Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
The facility and the staff are great but the guests are very noisy making it hard to rest due to the constant noise
Jul 10, 2017
Great location!!! Excellent services!
Jul 10, 2017
Needed some trees trimmed for RVs. Site was large enough but tree branches were in the way of slides. Very small and crowded pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice, laid back campground. Great for families.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff, facilities, and the scenery were all 10/10. Loved staying at the Badlands KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Itt was beautiful site and location, staff is wonderful.
Jul 10, 2017
Second time here, love the grounds and the hosts are special people.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was nice. Food/meals were highly overpriced for what you get. Skip the "breakfast burrito" its tiny. The wood we bought didn't do much but smoke and was hard to cook with. Showers, were muggy and pointless they should have better ventilation or A/C. The pool was nice and staff very defensive when confronted with a problem, instead of helping. Store, $4 for a loaf of bread.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. the only thing it was missing for me was no ADA shower available for me.
Jul 09, 2017
exceptional place to stay....everyone very friendly level sites with a lot to do in the area.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice, quiet campground, although the wifi didn't reach our tent site. We had to go closer to the office to get reception.
Jul 09, 2017
We stay in this KOA every year, usually September when it is cooler and less crowded. Decided on July 4th so we can go to the Devil's Tower KOA in September. The owners continue to make improvements each year to include now having bedding in the Deluxe Cabins. We always enjoy this KOA because it is just the right size and easy access to the Badlands.
Jul 09, 2017
The cable and wifi were terrible. The trees need to be trimmed so satellite service is attainable. All sites need to be upgraded to allow 50/30 service providing more flexibility.
Jul 09, 2017
Very poor internet, no cell service, flys everywhere. Been at much better campground. Will not stay again
Jul 09, 2017
We chose this campground so we could have a campfire and be close to the Badlands, and it was great! Restrooms were in good shape. We stayed in a deluxe tent site which had its pros (lots of storage, sink, place to keep things dry) and cons (not much privacy, too close to neighbors, not much of a 'camping' feel). We'd definitely stay at this KOA again if we're camping in the Badlands.
Jul 09, 2017
perfect place to stay if visiting badlands great dog park
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Well staffed and maintained. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. Poor cell and horrible wifi. Good dog park with dog wash area.
Jul 09, 2017
Had fun here and the lightning thunder storm you provided for free was AWESOME. Loved the active present of the Koa staff during the storm and just general buzzing around making sure nobody needed anything
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful place. Friendly staff, very large dog run area.
Jul 08, 2017
Close proximity to the Badlands National Park. Very good Indian tacos. Office/store staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice option having breakfast and dinner cooked for you. Bathrooms were very clean, well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The deluxe tent sites were dirty in the sink area, flies everywhere. A weekly wash down would do wonders. Also bathrooms could use some thorough cleaning.
Jul 08, 2017
Park did not offer cable to all sites with 50 amp. Could not get any satellite service, had a bad fly and other type bug problem especially at the dumpsters.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff and a well maintained park .
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good food.
Jul 08, 2017
The hosts were friendly and helpful. The Indian tacos are great! I stayed in a cabin that was well maintained and clean. If you're coming in the summer, bring a fan or two.
Jul 07, 2017
Best CG in the area! Lots of shade trees while I observed many other CGs had none. Very impressed with owners & staff. They are on the ball.
Jul 07, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The cabin was set up perfectly. Loved the food and the pool. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely come back.
Jul 07, 2017
just overnighted, wish we could have explored some!!! it seems very nice, well-kept, all services worked to perfection.....got in late, left early ☹️.....thanks for saving our space!! only difficult thing (in some cases maybe a GOOD thing) very 'remote'... would recommend, might try again & STAY a bit.......great map provided of campground, found assigned space easily. follow we
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed in the teepee. Great experience - something different !
Jul 07, 2017
Good size sites with great dog park. Appreciated the shade. Convenient location to the national park.
Jul 07, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever visited. The campgrounds are well maintained. The staff was super friendly. The food they served was delicious and a good value. Could not recommend this place enough. Well done
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks!
Jul 07, 2017
Great base camp to explore the Badlands.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a great stop over spot while visiting the Badlands. It was clean and well kept. It was super hot when we stayed so bonus points for having a pool! My only complaint would be the firepit is too deep to start a fire and the firewood at the store was horrible! Otherwise all else was great!
Jul 07, 2017
Sweet little campground in super convenient location to the sites. Surprisingly decent food a cute little pool too. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice and clean, trouble with late arriving early leaving noisy guests but otherwise a good place to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first ever stay at a KOA facility. It was fantastic. We were stopping for the night on our way to Mt Rushmore, and I almost wanted to stay for another night.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice clean campground with accommodating staff. We only go KOA now!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
I had a wonderful time staying at the Badlands KOA! The amenities were convenient and well-maintained, the campground was clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere was fun and convivial. It really made my stay in the Badlands that much better.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were dirty both times used.. morning and evening.
Jul 07, 2017
These people welcomed us and we had a wonderful time. We would recommend and return gladly.
Jul 06, 2017
The breakfast was overpriced and our sandwiches were a little cold. The staff was very friendly though!
Jul 06, 2017
Great atmosphere. Quiet getaway. Nice people.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome location near the national park!
Jul 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award