Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
It was a nice place to stay after driving all day.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Quick overnight stop ... everything was clean , nice spot near the bathroom and easy to find off the freeway !!
Oct 10, 2019
Quite relaxing
Oct 08, 2019
The laundry room, that the long term guest use was always dirty. One washer was broken you had to “hit it”as the maintenance man said just right to get it to unlock. When I called the front office to say that the washer didn’t unlock I was told to walk around and find the maintenance man. I don’t feel that was my job, they should of called him. It’s always stunk like a wet dog in the
Oct 08, 2019
Nice clean place. Easy to get our 40 ft camper in and out. Close to Greenup, Ashland and Carter Caves. Quiet.
Oct 07, 2019
We booked this stay as an overnight on our way home from a trip to Cincinnati. Didn't need many amenities; just needed a pull-through with 50-amp service, full hookups. We were delighted with the campground--clean, easy to maneuver our 5th wheel and level site. The office staff was helpful and friendly; they offered information on local "Old Fashion Days" for an afternoon in town. Nice stay!
Oct 06, 2019
Very clean facility, very friendly staff, nice, level sites. Perfect for an overnight - easy access on/off Interstate.
Oct 05, 2019
Just a quick stop on our way home from Nashville to Cornwall PA. Easy pull through site and probably the cleanest bathhouse I have ever seen! Saved me from having to hook up the water and sewer, and made our early morning departure simple and quick.
Oct 01, 2019
Stay here 3 or 4 times a year. Always have a great time.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Only a suggestion, please add a second sewer dump point to front lots for those unites that want to stay connected (when towing). Existing dump points are to far to the rear of the site to easily connect to. Other than that, it is a great spot for a quick overnight stay.
Sep 30, 2019
Very clean. Excellent customer service
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
The site was not good for our camper, electric box was too far to the front.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a enjoyable stay.
Sep 25, 2019
Excellent
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Only stayed overnight but everything was good.
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly people, clean facilities, pool operational and not crowded. Plenty of room to walk and ride my bike..other activities available tiii.. clean pet play yard.. we thought it was great!!
Sep 23, 2019
Perfect for overnight and visiting friends.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
This is a very nice campground right off the highway. Easy to exit and get back on the highway. The campground is very well taken care of. The only negative there are not any waste stations for your dogs except at the dog park.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
For a 45 foot coach The pull through site had the hook up’s to close to the entrance leaving the rear of the toad out in the driveway if you’re only staying one night you will have to disconnect which Defeats the purpose of a pull through. The hook ups should be about halfway down the pull through sites. It’s fine for water and electric but the sewer hose is only so long
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful scenery and well kept. Staff was very nice and large dog park. Very nice campground spacious!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly staff, good price, easy to get to. Level spots on gravel.
Sep 17, 2019
Have visited this campground in several occasions. Surprised on this occasion to see grass growing high under what appears to be a long-term camper in the front area of the campground.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
I stayed for 19 nights for work in the area. The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are clean and in excellent condition. The lower back camping sites are very quiet. Perfect for traveling for work.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Easy to get to. Even though it was close to the interstate you could not hear the traffic. Clean well-kept campground. Probably one of the best KOAs I've been in.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was clean and friendly. We liked the gravel box for our tent! The pool and putt-putt were fun.
Sep 09, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful hosts. Especially for a Late Sunday Labor Day overnight stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We had such a wonderful time at the Kentucky Ashland KOA. The staff there was simply the best!! Thank you Thelma for a wonderful stay!!!!
Sep 05, 2019
Friendly, clean, campground. A little tight for a 40 foot motor home towing
Sep 04, 2019
Just stayed one night on my way home from the east coast. The facility was well maintained, quiet and easy to access.
Sep 03, 2019
We rented two cabins and had a great time. Grandkids, parents and Grammie and Gramps had a very enjoyable weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for all.
Sep 03, 2019
clean restrooms with private showers; easy access in-out and sewer at site; wi-fi and TV connections--YEAH! would have wished for a few trees however.
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice campground! Our stay was perfect. Friendly staff. The bathrooms were sparkling clean!! Everything well kept. We Will definitely be staying there again!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We’ve only been here a couple of days but the campground is beautiful and well kept. The hosts are very nice people. We love all the shade trees and the lovely campsites. The pool and area was very inviting. We would definitely come back and tell others about our stay.
Aug 26, 2019
No shade. Picnic tables were Worthless. Campground was clean and so were bathrooms. Too quiet for us. Would recommend if person just Passing through for one night
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly, clean facilities with plenty to do and lots of room to do it in... nice pool 😃
- Jayne Secor on Google
Sep 06, 2019
I love this place ❤️💙
- Miranda Nolen on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice time. When you pay for your stay everything is included but the food. The little store has everything you would ever need. WiFi was little slow but when your camping why would need it. Definitely will be coming back in the future.
- Jessica Phillips on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.