Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Level site, well-maintained campground and a pleasant greeting upon check-in.
Apr 14, 2019
Thelma was a true blessing to meet---The campground was immaculate---Could not of been better---One of the best parks I have stayed at in the 13 years of camping. The entire crew was thoughtful and helpful.
Apr 13, 2019
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2019
Very clean campground and bath house. We arrived late and a map with our name was taped to the office door. Very thoughtful. We had a nice hot shower and a quiet night. Thank you Mgt team for a great stay. - Chris, Ohio
Apr 08, 2019
Very welcoming staff. The campground bath houses are extremely clean as well as the park is well maintained.
Apr 01, 2019
Clean restrooms, tidy grounds, easy to find, friendly staff. No complaints.
Mar 28, 2019
We were very happy with our site and would recommend the campground to others looking for a stopover.
Mar 28, 2019
Ok except water line froze ( not our side, park spigot side) Thankfully we had water in �Ta�n�k for bathroom
Mar 24, 2019
Only stayed overnight, but nice level site, good size dog park, and clean restroom. Very quiet at night
Mar 24, 2019
Only overnight, but you can tell it is a great place. Clean, well kept, easy to get around. Will stay here again.
Mar 22, 2019
Great place to stay. Convenient to the Interstate with little to no road noise. Very clean and well maintained grounds and restrooms. Everyone working there were very friendly and helpful. Great experience!
Mar 20, 2019
I have filed a report with the BBB and KOA corporate not only are the owners liars they are thieves as well, they will accuse you of outlandish bull crap, and she loves getting involved in Drama and involving her guests we stayed long term and we’re there for 3 months and my son posted a poor review so they retaliated by any means. I would not recommend staying at all it was the worst park yet!!
Mar 20, 2019
Nice place to stay. Friendly hosts.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Just stayed the night
Mar 03, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
The campground was excellent!
Jan 04, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 22, 2018
Very nice customer service on arrival in terrible rain storm. Had a hard time finding site with storm - couldn't see numbers on power post.
Dec 19, 2018
Thank you for being there !!! Easy check in when we were tired !!! Thank you !!
Dec 09, 2018
Thouroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely stay at the location again.
Nov 28, 2018
We stayed one night while passing thru on Thanksgiving. We arrived after hours. We picked out a site and hooked up. I was fortunate to have decided to drain a little grey water before proceeding with my dump. Immediately the grey water started coming out of a second outlet. I can’t imagine the mess, if I had dumped the black water. If a site is plugged up, mark it on the map as unavailable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a guests on that site as well as the others on that row a couple of days before you and there was no report of a clogged system. We were not aware of the issue until your report. We promptly took care of the situation. Thank you for reporting.
Nov 27, 2018
Great. Little sparse on landscaping but great stay.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great customer service. Site was a little muddy but overall it was a great night.
Nov 25, 2018
I stop at all KOA ‘s for one reason consistence. What I didn’t understand about yours was. The staff was great, the site was poor at the best. Not all sites were as nice as other. Traveling threw in November when you are in your off season, one would not expect a unlevel sponge wet Site, far from the bathroom site 19 I think. There were better site available. Concrete, close to the club
Nov 24, 2018
Stayed there for 5 nights while visited family for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was quite, clean and very well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. The only issue was that the bathroom lights were motioned sensitive and after you went into a stall they would turn off until you opened the stall door! We had to pee in the dark!
Nov 18, 2018
Very good as always, very nice park with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2018
Second visit to this site. Probably be back, it's close to family.
Nov 11, 2018
First ever stay in a KOA cabin. Very comfortable. Would use one again.
Nov 08, 2018
Just a one night stay at a beautifully maintained park. We had a premium site with all amenities, very quiet yet easy access to the highway.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
This is a very nice campground, staff were very nice they even gave us a trick or treat bag of candy.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. WiFi service wasn’t very good and we were close to check in store. Overall very clean and open.
Oct 29, 2018
Love the space and cabin at the end of the row where we stayed. . Lots of fun things to do at this site, nice patios connected to cabins. Disappointment was that refrigerator did not work well and bugs on bed blanket. I brought my own sheets/ blanket so if pulled the blanket off and slept on my sheets. I didn't see any bugs in the white sheets so it might have been isolated to that.
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice facility great customer service! Easy in and out off highway
Oct 29, 2018
Nice place. We didn't get to experience all of it because of a very rainy weekend.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Was a convenient overnight stay on our way to Indiana.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
great
Oct 27, 2018
Staff at this KOA always courteous and helpful. Though it is close to the highway exit, it is not noisy at night. Perfect location for an overnight when taking a road trip.
Oct 27, 2018
Clean, easy to get to, friendly.
Oct 27, 2018
Easy to maneuver through sites, especially since we arrived at night. We loved that there were no low hanging trees. As an Motorhome owner we really appreciate that. Nice dog park area.
Oct 25, 2018
Best check in experience we have ever had. Keep up the good work. We were only over night but nice flat pull thru . Our fur baby enjoyed the dog park.
Oct 24, 2018
Just trying out a new camper for one night. Enjoyed the site - we will come back when the pool is open with the kiddos.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals