Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
Could use some more trees (looks like the opportunity for keeping some old growth was passed up when the park land was cleared, as there are tons of trees close by). Park is very clean and well maintained EXCEPT for the wonky putt-putt course.
Jun 25, 2018
Nice, well-kept campground. Pool was great! Restrooms clean! Store nice, but expensive. People friendly!
Jun 24, 2018
We've stayed here before...probably will again when we come thru the area. Nice easy access and clean park.
Jun 23, 2018
Very clean and lots of things to do to entertain the kiddos. Some of The premium sites had patios complete with grills. The standard full hookup pull through site was level and didn’t need a lot of effort to make the mh level. What was missing was the “camping in the woods” experience. But this was a one night stay and for that, it’s amenities worked well.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
It was OK. It's more of an overnight stop location. Not much for kids to do and had very few activities. At one time we had about 30 minutes to go swimming and the staff told us they were closing the pool early. Then they sat in the store for an hour. The pool could have been swept out. Very little shade at the entire campground.
Jun 21, 2018
Very nice campground, convenient to I-64. Clean restrooms and a well-stocked store. We enjoyed an ice cream by the lake on the evening of our stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Poor service on site asignment after having made a reservation for a 37 ft. 5th wheel. No shade. Only two shower stalls for use during hot summer stay.
Jun 19, 2018
A very nice campground. Wide spaces, laid out well. WiFi decent
Jun 18, 2018
We were in one of the cabin and it was nice. It was a busy weekend so they needed more help on Friday ( ran out of fire wood to buy)
Jun 18, 2018
This is our favorite KOA in the surrounding area and will definitely return.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Pool is nice. Wi-fi is horrible
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay really enjoyed it. The only issue was an t.v. blasting loud music till.late in the night
Jun 18, 2018
to short,but the folks where friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent with easy access from the highway. Have stayed there twice and plan to stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice place to camp!! All the staff are very friendly. Clean pool, bathrooms, showers, and grounds. All of the sites are real good size( not cramped right next to other campers) Will definitely stay many more times!!!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2018
The staff and owners are very friendly. They have a nice pool and play area for children. There is a large fenced dog park. They have two levels, an upper and lower. The upper is by the office and pool, the lower area is for longer stays. The spaces are long and easy access. Would recommend this KOA.
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, was very helpful in any questions I had. I will definitely be using this Koa again in the future
Jun 11, 2018
easy access to campground - - upper camping area had generous spaces. Big dog run, entire park was very clean. Would go there again.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground. No actives. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was great the staff was very helpful and friendly the pool was relaxing for that hot day we had
Jun 10, 2018
It is easy on and off hwy and the staff are very nice, but there is no shade and sites are not very level. Also, got many chigger bites when I walked my dogs.
Jun 08, 2018
we do not use the facilities...but the park is very clean...lots of walking area...and located near even more walking trails. We've stayed here before and will again if we pass this way!
Jun 08, 2018
Campground was clean and new. Grass was at every site. Permanent or semi permanent sites were in a separate area. Very quiet. There is nothing around. A very nice Veterans cemetery is next door. You have to drive a few miles for anything to eat or gas.
Jun 07, 2018
The sites are level with a solid gravel base. Well maintained grounds and friendly staff. Easy access from I-64. The pool was clean as well as the restrooms. Looking forward to returning in the fall.
Jun 07, 2018
Just a quick traveling overnight. Easy on and off I64. Clean sites. Exceptional host.
Jun 06, 2018
very nice campground..very clean, friendly staff. We will return if ever in the area
Jun 05, 2018
Easy access from interstate, beautiful woodsy location although there isn't much shade. It was quiet and reasonably dark. My site was at the end of the park with a great view & lots of birds. The site was level gravel, bathrooms were clean and the store was pretty well stocked. This park is well run by the nicest owners ever.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
After several days of one thing after another going wrong all we wanted to do was empty our tanks and head home. Fortunately this KOA was the only place available to dump but we decided to stay instead and had a wonderful time that ended the week perfectly. Swam and cooked out with new friends we met at the pool. Wanted to mention the staff here are wonderful and very helpful also.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice and clean
May 31, 2018
One of the nicest KOA locations yet. Beautiful river front site and great amenities. Top notch all the way!
May 30, 2018
No shade Bathhouse could use updating.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff but the fact we were in the lower camp ground really sucked. Maybe our fault for needing a pullthru site but having a 9 year old and being so far from the pool/playground was not fun for him. Also we were next to the trash dumpster which was VERY overwhelming due to trash overflowing and the smell :( The bathrooms were clean and well taken care of which is great.
May 30, 2018
Good place and staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the fire pits and picnic table was too far from camper. It was at the end of the drive way close to road and vehicles so we couldn’t have a fire and enjoy the evening.
May 30, 2018
Great stay loved the camp ground very friendly staff will be back
May 30, 2018
Loved the site breakfast delivery. Nice clean pool. The over the hill spots could use some sprucing up. Far away from the pool and store. Would have to drive. Clean bathrooms.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. We had an issue with our motor home and no dinghy car, so they offered to pick up something for us at the store.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
WI-FI did not work . On lower level you are away from all activities unless you drive up to top with very little parking. I was very disappointed in our camping trip. Very difficult to even ride bikes in the gravel. Felt I wasted my money.
May 29, 2018
Great location, bathrooms and showers extremely clean and updated, super clean campground. Staff very welcoming, and camp sites were all good sized and easy to get in and out of. We will come back and camp again!! Thank you for a very nice stay!!!
May 29, 2018
Excellent as always! Thank you
May 29, 2018
The owners were very attentive and friendly and didn’t hesitate to help when needed. Some of the amenities were hard to get to if you were camping in the lower part of the campground. More events and activities for families would be nice as well.
May 28, 2018
The WiFi was spotty and there were some issues with a wasp nest and the hiking trail wasn’t very maintained. But the pool was nice and the kids had a good time.
Aug 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice time. When you pay for your stay everything is included but the food. The little store has everything you would ever need. WiFi was little slow but when your camping why would need it. Definitely will be coming back in the future.
- Jessica Phillips on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Loved it
- tom edgerle on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Great place for family members and friends
- Jerry Ellis on Google