Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2018
Great bathroom!
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice layout, spacious sites, clean, great dog park.
Sep 27, 2018
The Ashland/huntington west KY was just the half way break we needed to stay at in our journey from Pittsburgh to Nashvill & back. Excellent friendly staff & excellent level pull through gravel sites with easy on- off & close to interstate. We stayed there on the way down & the way back. We definitely recommend this KOA to everyone
Sep 26, 2018
Not what we expected
Sep 26, 2018
Just overnight stay easy in easy out. Rain the entire time I was there. Very friendly
Sep 24, 2018
I rented a cabin and unfortunately the toilet stopped working after the office closed so we were unable to use what we paid for. They did come over the next morning/early afternoon and fixed it. they indicated the pool was open until 9-22. That was not the case as the case as when we arrived it was closed. Very disappointing. They sent us to lakes to swim that you were not allowed to swim in.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Clean,nice campground, just far enough off Interstate. Great location off Interstate for overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2018
Nice people and one of the best campsites we have ever stayed at. The grounds are very well maintained and it is quiet. It would be nice if the laundry was air conditioned.
Sep 23, 2018
Very unlevel site. 50 amp breaker kept tripping. Asked twice to be relocated as park was not full, but ignored. Told someone would be there to look at it. Finally about 7p.m. guy came. Insisted that breaker couldn't support 3 ac units. Never a problem before. Told him it tripped with 2. Replaced breaker , problem solved. After 40 yrs, we know what we're talking about!
Sep 23, 2018
One of my favorite koa's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love having you around.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice new park well maintained
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice place to stay! We will stop again!
Sep 20, 2018
It was a rainy night so no one was out but it’s a nice place & the shower rooms were very clean.
Sep 20, 2018
Great staff. Friendly atmosphere. Lots are level. Easy access on and off of I 64. Large lots. Nice dog park and pool. Has two levels. Upper level for short stays. Lower level for monthly stays. Will definitely return,
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great cabin and facility. Everything looks new.
Sep 17, 2018
I paid extra for a deluxe cabin because we were camping with an infant. We had to leave early because it was so hot that she got diarrhea. The cabin was 85 degrees when I asked them to look at the window ac. And they said it was my fault for lowering the temperature too low. If they would have replaced it, which wouldn’t have took but a few minutes I would have left a five star.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a newer campground and there is very little shade. The facility was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We pulled a 40 foot 5th wheel. They were able to give us a pull through full hookup. The lot is large and plenty of room between sites. The folks at the front desk were very friendly as were the other campers. It rained almost everyday we were there with no flooding issues. We were unable to get the cable to work for us but we did get about 8 local channels which was fine. The wifi worked well.
Sep 14, 2018
Great place to stay right off of the Interstate.
Sep 14, 2018
If this were our standard route we would make this our regular stopover. It’s clean, well kept and quiet in a beautiful setting. We’ve stayed here twice in the last month and have enjoyed our stay!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and easy access into and out of the campground.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The people are friendly and easy going. The sites are not level, need new gravel spread and overall had a run down appearance. We did not use the restroom facilities so I can't comment on the condition. The dog run area is a nice feature but the grass needed cutting and the height made it difficult to clean up after our pet.
Sep 12, 2018
The sewer system is really far to the rear of the sites. And the fence makes it a little tight for the dump site. New park, that appears to be very well maintained
Sep 11, 2018
Really nice place. We're sorry we didn't see more but lots of rain kept us in.
Sep 11, 2018
The camp ground was very nice and seemed to be well taken care of although the pool was a little nasty, but they were closing it the following Monday so guess they just let it go the last few days. The other thing, something really has a major stink, not sure if it was the sewer system at the campground or there is a landfill some distance away, but whatever it was rough at times with the breeze
Sep 11, 2018
Beautifully maintained site and the cabin we stayed in was great. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
We just completed our 4th stay (this year) at this KOA. Each visit has been as great as before. The shower house is soooo clean! The campground is clean as well, free of litter and well kept. We enjoy the quiet surroundings. And, the owners and staff are absolutely the friendliest, most accommodating people ever!! We love this place and plan to return for many years to come!!!
Sep 10, 2018
One night stay for us. Very easy access and set up. Friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Worst KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Park was nice and clean so were the bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful not sure if there was another shower house but if not i think you could use a few more shower stalls. But all in all it was a very nice visit to this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Great stay with family, staff was friendly, site was fairly level and clean
Sep 05, 2018
Liked how everything was close by, the pool, minature golf and the playground. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Loved the free ice cream. Will definitely come back if it's the Lord's will. �
Sep 05, 2018
Very quiet. Sites are nicely landscaped. Good water pressure.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This appears to be a new park and I would hope they plant a few trees in the future as there is a need for some shade. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was good except for the location of the sewer connection. It was too far to the rear of the site. I did not need to dump while there but if I had I would have had to use a lot of hose as my connection is in the center.
Sep 04, 2018
They helped me with my pesky hitch and advised me concerning their propane service. They also placed me directly beside the dog park. A+
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 06, 2019
I love this place ❤️💙
- Miranda Nolen on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice time. When you pay for your stay everything is included but the food. The little store has everything you would ever need. WiFi was little slow but when your camping why would need it. Definitely will be coming back in the future.
- Jessica Phillips on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Loved it
- tom edgerle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.