Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 22, 2018
Very nice customer service on arrival in terrible rain storm. Had a hard time finding site with storm - couldn't see numbers on power post.
Dec 19, 2018
Thank you for being there !!! Easy check in when we were tired !!! Thank you !!
Dec 09, 2018
Thouroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely stay at the location again.
Nov 28, 2018
We stayed one night while passing thru on Thanksgiving. We arrived after hours. We picked out a site and hooked up. I was fortunate to have decided to drain a little grey water before proceeding with my dump. Immediately the grey water started coming out of a second outlet. I can’t imagine the mess, if I had dumped the black water. If a site is plugged up, mark it on the map as unavailable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a guests on that site as well as the others on that row a couple of days before you and there was no report of a clogged system. We were not aware of the issue until your report. We promptly took care of the situation. Thank you for reporting.
Nov 27, 2018
Great. Little sparse on landscaping but great stay.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great customer service. Site was a little muddy but overall it was a great night.
Nov 25, 2018
I stop at all KOA ‘s for one reason consistence. What I didn’t understand about yours was. The staff was great, the site was poor at the best. Not all sites were as nice as other. Traveling threw in November when you are in your off season, one would not expect a unlevel sponge wet Site, far from the bathroom site 19 I think. There were better site available. Concrete, close to the club
Nov 24, 2018
Stayed there for 5 nights while visited family for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was quite, clean and very well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. The only issue was that the bathroom lights were motioned sensitive and after you went into a stall they would turn off until you opened the stall door! We had to pee in the dark!
Nov 18, 2018
Very good as always, very nice park with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2018
Second visit to this site. Probably be back, it's close to family.
Nov 11, 2018
First ever stay in a KOA cabin. Very comfortable. Would use one again.
Nov 08, 2018
Just a one night stay at a beautifully maintained park. We had a premium site with all amenities, very quiet yet easy access to the highway.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
This is a very nice campground, staff were very nice they even gave us a trick or treat bag of candy.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. WiFi service wasn’t very good and we were close to check in store. Overall very clean and open.
Oct 29, 2018
Love the space and cabin at the end of the row where we stayed. . Lots of fun things to do at this site, nice patios connected to cabins. Disappointment was that refrigerator did not work well and bugs on bed blanket. I brought my own sheets/ blanket so if pulled the blanket off and slept on my sheets. I didn't see any bugs in the white sheets so it might have been isolated to that.
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice facility great customer service! Easy in and out off highway
Oct 29, 2018
Nice place. We didn't get to experience all of it because of a very rainy weekend.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Was a convenient overnight stay on our way to Indiana.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
great
Oct 27, 2018
Staff at this KOA always courteous and helpful. Though it is close to the highway exit, it is not noisy at night. Perfect location for an overnight when taking a road trip.
Oct 27, 2018
Clean, easy to get to, friendly.
Oct 27, 2018
Easy to maneuver through sites, especially since we arrived at night. We loved that there were no low hanging trees. As an Motorhome owner we really appreciate that. Nice dog park area.
Oct 25, 2018
Best check in experience we have ever had. Keep up the good work. We were only over night but nice flat pull thru . Our fur baby enjoyed the dog park.
Oct 24, 2018
Just trying out a new camper for one night. Enjoyed the site - we will come back when the pool is open with the kiddos.
Oct 23, 2018
We just stayed overnight while traveling. It is far enough from the interstate that you don't have road noise. Also, there is a beautiful Veteran's Cemetery that you pass as you go it. Well worth the 20 minutes to walk around and remember those who sacrificed all! Proud Veterans!
Oct 23, 2018
The staff was very courteous and our site was very level.
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice staff and the campground was nice, bathrooms were good .
Oct 21, 2018
Great place to stay. Well kept and managed.
Oct 20, 2018
It was a very nice, quiet, well kept campground. The staff was super friendly. Will differently be back.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Best place to camp
Oct 19, 2018
excelant
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great KOA for an overnight stay while traveling on I-64 through the area--easy on and off from the interstate. We had a nice, pleasant reception while checking into the campground and even had a cell phone call from the campground staff informing us which patio site to pull into before we even arrived. We will return in the future. Camped with a big rig towing. mw
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Pleasant people and helpful Clean and level sites Easy access from highways let far enough to be quiet
Oct 14, 2018
Had to return to this KOA! One of my favorites and the owners are the best ever! A piece of Heaven
Oct 12, 2018
This is a great campground, we always stay there when we visit family in Ky. Everything is clean and kept up well. They go out of their way to help out anyway they can.
Oct 12, 2018
All was fine with the stay. Sites were a little close together. Our site was fine since it was on an end of a row.
Oct 11, 2018
My wife and I just love this KOA. The people in the office are so nice and helpful. The facility is always spotless. We have stayed here every first weekend in October for her family reunion for the past several years. We are thinking about coming back too times next year. We just love it there. Our dogs do too.
Oct 10, 2018
Loved the perfectly level site!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals