller deluxe cabin, a few years ago and were happy to come back. We have noticed several improvements to an already great camp. Love to see owners grow and improve their business. Thanks for being great hosts.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. We were especially impressed with the shower/bathroom facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pancakes and bacon for breakfast. The campground made an ideal homebase for our visit to the Badlands.
Jul 04, 2017
Place was busy, but clean, polite and ready to serve. Very close to the badlands. Need to pay $20 to get into park to get to koa, but its good for a week. Fire ring on campsite. Good size pullthru for our 34' fifthwheel, little tight getting out! Would come again!
Jul 04, 2017
Great Hosts! Tent sites and Cabins spaced nicely, I stayed in both. Very Nice Stay! Thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and great campground!
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful host. Clean facilities. Quiet campground. we will stay again if we are ever out this way.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground but very limited wifi & reception.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place. Bob and his staff are real professionals. Great food shack, good coffee all the time, and friendly conversation!
Jul 03, 2017
Very well kept Camp ground. Watching the workers and owners you can tell they take great pride in making our stay wonderful.
Jul 02, 2017
Shady nice sites. Amazing dog area! Friendly staff. Good wi-fi.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Second time to stay here while traveling across the country and would happily do so again!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice place to stay. Wish there could be a change machine (for laundry machines) and maybe some vending machines for when the store is closed. The showers need some major attention-they sprayed willy-nilly and the blue tape on the the heads didn't do a thing to prevent that-even to the point of spraying into the other shower areas. But, probably the nicest camp in this area.
Jul 01, 2017
Staff friendly, nice spot and happy they had some trees.
Jul 01, 2017
The laundry room could use an additional dryer as there were 3 washers but only 2 dryers. Even though one of the dryers was oversized it wasn't efficient for drying mixed loads of sheets and towels. The park hosts were very nice and the little store had everything you might need and a great selection of souvenirs.
Jul 01, 2017
Short stay bu nice
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful clean well managed campground. Excelent proximity to badlands park
Jul 01, 2017
Short one night stay. Overall friendly and clean.
Jul 01, 2017
The trees and large areas to walk around
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful cooked breakfast! Nice shady spots - a premium in Badlands/White River. Hosts were fabulous!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Shady oasis, friendly people and staff; logistics of hookups questionable (neighbors cords/hoses directly in our small "living area")
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOA's during the last 10 days and they are all wonderful!
Jun 29, 2017
very clean. friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Cons,the site was unshaded unlike most others and Temps were in 90s. They would not offer a shaded site with same ammenities even though some were available. Kids Had to pay for mini golf unlike other koa's. The dog park was full of poop, balls for sports equip was flat.They are very busy but willing to help. Pros-close to Badlands,full hookups was nice,bathroom/laundry/etc was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most sites have shade for at least part of the day. Just because a site is not occupied, it may be reserved for someone coming in after hours. And not all sites have the same level of amenities. We also only charge guests who play the minigolf, but not those who choose not to play. We wish you had brought the dog park condition to our attention. Although we do expect dog owners to clean up.
Jun 29, 2017
Lovely spot, friendly staff. Once the bathroom reno is finished, it will be super.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! And the renovation is now complete!
Jun 28, 2017
It was fun.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and good facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay. Quiet. Friendly people.
Jun 28, 2017
We had an awesome time!
Jun 28, 2017
Our kids were 1.5 and 3 great stuff for older kids and will most likely be our destination when they are older. Great friendly people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award