Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great cabin and facility. Everything looks new.
Sep 17, 2018
I paid extra for a deluxe cabin because we were camping with an infant. We had to leave early because it was so hot that she got diarrhea. The cabin was 85 degrees when I asked them to look at the window ac. And they said it was my fault for lowering the temperature too low. If they would have replaced it, which wouldn’t have took but a few minutes I would have left a five star.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a newer campground and there is very little shade. The facility was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We pulled a 40 foot 5th wheel. They were able to give us a pull through full hookup. The lot is large and plenty of room between sites. The folks at the front desk were very friendly as were the other campers. It rained almost everyday we were there with no flooding issues. We were unable to get the cable to work for us but we did get about 8 local channels which was fine. The wifi worked well.
Sep 14, 2018
Great place to stay right off of the Interstate.
Sep 14, 2018
If this were our standard route we would make this our regular stopover. It’s clean, well kept and quiet in a beautiful setting. We’ve stayed here twice in the last month and have enjoyed our stay!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and easy access into and out of the campground.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The people are friendly and easy going. The sites are not level, need new gravel spread and overall had a run down appearance. We did not use the restroom facilities so I can't comment on the condition. The dog run area is a nice feature but the grass needed cutting and the height made it difficult to clean up after our pet.
Sep 12, 2018
The sewer system is really far to the rear of the sites. And the fence makes it a little tight for the dump site. New park, that appears to be very well maintained
Sep 11, 2018
Really nice place. We're sorry we didn't see more but lots of rain kept us in.
Sep 11, 2018
The camp ground was very nice and seemed to be well taken care of although the pool was a little nasty, but they were closing it the following Monday so guess they just let it go the last few days. The other thing, something really has a major stink, not sure if it was the sewer system at the campground or there is a landfill some distance away, but whatever it was rough at times with the breeze
Sep 11, 2018
Beautifully maintained site and the cabin we stayed in was great. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
We just completed our 4th stay (this year) at this KOA. Each visit has been as great as before. The shower house is soooo clean! The campground is clean as well, free of litter and well kept. We enjoy the quiet surroundings. And, the owners and staff are absolutely the friendliest, most accommodating people ever!! We love this place and plan to return for many years to come!!!
Sep 10, 2018
One night stay for us. Very easy access and set up. Friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Worst KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Park was nice and clean so were the bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful not sure if there was another shower house but if not i think you could use a few more shower stalls. But all in all it was a very nice visit to this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Great stay with family, staff was friendly, site was fairly level and clean
Sep 05, 2018
Liked how everything was close by, the pool, minature golf and the playground. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Loved the free ice cream. Will definitely come back if it's the Lord's will. �
Sep 05, 2018
Very quiet. Sites are nicely landscaped. Good water pressure.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This appears to be a new park and I would hope they plant a few trees in the future as there is a need for some shade. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was good except for the location of the sewer connection. It was too far to the rear of the site. I did not need to dump while there but if I had I would have had to use a lot of hose as my connection is in the center.
Sep 04, 2018
They helped me with my pesky hitch and advised me concerning their propane service. They also placed me directly beside the dog park. A+
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was very clean and staff very friendly. My wife and i enjoyed our stay. Wished we would have had our grandson lots of activities for him
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean facility, pleasant helpful staff and affordable
Sep 04, 2018
Stayed in the lower section B19. Nice gravel site, great cat fishing in the small pond (caught 50+ in 3 days, we kept 2, yes catch and eat). Nice pool, putt putt, activities, store was nice, can order breakfast on the weekend and have it delivered to your site. Great hiking trail, laundry facilities, game room, volleyball, outdoor movies. Wifi in the lower is basically non existent & didn't work.
Sep 03, 2018
I stayed a night there with my faithful companion Jaxon (my dog) and we had the deluxe patio site B4. It was so nice that we will probably stay at the same site again sometime. The pool was very inviting and Jax enjoyed the doggie park until a couple of other dogs invaded his space. Thanks for a great stay. --Sandie and Jaxon
Sep 03, 2018
Very friendly, clean area. Very easy to find! Several fun things for children to do. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly! We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2018
Everything was clean the bathrooms the showers the grass was cut the owners are very nice people would recommend staying
Sep 03, 2018
Unfortunately cell and internet service were very poor and I must have this for work. Friendly staff. Asked for a picnic table to be moved to my site twice and never did get one.
Sep 03, 2018
We stayed in one of the Tent Camp Sites with no hook ups, but they did not seem to be as well maintained as the other sites on the property. It would be nice if the “Rustic Sites” received the attention that the rest of the sites received.
Sep 02, 2018
The check in process was smooth and easy, staff was friendly and helpful. We where assigned pull through site 15 which proved to be an easy in and out as we where only staying the night. The location was convenient and close to the highway, without a ton of road noise. The sites where tight but there was ample room to set up. The dog area was grassed, fenced and large. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This was a one night stay for us on a trip out West. Nice clean campground. Level sites!!
Aug 30, 2018
The property is lovely, cared for but staff unfriendly and misled us about site availability. They put us in a deluxe patio space for handicapped at $69 nt. We made it clear we didnt want/need the handicapped spot or deluxe patio for just overnite. I showed staff the online fee as $41-44 per nt but they insisted that was an old fee. We paid the overpriced amount but will not return here.
Aug 30, 2018
Lovely location. Very clean.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Miscommunication within park staff, about changes made and approved by phone prior to arrival, caused confusion and delay in refunds that were due and eventually paid to the customer. Awkward, to say the least... otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Clean, quiet park. Looks like a good place to camp if you have children. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals