Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Great plan, easy access off the interstate. Always a pleasure seeing the staff there. Only reason for not giving five stars is the displaying of our American flag. Have stayed there several times now, each time noticing there is not a night light on the flag after dark. They have tried to turn one of the lights from the KOA signage but its not powerful enough to light the flag.
Jan 19, 2020
Cold winter night. Bathrooms were spotless. Grounds were extremely well cared for.
Jan 18, 2020
We only stayed for one night but Thelma was very helpful! Newer campground with very easy access from 67. We would definitely stay here again!
Jan 14, 2020
The owners and staff were friendly and helpful during our stay! The campground is nice and quiet with good facilities! We would definitely stay here again!
Jan 06, 2020
Don't know why this is in Spanish. Had a nice stay, Thank you.
Jan 02, 2020
Had a great time. The cabin was like coming back home everyday
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
We only stayed for a overnight, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a bad breaker on the pedestal and they changed it out in minutes.
Dec 27, 2019
Overnight stay, could hear a lot of noise from interstate.
Dec 22, 2019
We had a very good stay. Would recommend it and will definitely be back
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
We only were there for the night but the hosts were very helpful and friendly as they were just closing their office but opened to allow us to check in. Saved us from waiting in the morning to check out as we like to leave early. Thank you
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Thelma and Teresa are great. Regular visitors and appreciate there effort.
Nov 28, 2019
Had to stay there almost a year due to a house fire. Never stayed at a campground before so nothing to compare it to. Internet was a bit slow. Owners are some of the nicest people I've ever met, very helpful and try to accommodate. Would recommend to others.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
The staff here are very friendly and very helpful.
Nov 10, 2019
The staff was well prepared for my late arrival. Have stayed here 2-3 times. Will be there again.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We stay here when we visit family in the summer, it is a great campground.
Nov 06, 2019
Clean and quiet campground in a nice setting just off the freeway
Nov 04, 2019
Only there for an overnight but would recommend to stay here if in the area.
Nov 03, 2019
We stayed one night and were treated very nice. Loved the gift shop.
Nov 01, 2019
Clean. Neat. Quiet. A pleasure.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice place to drop in. Friendly staff at check in and store.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice and quiet when we were there as an overnight guest on Oct 28, 2019. Close to Huntington and enjoyed the town and the antique shops. Would stay again.
Oct 30, 2019
We only stayed one night on our way home but it as a great stop-over. Nice and quiet with all the amenities that anyone would want or need. The lady that checked us in was friendly and very helpful. Good stop!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Well kept and friendly staff...
Oct 28, 2019
Upon check in and during the stay every thing was great. Upon checking out, the lady that checked me in, accused me of staying on a site that I wasn't supposed to be on. She said that the site was only a 30 amp site but there were both the 30 and 50 amp hook ups. She then argued with me that I was wrong, but wouldn't come with me to verify the site. I don't like to be accused of lying..period!
Oct 28, 2019
Super nice campgrounds wish there were more planned activities. But overall nice facilities
Oct 28, 2019
Great little spot we were put in. Late check in was a breeze. Mark was awesome and the showers were very clean, hot and great pressure.
Oct 27, 2019
Very clean, Quiet and enough space between campers for privacy. Will never stay in a Good Sam's park again
Oct 26, 2019
As usual KOA grounds and buildings were very clean and staff very friendly, a big disappointment were the showers excessively small and had no seats to sit on while dressing or undressing, also there were no shelf to put glasses and phone or keys while showering
Oct 26, 2019
just right
Oct 26, 2019
easy access from I-64, hosts very nice, campground very well kept.
Oct 26, 2019
We stayed in a 44ft Motorhome towing a 4 door Jeep Wrangler. Spaces were big enough to stay hooked up. Very clean park with excellent host! We will definitely stay there again when passing through.
Oct 26, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but very friendly, very accommodating and VERY clean!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was exactly what we needed. My two boys enjoyed the game room and the walk through the trail. Our cabin was cozy and not hard to keep warm on the cold night we had while there. The Campground over all was a great experience. The playground was the kids best!
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for one night only while traveling to Nashville. The site was clean and level. It was easy to get on and off the interstate.
Oct 21, 2019
Not a bad campground for the money. Easy on and off expressway.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and nice campground
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Nice and in great location. Great personnel.
Jan 14, 2020
We stayed at this campground for a few months while my husband was working in the area and really enjoyed it! It’s a nice, quiet campground and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again!
- Amanda Wilbanks on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Took a trip to Kentucky and stayed at koa and loved the campground dog and kids had a blast
- James Hartford on Google
Oct 30, 2019
It was a good place to stop for the night. It was quiet with all of the amenities that you would want or need. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Good stop.
- David Hay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.