Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email This Campground

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite was huge! Big enough to accommodate our group and 5 bikes plus tents. A friend met us there to suprise us and staff was sneaky enough to rent him the site next to ours!! Shower in women's rest room had ok shower pressure, but expected in the middle of nowhere. Staff in the general store was amazing the whole stay!!
Aug 17, 2017
Great location just down the road from the national park. Great people; meals available at reasonable prices. Men's shower room could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice quiet location, good pool, fun kids activities like the peddle scooters. Improvements? Better wi-fi, there is little to no cell phone service, and in that case you need to have more powerful repeaters for your wi-fe. Also, the site cook playing music too loud, no reason for that. Fix those minor issues and this place is a 10/10.
Aug 17, 2017
A very hard-working staff wonderful kind people I meant and had lots of great conversations with people from all across the country and from abroad as well the camp host was very pleasant and the camp was kept very clean thank you for my wonderful 5-day campout
Aug 17, 2017
The trees dotted around the campground make it wonderful, (many KOA's do not not have trees) great location , and very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
They are a wonderful camp ground friendly people that own this place clean and nice will come back
Aug 17, 2017
Nice setting, convenient location, clean, quiet, friendly staff and good coffee!
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed a CABIN this trip, rolled in late....and it was raining, so we were DOUBLY glad to have booked the cabin and not need to pull out the tent, and then deal with a wet tent in the morning as well. Wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was great. Staff was great. Hope to come back.
Aug 16, 2017
2 nights. Very clean and friendly staff. Badlands were amazing
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the cabin was great! Having the breakfast/dinner option on site was nice. We loved it. Would definitely recommend it. Very close to the Badlands National Park
Aug 16, 2017
It was great. Level site, super informative employees, cool vibe, clean bathrooms (although with signs saying that the sewer has problems if people flush tampons and wipes and things), nice area.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Decent space at site and site was left level and clean. Badlands are certainly worth hanging out at for a couple of days.
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable with friendly & helpful staff. This was a special treat.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. I had never camped at a KOA but was familiar with KOA ~ I just haven't done a lot of family camping. The Badlands/White River KOA was a delight: clean, well run and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was available each morning, as well as our campsite, and I was extremely impressed at how clean the grounds and facilities were. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Average, kids had fun but not many kid activities. We stayed at another KOA in SD where al out all the kid activities were I c,used in the price rather than being charged extra for them.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly helpful and like family, the cabin we were in was the cleanest facility we have stayed in. Great value. I have already suggested to other families this is THE PLACE to stay at the Badlands.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great three nights. Great amenities. Great staff. Good location. Would come again.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed one night so didn't get to do much on site but what we did do was perfect. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly and will chat your ear off if they weren't so busy. Great people.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet
Aug 15, 2017
What a great surprise to find such a lush oasis in the heart of the Badlands. Staff was great, lots of kids, but lots for them to do, so they were no bother. Such a surprise to see you dinner and Bkfst provided. Will so look to this park in next year when we come back
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Would highly recommend this KOA. The food was fantastic as well.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time, no issues
Aug 14, 2017
An oasis in the Badlands. Wonderful site and friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great Place right in the middle of the badlands.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was in great shape.The outdoor pool looked brand new and was very nice! It has many trees for shade in the campsites, however, the campsites are a lot closer to each other than what we're are used to in Wisconsin State Parks, but they're not out the normal for privately owned campgrounds. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playground, and rental pedal bikes. We would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed overnight to see the Badlands. The campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean campgrounds, peaceful, friendly staff and a few miles from the Bandlands National Park a definite MUST SEE.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely well run - like a well oiled machine- and clean. Grounds very well kept. Store stocked well. Only issue is lack of cell service (and we knew in advance) and although WiFi was available it was hit or miss. Had to drive out of Koa to make a call!
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is attractive and the upkeep is addressed daily. The bathrooms and shower house is nice and very clean. The staff working the park are wonderful and very helpful. They addressed our needs on arrival and departure. A great location for visiting the Badlands!
Aug 13, 2017
We've traveled across the country and our stay at the Badlands KOA was one of our favorite places. We'll be back next year, for sure.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were going to be a day late and emailed ahead telling so but got charged for both nights anyways. The office help was very short with me about it and then emailed me telling me it was because of Sturgis. She originally claimed she didn't get me email but then responded to my email.......the gentleman that helped us park was pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your original reservation receipt explains our cancellation and refund policy for all reservation periods, including the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. The original receipt explains there is no refund for any cancelled days during the Rally if we are notified after June 15. Please refer to your original receipt to find this information.
Aug 12, 2017
nice and clean good tent site off main road so not loud from the cars going by the people were cool.
Aug 12, 2017
Best RV Park around Badlands. A bit of smell from sewer plant.
Aug 12, 2017
The sites needed more (much more) grass. I thought it was a little strange that available activities required "rent" i.e. Pedal cars and mini golf. I've never been to a KOA where I had to rent anything to utilize any of the amenities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award