Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Thelma and Teresa are great. Regular visitors and appreciate there effort.
Nov 28, 2019
Had to stay there almost a year due to a house fire. Never stayed at a campground before so nothing to compare it to. Internet was a bit slow. Owners are some of the nicest people I've ever met, very helpful and try to accommodate. Would recommend to others.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
The staff here are very friendly and very helpful.
Nov 10, 2019
The staff was well prepared for my late arrival. Have stayed here 2-3 times. Will be there again.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We stay here when we visit family in the summer, it is a great campground.
Nov 06, 2019
Clean and quiet campground in a nice setting just off the freeway
Nov 04, 2019
Only there for an overnight but would recommend to stay here if in the area.
Nov 03, 2019
We stayed one night and were treated very nice. Loved the gift shop.
Nov 01, 2019
Clean. Neat. Quiet. A pleasure.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice place to drop in. Friendly staff at check in and store.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice and quiet when we were there as an overnight guest on Oct 28, 2019. Close to Huntington and enjoyed the town and the antique shops. Would stay again.
Oct 30, 2019
We only stayed one night on our way home but it as a great stop-over. Nice and quiet with all the amenities that anyone would want or need. The lady that checked us in was friendly and very helpful. Good stop!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Well kept and friendly staff...
Oct 28, 2019
Upon check in and during the stay every thing was great. Upon checking out, the lady that checked me in, accused me of staying on a site that I wasn't supposed to be on. She said that the site was only a 30 amp site but there were both the 30 and 50 amp hook ups. She then argued with me that I was wrong, but wouldn't come with me to verify the site. I don't like to be accused of lying..period!
Oct 28, 2019
Super nice campgrounds wish there were more planned activities. But overall nice facilities
Oct 28, 2019
Great little spot we were put in. Late check in was a breeze. Mark was awesome and the showers were very clean, hot and great pressure.
Oct 27, 2019
Very clean, Quiet and enough space between campers for privacy. Will never stay in a Good Sam's park again
Oct 26, 2019
As usual KOA grounds and buildings were very clean and staff very friendly, a big disappointment were the showers excessively small and had no seats to sit on while dressing or undressing, also there were no shelf to put glasses and phone or keys while showering
Oct 26, 2019
just right
Oct 26, 2019
easy access from I-64, hosts very nice, campground very well kept.
Oct 26, 2019
We stayed in a 44ft Motorhome towing a 4 door Jeep Wrangler. Spaces were big enough to stay hooked up. Very clean park with excellent host! We will definitely stay there again when passing through.
Oct 26, 2019
Just an overnight stay, but very friendly, very accommodating and VERY clean!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was exactly what we needed. My two boys enjoyed the game room and the walk through the trail. Our cabin was cozy and not hard to keep warm on the cold night we had while there. The Campground over all was a great experience. The playground was the kids best!
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed for one night only while traveling to Nashville. The site was clean and level. It was easy to get on and off the interstate.
Oct 21, 2019
Not a bad campground for the money. Easy on and off expressway.
Oct 21, 2019
Very clean and nice campground
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Nice and in great location. Great personnel.
Oct 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, pleasant setting
Oct 20, 2019
Easy access off I-64. Lady at check in was very friendly. We stayed on upper level with long, gravel pull throughs. Sites are close together. Most sites are nose low. We had to use blocks under front jacks to level. The campground needs to add more gravel to level out sites. Showers/restrooms were very clean. Wi-Fi was good even with a full CG. Good cable TV. Would stay again.
Oct 20, 2019
Good over-night rest stop. Well kept grounds, clean bathrooms, wifi slow at times but did work, friendly hosts. Site not level but okay otherwise.
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice KOA. New park can’t wait for trees to grow up, it’s going to be so nice. Everything clean and spiffy, excellent customer service.
Oct 20, 2019
This is one of our favorite KOA’s. Easy pull ins, Large yards, friendly staff, close yet far enough from the highway that there’s very little highway noise..plenty of places for our dogs to walk. always neat and clean...
Oct 20, 2019
just stopped for overnighter. All was fine
Oct 19, 2019
We thought it has been fixed up nicely from our last stay. Wifi , cable was excellent. Will stay there again
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly staff. Easy pull thrus.
Oct 18, 2019
Quiet place with good sized sites. Nature trail was great for the dog and us! Friendly owner.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a wonderful weekend
Oct 15, 2019
We truly enjoyed our stay. This was our maiden voyage in new camper and we had a wonderful time. Thank you,
Oct 14, 2019
Had a wonderful time
Oct 14, 2019
A hidden gem really not far away from the Highway very clean park and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice big sites, lots of areas to walk, nice restrooms and showers.
Oct 30, 2019
It was a good place to stop for the night. It was quiet with all of the amenities that you would want or need. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Good stop.
- David Hay on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Close to home. Nice pool, kamp K9 park is a safe place for us to walk our dogs.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly, clean facilities with plenty to do and lots of room to do it in... nice pool 😃
- Jayne Secor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.