Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2018
Second visit to this site. Probably be back, it's close to family.
Nov 11, 2018
First ever stay in a KOA cabin. Very comfortable. Would use one again.
Nov 08, 2018
Just a one night stay at a beautifully maintained park. We had a premium site with all amenities, very quiet yet easy access to the highway.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
This is a very nice campground, staff were very nice they even gave us a trick or treat bag of candy.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. WiFi service wasn’t very good and we were close to check in store. Overall very clean and open.
Oct 29, 2018
Love the space and cabin at the end of the row where we stayed. . Lots of fun things to do at this site, nice patios connected to cabins. Disappointment was that refrigerator did not work well and bugs on bed blanket. I brought my own sheets/ blanket so if pulled the blanket off and slept on my sheets. I didn't see any bugs in the white sheets so it might have been isolated to that.
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice facility great customer service! Easy in and out off highway
Oct 29, 2018
Nice place. We didn't get to experience all of it because of a very rainy weekend.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Was a convenient overnight stay on our way to Indiana.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
great
Oct 27, 2018
Staff at this KOA always courteous and helpful. Though it is close to the highway exit, it is not noisy at night. Perfect location for an overnight when taking a road trip.
Oct 27, 2018
Clean, easy to get to, friendly.
Oct 27, 2018
Easy to maneuver through sites, especially since we arrived at night. We loved that there were no low hanging trees. As an Motorhome owner we really appreciate that. Nice dog park area.
Oct 25, 2018
Best check in experience we have ever had. Keep up the good work. We were only over night but nice flat pull thru . Our fur baby enjoyed the dog park.
Oct 24, 2018
Just trying out a new camper for one night. Enjoyed the site - we will come back when the pool is open with the kiddos.
Oct 23, 2018
We just stayed overnight while traveling. It is far enough from the interstate that you don't have road noise. Also, there is a beautiful Veteran's Cemetery that you pass as you go it. Well worth the 20 minutes to walk around and remember those who sacrificed all! Proud Veterans!
Oct 23, 2018
The staff was very courteous and our site was very level.
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice staff and the campground was nice, bathrooms were good .
Oct 21, 2018
Great place to stay. Well kept and managed.
Oct 20, 2018
It was a very nice, quiet, well kept campground. The staff was super friendly. Will differently be back.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Best place to camp
Oct 19, 2018
excelant
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great KOA for an overnight stay while traveling on I-64 through the area--easy on and off from the interstate. We had a nice, pleasant reception while checking into the campground and even had a cell phone call from the campground staff informing us which patio site to pull into before we even arrived. We will return in the future. Camped with a big rig towing. mw
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Pleasant people and helpful Clean and level sites Easy access from highways let far enough to be quiet
Oct 14, 2018
Had to return to this KOA! One of my favorites and the owners are the best ever! A piece of Heaven
Oct 12, 2018
This is a great campground, we always stay there when we visit family in Ky. Everything is clean and kept up well. They go out of their way to help out anyway they can.
Oct 12, 2018
All was fine with the stay. Sites were a little close together. Our site was fine since it was on an end of a row.
Oct 11, 2018
My wife and I just love this KOA. The people in the office are so nice and helpful. The facility is always spotless. We have stayed here every first weekend in October for her family reunion for the past several years. We are thinking about coming back too times next year. We just love it there. Our dogs do too.
Oct 10, 2018
Loved the perfectly level site!
Oct 09, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friend'ly
Oct 09, 2018
Nice people, level lot, quiet site, everything worked.
Oct 09, 2018
One of the nicest KOA’s I have stayed! Owners were the most genuine people. They truly set the KOA standard. Truly an amazing visit. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Had problem with our trailer they allowed us to stay until it got repaird
Oct 09, 2018
One night stay was good. Site was uneven and other than a little gravel on the pad area the site was poor. Poor drainage and poor maintenance of pads and roads. Rained and there were several standing puddles to walkin while connecting services. Broken grills and lot markers in a couple of nearby sites. For a quick one night stop was good and cable was good. Did not use facilities.
Oct 08, 2018
We traveled with our two dogs and it was nice to have the dog park. The KOA was very quiet and well maintained. The staff members were friendly!
Oct 07, 2018
Very clean and nice place The B04 spot is a great spot
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed here because we had some things we wanted to do in nearby Huntington, WV. The campground is well cared for and the management is friendly and helpful. The spaces are laid out so there is room around the vehicles and we had no problem with satellite service although cable is provided but we didn't use it. There is a good wifi connection and that is a nice thing to have.
Oct 05, 2018
Manager was kind enough to allow us to park before the appointed time as we were tired and had had a bad experience the previous night. Campground was very clean and we met many friendly campers there. The location was near all the areas we had planned to visit. Beautiful campground
Oct 04, 2018
Verbal directions were unclear about going to our site. We ended up in what appears to be a seasonal area which looked very sad. We have stayed here before and the whole park looks sad, grills, electric and water bent over or leaning, fencing needed to be straightened. Pool half full of dirty water. Park needs a little maintenance to make it sparkle again.
Oct 02, 2018
Could only get channel 13 on your cable on siteb5.
Oct 01, 2018
It was a good night sleep and quite. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals