Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2019
Thelma is great, as well as Teresa. The park is clean and well kept. Parking is easy in a back in and they have pull-through too. I have stayed here 4 times and it’s always the same. Cabins there too, mini-golf and a nice pool.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice and quiet. Only thing I would say that tent campers need a better level area to set up.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Our first stay in a new fifth wheel and our stay was great, friendly, clean full services and the price was ok. Owns very helpful.....I would stay again
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed one night, just to be in a safe place as we just needed a few hours of rest. Explained we were coming in late (midnight), not using any electric, water or sewer. Just staying in our car, and leaving before the office opened. Other KOA's wouldn't charge full price, they would put you near bath house especially if the campground wasn't full, like this one. Bath house was old, but had hot shwr
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
I stopped in with no reservation and was pleased to see that they had campsites available. The staff was friendly, the bathroom/showers were clean. I would recommend this campground to friends.
Jun 17, 2019
Not much to do. The park is beautiful and well kept. Dog park was very clean and nice.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice place - nice people
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Park is clean, very friendly staff. Very accommodating when our plans changed.
Jun 15, 2019
Friendly Staff and level sites. Very clean
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Short, but quiet and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2019
This KOA was recommended by some friends who stayed with you last year. We wanted a stop over as we were traveling to Branson, MO from WV. The campground staff was pleasant and helpful. The sites were level which enabled us to keep our 5th wheel camper hooked to our truck as we were only staying the one night. Facilities and campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2019
Annoyed! We purchased the discount card to save money bc KOA is $45+ a night compared to $30 elsewhere with less activities. we arrived at 11:30 and my husband was charged a fee that had been undisclosed of $3 an hour. Then we felt like we were under surveillance as well as the four other groups traveling did to. Thelma scolded kids if parents weren't present at pool and we were! others rude.
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Peaceful and quiet.
Jun 01, 2019
Absolutely beautiful!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
We had arrived quite late and frazzled. After fumbling around the info box (we didn't realize they taped our info on the door.. My mistake) we chose a spot and got settled in. Campground mostly well maintained but women's bathroom was in bad shape. The employee was less than personable, not compassionate, and was more concerned with having the last word and making a point of how we screwed up.
May 30, 2019
Quiet and nice
May 29, 2019
Good park for an overnight. Easy on easy off I-64. Pool is very small for the amount of sites. Lower lot has a very steep & narrow road to access. Exit road from lower lot is also narrow but all doable. No real amenities close to lower lot. Gravel sites, unlevel front to back. Passenger side tag wheel lifted off the ground.
May 29, 2019
Great place to stay, a lot of activities for kids. The owners are fantastic.
May 29, 2019
We have stayed at several KOA and this one had very little in way of entertainment for the kids. The playground was small, the pool small and as a result was always overcrowded. Usually there is staff around but at this one everything shut down at 8:00pm and you didn’t see anyone. We were disappointed and probably won’t go back to this one. Luckily Carter Caves is nearby for us to go explore.
May 29, 2019
Great time! Everyone was really friendly and our group had a fantastic weekend!
May 29, 2019
Wi Fi didn't work very well. Needs improvement. Picnic tables need new boards or just new one altogether. relocated so awing from camper would be over the table.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Th biggest problem with this park is that the first clerk at the park wanted to charge us a fee of $6 because I arrived 2 hours before 2:00PM. When I said I would not pay the fee, she said we would have to leave the property. So we went out and parked on the street for 2 hours. When we returned we checked in and parked in the lower part of the RV park. It was pretty nice camping in this area.
May 29, 2019
This was our first opportunity to stay at this location. It is obvious that the staff spends a lot of attention to every facet of the campground. It is very well maintained. The staff is very friendly as well. If there is one suggestion I could make it would be to pave more of the roads. The stones used are very harsh to try to walk on for both humans and their pets.
May 28, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and quiet.
May 28, 2019
Loved the cabin and setup it was wonderful
May 27, 2019
We keep coming back! Great place to stay. Staff is friendly & grounds are nicely manicured. They continue to add amenities of improvements to their facilities. KUDOS!
May 26, 2019
Staff very nice. Have stayed with you a few times. Only complaint ...sites very unlevel. Guy next to us was complaining as well.
May 25, 2019
Quiet, level spot. No complaints except tv stopped working at about 8pm and never came back on. Check in was very friendly
May 25, 2019
Really nice
May 24, 2019
Very clean & roomy campsites, office staff friendly. Pool appeared well kept. Nice sized dog park.
May 22, 2019
We have stayed here several times and always a nice park
May 21, 2019
We have stayed twice overnight on our way from VA to IN. Will stay there again. Clean, nice Dog park, perfect hook ups.
May 21, 2019
I was impressed by how clean and open the campground was. Sheltered by highway noise and just quiet. Great overnight spot.
May 21, 2019
Clean and quiet campground!
May 20, 2019
Just an intransit over night stay. No issues at all. Will stay there again when traveling through this area.
May 18, 2019
in the middle of nowhere... you have to drive 10 to 15 m,iles to get to somewhare..no staff on site only the front desk person. no one gave us a escort to our camp ground.. nothing to there... only put put... but the people were nice...thats the on ly good thing about that place
May 18, 2019
Just overnight. Typical KOA, well organized and well kept. Utilities worked fine, no road, railroad or highway noise. No issues.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and well thought out camp ground. Host super friendly! We will be back!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
was a very pleasant stay.
May 17, 2019
very friendly staff clean camp grounds and quite would stay here again
Jun 12, 2019
We stayed for 11 months in the long term lot. Owners are very sweet and accommodating and always willing to help. Ground were well kept and the store is very well stocked!! Laundry facilities were always clean. We are on our way back now only for a week this time but wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
- CATHY CHANLA on Google
Jun 11, 2019
Nice park, off the interstate far enough, but easoly accessible. Well kept up!
- Gerald Tobey on Google
Jun 03, 2019
Fantastic! A clean and safe place to stay enjoyed it thoroughly thank you
- Deborah Smith on Google